Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 632 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour Guides were Lilia and Dario. They were both excellent.
Could not have wanted more from our tours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were so glad we took this tour even though we had gone through Notre Dame on our own previously. Our guide Felix was fantastic - considerate, knowledgeable, respectful, informative and humorous. We learned a lot about Ile de la Cite and Notre Dame. We had older people and children in our group and Felix made sure the pace and info was appropriate for themhelped them with headsets, etc. He constanlty solicited questions and initiated conversation with us. Our tour of the cathedral itelf was very good stopping at various points of interest to explain what they were making sure we did not miss anything and at the same time being respectful of being inside a church. You skip the line for the Towers tour you don't skip the line to get into Notre Dame catherdral but it moves fast. Felix got us to the first level and then we were on our own for the climb to the two differet top levels - both with fantastic views of the city, close-up views of the Gargoyles and Chimera with ample time at your own pace to take pictures. One thing I would mention is that once you giver the Tower person your tickets and climb to the first level there is a N.D. Tower gift shop - you should shop for souveniers there- as you descend via a different staircase and do not visit that gift shop on the way down. Also I would recommend that the tour company provide you with an actual building address near the Ile de la Cite Metro stop meetng place as it is not easy to find.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, the guide was lovely and knowledgeable. Notre dame is spectacular

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide we had was not the greatest but what we saw and the information was very good

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Felix was a very knowledgeable guide- nice weather. Totally worth it just to skip the queue to the towers and learnt alot along the way!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even better then we had expected. After walking, walking and walking some more....What a beautiful,
relaxing afternoon! We did a Sunday lunch cruise. The staff was great, the food was wonderful....
all was better then expected!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour of the Ile de la Cite and our tour of the Notre Dame Cathedral. Our guide was very good and explained many things about Paris and the Cathedral that we had not read before. I would highly recommend this tour to first time visitors to Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Felix, our guide, knew so much information! He was great! The tour, to learn Paris' history, was really worth it! Notre Dame Cathedral was beautiful and the view from the top was spectacular!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and answered questions without hesitation. Climbing the tower was a challenge but the view was well worth the effort. I loved seeing the gargoyles up close!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide shared a lot of good information with the group. She was also very friendly. Awesome experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Félix was wonderful and made this tour extremely memorable, fun and informative. Notre Dame was spectacular and climbing the bell tower was a fun experience. Félix added some great historical perspective during the walking tour. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The meeting location was easy to find and our tour guide was easy to identify.
Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Ile de la Cite is gorgeous. The cathedral has stunning architecture.
I'm glad I went on this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. We booked the tour for the Sunday while the mass was taking place at Notre Dame which I feel greatly added to the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it so much history, great guide

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

Juan Carlos G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would toward guide Chris was phenomenal. He was extremely knowledgeable. One of the best experiences I had on this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour and history shared. Line inside the Cathedral was not long at all - happy we could skip the line to climb the tour. Beautiful day in Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this the best part, our guide Hari..was on time and knowledgeable. skip the line is the way to go with the added expense, The paper said to meet in the Place Louie NOT out in front so we stood in line to go into the police station for a look around.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Meeting up with our group was so easy and the Metro was the only transportation we used. Our guide was outstanding. She was an expert in so many aspects -- history, art, the evolving culture, the architectural aspects and even the structural reasons for the features.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the line makes all the difference! The tour guide was great and everyone had plenty of time to climb the steps to the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and worth the money to get more information from her. We did not Skip the Line, however the line moves quickly. Also, this does not include a trip up to the bell tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an incredible place. Hard to imagine how they built this thing so long ago. Worth every one of the 387 steps to the bell tower!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a bit of trouble finding the metro entrance, meeting point. But your guides were prompt and very friendly. We enjoyed the island and Notro Dame tours. Wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved our dinner cruise. Entertainment was great. Food was wonderful. We all agreed it was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message