Paris might be renowned as one of the most romantic cities in the world, but having to share your sightseeing experience – as it ' s also one of the most popular cities in the world – with thousands of other tourists can quickly turn a fun trip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13799 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

digon2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour of Versailles, which included a delicious lunch and stroll through the scenic gardens and hamlet built for Marie Antoinette. Our tour guide Violin was delightful, and kept us informed with historical anecdotes as we walked through each room. Of course there is not enough time to see all in one day, however we enjoyed the time we had there and hope to someday visit again!

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Sasha Heseltine United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour the Louvre is so crowded and huge that it's good to have someone to help navigate the building. In three hours it's only possible to scratch the surface of the place but Violette did an amazing job of showing us serval seminal pieces and was brilliant and passionate about art history and Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

LaLa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour and climbing up to the bell tour was the best part of this tour. I highly recommend this tour. Our guide was was so awesome!! The Cathedral is free to tour around on your own but the line is so long that it is worth paying the extra money to skip the line. We went to Sunday mass and it was absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

crazygroup Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I booked this tour for my teenage daughter and her friend.The meeting place was easy to find and the tour went off without a hitch.Would highly recommend this tour to skip the queues and spend free time on your own exploring and taking in the views.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket with Host

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The venue of course was magnificent. Our tour guide John was well informed and communicated well throughout the tour. My wife and I thought he did a great job. We learned quite a bit from him. Overall the tour was excellent and we learned much more than if we had gone alone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and lots of fun. Would highly recommend this tour to first time visitors.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Joyce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide for Eiffel Tower. Louvre skip the line was great. Cruise also good showing all the highlights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

jeff_atwood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Very knowledgable guide. Amazing venue.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Gez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very friendly staff

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We started by going to the Rue De Pyramides and presented our evoucher. We then took a short walk to the museum. We saw some of the great icons of the art world.and our tour guide was very knowledgable about the art and the museum. A very good tour. We.recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

sherratt_susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day touring with our guide Nathalie. There were only 6 on the tour so it was much more personal and the full day enabled us to see so much more. A wondefful day out and highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Christie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding! The highlight of our trip. However, with this kind of tour, the guide really makes it. Our guide Belen was superb. She had a passion and knowledge of art that took us on a journey through the ages, marrying the history of France with each piece of art we viewed. We started our journey at some point BC as we entered the Louvre and six hours later wound up in the early 20th century at the Musee d'Orsay. I would recommend everyone who visits Paris and has any interest in art take this tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Christie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I think any time you are able to have a guide give history and explanation about what you are viewing it is worth having a guide. It would have been easy to just wait in line and buy a ticket to the top, but we would have missed so much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Jameswebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A small group tour is 5 or less and the experience was wonderful. Our guide was Christina and she provided great stories about all the art we enjoyed. The only downside are all the selfies from people who don't even look at the art. No fault of the tour, but be prepared.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Jameswebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The small group tour gave us access to areas not open to the public and it was well worth the price. We were alone in the hall of mirrors, so definitely book the morning tour. Our guide was fantastic as she worked at Versailles and knows the history inside and out.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Jameswebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and our guide, Adam, was excellent. If you don't want to climb to the top of the tower, just book a no wait tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Sylvia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well managed, especially in light of the fact that protests and demonstrations were disrupting traffic. This tour was a great value for the money. However, the palace was crowded with other tourists and the crowds will only get worse as there are celebrations scheduled around the 350th anniversary of the palace. If doing this again, I would pay the higher cost of the small group guided tour with more extensive access. The site should be a must see for anyone visiting France. Pictures simply do not do it justice, especially the extensive gardens.

Doing what: Palace of Versailles with Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour

Fat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great value and very informative. I highly recommend this package tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was very informative and included all of the highlights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

John was an excellent tour guide. Interesting facts. No wait in queue and we got to see a few areas not open to the general public. One of the best things I've done in Paris so far

Doing what: Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Unbelievable to see and know that someone was once employed as a decorative bone stacker underground. Felix was our informative and helpful guide. Please be aware this is a walking tour and a degree of fitness is required. Not for those who dislike small spaces or narrow stairs which there are many coming back out of the catacombs.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Small-Group Walking Tour

Mauricio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect tour, gave you easy access to all the top sights. The Sienna cruise was amazing. Eiffel tower and louvre awesome! This is a must do tour for everyone who goes to Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Summit, Louvre Museum and Cruise

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fabulous. Vincent was our guide at the 6:30pm tour and it was amazing. His knowledge and the time of day was perfect. Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Jess T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Tour Guide was supper funny and extremely informative so glad we booked this, there are so many things we would have missed if we didnt go with a guide! watch out for the pick pockets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message