The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 790 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous afternoon, Julian our driver was informative and interesting. Of course the highlight was Monets house and garden, a long time dream of mine! Definitely worth going, a simple delight!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed this walking tour. Our guide was a Parisian art history student and was very passionate about impressionism so we got some real insights and learned a lot about the history of Montmatre and the life there during the impressionism movement. And the Skip-the-Line Orsay ticket was brilliant - I pretty much walked right past massive queues straight through the doors. Sweet!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so wonderful. The presentation given by our charming guide, Marion, was delightful and informative. I especially loved how she showed us copies of the paintings that were inspired by the landscape and street life of Montmartre. I used the Skip the Line ticket for the Orsay the next day and was delighted with how the two experiences were so compatible. The entire package was an unforgettable experience during my time in Paris. Thank you Marion!!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very knowledgable and was very informative. I recommend this small group tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a beautiful tour and we would highly recommend it.
Our driver was pleasant and very informative taking a lovely scenic route back.
Our only comment is that we would have like to spend more time at Giverny in order to visit Monets home and to relax at a little cafe while just absorbing the beauty around us.
Lovely addition to our Paris experience.
Janice and Ted Baker

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very smooth pick-up and transportation. Driver was knowledgeable and engaging, and Giverny was beautiful. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide, Philippe was excellent!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is worth taking. I liked the way we saw Monet's paintings first although the person who escorted the group from the tour office to the museum has never been into the museum and couldn't answer any questions. The bus ride to and from Monet's Gardens was perfect with great sightseeing along the way. Wonderful cafe for coffee right outside Monet's house. Monet's house was also accompanied by wonderful bathroom facilities and a large gift shop-perfect for those you left at home who are hard to shop for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic day. Arnaud knew so much about the art and the history. He made the whole day a memorable experience.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pavel was a great guide.
Highly recommended tour. The day we were there is was relatively quiet, but the fast tract and guide was worth every penny.
I am sorry i did not do the same at the Louvre?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Driver (Louis) was knowledgeable and helpful. A very pleasant afternoon.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing the tour guide was so passionate and I learnt a lot from him

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable tour to a special place. Unfortunately at this time of year the crowds were somewhat overwhelming! Hotel pick up was appreciated as were interesting comments by the driver as we drove through Paris and countryside en route to Giverny.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It helped that we had brilliant fall weather--cool and clear. But our guide/driver, Alice, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Once we reached our destinations she steered us in the right direction but gave us ample time on our own for independent exploration. Lunch at a mill near Giverny was tasty in a very attractive setting. All in all, a fabulous day we shall treasure.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message