Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1788 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience and fun trip. Very knowledgeable guides. I really enjoyed the drive up there through beautiful Normandy and the bus was very comfortable. Highly recommend and can't wait to go again!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Omaha Beach was a very moving experience. My husband was so happy we went on this tour. If there was one thing that I might have thought could have been different, it was our tour guides were women. For some reason, my husband thought it would have been better to have had a man.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very moving and informative tour. A must see if you are in France.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour- well organized, good use of time, meaningful stops with enough time to enjoy and reflect.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW....... This was a great, great tour. The expert complimentary was fantastic and expert level, and the tour was in depth and well worth the four bus trip from Paris. The one thing is that you need to be fit to attempt this as there is over 300 steps and a decent incline to get to the top. But well worth it. Stunning views, great architecture, fascinating history. WOW

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day at Normandy. A full agenda and we still had some time to sit and take in the history. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was very interesting.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was well informed and gave us very pertinent facts along the way. It was an emotional trip but one we wouldn't have missed and we would highly recommend to others. The American Cemetery is peaceful and beautiful, what an honor to our fallen boys of WWII. Connie USA

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Had plenty of time and had a good lunch at the museum.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though the trip out was long, the information and sights are wonderful. The tour guide was very informative and knew all the small facts to add to the big information. We loved it. The cemetery was touching. The museum was very good.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a terrific time. MJ was a great tour guide!! As we went thru exhibits in the museum and at the battlefields she had mentioned virtually everything written at the displays. Every moment of our tour she was sharing information about the war in general and Normandy specifically. Time and money well spent. The only regret was that we did not have time to do an additional day.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent experience, weather, guide, and food.. David kept us on schedule all day without rushing and gave us great information and historical perspective. Our delicious lunch at the beautiful B and B was a refreshing and unhurried break. I loved it, LB, Lexington, SC

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well done with knowledgeable guides and opportunities for exploration. Lunch was well coordinated and transportation comfortable.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's a long day starting at 6:30 AM, but well worth the historical and emotional tribute to those who liberated Europe from WWII. The bus was comfortable, about a 3 hour ride. First stop was the Caen Museum with a hot lunch and wine. Then on to Omaha Beach, the Cemeteries, a drive along the coast to Gold and Juno Beach. The weather was gorgeous the day we went. The tour guide was wonderfully informative and we enjoyed all the historical information she provided in her talks. She was very knowledgeable and offer insights into topics you don't read about in books.
A long ride back to Paris in heavy traffic, brought us back to Paris around 9:30 PM. I highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was everything we wanted to see. Omaha Beach and the American cemetery. I think the allotment of time should be longer at the beach itself (15 minutes). The tour guides don't go to the sites with you so there is a lot of info missed. I'm giving it a 5 because of the sites.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message