Want to travel around Paris like a local? Let your chauffeur take the wheel of an iconic Citroen 2CV and you’ll soon be whizzing around the Arc de Triomphe in true Parisian style. Private tours of Paris by Citroen 2CV whisk you on a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I paid for it as a birthday present for my daughter and her boyfriend. They loved it and found the guide very well informed and helpful. Would certainly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic! Our co-travelers only had two days in Paris and there was just no better way to get to see so much of the city and so comfortably. Paul, our guide, was very knowledgable, fun and flexible with our requests. We've been to Paris before, and had already had a few days strolling around, but we saw so much more, and places we may not have seen otherwise.

I definitely recommend this for people with just a short time in the city. Note: it is expensive, but we felt it was worth it!
Traffic was a issue toward the end, which was kind of a bummer, but, we were on vaca, so who cares?!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour and our driver, Paul, the actor. He was very engaging and informative, and a careful driver. This tour suited our needs for a brief city tour......we hit the highlights and it was an easy way to see the monuments.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved it. The guide was very knowledgeable, yet good fun. We went down some tiny streets and enjoyed seeing places of interest that we would never have found on our own, or on a regular bus tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Secret Paris Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to discover Paris or in our case, to rediscover it. We have visited Paris before, but wanted to try something different, and the 'Tour by Citroen' gave us a totally different view of this beautiful city. We saw things we would never have seen otherwise and obviously a huge bonus is that you have your very own personal tour guide. Damieno is a fantastic guide, he was very accommodating and made sure we had a great time. I would recommend this tour for new visitors to Paris and also repeat visitors.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I did this and loved it. Kevin was the perfect driver/guide. The car was fun and enabled us to see the back streets and alleyways a tour bus could never have managed. My husband has loved walking the streets of Paris but is no longer able to do it. He was dreading just sitting in the hotel while others in our group explored. This was perfect - he saw as much or more than they did - and had bragging rights about the fantastic ride. We have done several tours of Paris but would definitely recommend this one and do it again ourselves - requesting Kevin, of course. It was refreshing to have a guide who we could have a conversation with and learned so much about the past, present and future of Paris, along with the gossip behind the doors we past.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Secret Paris Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour for a first day in Paris.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great fun. Great way to see Paris. Better than the hop-on, hop-off bus!!
highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The traffic in Paris is horrendous. I don't think this tour takes that into account. You may get to see a lot, but it's flying by it at 80 mph so that the driver can avoid traffic. The pictures are mostly a blur because there are no picture stops. I would not recommend this tour. Do a bus tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Car did not turn up therefore did not get tour. Have used Viator before and have not had a problem. This time we were unable to get in touch with Tour operators as phone number would not work from mobile phone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, driver's knowledge of streets and history was incredible.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Novel and interesting way to see parts of Paris the big buses can't get to. Driver Martha was delightful- a competent driver and entertaining guide with a store of knowledge and insights. I would strongly recommend this tour for people with limited mobility. The small car was surprisingly comfortable. Just be prepared for the stares and people wanting photo opportunities as you pass by!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What can I say? A private 3 hour tour of Paris in a classic convertible top Citroen 2CV!!! You cannot get a more personal and beautiful tour of the city!!! Our tour guide customized our tour for us, making sure we hit the spots we wanted to see. He took a few wonderful photos of us as well. Able to access small side streets and neighborhoods that the big busses can't. There is no better way to be introduced to Paris other than this tour. Highly recommended, and would easily do it again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful overall view of Paris at night. We were able to see the city all lit up at night without having to walk it. I booked the 10:00pm tour on the first day that I arrived. I was able to make the most of my time without exhausting myself. Our guide Damiano was wonderful. I would recommend this tour highly!

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Such a great way to see Paris! Our guide was informative and funny.

Doing what: Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message