Sure, we all think of Paris as the ultimate romantic destination, whether for the ultimate proposal or a sophisticated honeymoon. And we vow to return, until all of a sudden there are kids in the picture and we leave Paris to our cherished memories. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time! Thought it might be an mildly interesting way to pass a few hours and see some parts of Paris I was unfamiliar with. This tour turned out to be so much more interesting than expected! My husband, who came along begrudgingly, became the "star pupil" and ended up quizzing our guide more than anyone! Our group was small, only 3 people, plus our lovely guide Caroline. As well as all the fascinating information of the various chocolate houses we also had a local history lesson as we walked various streets and passed various points of interest. A great afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was absolutely FABULOUS!! The tour was so much more that I had expected. Our tour guide brought us to many cool places and had such an extensive knowledge of the city. The chocolate samples were exquisite....and I loved that in most of the chocolate shops we visited we were each allowed to pick items that we were interested in. I would highly recommend this tour! In fact, if I ever return to Paris.....this will be on my list again!!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Totally would recommend it!!!!!

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic!!! Gottfried was one of the best tour guides EVER, no accent to deal with and so knowledgeable. He told us about the food but also gave a ton of info about the history of the area and its many landmarks. Having only 3 on the tour was a definite plus. I would rate this tour a 10. Oh and the food choices were great, not too much but just enough to be decadent but not sinful. YUM!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Kid friendly, great guide

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really worthwhile experience. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. We would never have found these wonderful stores without the guide.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this tour! It was fun and very informative. Our tour guide was great! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Roberto, went out of his way to provide us with a wonderful experience taking extra time to bring us back to a shop that was closed earlier in the day. He also provided us with additional information on food as part of the French lifestyle showing us other types of food at local markets. Although chocolate in several versions was the star of the tour, he ended by taking us to a wonderful tea store for a little cup of delicious green tea to cap the experience. After the tour we went back to several stores to purchase gifts for friends and family as well as for ourselves. We would willingly take the tour again.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really nice!

Great guide, although couldn't face anything sweet for a while.

Would recommend it for serious sweet lovers.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It has been 35 years since my last visit to a Disneyland and I felt like I was a kid again the moment I walked into this magical place! We loved everything and we have lots of glorious photo memories of our magical day in the happiest place on earth!

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AWESOME introduction to Paris. Can't say enough good things about the tour company. Our guide Rick was excellent, knowledgeable and super FUN! Got a lot of insider tips on where to go and what to see. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great night time walk through Paris. Our tour guide Ben was amazing. He had a thorough knowledge of history and made it interesting and fun. He was able to answer any question we asked. He took us to scenes of executions and also famous murders. We also had a wonderful visit to Notre Dame with him and learned so much.

Doing what: Ghosts, Mysteries and Legends Night Walking Tour of Paris

stella
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed a trip down our childhood memories. It was great fun

Doing what: Parc Asterix Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent chocolate and outstanding guide. A must do for chocolate lovers. The small amount of rain we had made the chocolate taste better. And the last stop was a perfect choice. I now am on a new level of chocolate expertise. The best paArt is you can buy chocolates at each stop! The tour is well worth the money and we left on time. We had a small. Group of 7 due to the size of the shops. Absolutely a hidden gem and I would do it again. Caroline was an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful way to spend the afternoon! We had a group of 6 and Adeline, our guide was great! Her energy, personality and knowledge were not to be beat. We visited 6 or 7 shops and sampled more than you could eat. But, we ate it all anyway!!!
The distance was manageable and all shops were lovely and unique in their own way. We returned to a few favorites before we left Paris.
My sister and I really enjoyed this. It was a highlight of our trip! Merci, merci!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message