The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 666 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience and fun trip. Very knowledgeable guides. I really enjoyed the drive up there through beautiful Normandy and the bus was very comfortable. Highly recommend and can't wait to go again!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW....... This was a great, great tour. The expert complimentary was fantastic and expert level, and the tour was in depth and well worth the four bus trip from Paris. The one thing is that you need to be fit to attempt this as there is over 300 steps and a decent incline to get to the top. But well worth it. Stunning views, great architecture, fascinating history. WOW

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience! We paid to get picked up from the hotel and they came about 15 mins late but we got to the agency very quickly therefore had no issues. Their tours are very organized from check in to their buses to their timing. Our tour guide was very nice and spoke fluent English and that made it even better. The bus ride is very long almost 5 hrs each way but the scenery definitely helps. Lunch was provided and quite honestly the omelette was nasty but the rest of the food was OK. Despite the lunch not being good I still believe it was a great trip because Mont Saint Michel is breath taking, it was part of my bucket list and well worth it. Be prepared to walk a lot and climb a lot of stairs and most importantly to bring very comfortable shoes. ;)

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent day out with good lunch and great guide. Had time to look around afterwards before catching the bus back

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow what a fantastic tour. Be prepared for a long trip from Paris to Mont St-Michel and back. We upgraded to the guided tour which included lunch. This was worthwhile and I recommend it. Our gUide was very knowledgable. Long day but worthwhile if you have the guide.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic outing, well worth the day trip! Mont St Michel was awesome! Tour guide was at times difficult to understand with her heavy French accent.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a long trip (4.5 hrs from Paris including the rest stop). Also, the level of activity to climb up to the top definitely not moderate. But the breathtaking views made the entire experience unique. Unless you combine this trip with another excursion in Normandy, I can not justify an overnight. The luncheon at the restaurant was good but hardly memorable

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended. Long bus trip - but worth it.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing place. Looks surreal when u first see it. Lunch served was excellent. There was a chicken option. Best meal we had in France. Abbey tour was full of information
And great. A long ride but totally worth it! A definite must see while in France!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a very good tour. For more free-time we opted for the self-guided tour and thought we made the right choice. We had a nice baguette at the shuttlebus stop and then had lots of free time to wander around the Abbey and surrounds!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Must see!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St. Michel each evoked different emotions, but were all wonderful places to experience. While on the tour, we discovered that current improvements would restore sea water around St. Michel next year. If I had known this earlier, I probably would have waited to visit this site.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip is well organized with scheduled stops, lunch, and the walking tour. This is a spectacular landmark . . . a recommended visit and work the bus ride.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mont St Michel day trip was spectacular although my wife and I are in the older generation we still managed to et to the top (about 1112 steps) but it was worth it, I totally believe that this was one of the best days we had and would recommend it to anyone (you don't have to go to the top) there was so much to see.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. Wonderful lunch in the relais. Everything worked out well.
Pickup time at our hotel was of concern as I wasn't able to contact anyone on the Friday and Saturday before our Monday morning departure. Finally got someone Sunday in the late afternoon and got the information.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message