Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lot's crammed into one day, but a perfect way to see the beach, museum and cemetery when your time is limited.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Carson B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Eliza, was knowledgable and accommodated our every request. Our meal in the converted farmhouse was delicious and was served graciously. This outing was the highlight of the trip for all eight members of our family.

We would definitely use your services again

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Felix and Violet were great. Long trip on a bus though, thankfully both of them made the extra effort on the way back to talk to each individual about anything. Only issue was breakfast in the morning, nothing was open before we got on the bus, and you don't get to stop until 930.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day was well organized from beginning to end. Our guide shared a wealth of information which made the visit even more meaningful. We are so grateful for the experience and particularly appreciated the time at the cemetery to visit the burial site of a relative.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was wonderful.....very long day from 7am until 9:30pm but happy to be on a comfortable bus!! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable on the history of the area and events. Would have preferred a different lunch, even just a sandwich rather than the prepared lunch plate. The tour was well worth the price!!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful tour with English speaking guide. We saw a lot of different places. The lunch was like eating in a fine French restaurant. It was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! The guide was delightful and the person providing historical perspective was interesting and incitful. He could have spoken more loudly. One suggestion. Somehow find more time for the museum to see the history section. Maybe omit Juno???

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my husband's only request of this trip. The weather conditions the day we visit were terrible....cold and very windy. I think very similar to those during D Day which reinforces the sacrifices of all those men who made peace possible. The American cement army and museum are so touching. I also must comment on every venue we visited their were the same fresh red, white and blue floral wreaths. This makes you proud to be an American

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must see the place to truly appreciate it. There is a fair amount of steep incline and stairs so if you have mobility problems this may not be for you.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Newton
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bus comfortable--guide excellent!!!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour - we really enjoyed it. The tour guides were excellent.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. Was picked up at my hotel just as planned and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and the tour went exactly as planned. It was awesome to see and hear the stories that were told and experience this tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From the minute we were introduced to our tour guide, Lena, until we waved goodbye, we had a splendid time and learned so much more than we ever expected. All in all, a terrific tour! Lena was so kind and knowledgeable and even helped us fetch a taxi when we were finished. And the lunch, by the way, was superb! I would highly recommend this tour if you want to get the very most out of your visit to the museum and the D-Day beaches! Thank you, Lena and Viator Tours!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great. Extremely knowledgable and very friendly. So much to see and take in. Never enough time, but great tour overall.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour covered a range of sites to give overview of how large the invasion was. Timing the cemetery visit to allow viewing of the flag ceremony was perfect.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide, manual was excellent, very knowledgable, and anxious to please

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour i and my wife really love it

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic journey to a very special place

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour, Carly was a great guide and taught me a bunch a new things. I would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guide and a wonderful day. The lunch was very good! The guide was very knowledgeable and flexible so that we could get the pictures we wanted. Would highly recommend this tour. Beware tho-this is a very long day!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful day. My only suggestion would be for the young lady guide was for her to be more aware of her audience. As an example, there was a US Army veteran on the tour and she down played the importance of the beach as an on going reverent site to the French because there are so many other battle sites. It is a little thing, but the gentleman then said very little the rest of the ride.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide provided very good commentary.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We opted to pay a bit more and have the small group experience in Normandy. This made all the difference for us. Our tour guide, David, was friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and amazing at his job. You can tell he loves the history and his guides are all the better for it. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Due to unusual circumstances all small tour vehicles were locked in a garage and inaccessible our tour was cancelled. Being our only day in Paris we were not able to reschedule. Although very disappointed, we compliment, appreciate and thank Danielle, our scheduled tour guide, who came to our hotel, outlined a self guided alternative plan including train and taxi and facilitated our Normandy excursion experience. We would like to think all tour guides are this conscientious, but we know Danielle is an exception!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message