• USD ($)
  • English
If you have to wait in a line of cars or people while you are trying to see the sights of Paris, you will lose a lot of time. Luckily, there are ways to see the best of Paris while avoiding the traffic jams created by all the less knowledgeable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a fun day out and not too strenuous. Our guide Andrew was really knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the sights in Paris whilst also riding around on bikes. Would recommend this to any age group. Would loved to have to done the evening bike tour too but we only had one full day there, maybe next time.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the perfect way to kick off our week in Paris. Not only did we see and learn about a TON of the major tourist attractions in just a few short hours, we got a lot of great tips from our tour guide, Nick, about staying in and exploring the city. The bikes were incredibly comfortable, and we felt safe riding through the streets of Paris - even with volume of cars and crazy drivers sharing the road with us. Our safety was clearly a top priority, but even so, "fun" was absolutely the word of the day.

In short, I'll seek out Fat Tire Bike Tours at every one of my future travel destinations. I couldn't recommend this tour more.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best day I had in Paris. Enjoyed it enormously. Sixteen of us, cycling along the cobbled streets of Versailles, the markets to buy lunch, then onto the palace grounds. Phil was a terrific guide, good sense of humour and just enough information. A most beautiful area to cycle (many acres of parkland), easy going, lots of photo opportunities, and then picnic lunch by the lake. Then back to Versailles town to drop off the bikes. Two hours to view the palace and gardens, then metro back to Paris. A very full day, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our bike tour of Versailles with Johnny was better than the chateau itself. He was knowledgable and funny. He really came through for us when a few of the trains headed to Paris from Versailles Rive Gauche were cancelled. There were 4 couples from our tour and several more from other tour groups who he 'adopted'- translating for us and helping us all find another way back. He even used his personal phone to call our hotel and shuttle service to let them know we would be late for our pickup. He truly saved the day!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful day in Versailles! What a great way to see the palace. Very knowledgeable tour guide gave us historical perspective rarely found in audio guided tours. We will do this same trip again the next time we are in Paris. The beginning of the bike trip started at a fabulous market that is a wonderful experience in and of itself. We do not ride bikes but found this trip very easy to do.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I've done the Versailles by Bike Day Tour before and wanted my daughter and granddaughter to experience it on their first trip to Paris. They both agreed it was the highlight of our trip to Paris. Justin, our guide was funny friendly and knowledgeable. He even took the extra time to help my granddaughter find some vegan choices when we arrived in Versailles and were shopping for our picnic lunch.This is the ONLY way to see Versailles. To bike on the same grounds that the Royals walked through and to picnic where they may have done so too, is such a great experience! I highly recommend this tour and Fat Tire to everyone.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On a very rainy day we met our guide Stephanie, a very pleasant and knowledgeable young lady who made this tour worthwhile. Her care for use was fabulous under dismal condition. Lunch was very good and the additions from the market place, fresh fruit, cheese and local wine, made it more then enough. This tour has quite a bit of walking, so if you can't, don't. The gardens and palace are impressive! The fountains were great and the show enjoyable. The "skip the line" entrance to the palace should have been better organized by the Versailles Employees. Our tour guide did everything she could to try to get us in, but wait we did. It was very crowded in the Palace and not for those that do not like crowds, but impressive none the less. Finally were taken back to Paris and Stephanie insured we all got to our trains safely. The guide was a five and the tour a four.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Day Trip from Paris by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Paris by bike on a Saturday night is an absolute must. The Tour group who run this tour are incredibly good, well organized and have great guides. If you want to see and experience Paris when it really comes to life, then this is an absolute must. Highly recommended to those who want to try something a little different to a normal bus tour.

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great morning walking tour and one I would recommend to anyone. Tim was a great guide and was very informative. The cheese sampling stop was the best. Taking this tour on the first day in Paris helps you adjust to the city and plan the rest of your stay.

Doing what: Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I booked this bike tour for my son and I . I could tell that he wasn't too enthused when I mentioned it to him, but it turned out to be his second highlight of our Seven day paris vacation. Valley our guide was incredible. I recommend this tour to anyone who loves adventure .

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip, well worth spending an extra day in Paris to do this. I especially loved being able to actually tour the palace and gardens on our own then make our own way back to Paris (with train tickets and guidance provided). Spectacular place, a definite must-see, and always so fun by bike :). Tip: tour guide offers great discount for extra cycle tours.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was my second bike tour in Paris, and was just as enjoyable as the first one. I had the same guide - Jason, who is very friendly and knowledgable. The ride through the Versailles gardens and picnic lunch is almost more fun that seeing the Palace itself, which was (understandably) very crowded with tourists. This is a great day out!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing! Amazing! My favorite tour of Paris! We had a beautiful day! The stop at the market was fun. The scenery during the bike ride of the gardens was truly spectacular. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was probably our best day while in Paris. Riding bikes, stopping at the markets for cheese, meats, bread and wine for the picnic lunch by the lake. Grounds are beautiful and our guide was fun and informative. Included a video tour of the palace. Fabulous day!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was more than we expected! We had a great time. Our tour guide, Andre, was extremely knowledgeble and fun to be around. We had some rain showers and it was alittle chilly, but the tour guide was prepared and we were able to eat at a covered outdoor, heated patio. By bike was an interested way to see the palace grounds and we were able to go in the palace in the afternoon. We both agreed that the day we did this tour was our best day in Paris.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message