• USD ($)
  • English
Between Paris and the English Channel lies the region of Normandy, abounding in historic sites, moody countryside and culinary hotspots. You can visit some of the area’s highlights on a day trip from the French capital, or take your time and let the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1606 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding experience and my wife and I especially appreciated our guide, Sandrine. She greatly enhanced and already moving and powerful experience. Bravo to Sandrine and Viator.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Comfortable ride in bus, not too crowded. Good amount of free time to do what you want with a good mixture of narrative.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From the pickup from our hotel to drop off at the end of a big day, we felt very well looked after. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very informative. To see the locations of such bravery and terror was very confronting.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From the pickup from our hotel to drop off at the end of a big day, we felt very well looked after. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very informative. To see the locations of such bravery and terror was very confronting.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was overall a wonderful learning experience! Beautiful scenery as well! Our tour guide, Olivier, was extremely knowledgeable on the subject of Normandy. We enjoyed being in a small group when going to the beaches and the American Cemetery. Lunch was really good at the Museum and gave us a chance to get to know others in our group. It's a great tour if you have limited time and want to fit it in from Paris, but it is a very long day (you have approx. 2 hr train ride each way) otherwise I would suggest staying in the area for a few days and taking it all in at a more leisure pace.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an amazing trip! Our family of 5 (3 adult children in their 20's) boarded the bus in Paris early in the morning and arrived back late at night totally exhausted, but all agreeing the experience was fabulous! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable ... we learned a lot from her right on the bus and also a ton at our stops at the museum, beaches and American Cemetery. The lunch at the museum was delicious and much better than expected. What a great way to go back in history and have a better understanding of the sacrifice young Americans, British, Canadians and local French made to give us the freedoms we have today!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were particularly impressed with Ricardo, our Tour Guide. He was highly informative and cordial. In addition, we were impressed with Viator's communications and organization. We would use Viator's services again. Ralph and Anne Abbott

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome! This is a great learning experience for my kids. The schedule was perfectly followed. On top of the great views, the lunch that came with the package was superb!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing. The drive from Vienna to Salzburg was unreal. And the rest stops were great too. They didn't just take you to those dodgy McDonalds, Burger King, Petrol Station rest stops. They stopped you at this picturesque food hall. Landzeit Strengberg it was called and the presentation of the food, the fruit, the cheese and the juices were unreal. The tour guide was awesome. He spoke English, German, French and Spanish and had some interesting anecdotes of the journey to Salzburg. And Salzburg itself was amazing. Given that the tour was fully booked they organised another tour guide in the city who was also amazing. These guys really went above and beyond. This is a definite must if you're spending time in Vienna.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Herve was an excellent guide. He allowed us time to contemplate the sites and their significance without being so pushy on the schedule. He was very knowledgable about the sites etc.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mont Saint Michel itself is unforgettable and well worth seeing. Be prepared for a quite long trip to get there. But the busses are very comfortable and there is a break along the way. No one who takes this trip will forget it soon.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR! The tour guide was great. wonderful information and enthusiastic about Mont Saint Michel Thanks

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really liked our tour leader.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message