The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 938 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Dominique, was exceptional. Her knowledge and English was excellent. She gave us the right amount of information both on the bus while driving through towns and while touring the different sights. She also gave us great tips for our free time. It would have been nice to have a little more time at Omaha Beach and a little less time at the Graves, but that wasn't her choice. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable. It was rainy but being on the bus and seeing the Normandy and Loire countryside broiught back many memories. in addition, the tour of the chateaux and Mont st. Michel were incredible.

Doing what: 2-Day Mont St-Michel and Loire Valley Castles Tour from Paris

Penelope C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide and driver were marvelous. I saw and learned so much. Very pleasant hotels. With the walking and stairs I didn't have to worry about calories.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Manon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very articulate and concise information on this 2 days tour. Excellent tour guide.
I recommend this tour to every one. This was an unforgettable experience!
Worth every penny.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Gwen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day. Did independent tour and had enough time to do all we wanted. Long bus ride but that goes with seeing Mont St Michel. Loved it.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

hyneston Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There is nothing to say.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

JoAnn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Your guide was very informed, personable and helpful. The day was perfect and we enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Nour E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was really amazing ! the location of Mont Saint Michel is very nice, although its was 4 hours driving but I enjoyed every minute of it. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Mita b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely unforgettable!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

drew.weatherstone Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good Value, comfortable bus trip, great way to see some of the countryside. This was the only tour of many, that we did in France, where the skip the que feature of our ticket was legitimate and acknowledged.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Jamie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Time is enough for the trip, yet it'd be better to spend overnight as the travelling time is almost a double of the visit time. Still, if you wish to spend one day there, it's good enough!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

AnaS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip was great. They have it down to a science! You board the bus, hit the road, stop for a break, then continue on until you reach Mont Saint Michel. It was amazing. A must see!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

mZbreeZe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

overall, a very well organized trip! the coach ride was very long but comfortable. corinne, the tour guide is very knowledgeable indeed. despite the unfortunate gloomy weather, it didn't dampen our mood to witness and explore such a magnificent medieval architecture. only downside of the entire trip is the lunch which was provided which I really didn't enjoy considering after so many hours on the road, the highlight upon arrival was really at least a satisfactory meal!... the selection could have been better!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

CharbelRa7me

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The bus was so comfortable and the place there is awesome!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour, recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Zulkifli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent tour, well organized, the tour guide was very knowable about the place. Highly recommended, dont miss Mont Saint Michel if you travel to France.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Stacy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had an amazing time!
We didn and #39;t select the guided tour(we didn and #39;t get earbuds to listen to the guild) but they explained a ton to everyone on the bus.
Once we arrived, we loved just being able to explore ourselves and go as quickly or as slowly as we and #39;d like.
I and #39;d go again if I return to France!!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day all but a bit long. Great lunch. Excellent guide. It was a wonderful site to visit

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

EDWIN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Long day but worth it. We are 66 years old and walked to the very top of the Abbey. Florence, our tour guide, was extremely knowdegeable. Be prepared for wind. We almost got blown away. Lunch was provided and excellent. - such a wonderful experience

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

kydawg1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great 1 day trip. Bus Team was coordinated and trip was great. We really enjoyed the visit to Mont St-Michel. We did not NON-LUNCH version and headed right for the Abbey. This was the way to go. We had plenty of time to explore, take pictures many many pictures and grab a bite in the fantastic surrounding village. Take this trip if you get a chance, you will not regret it.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Jacqueline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I highly recommend taking this tour. It was excellent. A guide was NOT necessary, but here are some tips/words of advice:

1. There is a cafe across the street from where the bus picks you up. Quick service and open super early!
2. Bring your phone charger. There are USB plugs on the bus and it is a longggg ride.
3. This is the most important - eat lunch as soon as you arrive! We made the mistake of exploring Mont St-Michel first. By time we were done, which was around 3:00, everything had closed. We really wish the guide would have mentioned this.
4. Wear comfortable sneakers/boots and bring an umbrella, even if it says it's not going to rain.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

nigel_yue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide is very friendly and very knowledgeable. Before the tour, the lunch provided is good with a nice view of Mont St-Michel from the restaurant. The pace is just nice for everybody.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Magnificent view and the tour guide is very good.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message