The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 957 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was fabulous! Our tour guide was friendly and helpful and the gardens were a beautiful escape from Paris. I can see why Monet lived here! So glad we went! Thanks!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Mandi
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was unique! We walked saw many different sites and learned a lot about the area and the artists that used to live that. It was wonderful being able to see a different side of Paris and our tour guide Marie was awesome and so sweet! I would recommend this tour for anyone who loves art or who wants a unique walking tour experience.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour plus Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

learned so much....guides were knowledgeable and smart. knew their stuff

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable walk. Tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Musee D'Orsay was awesome.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Quaint, amazing, spectacular Giverny, Auvers Sur Oise was interesting and powerful, emotional. Great tour guide Louis! and comfortable vehicle. A great day out!

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was Jaques. He was very informative and very passionate about the art and artists he was telling us about. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Musee d'Orsay.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of our group cancelled at the last minute and we had a private tour! Cudos to the company for not just cancelling the tour altogether. Our guide Eammuel sp? was fantastic - giving us so much history that helped us thoroughly enjoy the art. He even found places for us to sit and rest as we toured and waited while we used the restroom. He took us to a wonderful little cafe for lunch - food was FANTASTIC and quick. Would do a tour with him anytime.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with knowledgeable and friendly guide.we learned alot about the art impressionists of Monmatre

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THIS WAS A WONDERFUL TOUR! i THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT AND LEARNED SO MUCH. THE GUIDE WAS VERY KNOWLEGEABLE. IF I WERE TO DO THIS AGAIN, I WOULD WANT THE SAME TOUR GUIDE. SHE WAS ALSO VERY ENTHUSIASTIC.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gregory was fantastic. He taught us the art of Monet en route to Giverny, and the death of Van Goth en route to burial site. And about history and culture. He was worth it at twice the price. The only downside was he drove like a Parisian! Which was probably good. Gregory corrected the Van Goth Museum in Amsterdam as to where Van Goth shot himself!!! Turns out the Museum was WRONG.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour around Montmartre's winding streets. Our guide lives in the area and she was very enthusiatic about the area and its history.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour. very friendly and informative driver Junior. Good time of year to go, great weather. Ample time to look around, have coffee and ice cream.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's the Louvre! Our tour guide was a delight. He was informative, helpful, flexible, and entertaining. Wonderful excursion.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Belen was super intelligent, super informed and super excited about art and history. On a scale of 1 to 100 she gave 110 percent.
I have been to the Louvre and to the Musee D'Orsay many times but still learned a ton from her. I would recommend it times a million!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our your guide was amazing! We were able to cover so much of the history and the sites Montmartre. It was an incredible morning discovering every corner of Montmartre. I totally recommend this tour with local tour guide.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide, Pedro, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. On the return trip he stopped at Monet's grave-site as well as at multiple small Normandy villages, which made the trip even more special.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very professional ! Knowing a lot of paintings and meanings and how to understanding the arts works

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

FANTASTIC Same goes for the bus driver, Wonderful, Ray

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept up a good pace. We enjoyed his stories and flip chart depicting various locations and history. The skip the line Orsay ticket was well worth the money. A beautiful gallery and minimal waiting to enter. A great first day in Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful, terrific tour guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very Nice, filled with true stories, historical facts, architectural highlights.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our favorite day on our vacation. Herbert was knowledgeable and lovely, the gardens are stunning, and Auvers is humbling. Request Herbert, he really was amazing and we felt like we were on a day trip with a friend. Lunch was delicious and our favorite meal of our entire trip! Worth every penny!

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour with a wonderful and knowledgable guide, Louise. I would highly recommend this tour. Well done and informative. Thanks so much. RM

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message