The phrase 'Impressionist' was coined in late 19th-century Paris when an art critic used it to describe an exhibition showcasing Monet's Sunrise oil painting. The work's patchy textures, created using loose brush strokes, brought sunlight to life ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My family and I really enjoyed this tour because the tour guide Alec made it such a great experience. Don't hesitate to book with this company as you will be in good hands from start to finish. I highly recommend that you purchase skip the line tours when you can as the lines can be very long.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Noni.B
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

OMG! One of my favorite tours viator.com.. Our tour guide sang french songs to us...

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent and informative tour bringing the period in which the painters lived to life. Excellent guide in Marie. Would recommend. Went to D'Orsay museum afterwards to complete the theme for the day.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

you need about a year to see all of this place..and a supply of oxygen as it is HUGE ...but what a mind boggling delightful experience it is..made all the more wonderful by our brilliant and hilarious guide Naff...naff she most definitely ain't ..her knowledge, tongue in cheek remarks, her enthusiasm had us all buoyed up and raring to go, even when our little legs had turned to jelly and our brains had become total mush with the enormity of the place and the delights on offer..to many highlights to mention , okay ill mention the Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo ..check it out yourself and ask for Naff!
Oh lunch was good and at this point we wanted to fall asleep through exhaustion but again Naff came to the rescue and herded us all into the fabulous Musee d'Orssay ..so glad we saw this place as again it was stunning with a plethora of paintings by the greats Renoir, Van Gogh, Degas , Monet and Matisse to slaver over ..long day and tiring day but well worth it

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Roman was amazing! So engaging, knowledgeable and made the tour super interesting.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Eva our guide was fantastic. My wife and I were the only ones so it was our own personal tour. We both felt like this may have been our favorite experience in Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour! Tour takes you through the beautiful area of Montmartre, right up to the Sacre Couer. Our tour guide had great stories and was very nice and funny. Great way to spend the morning.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was FANTASTIC!!!!!! Our guide grew up in Montmartre and his love of his neighborhood was clear. He took us to places one normally would not go. He spoke perfect english, gave us so much information about the history, the places from a truly local perspective. The tickets for the D'Orsay Museum were terrific as it saved so much time when entering.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Saw lots of different parts of Monmartre and learnt a great deal about the area, the artists and the history. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This small group tour was great. Our guide couldn't have been a better fit for our family with teens.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I love the tour and the super friendly and knowledgeable guide!!! Highly recommended. Montmartre is my fave part of Paris now!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

For art lovers especially for getting to know more about impressionism and impressionist artists of the 19th century this tour is a must. A morning walk along the hidden streets of beautiful Montmartre area of Paris with a highly knowledgeable and truly helpful guide made this a day to remember. The tour ended at the Sacre Ceour basilica with breathtaking views. The cherry on the cake was the afternoon visit to the Musee dOrsay.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour of Monet's Garden was spectacular, if you are visiting Paris you must go and see the gardens.
This was a small group tour that pickup us up from the unit we were staying in with no hassles and dropped us back to the unit. The guide was very informative and gave us great information on the gardens and the vehicle used was very comfortable. Would highly recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message