The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 723 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our guide was everything we had hoped for. so full of knowledge. perfect for the mostly uneducated museum goer like us. the two hours flew by and he even went a little over. talk about passion for the arts . he was amazing. I would take his tour all over again if I could. I know everyone in our group felt the same. there is no other way to experiemce this amazing museum

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

logistics worked well. the guide was tremendous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour. Gregory our guide was wonderful. Leaned so much about impressionism. Had a great lunch at a lovely place. Van Gogh's grave and getting to sit where he painted the church was amazing. Giverny is so picturesque.I know this is expensive but it was worth it. We had a great group of 8 folks... wonderful day

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great tour of these two amazing museums! Our guide was wonderful! He was funny, informative and engaging. The small group is definitely the way to go and the skip the line benefit is a must! Our guide made this a great tour by interacting with the group constantly while educating the group on the multitude of masterpieces housed in these two awesome museums. Great tour!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an excellent guide quite knowledgeable and passionate about his work.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I have always dreamt of seeing this museum. What could be more charming than an art gallery framed within an old Parisian train station? The art there is also world-class, don't miss works of art by Monet and Van Gogh. Quite an impressive collection of French Realism.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour of Museed'Orsay, very helpful and knowledgeable guide, learnt a lot and really enjoyed it made me want to go back and see things we missed. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Gregory, was fantastic. This is a terrific way to spend a day outside Paris. We arrived at Giverny Sunday mid-morning, before too many people arrived. We stopped for a great lunch at a charming restaurant in the countryside and continued on to Auvers sur Oise. No crowds there, but the visit to Van Gogh's grave and his room above the tavern add so much to the understanding of his last days. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The day was perfect.
Everything went to time.
We had ample time to visit the garden and also met up with very pleasant people on the trip.
The driver was extremely competent and knowledgeable
Many thanks for a great half day.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A walking tour with beautiful intro to this area - home to impressionist art

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was professional and very knowledgeable. We were promptly met outside the museum, entered a side door, given the opportunity to check any belongings and go to the restrooms before the tour began. We took the tour featuring the impressionists - wonderful! After the your you are free to stay and browse on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had THE MOST FABULOUS TOUR GUIDE. He brought all the pictures to
life and explained about the period the painting took place and what made the painting famous. We loved the tour and so did our four grandchildren all under 14 years of age. Well worth the price!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message