• USD ($)
  • English
The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 649 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Musée d'Orsay its a must do while in Paris. Skipping the line and having a 2 hour guided tour makes it a joyful expereience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. Guide met us exactly at the right time and place. The art guide was passionate and knowledgable. I would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Giverny. Our driver Magnus pick us up at our apartment in a spotless comfortable van and the short drive was very pleasant. We spent plenty of time in both the water gardens and toured Monet's home and studio, then walked to an impressionist exhibit that was beautiful with many of the American impressionist painters. It was the icing on the cake. Loved the tour. It was great!!!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The weather was great, the garden superb and our guide Claudio really looked after us.
We all enjoyed our trip back to Paris via the countryside. Would recommend this wo all travellers.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip Tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He spoke good English and we enjoyed the knowledge and stories he shared. It was a fun trip.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and easy to find the guide who was clearly identified. The meeting spot outside the museum was easy to find outside the entrance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Lois C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting tour with our excellent guide, Roman.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great! Mostly because of our guide. She was knowledgable and passionate about every thing she showed us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this walking tour very much. The guide Alejandro gave a very interesting and enjoyable brief history of art which helped us appreciate the artwork that we saw. Highly enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was so easy to find where to go - the rino how easy. No wait. The guide came on time and he was excellent. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you for such a great morning.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a blast and loved the small group experience! Super "D" was an awesome tour guide and I would highly encourage guest to specifically request him.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful place to visit , excellent guide- knowledgeable and fun

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my favorite tour during my trip to France. Our tour guide, Frank, was informative, fun, and accommodating. The pace of the trip was good, and allowed for plenty of exploration at both stops. Would highly recommend this tour and guide.

Doing what: Impressionist Art Tour: Giverny, Chatou and Musée de l'Orangerie

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message