Waiting in long lines or simply walking everywhere can take up a lot of valuable sightseeing time. Luckily, there are ways to see the best of Paris that still leave you with an open schedule.  See It All on a Bike Tour You will see far more than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was so fantastic that we took the night tour as well and I highly recommend both but the night tour was outstanding! The bikes are big and comfortable and easy to ride. You don't have to worry about it being too strenuous - we did the tour day tour and the night tour and we could have gone out and done it again! It is the most fun and it gives you a view of Paris that you wouldn't otherwise have. As hard as it might be to believe Paris is meant for the bike!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Drew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

OMG I just finished writing a really long review for this and then the site deleted it when it asked me to sign in ahhhhh! The main points - Valentine was the best guide I've ever had on any of these tours. Insanely knowledgable about everything and not in your face about it. He's so chill I never felt like I was in a classroom but walked away feeling like I knew every detail about the history of Versailles. The bikes were totally worth it - completely different experience than my first visit to Versailles as a teenager. Lastly, Versailles markets were incredible. Full markets operate only twice a week apparently and Friday is one of those days. That's when we luckily were there. AMAZING. Sorry, I cannot bring myself to re-write the whole review. I even tried the back button! This was my most anticipated tour going to Paris and it did not disappoint! Do it!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Paemila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was my favourite day, out of my whole trip to Europe!! You have to book it! The bike riding was even more exciting than the actual palace. Yes the palace grounds are that beautiful! Don't get me wrong, the palace is amazing. But I'm so glad that I didn't choose a walking tour. I would have missed out on so much! Danial was a great tour guide and so helpful when we had no idea what to buy for the picnic. Do yourselves a favour and buy chicken terrain at the local market. Better than the food that I had in Paris. Thanks for an awesome day out. I recommend this tour to anyone :D

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our 8 day trip to Pairs. Our tour guide was amazing and gave the group some awesome information that I will never forget.

Versailles is a total of 2,000 acres and would be impossible to walk the full grounds on foot in a day. This tour took us to all of the attractions and to the end of the ground. The market place was a great added benefit to this tour as we were able to pick our own foods to have for dinner. If you buy a sandwich and don't use the fresh local ingredients to make your sandwich or choice of lunch, you are doing yourself a disservice. We bought meat, cheese, veggies for sandwich and salad, along with snacks and a bottle of wine. The lunch was one of the best parts of the trip. Try to learn a little bit of French before the marketplace as it will make it a bit easier to get exactly what you want. Every vendor is helpful but it is not like metro Paris, many don't speak English but you can still get some great food for yourself and your party.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Kari M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our bike tour of Paris was amazing. The guide was informative and made the ride fun. We got to see most of the major sites all within a few hours. It was the perfect first day.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

thomassullivan27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an amazing day!!! The weather was absolutely perfect! It was sunny with a cool breeze blowing. We met up at the Bike Shop and they navigated us to the bike pick-up area. We then rode to the farmer's market and chose delicious pastries, wine, cheese, and fruit for our picnic later in the day. Touring the grounds on bikes was amazing and something you would never have time to do on foot. Versailles itself is unbelievable...so ornate and gorgeous! We ended the day lying in the grass watching the fountains. Thank you, Viator and the Bike company, for an amazing Parisian experience. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Iain C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I would recommend this tour. Arthur, our guide, knew the city very well and gave an excellent account of the history, culture and life in the city by taking us on a relaxing walk avoiding the main attractions and stopping periodically to provide a history of the area/buildings, Due to the number of people who had booked this tour the day we went, two guides were provided and we set off about 15 minutes later than the first group whilst we waited for a couple that got delayed. Fortunately no-one had an egagement after the tour was due to finish so we had a very relaxing walk and a lunch consisting of various cheeses which also included some meats and bread we just paid for the drinks. Instead of finsihing at the scheduled time of 12.00 the walk finished at 1.15 which allowed us to hear more intersting stories and history of Paris from Arthur who was a great entertaining guide. I would definitrely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Jamie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. It was great to get away from the tourist hotspots and get a feel for Paris from a locals perspective. Most of these places I would not have found by myself and came as great little surprises. Our tour guide Alix was lovely and was great at guiding us through the narrow streets of Paris and indeed showing us many hidden gems. Enjoying delicious cheeses and wine at a typically French bistro on the sidewalk on a sunny Paris day was one of the highlights of my trip to Paris. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Zoe J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a great tour - worth ever penny
The bikes were good quality and the tour leader was great company
It was just lovely cycling around paris - a day before the Tour de France finale in my own little peloton
I don't usually repeat experiences, but this was such a great tour I would do it again

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

Rafael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, the best way to see Paris from a funny perspective. Specifically on that day, the sun was shining which made the tour unforgettable. The guide Chris was well informed about the sightseeings we have visited, bikes were safe and comfortable and atmosphere among the tour members is always nice due to the relaxing ride through the city. The 1 hour boat trip is the grand finale, where you can see the Eifel Tower with all its lights sparkling. I would mention as a down point of the tour only a short length of the trajectory where you need to get off of the bike and push it for few minutes through out a crowded street in Saint Germain neighborhood.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

tmcc2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Today's tour was a small group 4 hour walking tour of the secret sites of Paris. Our guide Alix made the morning both informative and enjoyable. We saw some of the parts of Paris tourists don't usually see or walk straight past. There was a macaroon tasting best ever!, and a break for coffe/wine and a cheese tasting. The pace was comfortable and there were many photo opportunities. A highlight was a visit to the Church of Eustache

