For visitors to Paris, there are many quintessentially Parisian attractions, from the Eiffel Tower to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. But after the museums and monuments and wide boulevards, many people want to find something that feels ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an excellent guide quite knowledgeable and spirited about her work.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This turned out to be so much more than we could possibly hope for! Gil was fantastic as the tour guide! We saw Renoir's home and gardens, the Lapin Agile nightclub, the little streets and hideaways in Montmartre, and he shared his insider's knowledge and stories about the area, making it come alive to us! These are the kinds of little things Gil did to make the tour special: he heard that two of us went to a Jesuit college, so he made sure to show us the church where the Jesuits first started the order! I can't say enough about Gil and this tour - we loved it!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A walking tour with beautiful intro to this area - home to impressionist art

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! The morning portion was so interesting. We not only learned all about the history of the Eiffel Tower, but got to see the bunker below it as well as how the funicular works. So interesting! We had planned to make it to the afternoon portion of the tour, but had trouble getting there on time, while still getting lunch. I would suggest taking a cab to Montmartre, rather than attempting the metro. The metro stops in paris are further away than you think! Overall, very unique and wonderful tour!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower plus Montmartre Walking Tour with an Actor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour of this area of Paris with Maria!
Learned a lot and found this to be a great tour!
Our tour guide was knowledgable and made our time together very enjoyable!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour of an interesting area of Paris , with fascinating detail provided by our guide Gil , and historical facets a highlight woven into the experience.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Informative, dunn and friendly guide

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An outstanding time and we had the a ability to learn a lot about the area and the impressionists painters. Highly recommend this your. Our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An informative and fascinating walking tour thanks to our wonderful guide, Ava. We were lucky to get her all to ourselves and she has a wealth of knowledge of the area historically and currently. This tour gives a great insight into the lives of the people who have lived here that we wouldn't get just wandering around. The Musee d'Orsay is fabulous and we walked straight in to spend more happy hours immersing ourselves in some of the best art anywhere in the world. A day to remember.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Discovered Montmartre like I never have before... Tour guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Paris Movie Tour of Montmartre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Pierre, was passionate and knowledgeable about the places and artists and gave us great insight into the time and works of the Impressionists. This is a great tour of Montmartre combined with the Skip the Line for the Musee D'Orsay!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Pierre our guide was just simply wonderful and so very knowledgeable. He discussed not only the history of Montmartre, the impressionist painters who had lived in the area but other fun facts as well. Montmartre is a fabulous place to visit even after the tour. Will definitely go back again. The "icing on top of the cake" so to speak was the skip the line Musee d'Orsay ticket which we used immediately following the tour. The best museum EVER!!!! Could have spent a whole day there.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip Tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He spoke good English and we enjoyed the knowledge and stories he shared. It was a fun trip.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting and informative

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide went the extra mile in providing a great tour. She even customized to our requests. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message