Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 670 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Harryette was very knowledgeable, pleasant, interesting tour guide that we ever met before.We would definitely recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Another excellent tour with a typically very knowledgeable guide to this extraordinary cathedral. Returning to the Louvre area by riverboat was a nice touch.

Doing what: Best Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour and our guide Florence. There were only 4 of us and she spent much time sharing her knowledge not only of the cathedral but of the surrounding neighborhoods. We were really pleased with this experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have to say this was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide wish I can remember her name was so much fun and knew her history! We were so pleased with her. Yes, the stairs may seem a little exhausting but in the end it was well worth it hike. The view was breathtaking and part of the treat we got to hear Quasimodo play the bells while we were up there. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour that showed around Ile de la Cite and Notre Dame. Our tour guide Sandrina was very informative and new her stuff. Skipping the line for the Bell Tower is a must. Inside Notre Dame is good but for me one of the highlights of my trip to Paris was the view from the Bell Tower complete with Gargoyles. Definitely worth doing this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the time to stroll thru the streets, to hear the history...you will look at Paris differently.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent for a couple - Pay a little more to sit up the front - Excellent views and cruise.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of benefit from this tour! Our guide, Felix, was well informed, easy to hear and understand, and pleasant...even charming. From this tour we learned many interesting facts about the monarchy and gained a very useful tip on how to skip the long line outside St Chapelle which is gorgeous. Being shown and taught facts about Notre Dame increased our enjoyment of the catherdral and being able to skip the line to the tower was sublime. Great tour. I'd recommend it to my family and friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour ! Our guide was well-informed, funny and on time.
The fact we had the skip-the-line tickets to climb the 400 steps up the Notre Dame tower was a huge relief, especially after seeing the line up !
You must get this tour .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of my Paris trip. When will you ever get to climb up 400 steps, after hours at Notre Dame, climb into the bell tower and then all the way to the top? Our guide was knowledgable and genuinely interested in giving us as much information as possible. I will never forget this experience.

Note: be prepared to climb up and them down these steps, a narrow circular staircase with no resting points. If you think you can do it but tire easily, stay at the back of the line. If you can do this tour, you will not regret it. Also, this tour does not go inside the Cathedral itself, so be sure to go in before your tour starts.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Berdine our guide was well educated. Her knowledge on her subject matter was extraordinaire. Would recommend her to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WOW. What a great experience. Tour guide was excellent. She knew every single aspect of the Notre Dame Cathedral. The Cathedral is impressive and we had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to enjoy Paris' major sightseeing. Good food and wine. Good music. A must when visiting the French capital!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Al lovely way to see Paris! The food was delicious, our waiter was amazing and the live music was magical! A beautiful experience!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved learning more about Notre Dame as well as Ile de la Cite from the guide and it was great to be able to skip the line to the top since I had several other things I wanted to do that day. I loved the gargoyles and the view was gorgeous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Another awesome tour. We booked all our tours through Viator and were so glad we did. Every one of them was everything we expected it to be and more. Notre Dame Cathedral was just beautiful. So glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Best Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bell tower tour was so unique. Felix, our tour guide was courteous and well informed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was definitely the highlight of our 5 day trip to Paris. Great service and food was good. We paid for Premier and sat at the front of the boat, although our sunshade above us was broken and we asked to be moved out of the sun. It was a very hot day. I would happily recommend this cruise as the scenery along the river was lovely. Fantastic way to enjoy lunch along the Seine.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

super tour guide and very educational--would do it all over again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great atmosphere. Beautiful scenery. Excellent food.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour Guides were Lilia and Dario. They were both excellent.
Could not have wanted more from our tours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were so glad we took this tour even though we had gone through Notre Dame on our own previously. Our guide Felix was fantastic - considerate, knowledgeable, respectful, informative and humorous. We learned a lot about Ile de la Cite and Notre Dame. We had older people and children in our group and Felix made sure the pace and info was appropriate for themhelped them with headsets, etc. He constanlty solicited questions and initiated conversation with us. Our tour of the cathedral itelf was very good stopping at various points of interest to explain what they were making sure we did not miss anything and at the same time being respectful of being inside a church. You skip the line for the Towers tour you don't skip the line to get into Notre Dame catherdral but it moves fast. Felix got us to the first level and then we were on our own for the climb to the two differet top levels - both with fantastic views of the city, close-up views of the Gargoyles and Chimera with ample time at your own pace to take pictures. One thing I would mention is that once you giver the Tower person your tickets and climb to the first level there is a N.D. Tower gift shop - you should shop for souveniers there- as you descend via a different staircase and do not visit that gift shop on the way down. Also I would recommend that the tour company provide you with an actual building address near the Ile de la Cite Metro stop meetng place as it is not easy to find.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, the guide was lovely and knowledgeable. Notre dame is spectacular

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide we had was not the greatest but what we saw and the information was very good

Doing what: Best Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message