Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1645 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Such a pleasant day trip! The guides were friendly and willing to answer any questions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the trip from Paris. Checked this off of my bucket list!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was great. The guides gave us the background information before each stop which made it more interesting. The American Cemetery was beautiful. When we arrived, a couple of military jets flew over which made it really good. Thank you for a great experience.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Day . Bus broke down and we walked into Omaha Beach and had to stay for several hours . All in All it was a moving day.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everyone who values their freedom should take this tour at least once in their life.
Very organised, knowledgeable guide, and comfortable transportation.
Caution: we purchased the hotel pick-up option and our pick-up never showed, causing the four of us a great deal of stress due to the early departure. We had to scramble for a taxi at the last minute as the contact numbers provided with the voucher only work during office hours.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used Paris hotel pickup option to avoid hassle of finding Viator departure point so early in the morning. Nice, modern bus helped us survive the 14-hour day. Included lunch at mid-day and time to explore the impressive ( and sad) WW II museum on our own. No remaining war artifacts at beaches, other than German bunkers. Cemetery very awe-inspiring. Great snacks at rest stop on the way back. Guide Dominique spoke good English - gave excellent historical narrative while en route - then allowed free time at the sites. This Viator highly recommended.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All 5 of us in our group, ages ranging from 13-67, were pleased with this tour. Our guide, Rosine, was just what you would want a guide to be, knowledgeable, personable, helpful, I could go on and on. Not only did she give us all the factual information we could digest, but she also had local information and stories to give us. Great tour!!!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding guide. Delicious lunch with a view. The location speaks for itself. Trés bon.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was recommended to us by a friend. This is an old abbey and is absolutely massive. It is built on a marsh, which they are in the process of shoring up, and is a two hour drive from Paris. Lunch is included. When we arrived, the tour takes about 3 hours. If I have one suggestion it would be to prepare visitors for, not only the walking, but the number of steps to the top of this massive structure. There are something like 8000 stair steps, all out of rough stone, and very few handrails. Despite my palms being tender from holding on to the stone walls, I made it all the way to the top and all the way down and every room in between with only having to stop once. I had to move at my own pace (have a slight disability) and the drawback was that I soon got out of range of the radio that the tour guide had and so did not hear any of the history other than what I could pick up from other tour guides as I went along. But the view is incredible and it is awesome to think that such a massive structure could all be built by hand and still be standing. I thought this was well worth the money and the time.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Matt as our guide, he was amazing. The people we were with on the tour were not so worried about getting back to the bus on time, so that was annoying. When you are on a tour, you need to be responsible to not impact the others on your bus. Please be responsible for your children as well.

The tour itself was so educational, and emotional for me. We loved it. It was probably a "once in the lifetime" trip for us, and we are so glad we saw Normandy. The Cider Tasting and Lunch was SO fun! The food was amazing at the sea-side restaurant.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very good organised

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceeded expectations! I thought when booking this tour that it was going to be an incredibly long day with moments of exhaustion but that couldn't have been further form the truth! The guides were incredibly knowledgeable, personable and because the groups were smaller all of our questions were answered thoroughly along with side notes we would never have heard about having not gone on this tour. Every aspect was engaging. If you have a limited time in Caen as we did this is an absolute MUST!!!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide lead us through a wonderful day full of history. He was knowledgeable and relaxed making it a completely enjoyable day. There was plenty of time at each stop to explore. Our only complaint was the ride there, we had the most back seats and they are NOT comfortable or get any air flow. However, we did like the small group intimacy. It was one of those amazing great weather days as well. Driver drove safe and was on time.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Quite a bit to cover in one day!! But if that's all you have it was an excellent tour hitting all the major spots. The museum was excellent and the quick stops along the beaches were perfect on a very windy day! The cemetery was absolutely beautiful and a must see! We were gone about 13 hours but a great tour guide and very comfortable bus. . . Don't hesitate. . . Do it!!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fine overview of three of the five D-Day beaches. The American Cemetery at Omaha Beach is stunning and a fitting memory to our fallen soldiers. Pont du Hoc is amazing to see, trying to figure out how the Rangers made it up the sheer cliff (answer: fine training, focused determination and sense of mission, besides an abundance of courage and bravery). The Museum was a fine start to the actual site visits.

Fulfilled a bucket list item. I'm glad my wife and I did this, and the tour enhanced our experience. Just enough time at each site to drink in the enormity of the tasks that faced the troops.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message