The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 967 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

howardtopher United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The 4 hour bus ride from Paris is long, but the visit to Mont Saint-Michel was well worth it. The tour guide did a great job telling us about the history of the abbey and leading us through. We got tons of great pictures. I definitely know just how out of shape I am after climbing to the top of this place. My fitness tracker said it was 34 flights of stairs to get to the top.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Merrie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have been yearning to go to Mont St. Michel for so long but it is so far away. When I found this trip I was so excited that I didn't have to make the arrangements. This is an awe-inspiring church set atop a point that looms large in the distance. The food was ok but you are really there for the view.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

carrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is spectacular! Of all the tours I did while visiting Paris, this was my favorite. I did not do the guided tour and I am glad I didn't. I had just enough time to see everything on my own. When you make it up to the abbey, you can buy an audio tour for about 5 euro. Abbey is a truly beautiful place. The grounds and gardens are very nice. The village has restaurants and creperies and souvenirs including linens and statuary. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Anne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed my tour immensely. My guide Roberto was very knowledgeable and didn and #39;t mind if you lagged behind a little. We always had time ro explore alone and get a feel for each stop on the tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Loved it. Our guide, Fliorence H, was wonderful! She was knowledgeable and very interesting.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a Long trip (as MSM is quite far away), but the trip is amazing and well worth it! Thanks to the Drivers and #39; safe and comfy driving and the charming tour guides Girod!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Rajesh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professionaly managed tour. Loved it.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Lynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mont Saint Michel bas a bucket list location for me, and I included the tour in a trip to Paris. The tour exceeded my expectations. The tour guide was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable about the history, food and culture of Normandy which she entertained us with on the drive to the Mont. We happened to be there on the Sunday of a three day holiday weekend, and the island was overrun with tourists and navigating the streets was extremely difficult. Our headsets and audio systems were lifesavers, as our guide was able to provide instructions of where to link up with the group if you became separated. She knew the back route for leaving the monastery to avoid some of the crowds, The tour provided a tasty salmon lunch with local cider and cake, and the bus was well equipped with outlets to charge phones and computers for the trip there and back. It was a long day from Paris, but well worth it I am so happy I booked this trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Barbara Dolter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our time here!! Worth the trip. Due to traffic delays, we skipped the lunch to have more time at Mont Saint Michel. Instead of four hours to each way, our time was 5 1/2 hours each way to the monument. Upon arrival in the morning at the station, it was a little disorganized.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Beverly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was excellent and the journey and accommodations perfect. I will book with your agency again.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Juan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellente!!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

johnnyv2009

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exactly what we were looking for, comfortable transportation to and from the site with the freedom to explore on our own. Modern double-decker buses that made pit-stops allowing us to stretch our legs and grab a snack. Initially I was concerned about a nearly ten hour round-trip by bus. But a ride through the beautiful countryside topped off with the opportunity to experience an incredible UNESCO site made the entire trip worth it!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Tegan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth taking the 4h each way bus ride from Paris for a day!

We took the independent version no guided tour or lunch and I recommend this approach. You can explore the abbey right away instead of going to the lunch outside of Mont St Michel with the group. You beat the crowds and see the Abbey without tons of people around.

Bus was comfortable. Seats go far back for easy napping. Bring your phone USB charger as the bus has USB plugs.

The bus stops for 30 mins each way. This is a bit longer than necessary but with groups it is expected.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was well timed, well planned, and well guided. We had just the right amount of time at the site, We had two perfectly timed comfort stops and a delicious lunch. I high recommend this trip

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Dominique, was exceptional. Her knowledge and English was excellent. She gave us the right amount of information both on the bus while driving through towns and while touring the different sights. She also gave us great tips for our free time. It would have been nice to have a little more time at Omaha Beach and a little less time at the Graves, but that wasn't her choice. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable. It was rainy but being on the bus and seeing the Normandy and Loire countryside broiught back many memories. in addition, the tour of the chateaux and Mont st. Michel were incredible.

Doing what: 2-Day Mont St-Michel and Loire Valley Castles Tour from Paris

Penelope C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide and driver were marvelous. I saw and learned so much. Very pleasant hotels. With the walking and stairs I didn't have to worry about calories.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Manon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very articulate and concise information on this 2 days tour. Excellent tour guide.
I recommend this tour to every one. This was an unforgettable experience!
Worth every penny.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Gwen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day. Did independent tour and had enough time to do all we wanted. Long bus ride but that goes with seeing Mont St Michel. Loved it.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

hyneston Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There is nothing to say.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

JoAnn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Your guide was very informed, personable and helpful. The day was perfect and we enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Nour E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was really amazing ! the location of Mont Saint Michel is very nice, although its was 4 hours driving but I enjoyed every minute of it. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Mita b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely unforgettable!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message