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

Natasha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great! We did this on our very last day before leaving this beautiful city... We have been to Paris twice before and so glad we did this tour as we really did learn and see some of the secret sites and hidden gems. Our tour guide was Arthur, who was very informative and passionate about Pairs, which made this tour more enjoyable. He has inspired us to do a walking tour in other cities we visit from now on... Thanks Arthur!
--Natasha and Daniel

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

pamela j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved the bike tour. Would highly recommend this for anyone going to Paris. You see just about every important monument externally and receive a concise background on each place. It was great to be outdoors and our guide, nick, was fantastic. In the day trip, you stop for lunch in tullieres garden which was delicious. I would do this trip again when I am in Paris and will look for it in other cities.
Ps. This is not difficult ride so don't worry if you aren't an avid cyclist.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

pamela j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved the bike tour. Would highly recommend this for anyone going to Paris. You see just about every important monument externally and receive a concise background on each place. It was great to be outdoors and our guide, nick, was fantastic. In the day trip, you stop for lunch in tullieres garden which was delicious. I would do this trip again when I am in Paris and will look for it in other cities.
Ps. This is not difficult ride so don't worry if you aren't an avid cyclist.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

rosobers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fat bike tours are amazing! Best way to see Paris. Kids loved it. We signed up for the night tour as well as we enjoyed the day tour so much- they gave us a 50% discount. Declan and Alexandria were great fun as tour guides!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Norma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took this tour on our first day in Paris. Though we stayed a week and did many other things my 20 yr. old niece remarked that it was one of the highlights for her. We covered a lot of ground that night and biked along some key streets as well as stopped at some of the main tourist sites and enjoyed a story or two. Finishing the bike tour with the river cruise on the Seine was icing on the cake. Seeing the night lights of Paris is a must and having the experience from the river with our bike group and guide Mike was a bonus!

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

Jorge A C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful day trip from Paris. The bike ride is fun, the local market had great selection of items and the palace although very crowded was breath taking.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Cheryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My favorite day during our trip to Paris!
After the hustle and bustle of the city riding our bikes on the huge palace grounds was heavenly.
Everything was very well planned out, easy bike riding no hills. You can cover so much more ground on a bike, I feel like we saw more than most people.
Stopping at the market for picnic food was fun and eating the picnic by the canal was even more fun!
Touring the actual Palace is the very last thing of the tour, after dropping bikes off, so you can stay as long as you want and take the train back to Paris on your own. Simple to get to the train station without a guide, no worries.
It was a fun day and we loved it - even got back to Paris in time to go out for dinner.
Our guide, Drew, was terrific - full of energy and made sure we all had what we needed and had a good time.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Leakhena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. This was our last day in Paris and we had seen quite a lot up to this point and the Palace of Versailles was one of our must see while there. The Palace was very nice but to me the Gardens and the property itself was really impressive. Our Tour Guide Martin was very knowledgeable about the history of the Palace as well as providing a very good French history lesson. I would certainly recommend this tour. One thing to note is that this is a walking tour and it involves quite a bit of it through many gardens. Well worth it in my book.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Leakhena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. This was our last day in Paris and we had seen quite a lot up to this point and the Palace of Versailles was one of our must see while there. The Palace was very nice but to me the Gardens and the property itself was really impressive. Our Tour Guide Martin was very knowledgeable about the history of the Palace as well as providing a very good French history lesson. I would certainly recommend this tour. One thing to note is that this is a walking tour and it involves quite a bit of it through many gardens. Well worth it in my book.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

Debra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My 13 year old son and I travelled to London and Paris on a two weeks, jammed packed holiday but the VERSAILLES BIKE TOUR was THE highlight of our holiday.
We both had so much fun and learnt a lot.
Our tour guide MIKE was superb and so knowledgable. He gave me a refreshingly different perspective on my favourite part of history!
If there is one thing you must do its this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Shelley A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our day started off on the wrong foot as we slept in and missed our connection with the group in Paris. Nonetheless, we hopped on the metro and headed to Versailles where we met Mark who was headed that way with another tour group. He made the connections happen and we met Dan and our group in Versailles and had the best day in Paris ever!!!! The bike tour is the only way to see Versailles. The spectacular views every time you turn a corner, the market area where you purchase your picnic lunch, the Peasant Village, the Grand Canal area where you eat your lunch and finally the palace. We arrived at the palace close to 3pm, the crowds were minimal, very easy to walk through at your leisure talking pictures along the way, this is done at your own pace. Our tour guide was Dan, he was very informative and passionate about the palace history and all its characters which made our day more enjoyable!!! Highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

RenSluHun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on the first Saturday of September. We enjoyed it a lot. Our tour guide was Bill. I was very happy to learn that each bike came with a basket, it was very helpful with all of the grocery shopping bags. Bill recommended shops for specifics picnic food and wine. That was very helpful. We covered lots of grounds on the bikes and it was great to see it all. At the end, we were left to explore the palace, or as Bill calls it "the house," and the gardens on our own. Thank you for that. For our budget it was an expensive tour but we would highly recommend it. Wonderful day even though when we got to the train station there were no more trains running (in the middle of the day) and we were told to go to another station. Luckily the people we were following knew where they were going and we were able to get back to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

shirleeyeary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our most fun day in Paris! Our guide, Drew, was absolutely the BEST! He brought to life the history of Versaille in an exciting way. We cannot say enough about him and his passion for this bike tour. We can't wait to do this again!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

G W C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see Versailles. Our guide was Anna (can spell it both ways). Meeting in Paris and then on train to Versailles. After getting bikes ride to market to buy picnic lunch - then onto the grounds of the palace. You could easily spend the day just here. Lots of surprising places, interesting facts and probably the best picnic spot in the world. After lunch visit the Palace itself. Great fun, top guide and real value for money. Highly recommended. Thx.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message