The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 813 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you are in France, Mont Saint Michel is a place you have to visit! The place itself is amazing! We took the tour from Paris, it took about 5 hours to get there but we stopped once. I was with my mother and we selected the option with lunch included, the lunch was ok. Since summer is a very busy time, we were 50 persons in this tour with 3 different languages. The guides were able to manage all people perfectly, and we all came back safe. The free time after the visit is enough to spend som time in the stores and see the town. Please be prepared with umbrella, tennis and shorts since you never know how the weather will be the day of the visit. If you are overweight or have some health problems, please consider this before taking the tour because you have to walk a lot and do a lot of stairs. The service from the provider was excellent, I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

fabulous!!!!!!!! a lot for one day but left us wanted more! excellent english guide. super bus. great food t our stop..

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and beautiful views!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was my favorite day in France. I was worried there wouldn't be enough time at the abby but it did not feel rushed. I recommend it and bring a light rain jacket with you.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tour I have taken, if it was not for one of the guide who was rude.
Normandy beach and Mt St Michel is a must for foreign tourist

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excelent experience. Variety of language to answer questions. Good people. Love this place and Im plannig to return.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip but the lunch was my favourite. Next time I would plan to eat in the town instead

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour of Mont St. Michel. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and was very helpful.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were extremely pleased with our tour to Mont Saint Michel. This is a marvel of medieval architecture and history. Our trip was in early June 2015. We picked up our tour bus at the travel office. You go inside the office with your voucher to obtain the bus tickets. The staff is very organize and will direct you to the line for your bus. The bus ride is long but it does stop at a very nice rest stop coming and going where you can stretch your legs, purchase snacks and use the rest rooms. We had lunch before taking a shuttle bus with our guide to the island. The restaurant was very clean and the staff was efficient in serving the large group. Although it is a fixed menu, the food was fine not great. For a first time visit, we highly recommend the guided tour to hear the long and incredible history of the Abby which makes the trip more meaningful. Also a guide can efficiently escort you through this immense structure. Sufficient time is allowed to see the Abby and free time to visit some of the small shops the streets were crowed with tourists. The weather was lovely, so we walked on the promenade about 20-25 minutes to return to the tour bus. However, you can take the shuttle. The shuttles can have long lines and fill up quickly. Just plan appropriately to get back to the bus in time for departure. This was a great trip that was very well organized!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of steps but well worth it. Wonderful guide!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must see the place to truly appreciate it. There is a fair amount of steep incline and stairs so if you have mobility problems this may not be for you.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long way but unique experience and memories.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour i and my wife really love it

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide provided very good commentary.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This full day tour was fascinating. It seemed like it would be a tiring day, but the bus was comfortable and rest stops were timely. The tour up to the top of the Abbey was a bit long; the warning about walking should be heeded. I enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good trip. Well organized and interesting.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow. It's a long way from Paris, but it was the highlight of the trip. An incredible place with an incredible history. Words don't really do it justice. Just gorgeous.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frankly, a wonder for all the world to visit. So glad we visited this marvelous world heritage site. We will never forget this place. Before you meet your maker, you must visit this place. The tour company we were led to, was very professional and attentive.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very long way to go from Paris but it is very nice. My recommendation is to skip the lunch.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Veronique did a great job guiding this tour in several languages, the cities were beautiful and the experience was unforgettable

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a highlight of our vacation. The guided tour was well worth it and gave so much fascinating information. The trip was long, but the countryside is so lovely that it was not even an issue.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message