For visitors to Paris, there are many quintessentially Parisian attractions, from the Eiffel Tower to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. But after the museums and monuments and wide boulevards, many people want to find something that feels ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 560 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara Jean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We caught the Metro to Montmartre from the Latin Quarter and although the weather was hit and miss, this walking tour, guided by the experienced and knowledgeable Kit, made for a great tour. There are quite a few steps to go up and down but it is not a fast pace and the view from Sacre Coeur worth it.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Jameswebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gil was our guide and he made the walk very interesting and enjoyable. This is off the path a bit but was a great tour choice.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Allesondra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very interesting and a lot of fun. It was great to see the inspiration behind some of the most famous paintings in the world.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

SMP1957

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent, was very knowledgeable and truly enjoys his work

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

chien s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoy the tour, Hannah is very knowledgeable and make us all feel at home in Paris, she had a great personality and went out of the way to help us to understand the local custom, and story behind the scene.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

DI TRAVEL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

FABULOUS FOR ALL FOR OF US!!! OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT VERY INFORMATIVE AND HIS ANECDOTES WERE WONDERFUL AS WELL. THE PACE WAS GEARED FOR ALL - WE HAD A GROUP THAT RANGED IN AGE FROM 9 TO 73... WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO ANY TOURIST and WOULD TAKE IT AGAIN MYSELF!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was one of the most entertaining tour /walks that I have been on. The Montmartre neighborhood and it's past residents are well known and most interesting. Our guide Adele is an actress and entertainer, suddenly breaking out into song and dance with a je ne sais quoi.....engaging and emotive.
This is not so much an intensive art tour, but a vibrant neighborhood immersion. It should be mentioned that this is an uphill excursion ending at Sacre Coeur, perhaps the highest point in Paris! The ticket to the Musee d'Orsay not nearby! gets you in the members entrance. Useful.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was terrific and answered any and all questions we had. She was very informative.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Montmartre is a must for any student of art history. This walking tour provided an intimate look at the Montmartre neighborhoods, but more importantly, it took us by the studios of famous artists, such as Picasso.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

keith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide really made this excursion outstanding!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Rena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome tour! Our guide was amazing. She knew a lot of information and I learned cool little details that I would and #39;ve never known about Montmartre had I not done this tour. Many thanks!!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Malcolm F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We went on the walking tour last Saturday, and highly recommend it. The guide was outstanding punctual, friendly and knowlegable. She took us all around the area and to out of the way places. When the tour finished we had 'skip the line' tickets for the Musee d'Orsay. A great way to learn more about and enjoy Paris!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Geraldine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was simply superb....so engaging, informative and interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour and learnt so much about different artists and their lives lived in the Montmartre district.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Angeline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved Nicholas. He was so nice and knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour. I've been to Montmarte before, but I saw things I hadn't seen before through his eyes.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Symon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was our favorite. Our guide was a lovely French woman, who took us to the bakery that won Best Baguette in 2015, we all shared the baguette while she explained how they select the winner, by smelling the bread, crunching it, and of course tasting it!

Walking through Montmartre, it was amazing see where Picasso, Van Gogh lived and the various places where many artists got inspiration for their paintings. The best part is going into Musee d'Orsay and seeing their masterpieces.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Sue D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A lovely fall day to wander the streets of Montmarte! Our guide was very knowledgable about the area and the artists who made this their home. It is a difficult place to walk if you don't know where you are going. We saw both windmills, the last vineyard in Paris as well as import ants homes and artist studios. Great views of Paris and it added to our afternoon visit to the Musee d'Orsay-must do!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We totally enjoyed the tour - our guide was knowledgeable and charming. So glad we found this tour option. Also loved the museum. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Marion was very knowledgeable and interesting. We saw parts of the Montmartre we would have ignored. Plus, she knew the best bakeries.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

tmcalhany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great guide. Very energetic and enthusiastic and entertaining. He had a wonderful depth of knowledge.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Alice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nice walk through Montmarte. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Rita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lots of walking and I was really tired afterwards, but I had also walked to our gathering site approx 8 blocks beforehand because of a traffic jam. Good tour. Liked the tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and informative and fun personality.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Judy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anton was fantastic, such a pleasant young man! He was so knowledgeable and informative. Montmartre is fantastic. So worth it!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Jfdlawyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable about art and the history of the area. We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message