San Juan ATTRACTIONS See all

La Fortaleza (Palacio de Santa Catalina)

The Wedgwood blue and white Santa Catalina Palace was built in 1533 and makes an impressive sight as you approach through a narrow Old San Juan street. While the building exudes an air of calm authority, it occupies a site that was long one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 415 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great and took out all the walking. Very informative and great for skipping the queue at the Eiffel Tower!
Paris at night is definitely a must

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great night time walk through Paris. Our tour guide Ben was amazing. He had a thorough knowledge of history and made it interesting and fun. He was able to answer any question we asked. He took us to scenes of executions and also famous murders. We also had a wonderful visit to Notre Dame with him and learned so much.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour,nothing like Paris at night !! Was concerned about the size of the boat,but it was large and accommodating !! Words can Not describe the Eiffel Tower at night !! Tour personal was timely and made sure you made it to your destination and back to the bus !!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lots to see and do and Paris at night was beautiful. This tour provides a great overview of Paris city. It is a long tour so stay rested prior

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and showed us some of the beautiful buildings that are lit up at night.
We also enjoyed the Moulin Rouge. It was highly entertaining and full of surprises.
We would highly recommend this tour and is a "must do" when visiting Paris.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dinner on the Eiffel Tower was very good, staff very friendly.
The cruise on the Seine lovely.
I knew the Moulin Rouge caberet show would be good but it surpassed my exxpectations.
Extravagant with some truly amazing acts. Excellent champagne too!
The tour guide had a cheeky sense of humour which we really liked.
Highly recommend doing this tour for anyone wanting a great and memorable night out in Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! The trip on the Seine River was excellent and gave us a different tour of the city. It arrived back at the Eiffel tower in time for the light show which was magical. Skipping the line to go up the tower was worth the money. Beautiful night view of Paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Boat tour at night was nice but very crowded. We had to stand the entire trip to see everything up top. However, the illumination tour after in the minivan was SUPERB! Our guide (Jose) was a native Parisenne and knew so much about all the structures. This tour took 21/2 hours and was just great! Highly recommend this one!

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very friendly and informative. It's great way to skip the queues and Paris looks amazing at night therefore I highly recommend the sunset tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Eiffel Tower Illuminations Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Favorite tour of the trip! We loved seeing Paris at night! We loved our tour guide, Alexandria, and we were thrilled with how much of the city we saw in 4 hours!

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous Tour of Eiffel Tower, cruise on Seine River and motor coach at night to see Paris, city of lights! Highly recommend this tour. Our only complaint was in trying to find the location for "Viator". It took us over an hour to find the meeting spot. We almost missed the tour!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our personal driver, Jose, was wonderful. He showed us the City of Lights best sightseeing locations, including buildings, fountains and monuments, sharing the history of what we were seeing and stopping for us to take photos as we wished. When we boarded the bateaux for the Seine River cruise, Jose brought us to the front of the line, and told us where to sit on the boat to best enjoy the tour. Paris from the water is lovely, especially while you watch all the lights in the city come on one by one. At midnight, Jose dropped us a our nearest metro stop, per our request. It was a wonderful experience! Be sure to ask for Jose.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an overnight layover in Paris. This was the perfect tour for a quick taste of the city. The August night was dark enough to see a bright and different view of Paris. Our only problem was a lack of clear directions from the Underground to the tour office. Many of the area businesses had no clue where to send us even with a specific address. Add in a sudden downpour, and we were a bit soaked by the time we got their. Even so, the tour was an excellent choice for our travel plans.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour bus left promptly. The guide was excellent and provided a lot of information about Paris. She was always close at hand to ensure we did not get lost in the large crowds at the Eiffel Tower. The tour itself of Paris was very informative. The Seine river cruise was relaxing. Seeing the Eiffel tower all lit up at night and going to the top and then seeing the lights of Paris was well worth this tour. Suggestion see the tower from the ground during the day, and take the tower visit to the top after sunset. Overall we were very satisfied with the tour guide, the tour and all the locations listed on this tour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was not sure how worthwhile this was going to be. But when met by the massive queues and large crowds outside the Moulin Rouge on Saturday night, being escorted straight into the Moulin Rouge and being quickly seated with a decent view: it was worth every penny! Definitely one I would recommend, and on top of that the tour round Paris in a luxury coach before hand just made the night even more special.
A brilliant night, and very well organised.

Doing what: Paris by Night Illuminations Tour and Paris Moulin Rouge Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message