For visitors to Paris, there are many quintessentially Parisian attractions, from the Eiffel Tower to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. But after the museums and monuments and wide boulevards, many people want to find something that feels ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was amazing--.our guide was so interesting.
We would highly recommend this tour to anyone .
Thank you.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Marion, was spectacular. I think the d'Orsy was the finest museum the we have seen in all of our travels. However, marion made the day.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed this walking tour. Our guide was a Parisian art history student and was very passionate about impressionism so we got some real insights and learned a lot about the history of Montmatre and the life there during the impressionism movement. And the Skip-the-Line Orsay ticket was brilliant - I pretty much walked right past massive queues straight through the doors. Sweet!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so wonderful. The presentation given by our charming guide, Marion, was delightful and informative. I especially loved how she showed us copies of the paintings that were inspired by the landscape and street life of Montmartre. I used the Skip the Line ticket for the Orsay the next day and was delighted with how the two experiences were so compatible. The entire package was an unforgettable experience during my time in Paris. Thank you Marion!!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the most enjoyable experiences of my trip. The young man was very personable and answered all of our questions plus added extra information I am sure. I have always had good experiences with Viator and trust they will always do the right thing.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the better tours we took...i dont think i would go to Montmarte with out this tour...Our tour guide Paul was unbelievable with his knowledge and ability to bring 1890 Montmarte to life.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fun and interesting tour that showed us the real montmartre. Great guide and had an excellent day.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Kit was wonderful. He had so many interesting stories and facts to share about the history of Montmartre. I can't wait to return to Montmartre again to do another tour.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Mark was FANTASTIC. He was very knowledgeable on the history of the area and Paris but also very up to date with what's happening currently. There's loads of hills and stairs but he paced it well so everyone was able to keep up. To be honest, my first views of Monmatre on the double decker bus on the previous day was quite off putting, (loads of sex shops etc). This tour restored my faith in the area. Mark showed us so much more than what's on the main strip. The company also seems great with English speaking staff on the phones. We had been let down the previous day with a tour from another company who didn't show (or let us know it was cancelled) due to rain. It was great to hear when we rang to confirm that their tours go rain, hail, or shine. Make sure you wear comfy shoes (no heals) and give it a try!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour! We were pleasantly surprised at how good this tour was, and the walking was quiet easy, even if some of it was up some steep slopes. The Montmarte area is so full of history, and it was great to hear all the interesting facts and some funny ones as well! Our tour guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and great fun, she made the places and sights we saw come alive. We would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Eva was animated, knowledgeable and very accommodating to our group. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We had some difficulty with our cab driver when we offered the meeting place information Viator supplied. I think it would be good to note the cross streets as well as the Metro Station number. When we encountered this wrinkle, we called the guide who was originally scheduled to do the tour. She kindly talked to the driver on our behalf and called Eva to say we might be a minute or two late. Good customer service all around!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alex could not have been a better tour guide. He was informative and very smart. But, of course, he's a local. He has since e-mailed me with the answer to a question I had about trees. Remarkable.

Madelynn and Linda

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, learned a lot! Great area to explore!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message