Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1984 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent driver and tour director. Not really crazy about the raw whipped egg omelet at lunch, but an experience. I chickened out on the climb to the abbey, but my friend went all the way and said it was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and touching. The lunch at the museum was also very good.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful and emotional day trip to Normandy. We saw all the sights. We traveled in a confortable coach. The lunch at the Museum was great! We had enough time to see all the sights. The tour guide was knowledgeable and made the visit extra special. She was fluent in English. She took the time to answer questions and made sure that we all saw everything.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a fantastic day on this tour. Everything was easy. The guide was really nice, very easy to listen to. Mont Saint Michele is amazing and a must see when in France. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent and amazing day tour! Worth the long distance travelling from Paris! However, lunch menu can be improved..

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Without a doubt we lucked out with an amazing guide, Laurent from the time we arrived at the train station to our goodbye at the end of the day. His enthusiasm, knowledge and commitment to ensuring we understood what we were hearing about made it such a memorable day. The entire experience was well organized, informative, personal and so moving. The Caen Memorial Museum is a testament to remembering all that we owe our veterans and the citizens of Normandy for enduring the devastation as the war was waged. I highly recommend this tour and hope to come back to do the Canadian version. Having said that visiting the beaches we did and having the time to spend at the American Memorial cemetary was very very powerful.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

EXCELLENT trip and well worth a whole entire day to understand how the events at Normandy influenced the history of the world and how nations help one another..... i would recommend this trip to anyone interested in the events during the world wars and how people were affected and survived.... lunch was delicious as well and the bus ride was so comfortable...... wonderful time .....and a blessed one too..


e moy

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome trip.Well covered and the tour guide Elizabeth was the biggest highlight.She was too good.Learnt a lot of meaningful history.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Exceeded expectations. Tour guide was exceptional, very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was wonderful and the guide was very professional. I would have liked at least another hour or two in Normandy. You are on the bus for some time when travelling from Paris. It would be better to stay closer to St. Malo and get up an hour later, than to stop for the evening in Caen and have to leave by 7:45 a.m. the second morning. Mont St. Michel is extremely crowded - beware. All of the stops were amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized, excellent and knowledgeable tour guides, fantastic place.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and personable.
We'd recommend this tour 100.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although two of the people who took this tour with us were snoring the entire 3 hour drive to Mont Saint Michel we have to give it 5 stars as this place is fabulous! There are no elevators so you get to hike your way up to the top which makes it more of a special experience because you have to wonder how in the world they got all of those heavy stones to the top of that mountain and built this magnificent place! There is a special spirit here and we really enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful doing the small group tour. Our tour guide was fabulous! Lunch was at an old farm that is now a hotel and restaurant and it couldn't have been more perfect!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Cadence D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Our English speaking guides Carlos and Francois gave us an excellent commentary. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide is an employee of the memorial museum and not just a random tour company, so her credentials were impeccable. Her English was perfect even though it is her third language. Since it was early May our group was very small, only four of us, so we got really personal attention.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Guide was fun, knowledgeable, considerate of all members elderly in the group, and kept everybody on schedule - no easy feat. Bus ride was smooth, instructions were clear and concise, and communication very clear.

Had a great time and would love to do it again. I'll be back. Thanks.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best! I've waited 50 years to st the Mont, and I was not disappointed!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was very informative. This trip was just a great experience. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very comfortable bus ride, knowledgeable tour guide, fine lunch at a restaurant with a spectacular view of the site. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were absolutely amazing! The only thing I could add is we would have liked to spend more time at Juno Beach as Canadians and the American part in WWII not so prevalent. I know that the Americans had no bigger part than the British and the Canadians!
Great trip overall ,

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

100 recommended , is a must to visit, great tour guide

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good overview tour of the landing sites. We saw all of them with the exception of Utah Beach.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message