Paris might be renowned as one of the most romantic cities in the world, but having to share your sightseeing experience – as it ' s also one of the most popular cities in the world – with thousands of other tourists can quickly turn a fun trip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! She was so knowledgeable and so nice! Definitely worth the money, was probably my favorite day in Paris!

Doing what: Versailles Bike Tour with Skip-the-Line Entrance to Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding experience! The Musee guide was very charming and very informative. He had a plan to lead us through the artistic progressions displayed, selected terrific examples of each era and provided detailed insights into what the painter was doing and representing. He was very attentive to the group and kept us together well. This guide made this an outstanding experience!
Unfortunately, he did not wear a name tag and I don'tknow his name. I do suggest that all your guides wear name tags, so that we can refer to them specifically. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful information provided by our guide John. Since mass was on we were did not have access to some of the church - so would have been great if we started a bit earlier as by the time we actually came down from the bell tower which was amazing the church was closed. Burt in the big scheme of things - not a big deal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I was a little hesitant to spend the extra money to do the tour, but let me tell you it was worth every penny! It was a great experience starting with passing the 2 hour line and the tour guide was great and very informative. Definitely recommend...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Thank goodness for this tour. Had no idea you couldn't pre-book tickets until 2 weeks prior to our trip. Ben from Ohio was excellent. Worked well with kids on the tour, made it fun. Love the tower's history, you can't make this stuff up! Headsets worked perfectly, first time using them. Easy to find meeting spot with clean bathrooms and English-speaking staff found a great bistro just down the same street for lunch after the tour. Our group was from all over which is always interesting. When the alternative is waiting in line for tickets for 3 hours, or not going up La Tour at all, the cost is so worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing experience led by Christina from Neath! Lots of history colourfully told! A glass of champagne at the top made the trip to the summit!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were short on time in Paris, so it was worth it to pay to skip the line during the busy season. How can you NOT see the Eiffel Tower on your first visit to Paris? Sam, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and friendly. A must do!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Bianca was great. Very Knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was worth paying extra to skip the very long line, plus have an English-speaking guide. The signs in the Catacombs were all in French, so we would have had no idea what was happening. The guide was great, told important historical information, as well as great stories!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Catacombs Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really fabulous way to see entire collection and get important historical highlights .
Used headset audio system so everyone could hear guide Cecile who was very interesting and knowledgable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Neko was great. He made the tour so interesting and funny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organize tour with a excellent and passionate guide. Loved the museum and the Impressionist art!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Going to Paris? You have to climb the Eiffel Tower. No better way than with Viator.
Our guide was very good and fed us lots of interesting information. Great views from up the tower and when you've done it....you know you've been to Paris!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide, Kristy, was very entertaining and knowledgeable. Great way to skip the queue by being part of this tour. A beautiful clear day enabled us great viewing although the weather turned cold only day of our stay in Paris that was cold.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us interested.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was well worth it. We had a wonderful visit, and no waiting in lines, got to the Second Level of tower right away. Enjoyed the 360 view of Paris on a clear sunny day. Our group guide is well-experienced, attentive and informative. I highly recommend this for group visit or first-time seeing Eiffel Tower and Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were picked up right on time by our wonderful guide Gwen. There were 8 people in our tour which was a perfect size. Gwen was so knowledgeable about everything and really made the tour of Versailles incredibly interesting. She also really helped manage the crowds. Lunch was very nice - delicious plus a chance to get to know our fellow travellers. We were dropped off back at our door again exactly on time. Truly a great experience. I would request Gwen if I were to do another tour!!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was great, the tour was informative but crowded - Versailles usually is - lunch was OK. All in all, a very good day.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was perfect - he spoke very good english and had lots of knowledge about the Eiffel and Paris. It was great with the number of people in the group - 20.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the best tour guide. He was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed the trip, would have skipped the lunch for more time at the Gardens!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was very informative and best part was skipping the long lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful and informed guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I am so happy that I booked this tour , I really set out to just purchase advance skip the line tickets but I am so glad I purchased the tour. It was our first full day in Paris and we got a birds eye view of Paris and full description of the city from our guide. it really put in perspective where things are located and she gave us great tips as well. Our Guide was amazing!!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and very experienced tour guide made the visit even more enjoyable

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message