Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 845 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hanson N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

awesome cruise with great food, wine and music. We are really happy with it.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

john a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although the route was changed, due to the water levels, it was a great trip. The staff on the ship were great and our waiter, Michele, was awesome. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

carrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed this tour. Guide was informative and pleasant. The cathedral is free for all but you have to pay to climb the tower. Tour included a brief history lesson and a walk around the area before getting to Notre Dame. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Marlene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very informative. Tour guide was great. But the best part was the choir singing in Notre Dame and the bell tower. What a thrill to go inside by the bells. Loved it!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

noit1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered many questions. we had time to really look at and absorb the beauty in Notre Dame. I would definitely use your sight again

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely 2 hours on our boat - the meal was great and with the premier package they were generous with the wine.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Lola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this after hours tour! Not only was it less crowded than the day tour but we could spend as much time as we wanted on top and in the bell tower. Awesome tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Lynda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am not sure if you are allowed to climb up to the top without a tour guide. Because this tour was after-hours, it was delightful to see this magnificent monument without the crowed. I was able to take ton of great pictures from the top of the tower. Highly recommended

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Short and enjoyable tour with a guide Fabrizia who was enthusiastic and always smiling. Skip the line access to the bell tower certainly adds something to the tour as you enjoy the views across Paris and get up close to the famous gargoyles.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth not waiting to climb the steps and the small group and history tour of Paris and the facade of the cathedral made it all more interesting. A

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

wondernattie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended for the history of the island and even better was not having to queue to climb tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Rooster Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This cruise would be the very first thing we would book again.
Wonderful.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Haupia United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very informative. Our guide, John, was knowledgeable, patient and funny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Tamara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first tour we booked after arriving in Paris the night before. Avi was our guide, and he was exceptional. He came to Paris more than a decade ago to study at the Sorbonne, and never left. He obviously loves his history, and was really well informed about the history of the Ile de la Cite, which is the history of Paris itself, so this was a great tour to take first. After meeting at the Cite Metro Stop, we strolled around the island, while he explained the beginnings of Paris and the colorful history of the important government buildings there. Then we waited briefly in the security line for Notre Dame and viewed the cathedral, while he pointed out fascinating details. When you are with a guide who loves to tell other people about things that fascinate them, it is so much better than someone who just read Wikipedia and spouts out some facts. Avi had the in-depth answers for all of our questions. After touring the downstairs of the cathedral, we were able to skip-the-line for the towers. And this was a really long line that has to keep waiting for tour groups to go ahead of them. I am sure that the regular line was at least an hour or more of a wait for the towers. They only let a certain number of people up the stairs at a time, and then let a group come down the stairs before letting another group of people up. It's a long spiral stone staircase, and a good workout. The view from the top is fantastic. You can see all of Paris as you walk 360 degrees around the top. You can see some of the heavy bells inside the tower. We happened to be up there exactly at noon, while the bells were chiming. It was amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Cassie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I originally booked this tour only for the chance to go up the Notre Dame Tower but it was more than that. I learned so much more than I was expecting in the lle de la Cite tour. It was a good way to start off our Paris visit, learning of the history of the city and the many kings. Everything was much more meaningful when you learned the background. Our guide was very nice and personable and actually from the US so there was not a problem understanding her. The view from the towers cannot be beat. For those who can do the steps the reward is great! I did wish that our guide had accompanied us up the tower to tell us more about Notre Dame and what we could see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Rick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Manda, the guide, was amazing. Loved the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was awesome! This is a must see! You will figure out why this is the Jewelry Box cathedral!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

picktonhoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very informative. Amazing place. Started with a walking tour, then the cathedral and finally the tower. Soooo many steps but the views were great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A cool way to get to a difficult to access place. Couldn't really hear the guide very well, but that wasn't very important to me. Otherwise excellent.

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

Angie W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

John was our tour guide and he was fantastic. He has such a passion for history, and it shows! Don't mistake his love of history for boredom though - John was anything but boring! The tour was insightful, humorous and extremely informative. Our views from the towers in Notre Dame were breathtaking, and to be up close and personal with centuries-old gargoyles is a life-time memory to treasure. Do this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did this cruise the first day in Paris. Wonderful! It kind of gave us a lay of the land for reference on the rest of our trip. The food was good, service impeccable and so beautiful!!! I would do this again in a heartbeat!!!!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message