The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1040 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip. Very nice driver and group. Loved Giverny!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Meredith
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fred was a fun driver/guide and we enjoyed our visit to Monet's garden, though it was very crowded in the height of summer. We also were surprised to visit van Gogh's rooms, where he died, on the 125th anniversary of his death. Fred took us to visit his grave as well. Lunch was very nice, though a bit slow to be served, but Fred didn't rush us. We had a great day.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Quentin Schwab, provided outstanding commentary.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Eric C
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our family of 5 did the small group, skip the line tour of the Louvre and the Musée D'Orsay with Amanda. She did an amazing job of balancing the art, the history and the beauty of the city in a fun and interesting way. Amanda let us pace our day as we liked which helped for our jet lagged group and provided us with a great insight into both museums as well as other cool things to see, do and eat while in Paris. It was a great tour and wonderful day!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and interesting. It was the perfect amount of time for a tour. Not too long or too short. The guide was very knowledgeable. This was my fifth time in Paris, but my first time to the Orsay. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had limited time to visit the museum so this was perfect. We got straight in and missed the queue which was around the block. We were then given a two hour tour from a highly knowledgable member of the museum staff who showed us the highlights of the collection and gave us an overview of the development of artistic style through the time period of the collection. Brilliant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our Musee dOrsay tour. Skip the line feature got us off to a great start. Our guide led us throughout the museum capturing all the highlights and providing excellent historical information for us to experience the impressionists' movement. The outside patio offered great photo opportunities. Afterwards we went to the museum's cafe in the former hotel banquet/ballroom for a delicious lunch!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, very informative!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Pat
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best tour guide ever. She even found a quaint restaurant for us to have lunch. Liked the small group and skip the line. She did her best to get us around the crowds and see the top picks

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Natahia was a great tour guide and driver for this event. She made the trip intresting with local information and enough inforamtion to not make it overpowering. Great tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WOW great tour!!! Belen was amazing . She was informative interesting fun and an art history expert . She made our tour so interesting.Long day but a great tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was fantastic, the guide made it fun and interesting.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent! Our guide was terrific and provided us with wonderful art history. She also knew the best way to proceed through the museums to provide the best access to the art we wanted to view.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful tour. Our guide told us great stories about the district. The visit to Sacre Coeur was impressive. And, the tickets to the Musee D'Orsay led us to a must see experience! That museum was incredible!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful trip and our guide Gregory was terrific! We would book again!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great to walk right in to the museum. It was even better to have a guided tour, with plenty of time afterwards to peruse the museum on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was excellent! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time. The garden in bloom was breathtaking.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Montmartre. He was very engaging and had a good sense of humor. Montmartre was amazing. The view of Paris from the top of Montmartre was awesome. We would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Montmartre. He was very engaging and had a good sense of humor. Montmartre was amazing. The view of Paris from the top of Montmartre was awesome. We would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip started with a slight delay the traffic in Paris due to construction caused our driver to be late and there was no notification that he would be late. Getting in touch with the office to get information about the trip was a bit challenging. Oddly, we finally got through, our driver magically appeared. The tour itself was wonderful. We stopped at a small church in town and had an opportunity to see Monet's gravesite. The gardens were amazing! On the way back, the driver took an alternate route that gave us an opportunity to see some of the countryside and some interesting sites that we would not have otherwise seen.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip started with a slight delay the traffic in Paris due to construction caused our driver to be late and there was no notification that he would be late. Getting in touch with the office to get information about the trip was a bit challenging. Oddly, we finally got through, our driver magically appeared. The tour itself was wonderful. We stopped at a small church in town and had an opportunity to see Monet's gravesite. The gardens were amazing! On the way back, the driver took an alternate route that gave us an opportunity to see some of the countryside and some interesting sites that we would not have otherwise seen.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience.and our guide was superb- as she was an art historian she was able to explain every painting and sculpture we saw in terms we could understand and appreciate. It was a very tiring day but we would recommend this tour especially if you had the same guide as we had.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was beyond expectations. Paul, our drive and guide, was outstanding, friendly, courteous and his knowledge of Monet and Van Gogh and the history of Giverny and Auvers sur Oise were so in-depth. I learned more than I could have expected from him. And the lunch was wonderful. Charming restaurant and excellent food. The tour could not have been better . . . the weather even cooperated!

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful trip to Giverny. Our driver/guide gave us lots of interesting information throughout our drive to Giverny. We had plenty of time to tour the gardens and house. Thank you!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message