Waiting in long lines or simply walking everywhere can take up a lot of valuable sightseeing time. Luckily, there are ways to see the best of Paris that still leave you with an open schedule.  See It All on a Bike Tour You will see far more than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fat bike tours are amazing! Best way to see Paris. Kids loved it. We signed up for the night tour as well as we enjoyed the day tour so much- they gave us a 50% discount. Declan and Alexandria were great fun as tour guides!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took this tour on our first day in Paris. Though we stayed a week and did many other things my 20 yr. old niece remarked that it was one of the highlights for her. We covered a lot of ground that night and biked along some key streets as well as stopped at some of the main tourist sites and enjoyed a story or two. Finishing the bike tour with the river cruise on the Seine was icing on the cake. Seeing the night lights of Paris is a must and having the experience from the river with our bike group and guide Mike was a bonus!

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful day trip from Paris. The bike ride is fun, the local market had great selection of items and the palace although very crowded was breath taking.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My favorite day during our trip to Paris!
After the hustle and bustle of the city riding our bikes on the huge palace grounds was heavenly.
Everything was very well planned out, easy bike riding no hills. You can cover so much more ground on a bike, I feel like we saw more than most people.
Stopping at the market for picnic food was fun and eating the picnic by the canal was even more fun!
Touring the actual Palace is the very last thing of the tour, after dropping bikes off, so you can stay as long as you want and take the train back to Paris on your own. Simple to get to the train station without a guide, no worries.
It was a fun day and we loved it - even got back to Paris in time to go out for dinner.
Our guide, Drew, was terrific - full of energy and made sure we all had what we needed and had a good time.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. This was our last day in Paris and we had seen quite a lot up to this point and the Palace of Versailles was one of our must see while there. The Palace was very nice but to me the Gardens and the property itself was really impressive. Our Tour Guide Martin was very knowledgeable about the history of the Palace as well as providing a very good French history lesson. I would certainly recommend this tour. One thing to note is that this is a walking tour and it involves quite a bit of it through many gardens. Well worth it in my book.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. This was our last day in Paris and we had seen quite a lot up to this point and the Palace of Versailles was one of our must see while there. The Palace was very nice but to me the Gardens and the property itself was really impressive. Our Tour Guide Martin was very knowledgeable about the history of the Palace as well as providing a very good French history lesson. I would certainly recommend this tour. One thing to note is that this is a walking tour and it involves quite a bit of it through many gardens. Well worth it in my book.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My 13 year old son and I travelled to London and Paris on a two weeks, jammed packed holiday but the VERSAILLES BIKE TOUR was THE highlight of our holiday.
We both had so much fun and learnt a lot.
Our tour guide MIKE was superb and so knowledgable. He gave me a refreshingly different perspective on my favourite part of history!
If there is one thing you must do its this tour.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our day started off on the wrong foot as we slept in and missed our connection with the group in Paris. Nonetheless, we hopped on the metro and headed to Versailles where we met Mark who was headed that way with another tour group. He made the connections happen and we met Dan and our group in Versailles and had the best day in Paris ever!!!! The bike tour is the only way to see Versailles. The spectacular views every time you turn a corner, the market area where you purchase your picnic lunch, the Peasant Village, the Grand Canal area where you eat your lunch and finally the palace. We arrived at the palace close to 3pm, the crowds were minimal, very easy to walk through at your leisure talking pictures along the way, this is done at your own pace. Our tour guide was Dan, he was very informative and passionate about the palace history and all its characters which made our day more enjoyable!!! Highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on the first Saturday of September. We enjoyed it a lot. Our tour guide was Bill. I was very happy to learn that each bike came with a basket, it was very helpful with all of the grocery shopping bags. Bill recommended shops for specifics picnic food and wine. That was very helpful. We covered lots of grounds on the bikes and it was great to see it all. At the end, we were left to explore the palace, or as Bill calls it "the house," and the gardens on our own. Thank you for that. For our budget it was an expensive tour but we would highly recommend it. Wonderful day even though when we got to the train station there were no more trains running (in the middle of the day) and we were told to go to another station. Luckily the people we were following knew where they were going and we were able to get back to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our most fun day in Paris! Our guide, Drew, was absolutely the BEST! He brought to life the history of Versaille in an exciting way. We cannot say enough about him and his passion for this bike tour. We can't wait to do this again!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see Versailles. Our guide was Anna (can spell it both ways). Meeting in Paris and then on train to Versailles. After getting bikes ride to market to buy picnic lunch - then onto the grounds of the palace. You could easily spend the day just here. Lots of surprising places, interesting facts and probably the best picnic spot in the world. After lunch visit the Palace itself. Great fun, top guide and real value for money. Highly recommended. Thx.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My favourite day in Paris. It was my 2nd your with this tour company and our guide Anya was fantastic. I am not used to bike riding but I totally enjoyed shopping for the picnic in the marketplace, riding through the streets and the cycling and picnic in the Versailles Palace magnificent gardens.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow! What a way to spend the day! The trip to the outdoor market to buy picnic supplies, the bike tour and our guide were all just lovely! Our guide was Australian and I don't remember her name - sorry! She was wonderful! We met at the bike shop where our guide gave us the details of the day. We had to traverse Paris streets and trains to get to Versailles and she was so attentive to the pace of the group and our safety. When we got to the market she gave us some great insider info and plenty of time to pick up our picnic supplies. While touring Versailles grounds she gave us great history lessons and gave the group options for flow of the day. Once the bike tour was completed we were given our tickets to the palace and our ticket for the train ride home so we could enjoy the palace at our own pace. The guide will escort you through the group entrance so you don't have to wait in the longer lines. She gave us detailed instructions on how to get back and was also gave us the option to ride back with her later in the day, if we wanted to. I would tell anyone that they are not seeing Versailles until they do this tour!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 16-year old nephew and I took this tour and without a doubt, this was the highlight tour of our trip to Paris - even in the rainy weather! Experiencing Versailles by bike was a perspective that shouldn't be missed because it really makes you appreciate the beauty of the grounds beyond the grandeur of the buildings, as well as the town itself. Stopping in the market to buy lunch was a lot of fun.

