The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 832 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip to a memorable destination! Large tour bus was comfortable for the long ride from Paris.
The only very minor issue is that the lunch which is included in the trip was a fixed menu with no choices. The main course was salmon, which I found delicious, but not everyone likes fish. A few people in the group who were allergic to fish got an alternative meal after assuring the guide that they are truly allergic and don't simple dislike fish!, which seemed to be unnecessarily rigid I wish the restaurant could be a bit more flexible. Otherwise, an excellent trip - well organized, interesting guide.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Well paced. Tour guides were great!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely breathe taking. Loved this place!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Breathtaking, awesome, magnificent!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was exactly how we had planned did our own thing without the queues
Lovely seafood lunch...long trip from Paris but well worth the trip and plenty of free time a must do Normandy is beautiful!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed my time on this tour. We did so much that the 4 days felt like two weeks! The highlight for me was Mt. Saint Michel, a must go place in France.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was amazing!!! Thank you very much!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was my favorite excursion so far with Viator. A truly beautiful place to visit. Maybe not for the physically challenged, as steep and many stairs. Would do it again. Plenty of stunning pics from different heights and angles to be taken, a magical place. I would love to come here on a stormy day to take pics too, it was that good. Not enough time to explore and have a relaxed lunch, so grab a quick bite first if your hungry then explore this beautiful abbey. Would be wonderful for an overnight stay to be able to see the tides rush in, I missed it , so would love to come here and see this event. A must do , you'll enjoy it!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. Not enough time at rest break on the way home.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! What a great day. This tour is a must if you have a spare day in France. Just be careful with the lunch meal, it is a set menu so no choice, we were served salmon and 4 people on our table didn't eat fish. We also would've liked a bit of time to visit the little shops in the townsite. Mont Saint Michel is wonderful and worth the long walk to the top.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing site, highly recommend.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you are in France, Mont Saint Michel is a place you have to visit! The place itself is amazing! We took the tour from Paris, it took about 5 hours to get there but we stopped once. I was with my mother and we selected the option with lunch included, the lunch was ok. Since summer is a very busy time, we were 50 persons in this tour with 3 different languages. The guides were able to manage all people perfectly, and we all came back safe. The free time after the visit is enough to spend som time in the stores and see the town. Please be prepared with umbrella, tennis and shorts since you never know how the weather will be the day of the visit. If you are overweight or have some health problems, please consider this before taking the tour because you have to walk a lot and do a lot of stairs. The service from the provider was excellent, I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

fabulous!!!!!!!! a lot for one day but left us wanted more! excellent english guide. super bus. great food t our stop..

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and beautiful views!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was my favorite day in France. I was worried there wouldn't be enough time at the abby but it did not feel rushed. I recommend it and bring a light rain jacket with you.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tour I have taken, if it was not for one of the guide who was rude.
Normandy beach and Mt St Michel is a must for foreign tourist

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excelent experience. Variety of language to answer questions. Good people. Love this place and Im plannig to return.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip but the lunch was my favourite. Next time I would plan to eat in the town instead

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour of Mont St. Michel. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and was very helpful.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were extremely pleased with our tour to Mont Saint Michel. This is a marvel of medieval architecture and history. Our trip was in early June 2015. We picked up our tour bus at the travel office. You go inside the office with your voucher to obtain the bus tickets. The staff is very organize and will direct you to the line for your bus. The bus ride is long but it does stop at a very nice rest stop coming and going where you can stretch your legs, purchase snacks and use the rest rooms. We had lunch before taking a shuttle bus with our guide to the island. The restaurant was very clean and the staff was efficient in serving the large group. Although it is a fixed menu, the food was fine not great. For a first time visit, we highly recommend the guided tour to hear the long and incredible history of the Abby which makes the trip more meaningful. Also a guide can efficiently escort you through this immense structure. Sufficient time is allowed to see the Abby and free time to visit some of the small shops the streets were crowed with tourists. The weather was lovely, so we walked on the promenade about 20-25 minutes to return to the tour bus. However, you can take the shuttle. The shuttles can have long lines and fill up quickly. Just plan appropriately to get back to the bus in time for departure. This was a great trip that was very well organized!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of steps but well worth it. Wonderful guide!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must see the place to truly appreciate it. There is a fair amount of steep incline and stairs so if you have mobility problems this may not be for you.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message