The bicycle was launched to an unsuspecting world in Paris in 1818, and the city has taken the self-propelled form of transport to its heart ever since. Cyclists regularly take over the Paris streets during ‘Critical Mass’ gatherings of bike riders, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide Cecelia - apologies if the spelling is wrong was very knowledgeable and helped the tour be a brilliant experience over the 4 hours. We stopped for lunch in the Latin Quarter and enjoyed stopping at various places of interest. My thirteen year old daughter thought if was the best thing we did over our five days in Paris for me it was also. The bikes were easy to use and comfortable. A great way to see Paris. I would highly recommend this tour. Very good value at just over 20 per person. An additional benefit was the extra knowledge you acquired of where to go of interest. What else can you get for 5 per hour that is so entertaining and educational?

Doing what: Paris Off the Beaten Path 4-hour Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bike guides were awesome! We were told to use the Palm of Power when negotiating the Parisian streets. We absolutely saw more on bicycles than we would have walking. Both by day and night tours were phenomenal! Seeing the Eiffel Tower lit up was fantastic!

Doing what: Best Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a great tour - worth ever penny
The bikes were good quality and the tour leader was great company
It was just lovely cycling around paris - a day before the Tour de France finale in my own little peloton
I don't usually repeat experiences, but this was such a great tour I would do it again

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, the best way to see Paris from a funny perspective. Specifically on that day, the sun was shining which made the tour unforgettable. The guide Chris was well informed about the sightseeings we have visited, bikes were safe and comfortable and atmosphere among the tour members is always nice due to the relaxing ride through the city. The 1 hour boat trip is the grand finale, where you can see the Eifel Tower with all its lights sparkling. I would mention as a down point of the tour only a short length of the trajectory where you need to get off of the bike and push it for few minutes through out a crowded street in Saint Germain neighborhood.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved the bike tour. Would highly recommend this for anyone going to Paris. You see just about every important monument externally and receive a concise background on each place. It was great to be outdoors and our guide, nick, was fantastic. In the day trip, you stop for lunch in tullieres garden which was delicious. I would do this trip again when I am in Paris and will look for it in other cities.
Ps. This is not difficult ride so don't worry if you aren't an avid cyclist.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved the bike tour. Would highly recommend this for anyone going to Paris. You see just about every important monument externally and receive a concise background on each place. It was great to be outdoors and our guide, nick, was fantastic. In the day trip, you stop for lunch in tullieres garden which was delicious. I would do this trip again when I am in Paris and will look for it in other cities.
Ps. This is not difficult ride so don't worry if you aren't an avid cyclist.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fantastic way to see a city for the first time. Not only did I understand the layout of the city after the first morning bike tour but also got some fabulous insight into the history of the French some of which is quite dark told in a light and sometimes humorous way. Our guide was brilliant in navigating us across Paris through some tricky traffic for both the day/night tours and the boat ride was just the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Best Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fat bike tours are amazing! Best way to see Paris. Kids loved it. We signed up for the night tour as well as we enjoyed the day tour so much- they gave us a 50% discount. Declan and Alexandria were great fun as tour guides!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took this tour on our first day in Paris. Though we stayed a week and did many other things my 20 yr. old niece remarked that it was one of the highlights for her. We covered a lot of ground that night and biked along some key streets as well as stopped at some of the main tourist sites and enjoyed a story or two. Finishing the bike tour with the river cruise on the Seine was icing on the cake. Seeing the night lights of Paris is a must and having the experience from the river with our bike group and guide Mike was a bonus!

