The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 927 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JoAnn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Your guide was very informed, personable and helpful. The day was perfect and we enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Nour E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was really amazing ! the location of Mont Saint Michel is very nice, although its was 4 hours driving but I enjoyed every minute of it. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Mita b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely unforgettable!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

drew.weatherstone Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good Value, comfortable bus trip, great way to see some of the countryside. This was the only tour of many, that we did in France, where the skip the que feature of our ticket was legitimate and acknowledged.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Jamie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Time is enough for the trip, yet it'd be better to spend overnight as the travelling time is almost a double of the visit time. Still, if you wish to spend one day there, it's good enough!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

AnaS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip was great. They have it down to a science! You board the bus, hit the road, stop for a break, then continue on until you reach Mont Saint Michel. It was amazing. A must see!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

mZbreeZe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

overall, a very well organized trip! the coach ride was very long but comfortable. corinne, the tour guide is very knowledgeable indeed. despite the unfortunate gloomy weather, it didn't dampen our mood to witness and explore such a magnificent medieval architecture. only downside of the entire trip is the lunch which was provided which I really didn't enjoy considering after so many hours on the road, the highlight upon arrival was really at least a satisfactory meal!... the selection could have been better!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

CharbelRa7me

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The bus was so comfortable and the place there is awesome!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour, recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Zulkifli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent tour, well organized, the tour guide was very knowable about the place. Highly recommended, dont miss Mont Saint Michel if you travel to France.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Stacy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an amazing time!
We didn and #39;t select the guided tour(we didn and #39;t get earbuds to listen to the guild) but they explained a ton to everyone on the bus.
Once we arrived, we loved just being able to explore ourselves and go as quickly or as slowly as we and #39;d like.
I and #39;d go again if I return to France!!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day all but a bit long. Great lunch. Excellent guide. It was a wonderful site to visit

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

EDWIN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Long day but worth it. We are 66 years old and walked to the very top of the Abbey. Florence, our tour guide, was extremely knowdegeable. Be prepared for wind. We almost got blown away. Lunch was provided and excellent. - such a wonderful experience

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

kydawg1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great 1 day trip. Bus Team was coordinated and trip was great. We really enjoyed the visit to Mont St-Michel. We did not NON-LUNCH version and headed right for the Abbey. This was the way to go. We had plenty of time to explore, take pictures many many pictures and grab a bite in the fantastic surrounding village. Take this trip if you get a chance, you will not regret it.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I highly recommend taking this tour. It was excellent. A guide was NOT necessary, but here are some tips/words of advice:

1. There is a cafe across the street from where the bus picks you up. Quick service and open super early!
2. Bring your phone charger. There are USB plugs on the bus and it is a longggg ride.
3. This is the most important - eat lunch as soon as you arrive! We made the mistake of exploring Mont St-Michel first. By time we were done, which was around 3:00, everything had closed. We really wish the guide would have mentioned this.
4. Wear comfortable sneakers/boots and bring an umbrella, even if it says it's not going to rain.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

nigel_yue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide is very friendly and very knowledgeable. Before the tour, the lunch provided is good with a nice view of Mont St-Michel from the restaurant. The pace is just nice for everybody.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Magnificent view and the tour guide is very good.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Christian S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great tour. Just make sure to wear comfortable shoes as there's a lot of walking and stair climbing involve in this tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Tiffnay D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Mont St Michel is beautiful but please wear comfortable shoes if you plan to go. There are a lot of steps going up to the abbey as well as more steps once you are inside the abbey. I would not recommend this if you have knee issue as there seems to be over 100 steps just going up to the abbey. Otherwise, we enjoy this trip. We like the independent tour as we can do it at our pace.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Luke S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a long day of travel but was well worth it. We really enjoyed wandering the streets and the ramparts and soaking in the views, especially from the cathedral terrace at the top. It is an amazing spot.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Ranoush Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

magnifique.. a must see.. enjoyed it so much one of the unforgatteble days in my life..

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Desiree G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Breathtakingly beautiful experience! Worth the trip from Paris

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

alilass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

a super long day, but so well worth every second. the scenery and location is just magical. i wish we had more time to explore. there are so many nooks and crannies. i plan on returning and staying in a hotel right on the mont to savor the tide going in and out, and the romantic atmosphere at night.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message