Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 461 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Avi was very knowledgeable and informative about the city and the cathedral. We recommend anyone interested in history to take this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Must do! fantastic tour guide and a great insight into the Il De La Cite.. walking to the top of Notre Dame is a must. Shame they allow it to get so packed with people up there but still well worth it..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very good and spoke English very well. We started out in Lle de la Cite in front of the police station and had not gone far when the mounted police on their horses crossed the street in front of us. Our guide said this was vary rare to get to see them. We then walked by the Seine river and were able to see the police practicing water rescue in the River. We toured Notre Dame Cathedral and were so glad we purchased the "skip the line ticket" to go up in the towers. The line to enter was very long and we were able to arrive and go up with no waiting. We had happy faces and the people in line had sad faces!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tours were fantastic. Both of our guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They genuinely seemed to care that we enjoyed ourselves and pitched the knowledge / fun ratio perfectly with a professional yet amusing balance. Thank you! By comparison our audio guide of the louvre was v dull!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our trip. Our guide, Avi, was fantastic. Not only did we get a wonderful introduction to Notre Dame, but also of the historic landmarks in Ile de la Cite.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Javi (sp?) was great, super knowledgeable, friendly and fun. The lle de la Cite was great, the Cathedral was amazing. Do not miss this one, seriously!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Also and excellent guide. The only 'line skipping' is to the tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely superb, excellent waiter service, very nice boat and the food and wine was wonderful. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we visited the Vatican in rome and this was more interesting and to see the crown of thorns gave me goosebumps got to go to the bell tower after lots and lots of narrow steps but it was worth it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an dinifitely a 10 star experience. The secenery was fantastic and the service and food fantastic. When in Paris I plan to experience this Cruise again.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We did not make this tour :( I'm sure it would've been great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really good and informative tour with a knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message