The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 649 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow what a fantastic tour. Be prepared for a long trip from Paris to Mont St-Michel and back. We upgraded to the guided tour which included lunch. This was worthwhile and I recommend it. Our gUide was very knowledgable. Long day but worthwhile if you have the guide.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic outing, well worth the day trip! Mont St Michel was awesome! Tour guide was at times difficult to understand with her heavy French accent.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a long trip (4.5 hrs from Paris including the rest stop). Also, the level of activity to climb up to the top definitely not moderate. But the breathtaking views made the entire experience unique. Unless you combine this trip with another excursion in Normandy, I can not justify an overnight. The luncheon at the restaurant was good but hardly memorable

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended. Long bus trip - but worth it.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing place. Looks surreal when u first see it. Lunch served was excellent. There was a chicken option. Best meal we had in France. Abbey tour was full of information
And great. A long ride but totally worth it! A definite must see while in France!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a very good tour. For more free-time we opted for the self-guided tour and thought we made the right choice. We had a nice baguette at the shuttlebus stop and then had lots of free time to wander around the Abbey and surrounds!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Must see!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St. Michel each evoked different emotions, but were all wonderful places to experience. While on the tour, we discovered that current improvements would restore sea water around St. Michel next year. If I had known this earlier, I probably would have waited to visit this site.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip is well organized with scheduled stops, lunch, and the walking tour. This is a spectacular landmark . . . a recommended visit and work the bus ride.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mont St Michel day trip was spectacular although my wife and I are in the older generation we still managed to et to the top (about 1112 steps) but it was worth it, I totally believe that this was one of the best days we had and would recommend it to anyone (you don't have to go to the top) there was so much to see.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. Wonderful lunch in the relais. Everything worked out well.
Pickup time at our hotel was of concern as I wasn't able to contact anyone on the Friday and Saturday before our Monday morning departure. Finally got someone Sunday in the late afternoon and got the information.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is an outstanding excursion! I wish it was longer since it already took us 3 hours to get there and another 3 hours to return.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Such a pleasant day trip! The guides were friendly and willing to answer any questions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the trip from Paris. Checked this off of my bucket list!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message