Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was superb. Her depth of knowledge of the subject matter and enthusiasm for the area was exceptional. Timing of the day's stops was flawless. Luncheon at the countryside farm home was lovely beyond description.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing site, highly recommend.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Its a long day, but worth it. One thing to note is that if you book your trip on line, you must arrive early to exchange your on line ticket for a tour ticket at the Pyramids office on the corner, and be ready for long lines at busy times suggest arrive about 15 mins early at least. The guides were great, fab in fact, very knowledgable, friendly, and fun. I agree with other reviewers that the museum probably gets too much time incl lunch and the beaches could do with more. But its all good if you are any way interested in that history. Being there puts it in perspective. The cemetery is very moving.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you are in France, Mont Saint Michel is a place you have to visit! The place itself is amazing! We took the tour from Paris, it took about 5 hours to get there but we stopped once. I was with my mother and we selected the option with lunch included, the lunch was ok. Since summer is a very busy time, we were 50 persons in this tour with 3 different languages. The guides were able to manage all people perfectly, and we all came back safe. The free time after the visit is enough to spend som time in the stores and see the town. Please be prepared with umbrella, tennis and shorts since you never know how the weather will be the day of the visit. If you are overweight or have some health problems, please consider this before taking the tour because you have to walk a lot and do a lot of stairs. The service from the provider was excellent, I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Michael P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out.Very informative tour and what our guide Mario didnt know about this subject wasnt worth knowing.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing and moving experience! Very nice for first-time visitors who want to see a lot in a short amount of time. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and efficient--keep an eye on your watch because they keep you moving! Only downside was that we didn't get to spend a lot of time at the beaches themselves, but for the money, it was very worthwhile.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Mario, was terrific! The tour was informative and memorable. The only downside was the cafeteria lunch. I had the vegetarian plate and it was white rice, overcooked carrots and overcooked zucchini. Blah. Overall a great experience, though.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the trip - definitely want to go back and spend more time. You don't have a great deal of time at each location but that can be expected with just a day trip from Paris. Ricardo was our tour guide and was absolutely great. I recommend this to anyone wanting to do a day trip from Paris to Normandy.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide was amazing! We had once and a lifetime experience that day in Normandy! Thank you!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved every minute from the ride through the French countryside to the arrival at the first stop, which was an amazing preparation for the first real stop at the Normandy beaches. The arrival at the burial place was overwhelmingly emotional. We felt so lucky to be in the presence of so many who gave so much. Great tour guide was with us for the day.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

fabulous!!!!!!!! a lot for one day but left us wanted more! excellent english guide. super bus. great food t our stop..

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative. Ran on time. Guide very knowledgable and answered all questions. Lunch was great. Well worth the money,

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and beautiful views!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Jenn13
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Normandy D Day Beaches tour was fabulous. It was a small group tour with 8 couples. Our guide/driver was fantastic and gave us a complete history of the region and not just WWII. He was very knowledgeable. He was a great driver and very personable. We were picked up from our hotel early as CityVision was supposed to call us to change our pick up time but didn't. Our driver wanted to get out earlier as it was Bastille Day and he wanted to beat traffic. The stops were great and we had adequate time everywhere except for Juno Beach. We spent a lot of time at the American Cemetery and Omaha Beach likely because 6 of the couples were American and we only got 20 minutes on Juno Beach. The lunch was fantastic at a Normandy farm. There was a cheese course, chicken and potatoes and a dessert trio with wine. We were even returned to our hotel ahead of time due to the great driving of our guide.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was so awesome!! We would totally recommend it to anyone. The person who pick us up was also awesome and she knew all of the history plus much more!!!!!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was my favorite day in France. I was worried there wouldn't be enough time at the abby but it did not feel rushed. I recommend it and bring a light rain jacket with you.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour. The guide was very knowlegable and very entertaining. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a great tour, the museum was very educational, Juno beach was impressive and the cemetery really allowed one to realize how many young soldiers died on and around DDay!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip! Felix was a wonderful guide, and had many interesting stories to tell. Lunch was very good, and the bus comfortable. Would highly recommend this tour and Felix.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide/driver was really great. We were on a small group tour, which was really worth it. The visit to the cemetary was very moving and thought provoking. The sights at all of the beaches were all very interesting and the guide's explanations made it and very wonderful tour. All things considered, it was a fun, informative, and very beautiful sightseeing trip and history lesson.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. The cider tasting was a highlight for sure and the lunch was very good. well organized and on time - no complaints.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A perfect trip and focus on D-Day. Leaving Paris for a day and experiencing the rich countryside and coast of Normandy was a wonderful tour. Our guide Amaury was excellent and informative. I recommend this tour for families as our 13 and 15 year olds found it very fun and interesting too.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From the moment we were picked up at the Caen train station by Fatim, I knew I made the right choice in booking this tour. Fatim and our driver, Dennis, were amazing. Fatim gave us a lot of information, she was gracious and very professional. I will recommend this tour to all my friends.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tour I have taken, if it was not for one of the guide who was rude.
Normandy beach and Mt St Michel is a must for foreign tourist

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message