Paris might be renowned as one of the most romantic cities in the world, but having to share your sightseeing experience – as it ' s also one of the most popular cities in the world – with thousands of other tourists can quickly turn a fun trip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Coastalbaby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

As you can see - we toured this monument on the day of the Paris attacks... what a horrible tragedy. The day we visited there was only one set of elevators open so being able to quickly go to the front of the elevator line was awesome. The tour itself was informative and guide knowledgeable but we really bought the tickets to get the fast pass and it was worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

sylviaspace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour was offered as a small group and personal experience. It was certainly that since there was a cancellation and my husband and I were the only ones on our personal tour. Our tour guide, Nabila, was wonderful and brought the beauty and amazing history of the palace, the grounds, and most of all the royalty to life! She also guided us past the larger groups and gave us the most time to enjoy the palace. She had such energy and personality herself and our ride to and from the palace was filled with added descriptions of Paris and enjoyable conversation. We had a most wonderfully enjoyable and delicious lunch in a lovely restaurant. Nabila really brought the day and the tour full circle. When asked, she recommended a restaurant that provided a fun and authentic experience for our evening dinner. My only regret is that, in our goodbyes, that I overlooked giving her an additional gratuity for her personal attention to our enjoyable day. Would love to be able to contact her- or please let her know. Also, she really knows how to navigate those Paris streets and traffic!! We would highly recommend this full day experience, especially with the included lunch. Thank you!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Helena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was wonderful. November was not as crowded as in the summer according to our guide so we were able to see everything without bumping into people. The guide was an art history major who loved what he was talking about and it showed. Lots of info and plenty of time for pictures. The lunch along the grand canal was perfect for taking a break and enjoying the gardens.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Guide was amazing! you learn all about the island as well as Notre Dame!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice tour guide with lots of information. Tour ends at the 2nd level though ticket included access to summit, which is convenient. Overall nice tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Sara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved this tour. The Louvre is so vast that a guide is absolutety nessessary. We saw the Lady with the Smile and so much more. At the end of the tour we had a lovely little wine and cheese pairing with our group. During the tasting, we were able to talk with the guide and pick his brain about the different pieces we saw in the Louvre. Also, there is something very romantic about touring the Louvre in the evening!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

Sara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really Fantastic!!! Our guide was so great. We had really cool facts thrown our way by the tour guide the entire time. The tour makes it so much more than hallways full of bones. The skip the line factor was essential. The line was long, and we watched it grow while waiting for our skip the line tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Catacombs Small-Group Tour

Sara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day! This tour was great. We had a lovely lunch and explored Versailles in style. Versailles was very crowded and having the tour guide was imperative to us enjoying the atmosphere.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Sara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Our tour guide was very knowledgable. We has a great time walking the Il De La Cite and then ending our tour with Notre Dame. It was breathtaking. It was so nice to have a guide navagate us through the crowds. Go on Sunday while they are holding mass. Very special!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day out. I met some lovely people on the tour and our guide Zara was amazing. Her knowledge of the city and the Palace was extensive and we received a detailed and entertaining description of what we were seeing. The palace and the gardens were incredible. Walking along Marie Antoinette's little palace and farm was also a treat. I recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

nygurl102

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Great guide. We learned a lot. Dress appropriate, as you will be outside and on your feet for a while.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Amanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We missed the evening tour with wine tasting but rescheduled for the next morning. Would definitely recommend the louvre tour it was amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

Nicerata A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We somehow missed to see our etickets after it was emailed to us but a quick phone call to Viator fixed our worries in seconds! Next family Euro trip is Italy and we'll definitely be using Viator for our next adventure! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Paris 1 Hour Skip-The-Line Seine River Cruise Tour

Heather B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great. We went straight to the front of the line and right up to the second floor of the Eiffel Tower. The tour was informative and interesting. Also included access to the third floor of the tower, but no skip the line for that. On the way back down, we went ice skating on the first floor of the tower. That was pretty cool.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Diego G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great experience with this tour option. Customer service was friendly and helpful and our tour guide was excellent. It felt so good to be able to access the tower spiking those huge lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

XKR United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved the fact that this was a very small group, only 6 people! Our tour guide/driver was a sparkling, knowledgeable young woman who gave us just the right balance of information and time to explore. So much better than a tour bus and a crowd of dozens being herded around.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Other than a little mix up at the beginning, this tour was amazing. Versailles is something that shouldn't be missed! The tour of Marie Antoinette's small house and the hamlet were actually our favorite part - the part that would have been missed if we would have done a half day tour. Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Marguerite H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Trip was great and our tour guide was very good. Only bad thing was that I had beef at the restaurant and it was tough. I would recommend a chicken dish along with the fish.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Ali I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very good experience. t was really windy and skipping the line really saved a lot of pain for us as we had a little toddler.

The guide was so good and made the tour even more enjoyable. He was helpful and provided information not only about Eiffel tower, but also about everything we saw from up there.

Would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

ChasNave United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Versailles is a wonderful place...just not on the weekend or during a Paris break when you cannot stuff one more person into the place. The tour guide was wonderful...pickup and drop was well executed.
The fountain show is not worth scheduling on Sunday...see this fabulous palace during the week when you probably can breathe in the various halls.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

celticrx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were a group of 6 travelers and as it turned out we were the only ones on the tour so it was absolutely fantastic. We all enjoyed it very much and would recommend it. Our only problem was finding the meeting place which was by a subway entrance/exit. We were walking from the D'Orsay and had to ask a couple of policemen for directions. We eventually found our guide and he was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great. Our tour guide provide interesting facts about the tour, the area and the history behind the monuments we were able to see from the tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message