Few cities are as steeped in history and culture as Paris, and there’s no better way to soak up the rich heritage of France’s capital than by wandering the labyrinth streets of its oldest districts, starting with the aptly named Ile de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 488 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even though we had chilly weather, this was a great tour to see many gorgeous things quickly. Our guide Gil was very smart and pleasant, and I truly enjoyed the time.

Doing what: Paris Latin Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour well worth the money. You get so much more information than just walking around yourself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An all round great experience, thank you

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was my favorite thing while I was in Paris. I had expected to basically have a guide walk us around and then hand us the tickets to skip the line. Instead, we got a wonderful guide who obviously cared a lot about the cathedral. We learned quite a bit about the island and the cathedral, and we were able to hear the guide over the crowd and inside the cathedral via use of headsets. Well worth any extra expense! She also gave us recommendations on other things we could do if we were interested, such as the nearby Sainte Chapelle and the Archeology Museum underneath Notre Dame which were both wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide Katerina kept it interesting yet moved at our pace. Pointing out sites that we might not have otherwise visited. The best part of course was the spectacular Notre Dame and the climb up the towers for some amazing views. Notre Dame is a must see if you visit Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it. Was a rainy old Sunday in Paris but this trip really made the weekend. I am a chef and was actually surprised at the quality of the food. Wine flowed freely, staff were charming and even the singer had a beautiful voice and was a charming addition. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great trip, great end to the weekend, service second to none, this trip is what a Sunday is all about, cruising on the sienne, with fine wine and great food. Recommend this trip.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Avi was an excellent guide and made the tour informative and interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Randa was a fun, extremely knowledgable tour guide in Paris. The tour was only 3 hours but we packed a fair bit in. There's so much to see in Paris but this gives you a fairly Good base and the tour of the Louvre is really good also. Thanks !

Doing what: Private Tour: Paris Historical Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum with Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely amazing, I was really surprised by the quality of the service. I had a lovely time.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. He was able to answer all questions and it was definitely worth it to skip the long line to go to the top of the stairs. The view was awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was informative and interesting throughout, and I didn't realize just how much it would cover of the entire island. Our guide Avi gave comprehensive historical insights about places to which I would have otherwise bypassed without a thought. Well worth the time and money!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Matthieu was very professional and we really enjoyed his informative tour and good sense of humour. Matthieu was very attentive and ready to answer questions. An informative and fun tour. Notre Dame is awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great food, amazing service and many wonderful sites.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour!! Our tour guide Lindsey was absolutely amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable about the entire Ile de la Cite as well as Notre Dame Cathedral. She is the reason our tour was absolutely wonderful. After our tour ended, we walked around Ile de la Cite because we wanted to explore the island and some of the other sites/buildings/bridges she told us about during the tour. We highly recommend this tour, especially if Lindsey is the guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message