Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Meeting place hard to find but once we did, tour was great. Heard a lot of stories and naturally Notre Dame was BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Also great tour and guide!! A must as line was long!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it ! My wife says it was her favorite as we saw Paris in a way we would otherwise not have seen.

Doing what: Heart of Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour-- we really enjoyed Alex as a tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and really put the history of the city into context for us. His knowledge of art history was also great since the tour ended in the Louvre. Fantastic tour-- highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

2 hours of great food, lovely singer, excellent "lazy" sightseeing option. Come hungry, you will need room for a fabulous lunch, that will keep you full for most of the day. We did the most expensive option, and were not disappointed by the front of the boat's luxurious seating, great menu options, champagne aperitif and 2 bottles of wine included with our tickets. There is a bit of a service scuffle at the beginning, as the waiters were trying to get everyone's orders, which is understandable given fixed time and small space. But once that was out of the way, it was relaxed and smooth sailing. The middle and back of the boat, which we passed on our way to the table, is heavily packed with the large tour groups. So if you have a little splurge built into your budget, and want more personal, quiet, and/or romantic experience, definitely upgrade to the front.
Our kids loved the tour as well. This is our third time in Paris, so we were looking at different activities. The Paris' Statue of Liberty is best seen from this river tour, with Eiffel tower in the background, and the singer performing "...it's up to you, New York, New York!" As far as other sights, for the first-time in the city, they are better explored from the street. But don't get me wrong, this tour isn't disappointing. I bet the dinner cruise is pretty nice, too. Go for it.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was wonderful and our guide was great. We did a small walk of the island and then was taken to Notre Dame. The guide provided various minute details of architecture and history and all the while she was a very informative. The Skip the line is for the entry to the towers, where you need to ascend ~400 steps in a narrow spiral stairway to the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We walked along the waterways, streets, Notre Dame and our guide Arnaud's stories helped us to truly grasp what we were looking at or why it was created. While we enjoyed lunch we talked about our families and experiences. The many steps we took throughout Paris were filled with historical facts and stories that came to life. My wife and I are novice when it comes to art appreciation but Arnaud was able to preface most sites and collections with a story that held our attention while touring the Louvre. Arnaud made this an enjoyable and memorable experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome. We had audio head-sets, and got tons of information on Paris itself, and Notre Dame. Skipping the line to go to the top was alone worth the money. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see and learn about the Cathedral along with the history of all of the other areas of the Cite!
Great touring tips from our guide. Skipping the line is the best and make sure you do the towers. Wonderful views. Have a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was with a very small group for this tour and our guide Paul was fantastic. He was very knowledgable and the tour went quickly. Having my child with me, I was concerned that the tour would require a lot of walking, but that wasn't the case at all. The Paris Latin Quarter is worth visiting in depth and this is a fun, great way to start.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we got great tour guide Sam, easy and pleasant, knowledgable and in love with Paris
if you have a preference they will accomodate you which is nice

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sonja was an excellent guide - responsive, knowledgeable, personable and down to earth. She asked us questions about what we wanted to know. She wanted to make sure our experience met our expectations. Sonja was so good, we booked another tour with her two days later for the Marais District. Thank you, Sonja. Patti and Bruce Rizer from New Zealand

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Convenient meeting place near ND at the Metro exit. We did this one late in the afternoon, and despite huge crowds, we were able to avoid waiting in lines. Babtiste, our guide (educated at Boston U in the U.S.), was cool, smart, and very entertaining. End of tour gets you ahead of everyone else waiting to climb the steps to the top. (Do it if your knees will allow!) Don't even try visiting ND on your own; this Viator outing is well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the view from the top was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message