Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 795 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jameswebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and our guide, Adam, was excellent. If you don't want to climb to the top of the tower, just book a no wait tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Jess T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Tour Guide was supper funny and extremely informative so glad we booked this, there are so many things we would have missed if we didnt go with a guide! watch out for the pick pockets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Sasha Heseltine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really interesting and informative tour with amazing guide Avi!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Machel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, John, was very knowledgeable and informative . . . we had a better feel for Paris and her history. There was unparalleled access at the Cathedral for the price which included the tower. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Sherry-Lynn Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a lovely afternoon. Service was excellent. The food was delicious.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

YoYo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely tour - some sunny weather would have helped!!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

june t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip fantastic and very attentive staff the food was great cant say anything negative about our trip if I go back to Paris I'd do it again

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Marian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Shannon was funny and informative. Skip the line was well worth it. As a warning, while there are places you can let people pass, the stairwell is very narrow and it isn't easy. My mom climbed all the way to the top 3 months after a Total Hip Replacement-you can do it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

mdbelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An interesting and enjoyable tour. My guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Historical Paris Sightseeing Tour Including Notre Dame Cathedral

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great! John was knowledgeable and witty and gave us plenty of background information we definitely would have missed otherwise. The ability to walk right up to the tower and go right in past the long line Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our experience was entirely dependent upon Harriet, our guide, who was incredibly knowledgeable, passionate about French history and art and coud not have been more charming and personable. There wasn't a question I asked that she couldn't answer and the color and context she gave to every point of interest and certainly, our tour through the Louvre, absolutely made the tour for me and my 17 year old as well. She was a gift on our trip - and I would highly recommend requesting her if that's possible. This is a great first day walking tour to take - to acquaint yourself with the history and points in time as you begin your stay in Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Geraldine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, guide was very good, very informative, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

donnard_sturgis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was a complete delight it really felt like a good friend showing me his home town. Alex, my guide, was very knowledgeable, and personalized the tour to my interests. If you love to walk then I highly recommend this way of exploring Paris. It began with Notre Dame and ended with the Louvre. Alex left me with plenty of options to continue to discover the delights of Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Marian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Shannon was an excellent guide and the skip the line to the top of the bell tower was invaluable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Janice K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The lunch cruise was wonderful...the singer divine and the food and service were great!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Smith Family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The food and atmosphere was excellent. Our group of servers were attentive and kept us entertained.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Aine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very very well worthwhile! We really enjoyed it - although we did feel the burn in our legs after it but the amazing views from the top and the different vistas and what felt like secret parts of the cathedral made it all worth while.

I would recommend it 100% ,just make sure you're wearing sensible shoes! There are 380 steps down!

Doing what: After-Hours Tour of Notre-Dame Cathedral Towers

angchie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide patiently waited for us in front of the train station. Good thing this was a private tour so we were the only ones she's waiting on. Our guide knows quite a bit of facts and place of interests. She was also helping us with our baby stroller. She was patient and didn't mind going over time. Weather permitting, this tour is great for all ages. You get to put things in perspective.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was well-informed and very knowledgeable about the architecture and history French and Art of Notre Dame, Tower and Ile de la Cite. I had a great time listening to his stories about each nook and kranny - so entertaining - and he answered all of my questions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Graham S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great experience and well worth the money. Floating restaurant with great service and entertainment. The boat was full but not crowded. The staff was very attentive and made the 2 hour trip very pleasurable. Of course the Champagne and two bottles of wine included were very much appreciated. Did not want to leave at the end of the 2 hours.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Lenny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My Fiance and I had an amazing time during this lunch cruise. The weather was cold, rainy and snowy, but that did not stop us from enjoying the beautiful scenery surrounding the Seine River. The 3-course meal was delicious and the wine and champagne tasted spectacular. I definitely recommend.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message