The fairytale island of Mont St-Michel is absolutely one of the most popular destinations in France. With a designated UNESCO World Heritage site, idyllic villages, unique shops and a beautiful bay, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a sunny afternoon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 743 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent driver and tour director. Not really crazy about the raw whipped egg omelet at lunch, but an experience. I chickened out on the climb to the abbey, but my friend went all the way and said it was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide .on the first day, I had forgotten his name, but was great and ensured we were well informed of the monastery. On the last 2 days Elina was amazing. She was made me feel as if we were a family of closely related people and not strangers. She gave me so much insight of a caring person who really enjoyed our company as well. She was most informative, knowledgable and had appropriate answers to any questions. At concluding I felt that she was sad to see our trip end even though the traffic back to Paris was horrendous. 4 hours for 150ks. Thank you for a great trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Mont St-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a fantastic day on this tour. Everything was easy. The guide was really nice, very easy to listen to. Mont Saint Michele is amazing and a must see when in France. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent and amazing day tour! Worth the long distance travelling from Paris! However, lunch menu can be improved..

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome trip.Well covered and the tour guide Elizabeth was the biggest highlight.She was too good.Learnt a lot of meaningful history.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Extremely long day Worth the effort Travelling through beautiful French countryside
First sight of Mont St Michel breathtaking
One off the bucket list

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was wonderful and the guide was very professional. I would have liked at least another hour or two in Normandy. You are on the bus for some time when travelling from Paris. It would be better to stay closer to St. Malo and get up an hour later, than to stop for the evening in Caen and have to leave by 7:45 a.m. the second morning. Mont St. Michel is extremely crowded - beware. All of the stops were amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized, excellent and knowledgeable tour guides, fantastic place.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although two of the people who took this tour with us were snoring the entire 3 hour drive to Mont Saint Michel we have to give it 5 stars as this place is fabulous! There are no elevators so you get to hike your way up to the top which makes it more of a special experience because you have to wonder how in the world they got all of those heavy stones to the top of that mountain and built this magnificent place! There is a special spirit here and we really enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Guide was fun, knowledgeable, considerate of all members elderly in the group, and kept everybody on schedule - no easy feat. Bus ride was smooth, instructions were clear and concise, and communication very clear.

Had a great time and would love to do it again. I'll be back. Thanks.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best! I've waited 50 years to st the Mont, and I was not disappointed!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very comfortable bus ride, knowledgeable tour guide, fine lunch at a restaurant with a spectacular view of the site. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

100 recommended , is a must to visit, great tour guide

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Nice overnight accomodation.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

RubyMay
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This place is incredibly beautiful! I got lost going back to our bus and I called the company and they were able to contact the bus driver. It was my fault but the fact that they actually waited half an hour for me was very helpful! I'm so grateful indeed!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Early start from Paris, hotel pick up was on time but was not needed because our hotel was 2 minutes away from starting point. Long bus trip as expected. Guides were helpful and knowledgeable.
There should be a description of physical activity because it was an exhausting climb to the abbey.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! Mont Saint Michel was of course amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and added so much. Nice stops for lunch and bio breaks on the way - and some very important unscheduled time to poke around on our own. Couldn't have been nicer - highly recommended!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed the whole day. The tour bus was very comfortable and communications all day were very well organized. We had a friendly tour guide who was patient with questions and caring towards our group.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good. Guide was knowledgeable and knew a lot about the architecture and the cultural context of the area. Highly recommended and we usually do not like tours, preferring to explore on our own.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Noni.B
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Long journey but highly recommended.... People here are very friendly and helpful although I can't speak and understand french

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was awesome... Trips was magnificent

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really worth! We recommend this trip if you have several days in Paris.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this trip. This independent package was perfect for us: We just let Viator took care of the driving and we relaxed on the bus for this long drive. One thing I would like to warn the ladies, that is, be mindful of taking in the amount of liquid during travel. It's a 4.5 hour drive each way; the bus will stop half way for toilet break, but the line to get to the restroom is enormously long! my experience on this trip was that there were about 50-70 ladies waiting in line to get to the restroom. (on the way there, and on the way back!) So be ready to make that a priority as soon as the bus stops; else, you may end up stand in line at the end of the queue. We had plenty of time to each lunch, tour the castle, and shop. We highly recommend this.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message