• USD ($)
  • English
The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 663 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half-day tour. Our guide was engaging and friendly. We had intentionally visited the Orsay and Orangerie museums prior to the tour. Going to Giverny to stand in Monet's garden where he painted his Water Lily paintings was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, Guide was fabulous!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great museum. Our first time there, but won't be our last.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Pierre, was passionate and knowledgeable about the places and artists and gave us great insight into the time and works of the Impressionists. This is a great tour of Montmartre combined with the Skip the Line for the Musee D'Orsay!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the tour and were impressed by the professional and efficient service provided by the
guide.
The gardens were spectacular. The weather unfortunately did not corporate but this was beyond anyone's control.
We will certainly consider using Viator again.

Peter

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We missed the chance to visit the Musee D'Orsay two years ago but not this time thanks to Viator Skip the Line tours. It was a memorable day for us. The guide was very well informed and we were able to return after the tour to spend more time on our own knowing just where to go.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a lovely day--definitely the tour to book to see and understand Monet and his work! Loved every minute. The skip the line passes are the only way to go!!!

Doing what: Impressionist Art Tour: Giverny, Chatou and Musée de l'Orangerie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I had a tour of The Louvre and Musee D'Orsay with Dario. It was a small tour on a rainy Wed with just 2 other people. Dario was an excellent guide, knowledgeable about the museums and how to maneuver through them to avoid long lines and waits. He was funny while also being passionate about the art and history. He taught us how to view art and helped us appreciate it. We had a nice lunch in between museums and had a fun, educational day. I highly recommend his tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Pierre our guide was just simply wonderful and so very knowledgeable. He discussed not only the history of Montmartre, the impressionist painters who had lived in the area but other fun facts as well. Montmartre is a fabulous place to visit even after the tour. Will definitely go back again. The "icing on top of the cake" so to speak was the skip the line Musee d'Orsay ticket which we used immediately following the tour. The best museum EVER!!!! Could have spent a whole day there.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Musée d'Orsay its a must do while in Paris. Skipping the line and having a 2 hour guided tour makes it a joyful expereience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. Guide met us exactly at the right time and place. The art guide was passionate and knowledgable. I would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message