Want to travel around Paris like a local? Let your chauffeur take the wheel of an iconic Citroen 2CV and you’ll soon be whizzing around the Arc de Triomphe in true Parisian style. Private tours of Paris by Citroen 2CV whisk you on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

david h
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic fun. Our guide new his stuff and brought Paris to life.
we woul recomend it as a way to see Paris.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a wonderful time! Would highly recommend this tour and we will go again the next time we are in Paris!
Tracey Jerger - Illinois USA

Doing what: Best Private Tour: 2CV Secret Paris Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

They arrived early did everything we asked English was good the driver was fun and happy gave us more time than we paid for and lots of good advice about other things to do and visit

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with a passionated guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Champs Elysées Tour in Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

this was great but was supposed to be 2 hours and was much shorter than advertised.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver, Victor was wonderful. He took us all around Paris and explained in excellent English, all about the city he loves. A 5 tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide very friendly and had great knowledge of areas of interest.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tooting around Paris in a 2CV may not be for everyone, but we loved it! Our driver was a good sport circling sights so we could get pictures. She also managed the hills and cobblestones on the way to Sacre Coeur like a pro. She even arranged a stop at a quaint tea house that featured amazing macaroons. Our 2CV was bright green and attracted plenty of attention. A celebratory anniversary tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the second time we have went on this tour---it is a fun, personalized tour of Paris. For Car lovers, it's a chance to experience Paris the way the French have for decades, in an original 2CV, one of the classic peoples cars of the last century. The best tour of Paris, hands down. Great guides, and picture opportunities as well.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved our guide! She was friendly, delightful and professional. We toured with the top down although it was a brisk morning. After a few minutes, we didn't notice the chill. This is the best way for 2-3 people to get an overview of Paris. My grand daughter and I had only 4 hours to see the sights and we saw them all!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

For us this was the best tour we've ever been on in any city we've visited!

Claudia, our guide, was adorable, friendly, and a wealth of information. She asked specifically what we wanted to see. We told Claudia we wanted a neighborhood tour since we'd already seen all the major sites. Claudia immediately took us on a journey that had no tourists, quaint neighborhoods, and more history than you can imagine. You could tell Claudia loved what she was doing because we loved being with her.

Our tour also included a stop at Laudree for hot beverages and delicious pastries. The inside of Laudree is stunning and filled with history not to mention the pastries were to die for.

We loved this tour, will recommend it to others and Trip Advisor, and would take this trip again next time in Paris.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is Amazing. Highly recommend to tour Paris by Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV. Not too tiring as we didn't have to walk much. And we had time to take lots of pictures of beautiful Paris

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alexander was great and really fun. He helped us find so many wonderful things. Love the 2CV

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Champs Elysées Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great and really fun. He helped us find so many wonderful things. Love the 2CV

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Champs Elysées Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was friendly and knowledgeable

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. The tour guide was the greatest. A wealth of knowledge, fun to be with and took us all over town. Highly recommend this tour and would take other tours with this guide!!!!1

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was definitely the highlight of our stay in Paris and one of the best tours we booked on our recent vacation. Our driver/guide Theresa was fantastic!!! She arrived on time and her knowledge of the sites she drove us by was quite extensive. She was also quite funny and we laughed a lot along the way. I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a very personal tour of Paris in a really cool little car!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was crucial! Adrien was an expert driver and it felt like a personal tour of all the different areas of Paris. It was the very first thing I did when I arrived and well worth the money. Priceless. You won't be disappointed!!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour. Thanks Teresa :-

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was good and entertaining. The tour guide was very helpful in explaining the features of each sites during our your. He even help us to take our pictures at some specific places e.g Eiffel Tower, Museum, etc.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

It was terrible experience as the car was very old and it broke down after 15/20 minutes and we stepped down and did not complete the trip

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Kevin was a great guide. We really enjoy our ride around Paris. Again Kevin thank you for making our trip fantastic.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best ever we hit all the major places and even went down a tiny rue that no other car could fit into. We saw almost everything in an hour and a half. Our tour guide Kevin was great. The back seat had no seat belts though.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: 2CV Secret Paris Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We used this trip as a way to start our Paris adventure and it was a great way to do so.

Our driver Renaud showed us not only the main sights of Paris, but also gave us a tour of areas that we would never have seen and an insight into the whole history of Paris from its very beginnings. His wealth of knowledge and humour made the 3 hours disappear as we navigated the lively roads of Paris.

If you want to see Paris from a different perspective and learn something new along the way, being chauffeur driven in a vintage 2CV is the only way to do it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message