The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 777 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is worth taking. I liked the way we saw Monet's paintings first although the person who escorted the group from the tour office to the museum has never been into the museum and couldn't answer any questions. The bus ride to and from Monet's Gardens was perfect with great sightseeing along the way. Wonderful cafe for coffee right outside Monet's house. Monet's house was also accompanied by wonderful bathroom facilities and a large gift shop-perfect for those you left at home who are hard to shop for.

Doing what: Impressionist Art Tour: Musée de l'Orangerie, Monet's Gardens and Giverny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic day. Arnaud knew so much about the art and the history. He made the whole day a memorable experience.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pavel was a great guide.
Highly recommended tour. The day we were there is was relatively quiet, but the fast tract and guide was worth every penny.
I am sorry i did not do the same at the Louvre?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Driver (Louis) was knowledgeable and helpful. A very pleasant afternoon.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing the tour guide was so passionate and I learnt a lot from him

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable tour to a special place. Unfortunately at this time of year the crowds were somewhat overwhelming! Hotel pick up was appreciated as were interesting comments by the driver as we drove through Paris and countryside en route to Giverny.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It helped that we had brilliant fall weather--cool and clear. But our guide/driver, Alice, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Once we reached our destinations she steered us in the right direction but gave us ample time on our own for independent exploration. Lunch at a mill near Giverny was tasty in a very attractive setting. All in all, a fabulous day we shall treasure.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was perfect. Our guide was passionate about art and we really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Eva was animated, knowledgeable and very accommodating to our group. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We had some difficulty with our cab driver when we offered the meeting place information Viator supplied. I think it would be good to note the cross streets as well as the Metro Station number. When we encountered this wrinkle, we called the guide who was originally scheduled to do the tour. She kindly talked to the driver on our behalf and called Eva to say we might be a minute or two late. Good customer service all around!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alex could not have been a better tour guide. He was informative and very smart. But, of course, he's a local. He has since e-mailed me with the answer to a question I had about trees. Remarkable.

Madelynn and Linda

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a lovely guide and day. 6 of us were picked up on time and had a very informative day! It was lovely at Giverny and sad at Auvers sur Oise. I know we did Monet's Garden first because of the crowd management, but it might have been better to end on the high of Monet's success rather than Van Goh's seeming failure. Very nice lunch -nice group and great guide. Would recommend highly

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. Everything was very well organized. The group size was very good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the tour guide was wonderful! great tour!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant art but what made it outstanding was alexander our guide, very knowlegable and enthusiastic. Highly recommended and great value for money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful guide Laura brought to life Giverny and Claude Monet. She described the period of time and Monet's life as if it were today. We will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message