Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2587 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Toured with Frederick and just the two of us, the other six cancelled. A rainy day made the trip more meaningful as there weren't any beach goers and gave you more of a sense of being there on the invasion day. Frederick was able to tailor to our interest level at the various sites. Well Done

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

jennaduboise1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour. Many stops and so much to see. Driver Dennis and guide Felix were both great as well.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Anne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed my tour immensely. My guide Roberto was very knowledgeable and didn and #39;t mind if you lagged behind a little. We always had time ro explore alone and get a feel for each stop on the tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Cathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great experience! Our guide was great and had lots of interesting information to share. We had the right amount of time at each stop. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Loved it. Our guide, Fliorence H, was wonderful! She was knowledgeable and very interesting.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Erin P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a trip that I have been wanting to take since learning about D-Day in school, and it didn't disappoint. The tour was done through City Wonders the second group tour I have done with them and I can not recommend them highly enough. Felix was our tour guide for this day trip and, being an ex-history teacher, his knowledge was phenomenal. There was enough time at each location to explore the area without feeling rushed. The cider tasting was a real highlight of the day where we were actively encouraged to drink more if our glasses were empty. Lunch was also enjoyed by absolutely everyone. This day tour is great value for money!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Pdamitchell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! A great day and great experience! Highly recommend. We had 7 US passengers on our shuttle. Driver is your guide for day. Several stops on two beaches with good history recap of WWII, and then lovely French lunch at historic farm B and B. Back in Paris by early evening.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Kristen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Wish we had more time there, but we should have arranged to spend more than just a day in the region. Felix and Kate were so knowledgeable, speaking at length on the way there about D-Day and the history of the region, which was interesting and made the drive go fast. Lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Time was well spent. Good guide that was able to answer all questions. I would do it again.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Bridgett W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic day tour. What a great way to visit such historical cites/memorials. We even had a group lunch provided to us at one of the memorials. Well worth it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

THERESA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

HAD A GREAT GUIDE- ABLE TO SEE ALL 5 PLACES. LONG DAY BUT WELL WORTH IT. HAD CIDER TASTING WHICH WAS AWESOME AND RELAXING.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Jack D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best trip on the week! Daniel the Irish guy was terrific! Great knowledge and fun to be with for the day.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really lovely day. Our tour guide Cecille was terrific and the D-Day Memorial museum was terrific. Only thing is that the day was LONG. We did as a day trip from Paris, and were still a little jetlagged. If you're going to do as a day trip, schedule later in your trip.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Denise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend! Well organized, with professional, knowledgeable and fun guides. The lunch was fabulous, all six members of our party were pleased. The time spent at each site was short but our guides, Felix and Kate provided a great summary with interesting tidbits before and after each stop.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Peter C Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the one day D-day tour the first day in Normandy. The tour is arranged by the Memorial De Caen Museum and it as a bulls eye! The arrangement was very professionally done, we felt very well taken care off and the food was way over expectation for a museum restaurant.
The Guide Lena was fantastic, she balanced the information given with our capacity to receive very well, as she kept us informed all the time. Furthermore she could answer every strange question we had in the group, always with a smile. Lena really made our trip, dont know the other guides but she was the best.
As a kick-starter for a historical tour in Normandy I strongly recommend this tour, followed up with a whole day in the Museum by yourself, you will fell that you have learned a lot!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a Long trip (as MSM is quite far away), but the trip is amazing and well worth it! Thanks to the Drivers and #39; safe and comfy driving and the charming tour guides Girod!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very somber and moving experience, our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

May B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide Nicholas was awesome! The farmhouse lunch was great and more than I expected. This was a bucket list visit that exceeding my expectations. Highly recommend the 8 person tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

DUANE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I can't say enough about this tour. It was spectacular! Our tour guide was a young lady who was the best tour guide I've ever had. She knew every detail of the invasion and she personally walked us through the museum that was included in the tour. At each stop throughout the actual tour of the battle fields, she had photos and took the time to explain what happened at that spot on D-Day. She was from the Normandy area and her knowledge of the invasion was superb, as she explained every detail.

Also, the tour was in a small van, with only about six people. That was so much better than a big bus load of tourists. Besides her vast knowledge of the event, she had a great personality. She went 'the extra mile' and the tour turned out to be almost 12 hours!

I can't say enough about her and the tour. It was fantastic and worth every penny of the cost and more! This tour gets five stars and I'd give ti ten stars, if allowed. This is the tour to take, hands down!! I don't remember the tour guide's name, but she's the best tour guide I've ever seen. This tour was the crowning glory of our European trip.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was all I hoped it would be.
A suggestion . You did not make it quite clear when the Sunday tour would meet and I was quite confused in the paper work by the asteric on Sunday meeting times in months other than June. But it all worked out.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Lynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mont Saint Michel bas a bucket list location for me, and I included the tour in a trip to Paris. The tour exceeded my expectations. The tour guide was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable about the history, food and culture of Normandy which she entertained us with on the drive to the Mont. We happened to be there on the Sunday of a three day holiday weekend, and the island was overrun with tourists and navigating the streets was extremely difficult. Our headsets and audio systems were lifesavers, as our guide was able to provide instructions of where to link up with the group if you became separated. She knew the back route for leaving the monastery to avoid some of the crowds, The tour provided a tasty salmon lunch with local cider and cake, and the bus was well equipped with outlets to charge phones and computers for the trip there and back. It was a long day from Paris, but well worth it I am so happy I booked this trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Barbara Dolter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our time here!! Worth the trip. Due to traffic delays, we skipped the lunch to have more time at Mont Saint Michel. Instead of four hours to each way, our time was 5 1/2 hours each way to the monument. Upon arrival in the morning at the station, it was a little disorganized.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

klcb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Felix lead us on an amazing trip through Normandy! This former history prof was an engaging, knowledgable, and dialogue-encouraging tour leader. Loved the sights/history and since always on time to the bus, got to see Omaha Beach up close. Lunch was delicious and cider farm stop was special delight! Thx

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Steven E P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terrific one day trip. The trip leader was very knowledgable and professional. She was also an excellent driver. The van was comfortable. I highly recommend the eight person small group tour. The lunch was superb. Although you miss Utah Beach it was great coverage and a very emotional.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message