Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1919 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is great! I've been to Normandy before and got to see a lot more sites on this day trip than on my previous trip. Pointe Du Hoc was by far one of my favorites. Wish there was more time for the Museum and Pointe Du Hoc.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Long full day but a great tour. Guides and stops were excellent.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had A great Day .Highly Recommend this tour

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing tour! Our tour guide was excellent! She was very knowledgeable in the areas we were driving through and had complete and detail knowledge of the battles at Normandy. The cemetery was truly moving and it was an experience I will never forget.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide, Eliza, was so sweet and very knowledgeable about the events that took place in and around the beaches. The experience itself was surreal. My grandfather landed at Omaha so it was a proud moment for me to visit. I feel I need to take my father back with me on another trip. I definitely left that day feeling proud of our service men and women.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Loved the day trip to Giverny the best!!!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this trip was fantastic. Our guide was well informed, fun, responsive and interesting. The locations themselves were stunning and powerful. I've never been to a WWII site before. This was definitely one to see. Im so happy I went on the trip and had this experience. I'll never forget it

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour gave you a bit of everything. The museum in Caen is phenomenal and you have some time in the American cemetery. What's also nice is that you get to see the beaches where the American, British, and Canadian forces landed. This tour gave you time to appreciate each of their contributions in the liberation of France.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was amazing. The tour guide was very informed and friendly.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was great! Surprisingly, the quality of lunch is definitely a plus..

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Great guide. Very moving

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to experience Normandy if you only have one day. Everything promised was delivered without any problems. Hotel pick-up was very smooth. This was a memorable tour to honor D-Day. Dominique was extremely knowledgeable, and organized; and provided a very nice tour. The bus was very nice and comfortable. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was very good. He went above and beyond service-wise and was very knowledgeable. The sites were very interesting as well as moving. We will treasure our memories of Caen and all the sites we visited in the Normandy area.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message