Paris might be renowned as one of the most romantic cities in the world, but having to share your sightseeing experience – as it ' s also one of the most popular cities in the world – with thousands of other tourists can quickly turn a fun trip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13635 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roderick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Taking the night tour was an excellent option, we were able to get very close to the major exhibits without a long wait. We had an informative guide who did a good job of hitting the highlights in a short tour of such a huge Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Catherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super lunch, plus tour of the palaces were great. havae a fabulous time.

Doing what: Best of Versailles Day Trip from Paris: Skip-the-Line Palace of Versailles Tour, Grand Canal Lunch and the Grand Trianon

Catherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour. Would love to sign up for a longer one next time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was exactly what I hoped it would be. The tour guide was very informative and fun. The lunch was delicious and the owners of the vineyard made us feel like family. The wine was also very good and reasonably priced. It is a long day, but well worth it to see these beautiful chateaux and the Loire Valley.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Chateaux de Chambord, Chenonceau and Loire Valley Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Lennix Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent Tour. We got to see all the main highlights with an extremely knowledgable and passionate guide. The Louvre is so large that I think this is the only way to see it if you have never been before.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Marian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Shannon was funny and informative. Skip the line was well worth it. As a warning, while there are places you can let people pass, the stairwell is very narrow and it isn't easy. My mom climbed all the way to the top 3 months after a Total Hip Replacement-you can do it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Notre Dame Cathedral, Tower and Ile de la Cite Half-Day Walking Tour

Hector O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

While it went too fast, the tour guide was well worth the value. Hearing the history besides seeing the views made it so much worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

janet s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

daniel led our tour and was efficient, delightful, full of great stories, and informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hillary is an awesome guide!! She is very knowledgeable in all aspects of art and art history. She was fun to be with and we enjoyed a lunch with her between the Louvre Museum tour and the Musee d Orsay tour. She was insightful and kept our attention throughout both tours. We cannot say enough about Hillary and hope you get her for your tour!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Terri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was lovely and the wine and cheese pairing was the perfect ending to the tour! Very knowledgeable guide and was great to see some of the classics! Would recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Louvre Tour and Wine Tasting

glennsara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to visit the Eiffel Tower. Kids and parents all informatively entertained by our fantastic guide/actor, Sebastian.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Garth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a beautiful spring day in Paris and made so memorable by Catherine with her detailed knowledge of the Louvre. It was amazing to see the famous art works that you have read about and seen photos of for real. Catherine added the cream on the top with her interesting background to each work. There is no way we would have been able to find our way to the highlights of this amazing museum on our own with out taking twice as long and getting lost! We would thoroughly recommend booking this tour when in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jeancalladine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent way to see the Louvre! Hats off to our very informative guide, Alexandre, who made the time we spent there most worthwhile.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Lennix Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing. Wish I could give 10 stars. Our guide has worked at Versailles for 30 years. She was knowledgable, entertaining and extremely passionate about her subject matter.
The highlights of this tour were getting into the hall of mirrors while it was still empty and touring the private quarters and he chapel, where the general public are not allowed. After the tour of the Palace, we were given 3 hours to lunch and view the gardens. This is the only way to see Versailles. PS. Do the morning tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters

Alexander M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Really enjoyed everything, our tour guide, Daniel deserves extra credit for very smooth talk, passion, jokes. He made a difference! Would recommend this tour and Daniel highly!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Chateaux de Chambord, Chenonceau and Loire Valley Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Lindsey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

wonderful experience!! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Versailles Bike Tour with Skip-the-Line Entrance to Palace

Hector G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guide, very passionate about the louvre and what it represents.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Violet is an amazing guide. She is as beautiful as she is knowledgeable on history, and that is very knowledgeable. The Louvre is huge. I suggest taking a tour just to avoid losing your way in there. We saw all three wings and she was a wealth of information on every period of history contained in the museum. On top of that she also had amusing stories and kept things interesting and moving.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. It was also worth the extra 6 euros for the ticket to the top.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket and Host

MELODY United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Christine was phenomenal. Very informative, fun and inspired. The tour was spectacular!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Drew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the amazing eiffel tower tour. Ended up going earlier than our booking which was great as we had finished lunch and made our way to the ticket office. They do lots of tours and accommodate as best as possible. Very friendly and just a couple of blocks away from the tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

ddizon726

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Totally worth it. We were thinking of just getting the combo of City tour + Louvre but glad we didn and #39;t. There were just so many works of art and at 3 hours, this tour was enough to show us through all the best ones. It could get exhausting though. We forgot the name of our awesome tour guide: Merci!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Alex H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Randa was excellent!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour by Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message