The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 806 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable, and his presentation was smooth and interesting. Alex took his time and gave wonderful explanations. The museum was viewed by us through the tour guide's expert vision of the evolution of Impressionist paintings. This advanced reservation proved to be perfect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was fantastic

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great tour...knew very little about the area but was amazed to find out about all the the treasures hidden in the streets of Montmartre...the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A tremendous excursion. Our guide was very insightful and provided a wealth of information. Highly recommended--we would do it again.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Alex was wonderful! So knowledge and friendly. We would have been lost, overwhelmed and in the Lourve for days if it wasn't for him! I had never been to the Orsay and with Alex it was even more memorable. I loved hearing about the history behind the art. So happy we booked this tour!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

we had a very wounder full time and our guide was very knowledgeable of the arts actually learned a few things.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dario met me at the Louvre, we spent all morning there, then a quick lunch and off to the Musee' D'Orsay. He was informative a walking Wikipedia, in the nicest meaning.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My family and I really enjoyed this tour because the tour guide Alec made it such a great experience. Don't hesitate to book with this company as you will be in good hands from start to finish. I highly recommend that you purchase skip the line tours when you can as the lines can be very long.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Noni.B
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

OMG! One of my favorite tours viator.com.. Our tour guide sang french songs to us...

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent and informative tour bringing the period in which the painters lived to life. Excellent guide in Marie. Would recommend. Went to D'Orsay museum afterwards to complete the theme for the day.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

you need about a year to see all of this place..and a supply of oxygen as it is HUGE ...but what a mind boggling delightful experience it is..made all the more wonderful by our brilliant and hilarious guide Naff...naff she most definitely ain't ..her knowledge, tongue in cheek remarks, her enthusiasm had us all buoyed up and raring to go, even when our little legs had turned to jelly and our brains had become total mush with the enormity of the place and the delights on offer..to many highlights to mention , okay ill mention the Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo ..check it out yourself and ask for Naff!
Oh lunch was good and at this point we wanted to fall asleep through exhaustion but again Naff came to the rescue and herded us all into the fabulous Musee d'Orssay ..so glad we saw this place as again it was stunning with a plethora of paintings by the greats Renoir, Van Gogh, Degas , Monet and Matisse to slaver over ..long day and tiring day but well worth it

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Roman was amazing! So engaging, knowledgeable and made the tour super interesting.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message