Our tour guide, Costigan, took great care of the entire group; had interesting and funny stories to share; and really made the day a great experience.

Big thumbs up on this one!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our absolute favorite of all our viator tours! We had Bill as our guide. He was wonderful, knowledgeable and very fun! After a full day of a beautiful bike ride, fun picnic, an amazing trip to the market and a tour of Versaille Bill was kind enough to go back on the train and metro with each of us to make sure we made it back into Paris ok.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Having lived in Paris 1960-1964, I was familiar with the Palace and had visited the gardens last year (on a Monday so the building was closed). Our guide was well informed and provided a lot of updated information in a conversational and intelligent format. The walking pace was a bit brisk and I would hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is not "in shape". The audio guide at the palace was difficult to hear but in general was adequate.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The walking tour started off with areas that one would not consider "secret" or "hidden", but our tour guide soon has us exploring some really obscure places that are not in the tour books. Arthur was a knowledgeable guide who took time to talk to everyone in the group individually. He made us feel as though we were a team. We highly recommend this tour - especially if it is your first day in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gives you the ultimate French experience, meet your guide and group the take a 20 min train ride from Paris to Versailles. Collect your bike, then off to the local market to buy your picnic and what an experience that is in itself, truly fantastic. Amazing scenery, great company, Bill our guide made it very interesting. The palace it's self was very interesting but for us it was the visit to the market, ride around the grounds, meeting some great people and the views that made our day!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just a great half day! A nice way to get away from the hustle of central Paris. Awesome company! Our tour guide was amazing! 33 year old guy with curly hair (can't remember his name). Well organized, funny, very knowledgeable, just the perfect guide. Versailles and this tour are a must. Worth the extra few dollars you pay for this tour, just to skip the line is worth it. The train ride and meeting point were very easy to find. The tour of the gardens is amazing! and the Palace audio guided tour is great. Palace takes about 1 hour to walk through. Look up what days the fountains are on at Versailles. Always an added treat! A great place to go, not far from Paris at all. Enjoy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a great way to see Paris a little faster than walking. We enjoyed it so much that we booked a similar tour in Barcelona a few days later. The river cruise was OK but a little cold for the time of year. A neat way to see some of the amazing bridges of Paris.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was one of three highlights of our honeymoon in Paris! The bike ride, market, information and picnic made for an excellent day! Anya was very friendly, helpful, fun and knowledgable : ) We've already recommended this tour to a friend who will be in Paris later this month. Merci!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome highlight to a fabulous Paris vacation with my 11 year old daughter. REALLY worth the money. Easy, organized, safe, fun, great bikes, very knowledgable (and cute) guide. : ) We had a great group also, which made our day even more magical. Perfect for my daughter and I.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a home run experience. The meeting point is a local bike shop where they do a safety and general briefing, then it's a 5-10 min walk to the RER train station for a short ride out to Versailles. The train was really crowded but Dan, our guide, did a good job preparing the group for the crowds and we all met at the Versailles station without issue. After a short walk to their local office where the bikes are stored, the group rode through the streets of the town of Versailles to a local farmer's market. Dan made several excellent recommendations for picnic supplies (you're on your own for about 45 mins to shop at your own expense) and the experience there was fantastic. Then it's a short ride onto the palace grounds with regular stops to learn about the history of the palace and its inhabitants. Dan is a fantastic storyteller and engaged the whole group. I think we covered about 8 miles by bike, mostly flat but with a few gradual hills. About halfway through, the group stopped to eat the picnic lunch. The bike portion concluded back at their local office, followed by a 10 min walk to the palace's main entrance where we skipped the long queue and entered as a group. The palace portion is self-guided at your own pace, with the option of riding back to Paris at an appointed time with the guide or going back on your own. Train tix are included both ways. Overall a fantastic experience and a full day adventure.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a fun day out and not too strenuous. Our guide Andrew was really knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the sights in Paris whilst also riding around on bikes. Would recommend this to any age group. Would loved to have to done the evening bike tour too but we only had one full day there, maybe next time.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the perfect way to kick off our week in Paris. Not only did we see and learn about a TON of the major tourist attractions in just a few short hours, we got a lot of great tips from our tour guide, Nick, about staying in and exploring the city. The bikes were incredibly comfortable, and we felt safe riding through the streets of Paris - even with volume of cars and crazy drivers sharing the road with us. Our safety was clearly a top priority, but even so, "fun" was absolutely the word of the day.

In short, I'll seek out Fat Tire Bike Tours at every one of my future travel destinations. I couldn't recommend this tour more.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message