Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was wonderful. We can now cross this off our must see list.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

helenholland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing! It was a long day, but manageable with our awesome tour guides, Daniel and Felix. Very informative tour and the cider tasting was a fun treat! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very nice tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and professional and the bus was great. We were able to see many nice museums and sites without being rushed. The lunch that was included was very good and included wine. I recommend this tour especially if you have an interest in D-Day and the history of WWII.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Mita b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely unforgettable!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Bus was very comfortable. Guide was difficult to hear over speakers at times. Tour itself was great. Could have used more time at some places but covered a lot of ground. Actually gone 14 hours! Not really personalized but that's understandable due to number of people. Lunch was fine. Tour hit most of the highlites. Really emotional. Will remember it always.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

drew.weatherstone Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good Value, comfortable bus trip, great way to see some of the countryside. This was the only tour of many, that we did in France, where the skip the que feature of our ticket was legitimate and acknowledged.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide was helpful and well-informed, pacing was very good, meal was very pleasant - over-all, a very worthwhile and informative day

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Elaine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Long day but well timed and good historical commentary, even the meal was moreover than I had expected, museum was a highlight.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Wade D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time. Very good tour guides with a vast amount of knowledge.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Colin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant!! Our guide a really pleasant lady whose name I forget, unfortunately was exceptional. So friendly, making us all comfortable as if in the company of a lifelong friend. So important for our family, as this was my father's 80th birthday present and involved visiting a relative's grave the day after the tour. Her knowledge was outstanding and made the tour from being a good tour to a great tour!! The driver Frank was also friendly with a good sense of humour. This is a 'must-do' tour if in Caen....you won't be disappointed. The lunch with wine was also outstanding.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Vivian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great one day tour to Normandy! Daniel was a fantastic guide. More time would have been better, we wished we had had time for the two day tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

SusanLHawkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a day - and wonderful experience. Dan the Irish Guy was our guide, and he was very knowledgeable. It is a long trip, but well worth it. My son and I spent 6 days in Paris and this trip was, by far, our favorite.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Eileen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sandrine was informative, pleasant, energetic. Excellent tour.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An absolutely amazing trip with the most knowledgeable guide! We would highly recommend it!!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Our guide was exceptional, the museum was very well done, and the location of one of humanity's greatest victories is something everyone should see.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

AnaS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip was great. They have it down to a science! You board the bus, hit the road, stop for a break, then continue on until you reach Mont Saint Michel. It was amazing. A must see!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

mZbreeZe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

overall, a very well organized trip! the coach ride was very long but comfortable. corinne, the tour guide is very knowledgeable indeed. despite the unfortunate gloomy weather, it didn't dampen our mood to witness and explore such a magnificent medieval architecture. only downside of the entire trip is the lunch which was provided which I really didn't enjoy considering after so many hours on the road, the highlight upon arrival was really at least a satisfactory meal!... the selection could have been better!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Jeffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really great experience! I'm very knowledgeable on World War II history and D-Day in particular. Our tour guide was well-informed and accurate with her information. A one-day trip from Paris to Normandy, particularly in late December when the days are short, is not an easy task logistically. I thought you did a most efficient job and our whole group agrees! No hitches as all throughout the entire trip. I would recommend this day trip for anyone who is looking for a one day Normandy option.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Debra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour! So worthwhile. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe. Very humbling experience.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Emmanuel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was an excellent tour with lots of valuable information provided by the guide who was exceptional. I was picked up at the train station and taken on a personal tour of the museum followed by a tour of the landing sites. The lunch too was very good. I would recommend this tour to interested people.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour, recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Zulkifli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent tour, well organized, the tour guide was very knowable about the place. Highly recommended, dont miss Mont Saint Michel if you travel to France.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The excursion was expensive but very worth it. I took my dad who has read a lot about D-Day and this is great way to see a lot for just a day trip from Paris. If I could do it again, I might consider doing a two or even 3 trip. If you are hesitant to go in the winter time-dont be! Our group of 8 were the only individuals at Point Du Hoc and there were only about 2 dozen folks in the entire American Cemetery. The tour itself makes things very easy for you, with the pickup and drop off. The guide wad knowledgeable and funny and offered to take us to other beaches or a local town after lunch. It was the highlight of our week long trip to Paris and if you are American/English/Canadian or Australian you will feel a deep sense of pride, something I had not intended to feel on a vacation to a foreign country.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Christian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ian, our tour guide was wonderful and all that we saw was fantastic. I picked this tour because my husband loves military history. He knows a ton and he was thrilled with all that he saw and Ian's knowledge. Ian confirmed what he already knew but learned new history too. The meal was fabulous too. We would definitely book another tour with you again. Thank you for a memorable day.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message