The birthplace of the high-spirited can-can and subject of Toulouse-Lautrec’s iconic paintings, the Moulin Rouge is not only the world’s most famous cabaret, but one of Paris’ most popular tourist attractions. Since opening its doors in 1889 during ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an absolutely amazing show. We had a wonderful night. Definitely recommend seeing Moulin Rouge if visiting Paris. It's a must see.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The show was incredible, food was nice; we opted for the Belle menu which seemed worth the extra money. The driver that collected us was friendly and on time. We walked straight in which was great, when we left the queues were enormous for the second/later show.
Moulin Rouge was extraordinary - it was a highlight of our trip to Paris, we loved it!

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Moulin Rouge with Hotel Pickup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First class service, from the moment we met at the tour operator office, till the moment we were dropped of outside our hotel, we were in safe and reliable hands.
No queuing at Moulin Rouge, tour guide arranged a separate table as it was my wife,s birthday, mention from stage.

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Paris Moulin Rouge with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had an amazing birthday night out at Moulin Rouge. Unbelievably easy to redeem Viator voucher and lucky enough to have great seats right next to the stage, chose the cheapest option of meal but we weren't disappointed, each course was gorgeous and the champagne went down very easily. Brilliant night!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was very well organised.
I would say it is the best way to visit Moulin Rouge

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Paris Moulin Rouge with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time at the Moulin Rouge and enjoyed the show and dinner.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing show with fabulous food and champagne. If you are in Paris, seeing the Moulin Rouge is a must. It was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived early, and queued for about half an hour in the sunshine, before we could enter the moulin Rouge. We were shown to our seats and given a menu to choose from, and a bottle of Mumm's champagne, which was very nice! After ordering, the food was served very quickly an efficiently, all 4 courses were very good, the beef was fantastic. The tables are very close together, so you had better get on well with the people to your left, and right! The show was very good, a bit Caberet in places, but some excellent acts and some surprises, loads of nudity too, so don't go if you are easily embarrassed by that sort of thing.
Highly recommend, glad we were able to go, a must see if in Paris!
P.s The tube stops right outside "Blanche station" very handy!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Moulin Rouge was one of the highlights of our vacation. I recommend coming early for the best seats. My husband was in the front row and his head was tickled with feathers from the costumes. I was surprised the show had a Broadway feel with different acts. I expected more Can-Can, though I was not disappointed. The roller skaters, comedian and acrobatics were amazing. A must see in Paris. If you go to the area in the afternoon, spend time a the Dali museum, another don't miss.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Moulin Rouge.
We went for the 7 o'clock meal before the 9pm show. Our table was right near the stage so we had a great view but as the seating is in a semi circle you will be able to see all round.
The meal was very good and we swapped the champagne for a bottle of red wine. Having finished the wine before the show started we thought we'd buy another bottle, price 75 euros!!! Needless to say we didn't bother.
The show lasted well over 90 minutes which passed very quickly and was very tasteful, with a mix of singing,dancing and acrobatics.
It is pricey but I would recommend. We bought our tickets in advance.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our visit to the Moulin Rouge was "Magnifique". The theatre itself is beautiful inside, with the tables placed in tiers so that everyone, no matter where they are seated has an unobstructed view of the stage.The wait to get inside and seated was not long and our seats could not have been better. We were right against the stage, almost in the centre. The service was great and the food was good (not great) as was the champagne. The show was absolutely fantastic. The girls were flawlessly beautiful and the men all good-looking and their athletic abilities tremendous. All the performers sang, danced, and performed amazing acrobatics. There were also other acrobats, a ventriloquist and so much more. I had been concerned at the beginning that this was as very expensive evening out, but it was worth every penny. We had the good fortune to be seated beside 4 young men from Austria and watching them enjoy the show as also entertainment in itself !

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Moulin Rouge was excellent! A must see!

Doing what: Dinner and Show at the Moulin Rouge with Hotel Pickup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Moulin Rouge dinner and show was great! Definitely made our Parisian experience more complete !

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic experience and highly recommended! I have always wanted to go to the Moulin Rouge, and for my 40th this has finally been ticketed off my bucket list. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly, and our waiter was lovely. If you are going to go make sure you have the full experience and have the dinner and show, it does make the evening special. The food was delicious and the champagne is wonderful.

The show is amazing; I won’t say too much as it will spoil the surprises. The only downside was the bad lip syncing but you soon lose yourself in the Moulin magic.

If you go to Paris this is a must see show. One of the best shows we've ever seen!

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A scintillating show, a decent meal and a table right near the stage. We wondered how the management allocate seats - is it on the basis of which meal you choose? (We had the middle price) Or do Viator get an allocation? The ambience of the Moulin Rouge makes it special. A word of warning - having the official photographer take your photo is very costly indeed.

Doing what: Moulin Rouge Paris Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message