Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highlight of my wife's birthday week she was thrilled

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good walking tour around Ile de la Cite to provide history of island and the different buildings, which gives a good introduction of area and guide was very knowledgeable. It was great to skip the line to walk up the towers, bit of a walk up spiral staircase but amazing views and well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lindsey was great! She was extremely knowledgeable. This was an amazing tour. Beautiful architecture, wonderful history, interesting city facts, and lots of history in and around the cathedral. Loved this tour!! Sorry, Lindsey, we didn't tip you. I felt so bad about it. We didn't realize it until we were in the bell tower, but by then you were gone. So sorry...you were wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent choice! Food was fab. Views were incredible. Music was very good, pleasant, and wine was flowing! Fun for all ages.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was really good - very informative! We really got the most out of viewing Notre Dame whilst on this tour as we got to hear all about the history behind the church which influenced it's different sections of building. The Bell Tower is well worth doing - has a fantastic view!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip and the food and service was terrific. a nice touch was the girl that sang at a number of points during the trip. If we are ever back in Paris I would do this again. Jack and Ann

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. Alexander lead our tour masterfully. All four of us, aged 12-47, loved the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value for money and enjoyable cruise. Attentive staff and good food and wine.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. The guide was very knowledgable and made the tour very fun and enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jenna S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was fabulous, as was our tour guide, Randa. She helped bring the history of this stunning place to life while engaging with us rather than taking at us, and we didn't miss a word thanks to the headsets that were provided. The tour took was taken at a steady pace with time taken for questions and photographs. The bell towers gave a fantastic view of the city whilst the inside of Notre Dame was out of this world. This is a tour not to be missed by any tourist in Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was amazing and the tour was very well done, I would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even though we had chilly weather, this was a great tour to see many gorgeous things quickly. Our guide Gil was very smart and pleasant, and I truly enjoyed the time.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message