• USD ($)
  • English
The bicycle was launched to an unsuspecting world in Paris in 1818, and the city has taken the self-propelled form of transport to its heart ever since. Cyclists regularly take over the Paris streets during ‘Critical Mass’ gatherings of bike riders, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our absolute favorite of all our viator tours! We had Bill as our guide. He was wonderful, knowledgeable and very fun! After a full day of a beautiful bike ride, fun picnic, an amazing trip to the market and a tour of Versaille Bill was kind enough to go back on the train and metro with each of us to make sure we made it back into Paris ok.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gives you the ultimate French experience, meet your guide and group the take a 20 min train ride from Paris to Versailles. Collect your bike, then off to the local market to buy your picnic and what an experience that is in itself, truly fantastic. Amazing scenery, great company, Bill our guide made it very interesting. The palace it's self was very interesting but for us it was the visit to the market, ride around the grounds, meeting some great people and the views that made our day!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day out , bike ride is great and the markets are full of yummy produce for picnic. Monet's garden is a picture of beauty. Definitely a tour to do if you are in Paris .

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was one of three highlights of our honeymoon in Paris! The bike ride, market, information and picnic made for an excellent day! Anya was very friendly, helpful, fun and knowledgable : ) We've already recommended this tour to a friend who will be in Paris later this month. Merci!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome highlight to a fabulous Paris vacation with my 11 year old daughter. REALLY worth the money. Easy, organized, safe, fun, great bikes, very knowledgable (and cute) guide. : ) We had a great group also, which made our day even more magical. Perfect for my daughter and I.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a home run experience. The meeting point is a local bike shop where they do a safety and general briefing, then it's a 5-10 min walk to the RER train station for a short ride out to Versailles. The train was really crowded but Dan, our guide, did a good job preparing the group for the crowds and we all met at the Versailles station without issue. After a short walk to their local office where the bikes are stored, the group rode through the streets of the town of Versailles to a local farmer's market. Dan made several excellent recommendations for picnic supplies (you're on your own for about 45 mins to shop at your own expense) and the experience there was fantastic. Then it's a short ride onto the palace grounds with regular stops to learn about the history of the palace and its inhabitants. Dan is a fantastic storyteller and engaged the whole group. I think we covered about 8 miles by bike, mostly flat but with a few gradual hills. About halfway through, the group stopped to eat the picnic lunch. The bike portion concluded back at their local office, followed by a 10 min walk to the palace's main entrance where we skipped the long queue and entered as a group. The palace portion is self-guided at your own pace, with the option of riding back to Paris at an appointed time with the guide or going back on your own. Train tix are included both ways. Overall a fantastic experience and a full day adventure.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a fun day out and not too strenuous. Our guide Andrew was really knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the sights in Paris whilst also riding around on bikes. Would recommend this to any age group. Would loved to have to done the evening bike tour too but we only had one full day there, maybe next time.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the perfect way to kick off our week in Paris. Not only did we see and learn about a TON of the major tourist attractions in just a few short hours, we got a lot of great tips from our tour guide, Nick, about staying in and exploring the city. The bikes were incredibly comfortable, and we felt safe riding through the streets of Paris - even with volume of cars and crazy drivers sharing the road with us. Our safety was clearly a top priority, but even so, "fun" was absolutely the word of the day.

In short, I'll seek out Fat Tire Bike Tours at every one of my future travel destinations. I couldn't recommend this tour more.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best day I had in Paris. Enjoyed it enormously. Sixteen of us, cycling along the cobbled streets of Versailles, the markets to buy lunch, then onto the palace grounds. Phil was a terrific guide, good sense of humour and just enough information. A most beautiful area to cycle (many acres of parkland), easy going, lots of photo opportunities, and then picnic lunch by the lake. Then back to Versailles town to drop off the bikes. Two hours to view the palace and gardens, then metro back to Paris. A very full day, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our bike tour of Versailles with Johnny was better than the chateau itself. He was knowledgable and funny. He really came through for us when a few of the trains headed to Paris from Versailles Rive Gauche were cancelled. There were 4 couples from our tour and several more from other tour groups who he 'adopted'- translating for us and helping us all find another way back. He even used his personal phone to call our hotel and shuttle service to let them know we would be late for our pickup. He truly saved the day!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful day in Versailles! What a great way to see the palace. Very knowledgeable tour guide gave us historical perspective rarely found in audio guided tours. We will do this same trip again the next time we are in Paris. The beginning of the bike trip started at a fabulous market that is a wonderful experience in and of itself. We do not ride bikes but found this trip very easy to do.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I've done the Versailles by Bike Day Tour before and wanted my daughter and granddaughter to experience it on their first trip to Paris. They both agreed it was the highlight of our trip to Paris. Justin, our guide was funny friendly and knowledgeable. He even took the extra time to help my granddaughter find some vegan choices when we arrived in Versailles and were shopping for our picnic lunch.This is the ONLY way to see Versailles. To bike on the same grounds that the Royals walked through and to picnic where they may have done so too, is such a great experience! I highly recommend this tour and Fat Tire to everyone.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was a highlight of our trip to Paris. The day tour has a few more stops for explanation of what you are seeing than the evening tour, but both are highly recommended. Guides were British and Irish, but well versed in French history and architecture. Bikes are three-speed, very easy to operate. Don't worry about the Paris traffic, bikes have the right-of-way and the guides take care to keep you safe. I liked the tour so much, I recently booked the London tour from the same vendor.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend Fat Tire Bike Tours! After reading up on all the reviews for a bike tour while in Paris, my husband and I decided to give it a try. This was our first trip to Paris and we did not know exactly where to begin, yet knew we did not want to be overwhelmed by all the sight seeing choices available. After the day bike tour, we were so impressed with not only the friendly staff, but how so many sights could be covered on one well planned, carb. calorie burning bike ride through one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Valley, our tour guide, was so informative and so gracious to offer to take photos at every sight for anyone who wanted a memorable moment. The night tour was totally worth it!! There's something so surreal about circling the inner court yard and riding through the back entrance of The Louvre at night when few tourist are around. The bike tour to Versailles is a must!!! Also, I must add that on the first day of the tour, I misplaced my iPhone. I thought surly it would be gone knowing that the last place I remembered seeing it was at the Bike Tour shop. Thank you Fat Tire Tours for being an honest and trustworthy company!! Two thumbs up for a great staff!!!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Paris by bike on a Saturday night is an absolute must. The Tour group who run this tour are incredibly good, well organized and have great guides. If you want to see and experience Paris when it really comes to life, then this is an absolute must. Highly recommended to those who want to try something a little different to a normal bus tour.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message