• USD ($)
  • English
Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do for every American

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The good news is that this is a fabulous tour and worth the money. The lunch in Caen was wonderful and the tour guides were very good and informative. The bad news is everyone got on the bus on time except two people. The tour guides decided to wait for them which put us behind by 40 minutes. I did not think it was fair for the rest of the tour members, who arrived way on time, to have to wait for these people. I know because of the wait that we lost some time at one of the stops. It was probably at the Normandy American Cemetery. We only had one hour there. We never made it into the museum or down to Omaha beach because we just didn't have enough time. We could have skipped Juno beach to be honest.
I give this tour five stars for the actual tour but waiting for two people who didn't figure out in advance where to pick up the bus should not happen. The check in time was 6:30am for a 7:00am departure and these people were an hour late for the check in. I called the phone number to make sure I knew where to
pick up the bus. I did my homework. Please...don't let the tour guides do that again.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent, guide was knowledgeable and the included meal complemented the tour well as it served some of the local delicacies

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are looking to see Normandy from Paris in a day, you can't beat this. It's a long day, but worth it.

We had a knowledgeable guide that provided useful commentary for those not steeped in the background of the invasion. Plenty of time at the Caen WWII museum and American cemetery. The battlefield visits were fairly short but very meaningful. Certainly enough time to get a good perspective and take some pictures.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was wonderful. Had a great tour guide.....Make sure you have a tissue when you go there. Normandy is a must if you get to France and can get a tour. I would recommend the 8 person tour. Had a great lunch too.
I have never been disappointed with any of the Viator tours.. jmc

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour! Enjoyed it! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. Would recommend it! Normandy is a must! Countryside is beautiful

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very complete and tour if the American cemetery was very moving

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a trip every person should take. It makes you appreciate what our servicemen and women did to protect our freedom. The tours are too fast though. We were not able to thoroughly see the museum or beaches. We were running from location to location. Overall it was good. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Where do I begin? This tour was incredible! Our tour guide, Leila, was fascinating, very well-informed, and brought the entire experience to life. The museum was an unexpected experience, very well presented and was a great introduction to the WWII experience. We visited several beaches as well as the American Cemetery, which was sobering and fascinating at the same time. We had a delightful lunch at the restaurant chosen for the group. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a must if you are in the area. Gives perspective on WWII
and a great way to see Normany landing sights and museum.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome day. Great lunch, well narrated and covered lots of ground. Felt a little rushed at a few stops....would have liked to have had a little more time but understand the need to keep things (and a group) moving given the many stops. The 30 minute stop on the way back could have been about 15 minutes. Picked up by vans and taken to central location. Little lengthy in the morning, not bad in the PM but only because i was pretty adamant about getting returned after I saw all the vans depart and my group was not assigned to one. When I tossed Viators name into the discussion (and Virtuoso-my planner) i got pretty prompt attention.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was all good. The guide. The bus transportation. The pick up/drop off at our hotel. The weather. The sites at Normandy and the beaches. A must see for all.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Harvey was extremely knowledgeable and described not only the events of D-day but also on the behinds the scenes political and personal interactions between Roosevelt, Churchill, Eisenhower, de Gaulle and other major figures of WWII. He also talked about the history of the region which really gave us a better understanding of the people of Normandy and France. Harvey made the tour a rich and memorable event.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ian was an absolutely perfect tour guide in every way. He provided extensive information and somehow seemed to know exactly when to leave us on our own to experience this emotional place of our history. Paying the extra money for the 8-passenger van tour was worth every extra penny. The place where we ate lunch was off the beaten path and delicious with a beautiful presentation. Thank you, Viator.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

needed more time at omaha and less time eating, less time at museum............well organzied

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message