Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1901 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very educational and the tour guide was very knowledgable. I enjoyed seeing the beaches and museum. Definitely recommend to any history lover.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

tour guide was amazing- the small group is worth the extra money. I really recommend going on this trip, worth every penny and then some!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really worth! We recommend this trip if you have several days in Paris.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved everything about this tour. Tour guides where amazing and accommodating. Thank you.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a remarkable experience. I would recommend this tour to everyone interest in WWII history. I would have liked to experience Utah Beach also for personal reasons but overall I enjoyed the entire tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, excellent guide and driver. Suggest you arrive at the meeting place 30 minutes before the start of the trip so you can get a cafe and croissant across the street and get through the line to finalize the ticketing process.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a fantastic guide who really knew the history of D-Day and she had an answer for every question. The sites you visit on the tour are breathtaking! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Learned lots from and interesting and interested guide!!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful educational emotional tour. So glad we took the time to see Normandy. We will never forget.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I can't rate this tour highly enough! From the hotel pick up (and drop off in the evening), to the comfortable touring coach, to the lovely restaurant lunch, to the tour guides and historical commentary, it was a fantastic day out and a highlight of my trip to Paris. I am already planning my next trip back to France and will definitely book more tours with this organisation. Fabulous :)

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip, nice lunch, fun day.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour was amazing! It was only two of us in our group, it was so nice and personal. We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide, she was so nice and well informed. Highly recommend to all my friends and family

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and wonderful guide! Very emotional experience to visit American Cemetary. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message