Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 595 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable about all things Paris and Notre Dame. We walked to the top and the view was spectacular. I would have enjoyed a few extra minutes in the Cathedral to be able to take it all in. The quick tour around Ile de la Cite was informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money, we had a lovely two hour trip with good food, wine and music. I choose to pay a little extra for a table at the front of the boat and am glad that i did as the middle of the boat seemed quite crowded and noisy. We were made to very special.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Easily the best part of our trip. A delicious and relaxing way to see Paris. The food and wine were perfect. The service was impeccable. I would do this again. I was sad when it ended. The singer was very talented and loved the selection of songs.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good. Tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent we had a private guide who was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

John and I had an incredible day. Highly recommended!! A very memorable day- the weather was beautiful, the staff, the food, the music and our seating all were excellent, the scenery was magic- a most perfect day!!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide who was very informative and personable. It is a very interesting part of the city and the tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable about Paris and its history. If you want to see the Tower of Notre Dame book this trip. The line just to buy tickets for admission to the Tower's was the full length of the block. Once up in the tower, the views are spectacular. If you enjoy history, this tour is for you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and history provided. Tour guide and company did a great job!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour with lots of insight and information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm not at all sure how this happened but my husband and I ended up with a nearly private tour of Notre Dame Cathedral and the surrounding area. Our Viator tour was conducted through Paris City Wonders and Davor, our tour guide, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and informative and made our tour most enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour it was a great pity it was raining in the day. I would highly recommend this sight seeing tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour!
Skip the line helped a lot.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exceeded my expectations. A wonderful and romantic experience that's worth every penny spent. The crew are wonderful as well as the food. Wine lovers will have a feast on this boat trip.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was excellent. He was very knowledgable and pleasant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So cool to go to the top of Notre Dame and see the city and the gargoyles! The only thing that would have made our tour better was if St. Chapelle had been included.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour because our guide was so good. She seemed to actually enjoy and appreciate what she was doing and transfer that enthusiasm to us on the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very nicely managed. Our tour guide Felix was wonderful and answered all of our questions.I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour. Most informative with a very knowledgable guide. Absolutely worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message