For visitors to Paris, there are many quintessentially Parisian attractions, from the Eiffel Tower to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. But after the museums and monuments and wide boulevards, many people want to find something that feels ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 450 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Kit was wonderful. He had so many interesting stories and facts to share about the history of Montmartre. I can't wait to return to Montmartre again to do another tour.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Mark was FANTASTIC. He was very knowledgeable on the history of the area and Paris but also very up to date with what's happening currently. There's loads of hills and stairs but he paced it well so everyone was able to keep up. To be honest, my first views of Monmatre on the double decker bus on the previous day was quite off putting, (loads of sex shops etc). This tour restored my faith in the area. Mark showed us so much more than what's on the main strip. The company also seems great with English speaking staff on the phones. We had been let down the previous day with a tour from another company who didn't show (or let us know it was cancelled) due to rain. It was great to hear when we rang to confirm that their tours go rain, hail, or shine. Make sure you wear comfy shoes (no heals) and give it a try!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour! We were pleasantly surprised at how good this tour was, and the walking was quiet easy, even if some of it was up some steep slopes. The Montmarte area is so full of history, and it was great to hear all the interesting facts and some funny ones as well! Our tour guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and great fun, she made the places and sights we saw come alive. We would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Eva was animated, knowledgeable and very accommodating to our group. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We had some difficulty with our cab driver when we offered the meeting place information Viator supplied. I think it would be good to note the cross streets as well as the Metro Station number. When we encountered this wrinkle, we called the guide who was originally scheduled to do the tour. She kindly talked to the driver on our behalf and called Eva to say we might be a minute or two late. Good customer service all around!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alex could not have been a better tour guide. He was informative and very smart. But, of course, he's a local. He has since e-mailed me with the answer to a question I had about trees. Remarkable.

Madelynn and Linda

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, learned a lot! Great area to explore!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very interesting and informative tour. Our tour guide Gil has obviously got a passion for Paris which shines through. Highly recommended although there is a lot of uphill walking so maybe problematic for some.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our tour of Montmartre. Our tour guide, Ava, was an absolutely darling, knowledge, and engaging young woman. Her passion for impressionist art and artists was contagious and informative and entertaining. After the tour, we purchased a wonderful painting from one of the artists on the square, which we are thrilled with. We then took the metro to the next stop, Pigalle, and had a really lovely lunch at Buvette, a French bistro opened by a woman from New York. all in all, a very nice tour and a very nice day.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

unexpectedly, we were the only ones with our guide. So it was a personal tour! we went the back way, so we walked up to see Sacrecure. very nice tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wasn't aware of all the uphill climbing.....have a bad leg and walk with a cane. BUT, we did it!!! Definitely recommended. Our guide was outstanding and very thorough in her insights of the area. Glad we did it, in spite of needing a "stiff" drink and a lie down afterward. All the tours afterward during our stay was a piece of cake. We should have had a button that proclaimed "we climbed Montmartre" Didn't get a chance to go to the Musee d'Orsay, too tired.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing and our guide Eva was absolutely fabulous! She was extremely kowageable, passionate and had the best sence of humour!!!!This was one of my favorite tours!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was a young woman by the name of Octavia and she was fantastic! We were a small grip of 10 and it is a strenuous walk but well guided and thought out. This tour was so great though because of Octavia. She is very knowledgeable and quite animated and thought provoking. Answered all our questions and humored us when needed. Great way to spend the afternoon in Montmartre.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great walking tour of the Montmartre area and Sacre Coeur Basilica. First off, our guide was fabulous, his name was Romaine. Very knowledgeable and full of life. He gave us some great off the beaten path information as well as some great history. It was nice that the Skip-the-Line Musee d'Orsay ticket could be used another day. The Montmartre area was so enjoyable that my husband and I stayed and enjoyed lunch and exploring more on our own after the tour and went to the museum on another day. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fascinating. Awesome guide, very knowledgeable and entertaining. Easy pace, a quieter part of the city, which was nice for a change. Had the time and breadth to be able to enjoy.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message