Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zulkifli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent tour, well organized, the tour guide was very knowable about the place. Highly recommended, dont miss Mont Saint Michel if you travel to France.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The excursion was expensive but very worth it. I took my dad who has read a lot about D-Day and this is great way to see a lot for just a day trip from Paris. If I could do it again, I might consider doing a two or even 3 trip. If you are hesitant to go in the winter time-dont be! Our group of 8 were the only individuals at Point Du Hoc and there were only about 2 dozen folks in the entire American Cemetery. The tour itself makes things very easy for you, with the pickup and drop off. The guide wad knowledgeable and funny and offered to take us to other beaches or a local town after lunch. It was the highlight of our week long trip to Paris and if you are American/English/Canadian or Australian you will feel a deep sense of pride, something I had not intended to feel on a vacation to a foreign country.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Christian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ian, our tour guide was wonderful and all that we saw was fantastic. I picked this tour because my husband loves military history. He knows a ton and he was thrilled with all that he saw and Ian's knowledge. Ian confirmed what he already knew but learned new history too. The meal was fabulous too. We would definitely book another tour with you again. Thank you for a memorable day.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day all but a bit long. Great lunch. Excellent guide. It was a wonderful site to visit

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. A full day but it is really something everyone should see once in their lifetime.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

EDWIN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Long day but worth it. We are 66 years old and walked to the very top of the Abbey. Florence, our tour guide, was extremely knowdegeable. Be prepared for wind. We almost got blown away. Lunch was provided and excellent. - such a wonderful experience

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Joanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was wonderful. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and obviously loved her job as historian. I am from the US and I really wanted to see this place that I have heard about my whole life. The whole trip was quite moving.
My one complaint was our visit to the Canadian Museum/beach. I feel if we are not going to spend time at each place that it should not be included. Our visit to the Canadian Museum was basically a bathroom stop. I don't know if there were any Canadians on our bus tour but I felt it was a little insulting.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a wonderful overview while traveling on the bus. The length of tour was just right for us, as we had no family connection to D-day. If we had, we would have wanted additional time. The cider farm and lunch were delightful. It was an excellent experience.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Tricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour guide! Not nearly enough time at the Caen Museum, but then again it could have taken days. Great overview and the most fantastic lunch served for us at the museum dining room. Pont du Hoc, beaches, and American cemetery were incredibly moving.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

nigel_yue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide is very friendly and very knowledgeable. Before the tour, the lunch provided is good with a nice view of Mont St-Michel from the restaurant. The pace is just nice for everybody.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Magnificent view and the tour guide is very good.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

David Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour of everything we wanted to see in Normandy. Lunch was exquisite and the sites amazing. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Kenneth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Christiana and our driver Jac were both above and beyond excellent!!!
Jac took us on a 3 hour drive from Paris to Normandy to our first stop. The Normandy Museum was one of the best museums for history we have ever been to. The amount of information available to the public and on display was astounding. We saw a phenomenal movie showing the beach invasions spliced together with footage taken from the Nazis so that the clocks showed the same time and what each side was doing at the same time.
Next we enjoyed our own time going through the museum, we saw a bunker, and a full time line from WWI through the end of WWII. The lunch was really amazing, we were blown away by the 3 course meal that the museum provided. they were even very considerate about my food allergy.
We then took a 45 min drive to Du Hoc to see the Cliff that the US Rangers had to scale in order to reach the German guns that could take out our guys on the beaches. The craters in the ground are still there from all the bombs that were dropped.
We went over to Omaha Beach where we were allowed to go into the water it was low tide, so it was all sandy beach and walk were our brave men gave their lives for our freedoms it was sad, and yet we were filled with pride over what those men did that day!
Next we went 30 min away to the cemetery. There are over 9,000 soldiers buried in this cemetery. this part of the tour was haughtily beautiful!
We also went to Juno where we saw the tankers that carried soldiers and supplies that sank, but can be seen during low tide on the beaches.
We were taken an hour away to buy some food at a rest stop and to change drivers. Then we had another 2 hours to get back to Paris.
We started our day at 6:30 and were back by 8:30.
Over all: Christiana was a fabulous guide, she gave important and relevant information, she was pleasant at all times, and really enjoyed what she was teaching us about.
The was one of the highlights of our whole trip!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Christian S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great tour. Just make sure to wear comfortable shoes as there's a lot of walking and stair climbing involve in this tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Dona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best Viator tour yet! Our guide met us at the train station at 9AM and never left our side until we were back at the train station at 7PM! She was pleasant and so very knowledgeable. We enjoyed every part of it. Not to be missed!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very thought provoking. Guide did excellent job

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Debby K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An outstanding tour. Our guide, Marie, was wonderful and the tour was very well-designed. It is a long day but deeply moving and highly worthwhile.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

rjpont

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I was completely satisfied with the tour and all of the extras that I was able to set up from my living room at home. I purchased the extra service of the taxi from my hotel and also the return. The taxi arrived at 6:00 am to pick me up and I arrived in plenty of time at the bus depot to take care of all the ticket and paperwork. The trip was packed with information and our guide, Isabell was very knowledgeable and made history alive. At the end of a very long day we arrived back at the Paris bus depot and I was glad to have a return taxi to drive me back to my hotel. Everything was included and I was enjoyed the ample lunch along with a bottle of wine. Just Great!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Ranoush Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

magnifique.. a must see.. enjoyed it so much one of the unforgatteble days in my life..

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Dan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our stay in France. Our tour guide Marie was fantastic and all the sites were excellent! Well worth taking this day trip in.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Charlene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved the DDay tour in Normandy. Olivia and another female were our tour guides, and they were fabulous. We loved the tour, and will recommend this one to our friends.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Desiree G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Breathtakingly beautiful experience! Worth the trip from Paris

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Lori H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was enlightening and moving. I had no idea of the power and bravery our troops provided in this history changing battle.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Money and time week spent!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message