Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

George K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour. I would recommend this to any one who has a full day to spare. Our tour guide don't remember her name was very knowledgeable. The museum we visited was very interesting. I wish we had more time to spend there. Seeing the beaches and the cemetery was very emotional. Great trip!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Dominique, was exceptional. Her knowledge and English was excellent. She gave us the right amount of information both on the bus while driving through towns and while touring the different sights. She also gave us great tips for our free time. It would have been nice to have a little more time at Omaha Beach and a little less time at the Graves, but that wasn't her choice. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

HARRIET R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Going to Normandy with Maryline our guide was an unforgettable experience. Her explanation at the Memorial de Caen Museum was so informative. Lunch at La Terrasse was excellent. The guided tour of the D-Day Beaches was amazing. We had time on our own as well as the chance to listen to Maryline. I will definitely consider using Viator again for another city tour.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. Be advised that this tour will take all day and into the evening. Lunch is provided approximately 4 hours into the tour so you may want to eat breakfast before you get on the bus. There is a shop directly across the street from where you catch the bus where you can grab muffins, pastries and coffee.
The tours itself is amazing. We were able to climb into many German bunkers and walk on three of the beaches where the allies landed. There is a museum where we began our tour and where you ultimately have lunch that is very interesting. The cemetary where the unknown sholdiers are laid to rest is also very moving.

You will have several opportunities to stop and grab snacks or use the restroom. The hot lunch was wondeful and came with a salad buffet, baked chicken, desserrt buffet and wine.
This tour was worth the money, if you have a full day to devote.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide did a great job, she was very knowledgble.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Penelope C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide and driver were marvelous. I saw and learned so much. Very pleasant hotels. With the walking and stairs I didn't have to worry about calories.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Manon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very articulate and concise information on this 2 days tour. Excellent tour guide.
I recommend this tour to every one. This was an unforgettable experience!
Worth every penny.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was like a historical genius! The food served was insane ! And lots of breaks so I didn and #39;t have to worry about peeing on myself! You will not regret this tour! You get more than you pay for, loved it!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

hyneston Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There is nothing to say.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Jim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very special day.. I relearned so much about DDay.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

CHRISBARRY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent in terms of content. the tour guide, Felix really knew his facts and he was truly a student of history. I really liked all of the stops we made, but I felt as though we needed a bit more time to truly see the museum at Utah Beach. I would recommend that there be less time spent on the cider stop and increase the time at the museum. Also, I wonder if there is any type of museum at Omaha Beach where we could have spent some time. Overall it was a great experience for me and I would recommend it to others visiting in France.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

rsanthrop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was super knowledgeable. Very courteous and very safe driver.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

fmf New York United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We choose a full day bus trip from Paris to Normandy and back. Guided tour of Caen and the museum. Toured the D-Day battlefields and bunkers, walked along Omaha Beach as well as American cemetery and the Canadian memorial. Our guides gave us an amazing amount of information, as well as the French perspective about the invasions and liberation. Wonderful Tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Nasreen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT. SO KNOWLEDGEABLE. AND THE TOUR WENT SMOOTHLY.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

James R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

tour guide was professional. tour kept on time. content was amazing. food was great.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Roger W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Out guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to understand. The transportation was comfortable and the stops were efficient. I have studied the D-Day invasion for years and still learned a lot from this tour. Would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to France.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

JoAnn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Your guide was very informed, personable and helpful. The day was perfect and we enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Nour E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was really amazing ! the location of Mont Saint Michel is very nice, although its was 4 hours driving but I enjoyed every minute of it. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was wonderful. We can now cross this off our must see list.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

helenholland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing! It was a long day, but manageable with our awesome tour guides, Daniel and Felix. Very informative tour and the cider tasting was a fun treat! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very nice tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and professional and the bus was great. We were able to see many nice museums and sites without being rushed. The lunch that was included was very good and included wine. I recommend this tour especially if you have an interest in D-Day and the history of WWII.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Mita b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely unforgettable!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Bus was very comfortable. Guide was difficult to hear over speakers at times. Tour itself was great. Could have used more time at some places but covered a lot of ground. Actually gone 14 hours! Not really personalized but that's understandable due to number of people. Lunch was fine. Tour hit most of the highlites. Really emotional. Will remember it always.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

drew.weatherstone Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good Value, comfortable bus trip, great way to see some of the countryside. This was the only tour of many, that we did in France, where the skip the que feature of our ticket was legitimate and acknowledged.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message