Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1861 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Great guide. Very moving

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to experience Normandy if you only have one day. Everything promised was delivered without any problems. Hotel pick-up was very smooth. This was a memorable tour to honor D-Day. Dominique was extremely knowledgeable, and organized; and provided a very nice tour. The bus was very nice and comfortable. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was very good. He went above and beyond service-wise and was very knowledgeable. The sites were very interesting as well as moving. We will treasure our memories of Caen and all the sites we visited in the Normandy area.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was everything that my friend and I were hoping for. The guide was extremely knowledgable about the entire area of Normandy as well as the history leading up to and during WWII. It is well worth spending a day to get out there and take part in this tour. Even the lunch at the museum restaurant was delicious.

The only complaint I have is that we didn't get to spend as much time as I would have liked in the museum itself. However, unlike most people, I prefer to read almost every piece of literature in the place so that is understandable.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really wonderful. I am do very glad I decided to go. Very beautiful and very moving.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My son and I were spending a week in Paris. We have always wanted to visit St Michel. What a perfect time to do it. We had looked into getting out there by ourselves. Then we happened upon this tour and it was a no brainer. It was a wonderful tour. The charter from Paris was on time. The guide was personable and both drivers were excellent. The meal at the hotel prior to our tour of the monument was superb. I expected a sandwich and got a first class meal. It more than met my expectation.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Moving experience. The beaches and American Cemetery were very interesting and well worth the trip from Paris. But the museum at Caen was a real surprise. We thought it would be a walk through, but the museum tells the story behind World War II and the results. Our guide Maryann spoke with personal experience having seen the war through the eyes of her parents and grandparents. It's a long day, but worth the effort.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a full day tour. We were met promptly at the office. From there is was a 3 hour or so bus ride through the Normandy countryside. During the ride our guide explained a lot of history about Normandy that you probably never knew about.
Once we arrived we had lunch. I do recommend having the lunch with the tour, it was very good, although they do have restaurants for your choosing. If you had the lunch then you also will have the guided tour for the basilica. This I recommend because there is a lot of history and I don,t think you are going to get it with the paid headset audio tape.
Once we finished the tour we wondered through the small village. There is snack shops and places to by souvenirs. We all met back at the bus, no one got lost, and we. started the long trip back to Paris. Going to and back we did stop so people could stretch their legs and get a snack or coffee. The bus was very comfortable but be careful not to sit in front of the exit because those seats do not recline.
This trip lasts over 12 hours so be prepared but it was well worth it.

Tim and Osit
Virginia

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comprehensive. Very moving. Energetic driver/guide. Would have liked more time at cemetery museum. Charming lunch restaurant, but would have liked choice in menu.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an unforgettable day that we planned for well in advance. I booked a small (not more than 8) group tour through the company Viator. Everything was seamless from our early morning pickup at our hotel until our return 12 hours later. My husband is a WWII buff and this was a birthday wish of his. The day was very unusual weather wise in that it was in the 70's on the 30th of October with no wind and clear blue skies. Our guide was excellent and very well educated on her topics for her role as guide. We would use this company again and hope you have an opportunity to visit such an important historical landmark as this.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message