Paris might be renowned as one of the most romantic cities in the world, but having to share your sightseeing experience – as it ' s also one of the most popular cities in the world – with thousands of other tourists can quickly turn a fun trip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6901 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rob, our tour guide, was terrific. He was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Easy walk to the Eiffel Tower from the office too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Skip the Line Eiffel Tower tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the tower and French history. She was warm and friendly. We went early in the morning and the wait in line was minimal--which is amazing for mid-July. For the price, it was well worth the experience. I would definitely recommend this tour any time! I think our young guide's name was Hanna--she was from London. She was fabulous!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was by far the easiest access I have ever had to the Eiffel. In addition our guide Babette was a great host and shared a great deal of interesting facts that I would have otherwise not have known!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide MADE this excellent. He was amazing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide was great -- we learned a lot from him and he was also very entertaining. It was worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rebecca was a great guide. The receivers could be of a higher quality e.g. louder but it is a little technical problem. I was very satisfied with the tour and so were all people in my group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was great and we did skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide, knowledgable and friendly! Just long enough and gives you time at the end to wander around on your own too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was nice to be on a small guided tour and not wait in lines. Little pricey but worth it. Very informative on the history and pointing out buildings from above.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour Guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour guides name was Viktor, the guy was really nice and easily approachable. His knowledge and command on Paris is really appreciable. Viator will make the price that you pay for Viewing Eiffel Tower really count by 100.

100 recommendable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipped a long line at the bottom to go up, but there's a line that can't be skipped going up to the third level. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was excellent!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful morning's tour of the Marais. We heard a nice history of the area and then learned a lot about the previous and current art scene.
Our guide was also very versed in Picasso's history. It was nice to be well primed before we saw the newly reopened museum.
We were there on a weekday morning in July and there was no problem with crowds.

Doing what: Small-Group Le Marais Art Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Picasso Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

highly recommended the small group tour. The gentleman was very nice and enjoyed the tour and learned very well the history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Michelle picked us up promptly at 8:30 am, gave us a wonderful Versailles tour while moving us easily through the crowds. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST for getting past the crowds at the Eiffel Tower. Great background information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thanks for saving us time to stand in lines!!! Loved the tour!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were so glad we took this tour even though we had gone through Notre Dame on our own previously. Our guide Felix was fantastic - considerate, knowledgeable, respectful, informative and humorous. We learned a lot about Ile de la Cite and Notre Dame. We had older people and children in our group and Felix made sure the pace and info was appropriate for themhelped them with headsets, etc. He constanlty solicited questions and initiated conversation with us. Our tour of the cathedral itelf was very good stopping at various points of interest to explain what they were making sure we did not miss anything and at the same time being respectful of being inside a church. You skip the line for the Towers tour you don't skip the line to get into Notre Dame catherdral but it moves fast. Felix got us to the first level and then we were on our own for the climb to the two differet top levels - both with fantastic views of the city, close-up views of the Gargoyles and Chimera with ample time at your own pace to take pictures. One thing I would mention is that once you giver the Tower person your tickets and climb to the first level there is a N.D. Tower gift shop - you should shop for souveniers there- as you descend via a different staircase and do not visit that gift shop on the way down. Also I would recommend that the tour company provide you with an actual building address near the Ile de la Cite Metro stop meetng place as it is not easy to find.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the line alone is worth the price of this tour. But when you also add the guidance and information provided by a great guide Merci Denise! it doubles the value. The area around the entry to the Eiffel Tower and its various levels can be a little confusing and time-wasting to a newcomer to Paris, so Denise's tips and shepherding of our group through the various lines for entrance, exits, lifts etc. helped us maximize our time to enjoy the views and the experience. She really added a lot of color and historical information not only about the Eiffel tower but about Paris in general. The guide takes you to the tower gets you to the second level goes around the viewing platform with you with explanations and history then gets the group to the line for the top you don't skip that line but it moves relatively quickly. You are on your own at the top and on your way down you can take as much time as you want there. We had no problem finding our meeting spot and unlike a couple of the previous reviewers, we found a couple cafes to have a small breakfast within 1/2 block of the meeting spot. In fact if you sat outside at one of them you could see the tour's storefront !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great tour, guides both really helpful and avoiding me getting left behind. thanks viator..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, guide was very knowledgeable .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great properly organized, the tour left on time and was managed in a correct and timely matter. The guide gave useful information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very informative and personable. Better than going on your own as we just bypassed the lineups.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message