Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1936 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My trip was sadly cancelled for medical reasons! Viatar was awesome and without any difficulty my money was refunded!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Would have been nice to have more time at the cemetery

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Nice overnight accomodation.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

RubyMay
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This place is incredibly beautiful! I got lost going back to our bus and I called the company and they were able to contact the bus driver. It was my fault but the fact that they actually waited half an hour for me was very helpful! I'm so grateful indeed!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Early start from Paris, hotel pick up was on time but was not needed because our hotel was 2 minutes away from starting point. Long bus trip as expected. Guides were helpful and knowledgeable.
There should be a description of physical activity because it was an exhausting climb to the abbey.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative. Our guide, David was wonderful. Very knowledgeable about the history and places we visited. The American Cemetery was a very moving place. Also the place where we had lunch was beautiful and the meal fantastic. Was a nice surprise. We were able to take one of the small group tour and the overall experience was great. I do recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

AMAZING TOUR.

Its A LONG TOUR.
Its HOURS AWAY.
Its exhausting.

But seriously, its all worth it. When we finally got to the memorial, it hit me like a ton of bricks. Needless to say, it was a very emotional and enlightening experience.

Pay your respects and book the tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was amazing and wonderful. Was a beautiful and life-changing trip, especially for us family members of servicemen who arrived on Omaha Beach. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! I took the small group tour and it was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide, Ricardo, was very personable and knowledgeable about the countryside we were in as well as the Battle of Normandy and the D-Day landings. Lunch was included at a cute restaurant with great food!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! Mont Saint Michel was of course amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and added so much. Nice stops for lunch and bio breaks on the way - and some very important unscheduled time to poke around on our own. Couldn't have been nicer - highly recommended!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing ! Fabulous tour guide from the Caen Memorial Museum. She was very passionate about her work and knowledgeable. Very surreal to visit the beaches where so many sacrificed their lives as well as the American Cementery. A tour not to be forgotten!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed the whole day. The tour bus was very comfortable and communications all day were very well organized. We had a friendly tour guide who was patient with questions and caring towards our group.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good. Guide was knowledgeable and knew a lot about the architecture and the cultural context of the area. Highly recommended and we usually do not like tours, preferring to explore on our own.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message