• USD ($)
  • English
The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful time! The driver was excellent. Only wish we had more time at the garden!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was excellent and informative, tour was comprehensive and interesting..anyone who has been there before or for the first time, this is what you want a tour to be..very good and the guide was just what was needed.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour! Advertised as a walking tour but easily managed and at a very relaxed pace with standing rest stops. Bertrand, our tour guide was fabulous. The informative tour brought to life the era of the impressionists. We went to the museum that afternoon and it was a terrific way to reinforce and relive the tour. Bravo!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

These two tours really made our first full day in Paris memorable, and had the added benefit of making us much more comfortable with the city and what it had to offer. Both guides were amazing -- so friendly and very knowledgeable about their respective areas. I especially enjoyed Montmartre -- as a little part of the city it made me feel at home, and our guide, Marion made the tour extra special. She was a real treat. I couldn't be more delighted with Viator's tour packages. Thanks for making our Paris trip amazing!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour plus Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved our tour guide, Mathilde and even though it was a bit chilly we enjoyed every minute of it!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was beyond our highest expectations. Our Guide was superb. We hope to use her services again. Anyone interested in Impressionism should take this tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this was one of the best things we did on our t rip--guide was funny and knowledgeable and it was a lovely place to walk and learn. She gave us helpful advice for time on our own and very good information about the impressionists in Montmartre. Musee d'Orsay tickets were great to avoid the lines and this museum was very user friendly--sitting areas, crowd control--spacious.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Saved hours in line by skipping the line. A very passionate and knowledgeable guide who provides great context and sequence to the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were quite pleased with both tours. Both leaders were articulate and shared lots of information. It was a wonderful last day in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour plus Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful time on this special trip to Giverny. Pamela, our guide, was a great driver and was able to share bits of information about Monet and French culture with us during our time together. She did a terrific job. Getting picked up at the hotel and dropped off was prompt and easy. Even though the clear sky in Paris turned into a rainy one in Giverny, we found the destination to be absolutely lovely. We were also extremely lucky that it was not crowded while we were there at the end of October. This trip was well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Four of us took your wonderful tour to Monet's garden in Giverny. Our driver and tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us through the beautiful countryside around Giverny with gorgeous views of the Seine and the lovely villages along the route. The van had a very good sound system so it was very easy for all of us to hear the interesting information our guide provided throughout the trip. We were given plenty of time to explore the garden and the house and also the lovely museum just down the road. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My daughter and I spent 6 days in Paris and this tour was the highlight of our trip! Timothy was our guide, and the other people did not show up, so we had him all to ourselves! Timothy was not only personable, but incredibly knowledgeable as well. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Having 2 people escort the group was also excellent in that it made you feel more secure. Great job.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was very interesting and the guide was great! Highly recommended. ...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message