The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 791 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Roman was amazing! So engaging, knowledgeable and made the tour super interesting.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Eva our guide was fantastic. My wife and I were the only ones so it was our own personal tour. We both felt like this may have been our favorite experience in Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour! Tour takes you through the beautiful area of Montmartre, right up to the Sacre Couer. Our tour guide had great stories and was very nice and funny. Great way to spend the morning.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was FANTASTIC!!!!!! Our guide grew up in Montmartre and his love of his neighborhood was clear. He took us to places one normally would not go. He spoke perfect english, gave us so much information about the history, the places from a truly local perspective. The tickets for the D'Orsay Museum were terrific as it saved so much time when entering.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Saw lots of different parts of Monmartre and learnt a great deal about the area, the artists and the history. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This small group tour was great. Our guide couldn't have been a better fit for our family with teens.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I love the tour and the super friendly and knowledgeable guide!!! Highly recommended. Montmartre is my fave part of Paris now!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

For art lovers especially for getting to know more about impressionism and impressionist artists of the 19th century this tour is a must. A morning walk along the hidden streets of beautiful Montmartre area of Paris with a highly knowledgeable and truly helpful guide made this a day to remember. The tour ended at the Sacre Ceour basilica with breathtaking views. The cherry on the cake was the afternoon visit to the Musee dOrsay.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour of Monet's Garden was spectacular, if you are visiting Paris you must go and see the gardens.
This was a small group tour that pickup us up from the unit we were staying in with no hassles and dropped us back to the unit. The guide was very informative and gave us great information on the gardens and the vehicle used was very comfortable. Would highly recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Learned so much from our guide Homaine (?), he had such a great sense of humor making our morning art walk fun. Wear comfortable shoes, lots of cobblestones. Beautiful views, it was a clear day but very cold. It was so nice to have a guide making it so enjoyable. Went to O'ssay after and then did an evening art walk from the Louvre which was also interesting but very cold, afterall it was Christmas and New Years. A full day of art!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour plus Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The highlight of our Paris cultural experience!!! The tour was booked through Babylon Tours and Bellen - our tour guide - was exceptional! Her knowledge of the history and stories behind the sculptures and paintings we viewed really made them came alive and made the overall experience special. If you're new to the Louvre and Musee D'Orsay (like we were) this is "Must Do" while in Paris. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately it rained the entire tour but our guide was great - funny, informative, genuinely interested in the subject matter. Would highly recommend it to others visiting Paris even if they know the city well.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Raphael was fantastic!!! I had no idea that the tour would be so interesting and beautiful when I booked it. I thought I was just doing it to get the skip the line tickets for Orsay, and we ended up loving our walking tour even more than the museum - it is a must do in Paris!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. Our guide, Guillaume was incredibly knowledgeable and the walking tour was a lot of fun.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message