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was the highlight of my trip in Paris. The weather was the best!!! and so was everybody else that day. The bicycle tour idea is just awesome. The guided was very nice, but I sometimes feel like he didn't really master his subject sometimes. But great tour. Thanks.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful day trip from Paris. The bike ride is fun, the local market had great selection of items and the palace although very crowded was breath taking.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My favorite day during our trip to Paris!
After the hustle and bustle of the city riding our bikes on the huge palace grounds was heavenly.
Everything was very well planned out, easy bike riding no hills. You can cover so much more ground on a bike, I feel like we saw more than most people.
Stopping at the market for picnic food was fun and eating the picnic by the canal was even more fun!
Touring the actual Palace is the very last thing of the tour, after dropping bikes off, so you can stay as long as you want and take the train back to Paris on your own. Simple to get to the train station without a guide, no worries.
It was a fun day and we loved it - even got back to Paris in time to go out for dinner.
Our guide, Drew, was terrific - full of energy and made sure we all had what we needed and had a good time.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My 13 year old son and I travelled to London and Paris on a two weeks, jammed packed holiday but the VERSAILLES BIKE TOUR was THE highlight of our holiday.
We both had so much fun and learnt a lot.
Our tour guide MIKE was superb and so knowledgable. He gave me a refreshingly different perspective on my favourite part of history!
If there is one thing you must do its this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our day started off on the wrong foot as we slept in and missed our connection with the group in Paris. Nonetheless, we hopped on the metro and headed to Versailles where we met Mark who was headed that way with another tour group. He made the connections happen and we met Dan and our group in Versailles and had the best day in Paris ever!!!! The bike tour is the only way to see Versailles. The spectacular views every time you turn a corner, the market area where you purchase your picnic lunch, the Peasant Village, the Grand Canal area where you eat your lunch and finally the palace. We arrived at the palace close to 3pm, the crowds were minimal, very easy to walk through at your leisure talking pictures along the way, this is done at your own pace. Our tour guide was Dan, he was very informative and passionate about the palace history and all its characters which made our day more enjoyable!!! Highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on the first Saturday of September. We enjoyed it a lot. Our tour guide was Bill. I was very happy to learn that each bike came with a basket, it was very helpful with all of the grocery shopping bags. Bill recommended shops for specifics picnic food and wine. That was very helpful. We covered lots of grounds on the bikes and it was great to see it all. At the end, we were left to explore the palace, or as Bill calls it "the house," and the gardens on our own. Thank you for that. For our budget it was an expensive tour but we would highly recommend it. Wonderful day even though when we got to the train station there were no more trains running (in the middle of the day) and we were told to go to another station. Luckily the people we were following knew where they were going and we were able to get back to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our most fun day in Paris! Our guide, Drew, was absolutely the BEST! He brought to life the history of Versaille in an exciting way. We cannot say enough about him and his passion for this bike tour. We can't wait to do this again!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see Versailles. Our guide was Anna (can spell it both ways). Meeting in Paris and then on train to Versailles. After getting bikes ride to market to buy picnic lunch - then onto the grounds of the palace. You could easily spend the day just here. Lots of surprising places, interesting facts and probably the best picnic spot in the world. After lunch visit the Palace itself. Great fun, top guide and real value for money. Highly recommended. Thx.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My favourite day in Paris. It was my 2nd your with this tour company and our guide Anya was fantastic. I am not used to bike riding but I totally enjoyed shopping for the picnic in the marketplace, riding through the streets and the cycling and picnic in the Versailles Palace magnificent gardens.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow! What a way to spend the day! The trip to the outdoor market to buy picnic supplies, the bike tour and our guide were all just lovely! Our guide was Australian and I don't remember her name - sorry! She was wonderful! We met at the bike shop where our guide gave us the details of the day. We had to traverse Paris streets and trains to get to Versailles and she was so attentive to the pace of the group and our safety. When we got to the market she gave us some great insider info and plenty of time to pick up our picnic supplies. While touring Versailles grounds she gave us great history lessons and gave the group options for flow of the day. Once the bike tour was completed we were given our tickets to the palace and our ticket for the train ride home so we could enjoy the palace at our own pace. The guide will escort you through the group entrance so you don't have to wait in the longer lines. She gave us detailed instructions on how to get back and was also gave us the option to ride back with her later in the day, if we wanted to. I would tell anyone that they are not seeing Versailles until they do this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I only did the Day Bike tour as I had to reschedule due to my luggage not arriving. This tour operator is a professional, well organized bike company. The pace was leisurely and the guide (Dawn) made sure everyone knew where we were going, especially when we had to ride the bike lanes in traffic. I have done other bike tours and this one is one of the best. You have lots of time to see the sights as well as take pictures. The company also allowed me to have a credit for the Evening Bike tour so when I come back to Paris, I can join the tour without having to pay again. That's A1 customer service! Thank you.

Doing what: Best Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip. One of the highlights of our trip to Paris. Kit was a fabulous guide! He made the trip! The gardens were beautiful. Now, when I look at a Monet painting I can imagine where he was sitting in the garden. The bike ride was fun and easy. Kit was extremely well informed about art and spent time during our picnic and on the train enthusiastically educating us. A lovely, peaceful way to spend a day away from the hustle and bustle of Paris

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 16-year old nephew and I took this tour and without a doubt, this was the highlight tour of our trip to Paris - even in the rainy weather! Experiencing Versailles by bike was a perspective that shouldn't be missed because it really makes you appreciate the beauty of the grounds beyond the grandeur of the buildings, as well as the town itself. Stopping in the market to buy lunch was a lot of fun.

Our tour guide, Costigan, took great care of the entire group; had interesting and funny stories to share; and really made the day a great experience.

Big thumbs up on this one!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our absolute favorite of all our viator tours! We had Bill as our guide. He was wonderful, knowledgeable and very fun! After a full day of a beautiful bike ride, fun picnic, an amazing trip to the market and a tour of Versaille Bill was kind enough to go back on the train and metro with each of us to make sure we made it back into Paris ok.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gives you the ultimate French experience, meet your guide and group the take a 20 min train ride from Paris to Versailles. Collect your bike, then off to the local market to buy your picnic and what an experience that is in itself, truly fantastic. Amazing scenery, great company, Bill our guide made it very interesting. The palace it's self was very interesting but for us it was the visit to the market, ride around the grounds, meeting some great people and the views that made our day!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day out , bike ride is great and the markets are full of yummy produce for picnic. Monet's garden is a picture of beauty. Definitely a tour to do if you are in Paris .

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message