The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 739 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We'll worth a guided tour. We got a detailed history with the artworks which made it all the more interesting. The tour was easy to book and find on the day with earpieces so everyone could get to enjoy each painting or sculpture.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing and our guide Eva was absolutely fabulous! She was extremely kowageable, passionate and had the best sence of humour!!!!This was one of my favorite tours!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great walking tour of the Montmartre area and Sacre Coeur Basilica. First off, our guide was fabulous, his name was Romaine. Very knowledgeable and full of life. He gave us some great off the beaten path information as well as some great history. It was nice that the Skip-the-Line Musee d'Orsay ticket could be used another day. The Montmartre area was so enjoyable that my husband and I stayed and enjoyed lunch and exploring more on our own after the tour and went to the museum on another day. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fascinating. Awesome guide, very knowledgeable and entertaining. Easy pace, a quieter part of the city, which was nice for a change. Had the time and breadth to be able to enjoy.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a very enjoyable experience. Our guide for the walking tour was Marie, a young artist with strong opinions and a great knowledge of the history of the area. She was perfect. Only two couples showed up for the tour because it was raining, but this reduction is scale made the trip more enjoyable. We were on our own for the D'Orsay portion, but the skip the line tickets worked as advertised. Very nice experience.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Eric our driver was very knowledgable about the area and friendly, the van was comfortable and we loved Giverny. Having only 8 people was a plus ,

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful colorful guide! We highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was really nice and the guide was good too

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was great to have the audio tour and hear from an art professional .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful. Nothing but kind words for our guide Gregory. Exceeded my expectations. Giverny is well worth a visit.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative and enthusiastic guide Eva was a pleasure as was the tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide for this Montmartre walking tour was great - knowledgeable, funny, and charming. He made the morning delightful. And, of course, the Musee d'Orsay is a special, beautiful place. All in all, a wonderful combination of things to do for a day in Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our guide was everything we had hoped for. so full of knowledge. perfect for the mostly uneducated museum goer like us. the two hours flew by and he even went a little over. talk about passion for the arts . he was amazing. I would take his tour all over again if I could. I know everyone in our group felt the same. there is no other way to experiemce this amazing museum

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message