The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 688 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely would recommend skip-the-line. There were long lines in the pouring rain and we simply walked right past them and entered the museum. Our tour guide, Alex, did an excellent job of showing us the highlights of each museum. He provided interesting information and answered all of our questions to our satisfaction. We would not have had the same experience just walking through the museum on our own.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour for our family of 5- with three children under 6! We had our nanny with us to help and everything was perfect. Our driver Pamela was spike perfect English and she was very friendly and had a great amount of knowledge about Monet and the area. A perfect day!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful experience and we again had a wonderful guide. We all enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour in every way.
Dario, our Argentine Guide was perfect. His English was excellent, his knowledge extensive and illuminating and his demeanor, personality and good humour ideally suited.
We had a wonderful and truly memorable day

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful tour, the gardens are amazing! The only downside is not having enough time at M.onet's house, I think too much time was spent at the museum.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic, the guide was well informed and passionate about the place and the art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An informative and fascinating walking tour thanks to our wonderful guide, Ava. We were lucky to get her all to ourselves and she has a wealth of knowledge of the area historically and currently. This tour gives a great insight into the lives of the people who have lived here that we wouldn't get just wandering around. The Musee d'Orsay is fabulous and we walked straight in to spend more happy hours immersing ourselves in some of the best art anywhere in the world. A day to remember.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great guide who brought everything to life for us. The museum is a spectacular place with so many important works. A must see .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Not expecting a lot, but guide was so good he brought the art to life and you couldn't help but learn. Gave a greater appreciation to this period of art history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Over about an hour and a half our tour guide gave us a thorough, interesting and instructive education on the impressionists and the d'Orsay itself. We enjoyed the tour itself very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Full of interest and relevant content - excellent tour guide
Lunch in an excellent setting but meal average

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic collection of 19th c French art but long queues and a complex story to unpick - which is just what our knowledgeable guide did so well. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Manuel offered a FABULOUS tour-very knowledgeable-enthusiastc, and accomodating-it could not have been better! And the Gardens have been on my bucket list for some time now! This small group experience was the way to go-have a LOT of gardening friends and I WILL talk it up!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour guide! Dario was awesome and catered our trip accordingly - we were very lucky to be the only 2 on the small group. skip the line was definitely worth it. his insight into the art and how to view was great.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message