Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 757 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Guide was amazing! you learn all about the island as well as Notre Dame!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Judith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful experience, elegant and lovely staff. I highly recommend it. We took it for lunch and it was beautiful so I can only imagine that the dinner one would be even better. Miami, Fl.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Sara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Our tour guide was very knowledgable. We has a great time walking the Il De La Cite and then ending our tour with Notre Dame. It was breathtaking. It was so nice to have a guide navagate us through the crowds. Go on Sunday while they are holding mass. Very special!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

nygurl102

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Great guide. We learned a lot. Dress appropriate, as you will be outside and on your feet for a while.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

NIKOLAOS K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the best on our whole trip!!!!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We got stuck in the Mannheim Germany train station due to a broken down train for 5 hours on the day of our tour and as a result we were an hour late getting to Notre Dame. We never expected that they would still let us climb the tower, but they did!!! We missed the history that the tour guide gave the rest of the group and we didn't get quite to the top, but we did get to the gargoyle level and saw the bells!! Great experience despite what we missed!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unexpexed change of plan anniversary of Charlie Hebdo resulted in a change of route to the south of the city. Change was handled efficiently by Viator staff and we were happy with the new route. Excellent tour, friendly and informed briefing by guide. Very happy with event.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

celticrx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were a group of 6 travelers and as it turned out we were the only ones on the tour so it was absolutely fantastic. We all enjoyed it very much and would recommend it. Our only problem was finding the meeting place which was by a subway entrance/exit. We were walking from the D'Orsay and had to ask a couple of policemen for directions. We eventually found our guide and he was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Erin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was amazing and our tour guide was outstanding! Chris was so knowledgeable about Paris and it's history and his passion for the city was infectious. He also made the tour of the Louve exceptional. I would highly recommend this tour and ask for Chris!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Ranoush Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

unforgatteble tour.. must enjoy great menu and hospitality..

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

marluce_silva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide allocated to us was simply amazing. We learned so much from him! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

JEAN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the best, we love it the most, out tour guide was wonderful, lot to see lots of history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Moira L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful couple of hours with excellent food and service. We paid for the premium package and was rewarded with the table for four at the very front of the boat. Julie our waitress was friendly, polite and efficient. We highly recommend this cruise and so worth paying for the top package.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So delicious. The singer onboard took our breath away. I was on the sun side though and was so hot, it was hard to enjoy my food.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Michelle W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow what a fabulous tour and our wonderful guide can't remember her name was one of the best. We learnt a lot about the history of Paris and Notre Dame is just beautiful. I definitely recommend this tour and I recommend going up the Bell Tower. It is 400 steps, I had injured my back a couple of days before the tour and took it very slowly because there was no way I was going to miss out and it was so worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Scott Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Food was great, setting was romantic, and the sights were breathtaking.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful experience. The food was great, the wine and champagne generous and the views spectacular. Well worth the money. It didn't hurt that we had perfect weather the day we were there.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Vero A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved this cruise. Excellent food, wine and views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Jingwen Cindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved the tour, the tour guide and the rich history behind Notre Dame and lle de la Cite. Skip the Line is definitely worth it for climbing the Notre Dame Tower!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

JohnO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Trip was wonderful, but the guide was boring. His talk gave us very interesting info, but was delivered in a monotone that almost made us fall asleep. Also, he waited far too long for a couple of stragglers over 30 minutes that never did show up for the tour. We were told to show up for the 7:00PM tour at 6:50PM. We didn't actually start our climb up the tower until after 7:30PM.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Randa was an amazing tour guide. She was very knowledgeable not only about the sites we were seeing, but the museums and all of Paris. We got lucky and were her only clients that day, so had a private tour which allowed us to ask a lot of questions. When we finished she also had great recommends for the rest of our stay in Paris. Wonderful!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message