For visitors to Paris, there are many quintessentially Parisian attractions, from the Eiffel Tower to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. But after the museums and monuments and wide boulevards, many people want to find something that feels ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 498 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Quentin Schwab, provided outstanding commentary.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fantastic guide - great English and very informed about the history and personalities of the area!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide!!! A long tour but very interesting!!!. Thanks!!!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful tour. Our guide told us great stories about the district. The visit to Sacre Coeur was impressive. And, the tickets to the Musee D'Orsay led us to a must see experience! That museum was incredible!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everyone said this was the seedy part of Paris. We started at the seedy part, was not rushed and as we climbed higher and higher up to Sacre Coeur, it became the best part and loved the artists up there and all the little shops and eateries we saw as part of this tour. Thoroughly enjoyed it, a quick way to see another area of Paris. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Paris Movie Tour of Montmartre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! I learned a lot from our guide, Laura, and the views at Sacre Coeur were stunning. I almost didn't go because I'd hurt my back and I'd read that it was a lot of walking up hills which it was but it was totally worth it!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Montmartre. He was very engaging and had a good sense of humor. Montmartre was amazing. The view of Paris from the top of Montmartre was awesome. We would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Montmartre. He was very engaging and had a good sense of humor. Montmartre was amazing. The view of Paris from the top of Montmartre was awesome. We would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Larisa, our guide, was lovely and very knowledgeable. We found out a tone about Paris history and all the stops were filled with meaningful stories. Loved it.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

THIS WAS ANOTHER FABULOUS TOUR. It is alot of walking uphill so this is not for anyone with knee, back or feet issues. Our guide was lovely!! The tour was very interesting and the weather cooperated completely. I would do this again.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Montmartre area is a Paris must-see. This was a great way to do it. Our guide was great, and tolerated my often distracted 8 year-old. A plus in my book!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

2 hour tour went really quickly, guide very good, able to answer any questions she was asked.
I would recommend this tour, nice to get the personal touch and not on a coach.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was outstanding. Our tour guide Quentin was exceptional. He had excellent knowledge and added many interesting stories to the tour about various artists. It is such a lovely area of Paris that everyone should experience culminating with an end point at the sacre couer and a breathtaking view of the city.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very much enjoyed. Tour guide very good and knowledgeable. An interesting tour.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A friendly, informative guide who led a easy walk round Montmartre.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was informative and personable. He also had a good sense of humour.
Tip ... If you can, go on a weekday. The church at the top was a swarm of humans on the weekend.
PS ... I made the mistake that the tour ended at the Musee d'Orsay -- it does not :o

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent walking tour with a very interesting and engaging guide!
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, but beware that it involves a lot of walking.
Well worth the experience!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it. History of area, anecdotes about painters and background history of Sacre Coeur are all things you can't get without a tour guide.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable walk. Tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Musee D'Orsay was awesome.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with knowledgeable and friendly guide.we learned alot about the art impressionists of Monmatre

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour around Montmartre's winding streets. Our guide lives in the area and she was very enthusiatic about the area and its history.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our your guide was amazing! We were able to cover so much of the history and the sites Montmartre. It was an incredible morning discovering every corner of Montmartre. I totally recommend this tour with local tour guide.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your guide was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message