Want to travel around Paris like a local? Let your chauffeur take the wheel of an iconic Citroen 2CV and you’ll soon be whizzing around the Arc de Triomphe in true Parisian style. Private tours of Paris by Citroen 2CV whisk you on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best ever we hit all the major places and even went down a tiny rue that no other car could fit into. We saw almost everything in an hour and a half. Our tour guide Kevin was great. The back seat had no seat belts though.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Secret Paris Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We used this trip as a way to start our Paris adventure and it was a great way to do so.

Our driver Renaud showed us not only the main sights of Paris, but also gave us a tour of areas that we would never have seen and an insight into the whole history of Paris from its very beginnings. His wealth of knowledge and humour made the 3 hours disappear as we navigated the lively roads of Paris.

If you want to see Paris from a different perspective and learn something new along the way, being chauffeur driven in a vintage 2CV is the only way to do it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Marta our tour guide was excellent but the car was another issue.Marta had a problem with the gears and the car stalled at every traffic light and roundabout.The other French drivers did not help by pressing their horns constantly.We were not able to stop at the sights for Marta to tell us the history as the car would not start again.Marta rang for a replacement but there was nothing available. Very disppointing trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend this trip, we only had a 3 1/2 hour stop over in Paris and we had the best time, we never would of been able to see all the beautiful sights and drink in this fabulous city, in such a short time, thank u so so much we will never forget this trip, LOVED IT :-)

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this great tour. Our guide was very informative and we enjoyed the back roads of Paris.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Secret Paris Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A perfect introduction to all of the highlights of Paris! Our guide was clever, funny and charming. I would recommend this tour highly. If you are trying to be incognito, this isn't for you...the 2CV Voitures are a dream for other tourists, so everyone takes your picture as you drive by. If that's ok with you, then, book this trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend !! Adele our driver is great, very accommodating.We've been to Paris before so we had the one hour tour of less seen areas.. Picked us up after our boat tour of the river Seine. Stopped at Fauchon so I could pick up macaroons and dropped us near across the theater we have tickets.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! The company and driver want out of there way to accommodate my needs. The sitesand views were awesome, but would have liked to stop a little longer at spots and gotten out of the car...

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was wonderful. Our guide was lovely and we saw a lot of Paris. He was very accommodating and helpful. Well worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was one of the best things we did while in Paris. Our guide, Renaud, was fun and knowledgable and we learned things about Paris you will never get from guidebooks. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Paris whether it is your first time in the city or a return visit. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Paul was very nice he was pretty good....Had a lot of fun, great way to see Paris.....

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour! We were collected on time from our hotel, the driver took us on our own chosen route around Paris and it was utterly fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide arrived in a pink car which my sister and I loved! This car caught many glances and even a few stopped to take pics. Since we had already been in Paris for several days and seen most of the major sites, our tour guide asked us where we would like to go. Vincent was a wonderful, friendly, and knowledgeable guide! We really enjoyed talking with him and learning about the architecture, history and little known facts about Paris. I highly recommend this tour and Vincent!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I paid for it as a birthday present for my daughter and her boyfriend. They loved it and found the guide very well informed and helpful. Would certainly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic! Our co-travelers only had two days in Paris and there was just no better way to get to see so much of the city and so comfortably. Paul, our guide, was very knowledgable, fun and flexible with our requests. We've been to Paris before, and had already had a few days strolling around, but we saw so much more, and places we may not have seen otherwise.

I definitely recommend this for people with just a short time in the city. Note: it is expensive, but we felt it was worth it!
Traffic was a issue toward the end, which was kind of a bummer, but, we were on vaca, so who cares?!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour and our driver, Paul, the actor. He was very engaging and informative, and a careful driver. This tour suited our needs for a brief city tour......we hit the highlights and it was an easy way to see the monuments.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved it. The guide was very knowledgeable, yet good fun. We went down some tiny streets and enjoyed seeing places of interest that we would never have found on our own, or on a regular bus tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Secret Paris Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to discover Paris or in our case, to rediscover it. We have visited Paris before, but wanted to try something different, and the 'Tour by Citroen' gave us a totally different view of this beautiful city. We saw things we would never have seen otherwise and obviously a huge bonus is that you have your very own personal tour guide. Damieno is a fantastic guide, he was very accommodating and made sure we had a great time. I would recommend this tour for new visitors to Paris and also repeat visitors.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I did this and loved it. Kevin was the perfect driver/guide. The car was fun and enabled us to see the back streets and alleyways a tour bus could never have managed. My husband has loved walking the streets of Paris but is no longer able to do it. He was dreading just sitting in the hotel while others in our group explored. This was perfect - he saw as much or more than they did - and had bragging rights about the fantastic ride. We have done several tours of Paris but would definitely recommend this one and do it again ourselves - requesting Kevin, of course. It was refreshing to have a guide who we could have a conversation with and learned so much about the past, present and future of Paris, along with the gossip behind the doors we past.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Secret Paris Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour for a first day in Paris.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great fun. Great way to see Paris. Better than the hop-on, hop-off bus!!
highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The traffic in Paris is horrendous. I don't think this tour takes that into account. You may get to see a lot, but it's flying by it at 80 mph so that the driver can avoid traffic. The pictures are mostly a blur because there are no picture stops. I would not recommend this tour. Do a bus tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Car did not turn up therefore did not get tour. Have used Viator before and have not had a problem. This time we were unable to get in touch with Tour operators as phone number would not work from mobile phone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, driver's knowledge of streets and history was incredible.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Novel and interesting way to see parts of Paris the big buses can't get to. Driver Martha was delightful- a competent driver and entertaining guide with a store of knowledge and insights. I would strongly recommend this tour for people with limited mobility. The small car was surprisingly comfortable. Just be prepared for the stares and people wanting photo opportunities as you pass by!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message