The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 915 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour, recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour, recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Zulkifli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent tour, well organized, the tour guide was very knowable about the place. Highly recommended, dont miss Mont Saint Michel if you travel to France.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Stacy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an amazing time!
We didn and #39;t select the guided tour(we didn and #39;t get earbuds to listen to the guild) but they explained a ton to everyone on the bus.
Once we arrived, we loved just being able to explore ourselves and go as quickly or as slowly as we and #39;d like.
I and #39;d go again if I return to France!!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day all but a bit long. Great lunch. Excellent guide. It was a wonderful site to visit

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

EDWIN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Long day but worth it. We are 66 years old and walked to the very top of the Abbey. Florence, our tour guide, was extremely knowdegeable. Be prepared for wind. We almost got blown away. Lunch was provided and excellent. - such a wonderful experience

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

kydawg1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great 1 day trip. Bus Team was coordinated and trip was great. We really enjoyed the visit to Mont St-Michel. We did not NON-LUNCH version and headed right for the Abbey. This was the way to go. We had plenty of time to explore, take pictures many many pictures and grab a bite in the fantastic surrounding village. Take this trip if you get a chance, you will not regret it.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I highly recommend taking this tour. It was excellent. A guide was NOT necessary, but here are some tips/words of advice:

1. There is a cafe across the street from where the bus picks you up. Quick service and open super early!
2. Bring your phone charger. There are USB plugs on the bus and it is a longggg ride.
3. This is the most important - eat lunch as soon as you arrive! We made the mistake of exploring Mont St-Michel first. By time we were done, which was around 3:00, everything had closed. We really wish the guide would have mentioned this.
4. Wear comfortable sneakers/boots and bring an umbrella, even if it says it's not going to rain.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

nigel_yue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide is very friendly and very knowledgeable. Before the tour, the lunch provided is good with a nice view of Mont St-Michel from the restaurant. The pace is just nice for everybody.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Magnificent view and the tour guide is very good.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Christian S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great tour. Just make sure to wear comfortable shoes as there's a lot of walking and stair climbing involve in this tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Tiffnay D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Mont St Michel is beautiful but please wear comfortable shoes if you plan to go. There are a lot of steps going up to the abbey as well as more steps once you are inside the abbey. I would not recommend this if you have knee issue as there seems to be over 100 steps just going up to the abbey. Otherwise, we enjoy this trip. We like the independent tour as we can do it at our pace.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Luke S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a long day of travel but was well worth it. We really enjoyed wandering the streets and the ramparts and soaking in the views, especially from the cathedral terrace at the top. It is an amazing spot.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Ranoush Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

magnifique.. a must see.. enjoyed it so much one of the unforgatteble days in my life..

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Desiree G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Breathtakingly beautiful experience! Worth the trip from Paris

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

alilass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

a super long day, but so well worth every second. the scenery and location is just magical. i wish we had more time to explore. there are so many nooks and crannies. i plan on returning and staying in a hotel right on the mont to savor the tide going in and out, and the romantic atmosphere at night.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Carlo M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very organized. The guide was very knowledgeable about Mont-St-Michel and was very engaging. However, I recommend that you practice with the stairmaster before going to this trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Leanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide had a wonderful sense of humour which added sparkle to this long sojourn. Mont Saint Michel is worthy of a visit... we were fortunate to go out of season and appreciated less tourists. The only negative was when we returned to the company depot and had to wait for a taxi ride back to our hotel, due to lack of communication.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Laurence D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was an amazing history lesson and very pleasurable experience. Our tour guide was so knowledgable it was crazy. When we booked this we didn't realise just how many extra little places we would stop into and visit. One of the best two day detours we have done!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Millisa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was awesome! It was easy to find the pick up point, and the motor coach was comfortable. We stopped once on the way to MSM and once on the way back for snacks/restroom break. Once we got to MSM, we sat down to a meal of omelettes, salmon, brocolli, apple cake and apple cider which were all very good. The tour of MSM was awesome! Our tour guide spoke fantastic English and made sure we we didn't lose our way. I wish we had had more free time to do more shopping, but otherwise, the time allotted was adequate. My mother is 60 enjoyed the tour immensely. Even though the hike up to the abbey was tough, she made it. I would absolutely recommend this tour. MSM is magical!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Ho Yee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bus is comfort with sufficient time to stop over for breaks.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Terriss H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

After a number of trips to France we finally got to Mont Saint Michel, and although the coach trip from Paris was long, it was well worth it. Special thanks to our guide Corinne? who achieved the right balance between providing pure historical information and entertainment.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

comfortable bus, and journey, appropriate and helpful information. Plenty of time at site.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Guide shared much info.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message