Whether you’re in the first flutters of young love or thinking about popping the question, honeymooning or looking back on a long happy life together, everyone agrees Paris is the romantic capital of the world. In the daytime, a horse-and-carriage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone who wants to enjoy a romantic evening in Paris. The food was excellent and Bateaux Parisiens is to be commended for serving such high quality food on a highly popular cruise that was packed. The service was superb and the atmosphere warm and inviting. A five star evening!

Doing what: Valentine's Day Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with 5-Course Dinner and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very romantic, very unusual, lots of sightseeing and excitement, informative and enjoyable, highly recommend if you have couple free hours in Paris. Somewhat difficult was to find the starting point, there is no sign of any kind, only at the one of the legs of the Tower.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had David as our photographer and we couldn't be happier. We had a huge selection of pictures, he had fun and romantic ideas for us. Took about 200 or more shots. It was a fun day and we would surely recommend David to our friends and relatives when they visit paris.

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

WOW!!!! AMAZING!!!!! The highlight of our Paris trip! Pricey, but worth every penny. To hear the "clip-clop" of the horse trotting down the streetes of paris, while looking at the sights of this beautiful city is the most romantic thing ever. I wish it was longer as it was such a lovely thing to experience! The horse was a large Clydsdale, very beautiful horse! If you don't mind paying a little chunk out of your pocket, it is something you must experience with your significant other. My husband and I loved it!

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a way to start a holiday in Paris. This 1 hour trip is worth every cent. The sommelier, Louie, is funny, knowledgeable and generous. There are 3 champagnes to try (none of the fake bubblies!) and they are lesser know names, but delicious. Our glasses never seemed to be empty.
Louie also gives a commentary on sights to see from the boat. By the way, the boat has regular, non drinking visitors as well, but you get the whole front of the boat to yourself......no distractions!
Highly recommended for the romantically inclined and the keen imbiber.

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do! Our carriage ride was perhaps the most romantic and lovely event of our trip. Our driver was an absolute joy and took the time to show several sites. We also were amazed at the adoring looks and smiles from Parisians and tourists alike. A fantastic ride through beautiful Paris! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We (family of 4) just recently took the romantic horse and carriage ride through Paris. I am so glad I booked this tour! It was the highlight of our 1 day visit to Paris (took Eurostar from London)! Took the 1 and a half hour tour with champagne. Well worth the money! Had a lovely ride through the streets of Paris and tour guide stopped at various important sites to briefly talk about them. Was so enjoyable! Many people waved at us, adding to the fun! There is no way we would have been able to see the sites we did on our own, especially since we had just 1 day in Paris. Loved it! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! The driver was great! Very romantic for our honeymoon!

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing romantic horse and carriage ride through Paris. Fantastic ride through the city with a stop at the Eiffel Tower for some fantastic pictures. Must be done when in Paris. We loved it. Well worth it.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our time in Paris! Cruising down the streets of Paris you feel like king and queen. People are waving at you and taking pictures of you. Very romantic and set the mood perfectly for a great night in Paris.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The highlight of our trip,felt very special as we were taken by carriage through the streets of paris.weather was perfect, made for a very romantic and incredible trip.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a romantic day we had! The words spoken by our celebrant were relative and beautiful. We then had almost two hours of walking around taking photos with both the celebrant and photographer who were lovely. The photos were emailed to us within four days and were beautiful. A great day to mark our 35th Anniversary together.

Doing what: Renew Your Wedding Vows in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour of Paris at night with a romantic cruise on the Seine and a great dinner.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Special and romantic. Table for two, excellent menu and wine and the view of Paris at night was just awesome. Picked up from our hotel and returned at the end of the night was so important to the evening. It is a must do when in Paris. Must not forget the singer, he was great. We also came home with professional photos taken on board. The memory of that night contnues.

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Dinner Cruise on the Seine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message