For visitors to Paris, there are many quintessentially Parisian attractions, from the Eiffel Tower to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. But after the museums and monuments and wide boulevards, many people want to find something that feels ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 482 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

THIS WAS ANOTHER FABULOUS TOUR. It is alot of walking uphill so this is not for anyone with knee, back or feet issues. Our guide was lovely!! The tour was very interesting and the weather cooperated completely. I would do this again.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Montmartre area is a Paris must-see. This was a great way to do it. Our guide was great, and tolerated my often distracted 8 year-old. A plus in my book!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

2 hour tour went really quickly, guide very good, able to answer any questions she was asked.
I would recommend this tour, nice to get the personal touch and not on a coach.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was outstanding. Our tour guide Quentin was exceptional. He had excellent knowledge and added many interesting stories to the tour about various artists. It is such a lovely area of Paris that everyone should experience culminating with an end point at the sacre couer and a breathtaking view of the city.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very much enjoyed. Tour guide very good and knowledgeable. An interesting tour.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A friendly, informative guide who led a easy walk round Montmartre.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was informative and personable. He also had a good sense of humour.
Tip ... If you can, go on a weekday. The church at the top was a swarm of humans on the weekend.
PS ... I made the mistake that the tour ended at the Musee d'Orsay -- it does not :o

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent walking tour with a very interesting and engaging guide!
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, but beware that it involves a lot of walking.
Well worth the experience!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it. History of area, anecdotes about painters and background history of Sacre Coeur are all things you can't get without a tour guide.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable walk. Tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Musee D'Orsay was awesome.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with knowledgeable and friendly guide.we learned alot about the art impressionists of Monmatre

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour around Montmartre's winding streets. Our guide lives in the area and she was very enthusiatic about the area and its history.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our your guide was amazing! We were able to cover so much of the history and the sites Montmartre. It was an incredible morning discovering every corner of Montmartre. I totally recommend this tour with local tour guide.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your guide was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept up a good pace. We enjoyed his stories and flip chart depicting various locations and history. The skip the line Orsay ticket was well worth the money. A beautiful gallery and minimal waiting to enter. A great first day in Paris.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very Nice, filled with true stories, historical facts, architectural highlights.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour with a wonderful and knowledgable guide, Louise. I would highly recommend this tour. Well done and informative. Thanks so much. RM

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING! Yes, you could walk through this city on your own, but you would never understand it the way you do after taking a guided tour.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was terrific. He took us through the hidden treasures of Montmartre. He was very knowledgeable about the area and its history and shared it in a most interesting manner.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful. Probably our favorite of our trip to Paris. Great tour guide with tons of interesting information!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour, strongly recommend it!

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gil did a fabulous job on the tour. He was entertaining and informative. This tour could definitely use another 30 minutes of time to allow a little more time to see ech stop along the way.

Doing what: Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide passionate about her work. Although Montmartre is considered a less safe part of town, during the day it felt quite safe, with mothers walking their baby carriages and bustling groups at street markets, etc. The walk was a leisurely pace with about 6 people in our group and it was easy to find our guide outside the metro station with her pink vest. We didn't have to climb the stairs to get to the church, instead we made our way to the top along quaint streets with a gentle slope. Although the guide provided some directions, we found our way back to the metro using the Paris Trip Advisor app on my phone, that doesn't need web access to work.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message