Paris might be renowned as one of the most romantic cities in the world, but having to share your sightseeing experience – as it ' s also one of the most popular cities in the world – with thousands of other tourists can quickly turn a fun trip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Raphaëlle was very informative and passionate about the museum. Beside seeing the big attractions. Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo, she spent time giving details and history of the building and the lesser know works.
She's extremely knowledgable and entertaining. We would have never appreciated what we saw without her insight and background about the various pieces we saw.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Derek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is no secret that the Louvre is huge and that you absolutely need a tour guide to get the most out of your time there; all that you really need to know is that Raphaelle with Skip the Line tours is the best you could hope for! Her wit, insight and passion made our experience truly unforgettable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Lynda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was well-informed and passionate about explaining the art history all the way back from Egypt to the renaissance. Not having to wait in line is definitely way to go! Glad we booked this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Sonia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was really friendlthe and excited to share her knowledge about Paris and the history of the Eiffel tower.
Love the tour and the amazing views from the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Rgoodrich8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great lunch and visiting the small palace and gardens of Marie's hideout was certainly the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fascinating... going on a tour of the catacombs is well worth it and gives an even deeper understanding of the history of Paris. Our tour guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour

Robin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great guide and great way to skip the line. Even if you don't want the guide, do it to skip the long line!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Short and enjoyable tour with a guide Fabrizia who was enthusiastic and always smiling. Skip the line access to the bell tower certainly adds something to the tour as you enjoy the views across Paris and get up close to the famous gargoyles.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Doug P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very good time! We and #39;re not really your people but Alex our guide was wonderful and made the tour so much fun! We learned and laughed a lot! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and Summit Access

Tauba N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was knowledgeable and amusing. He also handled some unforeseen circumstances calmly and with respect. It was brilliant to be able to ride and see more than the walkers, as well as stopping for a relaxed picnic in a beautiful setting. All in all, the perfect way to see Versailles. Thanks Thibaut

Doing what: Versailles Bike Tour with Skip-the-Line Entrance to Palace

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

In all honesty I would give it 4.5, but that is only because the weather was not good, and I can't fault the company for that so 5. Our guide was awesome and even in bad weather it was fun biking the grounds. Gorgeous even in drizzling rain. Meeting up at the station in Paris was easy and I really appreciated having that included. It is a very full day if you spend any significant time inside the main castle, so go with good energy and grab a water and snack for the train ride to Paris. Also pay attention how you go from the train station as you need to get yourself back. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Versailles Bike Tour with Skip-the-Line Entrance to Palace

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best time to visit the tower. You get a completely different experience. You get to see the lights on the tower. It was a bit chilly just bring a jacket. Soak in all the amazing panoramic views of the city and the river. You will get some amazing photos and the tour guide was phenomenal. She had every answer and she was very attentive to us all. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Our guide for the Eiffel Tower made that part of the tour fun, interesting and very enjoyable. The Louvre was magnificent and it was nice to miss the line. The Cruise gives a different view of the city. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Barbara M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour! Adam, our guide, gave us a lot of commentary and insight into what we were seeing on the drive back and forth to the Loire Valley and also in the chateaus, which were magnificent. The long drive did seem very long with all the interesting things Adam told us. He is a wealth of knowledge and an interesting person himself. The chateaus are beautiful and the three we saw were all entirely different so this made the day very interesting. The lunch at the winery chateau was delicious and homemade. At this chateau we had a very delightful tour by one of the people who works at the chateau. This tour was one of two we took given by City Wonders and both tours were first rate. I would look for their tours again if we get back to Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Chateaux de Chambord, Chenonceau and Loire Valley Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Barbara M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour. It was important to skip the line since there are thousands of people there. The guide, Violet, was very knowledgeable. We saw the highlights of the museum with great explanations of each art work. City Wonders is the company that gave the tour and we had one other tour with them that was equally delightful. This personnel associated with this company are all pleasant, knowledgeable, and efficient. Especially interesting to see was the foundations of the original building on the site, which I suppose not every tour covers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Teresa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was fun and informative. She was so peppy and kept us engaged! We had a great time and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

mad171513

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide( Athene?)was very helpful and funny. Skip the lines worked a treat as the lines for the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre are quiet long. The cruise on the seine is enjoyable especially when the last boat leaves(10.30pm) as Paris under lights is exceptional. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

lena h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The dinnar was very good.
The show at Moulin Rouge was of course eccelent.
But the guid was the best. He did all his best to make our evning plesant

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Shannon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Louvre tour with the wine tasting was a solid tour. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. She showed us all the important works of art and provided explanations of the interesting facts that makes the art even more interesting. Our tour had a serious issue with three of the guest and the tour guide handled it the best she could. It wasnt smooth for the rest of the guest, but it was understandable. The Louvre was awesome what else can you say.
The wine tasting was a real treat, especially with the snafu we experienced during the tour. The man who provided the wine tasting was super funny and made the tasting so fun, while providing great information. It really was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

m.b.heragi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the tour was perfect
- Tour guide was very professional
- Tour was well scheduled to avoid the crowd
- the wireless earpiece was a good point,
to have a good hearing to the guide and to not miss the group
- Skipping the line many times to save time walking around the museum wings

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Qasim A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very enjoyable visit wih an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message