Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1707 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was exceptional. She knew her history and we had a reasonable amount of time to visit each location.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour- saw 4 of 5 landing beaches. Good tour guide- lots of info. Bus comfortable and clean. Excellent lunch:)

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Walking the beaches allowed us to ground truth what we had read in the history books. We took the small group tour so we were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. As the trip was about 12.5 hours long, I'm glad we booked it that way. I can't imagine having to spend extra time trying to find the way to a meeting point in Paris or Caen. And it was enjoyable bantering back and forth with our guide Harvey. I felt a little rushed at the American Cemetery. Having an extra hour to spend more time at the visitor center there would have been appreciated. Lunch was a very nice, several course affair at a converted farmhouse.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic outing, well worth the day trip! Mont St Michel was awesome! Tour guide was at times difficult to understand with her heavy French accent.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a long trip (4.5 hrs from Paris including the rest stop). Also, the level of activity to climb up to the top definitely not moderate. But the breathtaking views made the entire experience unique. Unless you combine this trip with another excursion in Normandy, I can not justify an overnight. The luncheon at the restaurant was good but hardly memorable

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pierre, our guide was very informative. It was a big day but very interesting. The Caen Memorial is well worth the visit. The landing beaches were great to visit and see the remnants of an important time in history. The American War Cemetery was very moving to visit. Pierre was happy to answer all our questions and had lots of anecdotal stories to tell. Lunch at museum was very good. Great tour!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beyond Compare!!! Our guide was exceptional and since we were a group of Canadians, the guide adapted the tour to include quality time at the Canadian Cemetery. This could easily be a 2 day tour, so much to see. Exceptional lunch served at a local Inn. A must for everyone!!!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. David our guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This emotional trip was well worth it! Ricardo was our guide and he was great! Would recommend the small group tour. Lunch at the quaint location was fantastic!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative. Bus was very comfortable. The sites were amazing.
I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, guide very knowledgeable, excellent lunch at the Museum and wonderful stops at the American cemetery and Omaha Beach and a few more stops.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day trip from Paris. David our tour guide and driver was friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend if you have time for an excursion outside of Paris. Would definitely use Viator agian.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting tour, highly recommended.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended. Long bus trip - but worth it.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message