Sure, we all think of Paris as the ultimate romantic destination, whether for the ultimate proposal or a sophisticated honeymoon. And we vow to return, until all of a sudden there are kids in the picture and we leave Paris to our cherished memories. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1747 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Fun, relaxing and educational and oh so yummy! Great afternoon.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hannah had the best time at Disney - even with the long queues!! Booking was easy.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was absolutely spectacular!! Our guide, Alexandra, was articulate, well informed, witty, and a fantastic person to be with. Loved every minute of this tour and would definitely recommend it to everybody.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend... the tour was great. It was a small group, our guide was very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed all of the great chocolates and pastries! Would definitely do this tour again!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a great time, was just terrific, so much choice. Had me there all day with mys eyes being treated to such a smorgasbord board of beauty and amazing.So many rides,food and interesting characters.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was really excited about seeing this wax Museum. Oh my goodness, so life like. Did not know many of the French stars but there was Angelina Jolie, Brad Pitt, Lady Gaga etc etc. Thought there would be more Kings of Queens of the past, but definitely great to go and see, I think the wax's here are better than Madame Trussards. Must do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grevin - Paris Wax Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

awesome guide

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great, we stopped at five different shops and got tastings of chocolates, eclairs, bread, croissants, and macarons at some of Paris' best chocolatiers and boulangeries. Learned about the history of these deserts and how they are made I now know the difference between a garage and a praline. Plenty of sweets, no room left for lunch that day.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

David was absolutely brilliant. The tour was extremely informative and all of the samples of food were delicious! Highly recommend to anyone who doesn't mind a little walking too.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

David
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For some, the thought of trekking around an unfamiliar city with strangers is horrific and requires too much effort when on holiday. However, this tour was a tremendous way to learn about the history of Paris, the stories of some world-famous bakers and chocolatiers and, most importantly, the history of chocolate!

Our tour guide Adeline was friendly, enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable, maintaining our interest throughout the duration of the tour. We visited several patisseries, bakeries and chocolate shops and were given a range of samples to choose from in each place.

The tour was interesting and highly enjoyable, and as a family suited us well because we all have different tastes - to be able to customize what we ate was fantastic. Definitely a highlight of our holiday!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was excellent and provided us with all sorts of interesting information. It was thoroughly enjoyable and it was wonderful to discover these wonderful chocolate and pastry shops.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Mary B.
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Cedric not only knew the best place for eclairs, macarons, and chocolat, he also was expert in French history, pointing out architectural details from the Haussmann period that renovated Paris. And of course, the sweets were out of this world. A terrific tour!

BTW, we strongly recommend Viator tours. On our two week trip, we did this one in Paris, and three in Rome one food tour, Colosseum and Vatican. All were well worth the money. Guides were great, skip the line was most welcome as the weather was very hot.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A good fun day for the kids, very nice and interesting place that shows a lot of French history in a special way.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grevin - Paris Wax Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wish we had longer to spend at Disneyland. It was great. Entry was quick and easy thanks to our rebooked tickets. We were a bit surprised that most of the eating places closed so early in the afternoon. Otherwise we had a great day. Would definitely recommend it to other people.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Disneyland was great. We loved comparing the rides from Walt Disney World and Disneyland Paris. Despite the cloudy , cool weather had a great time. The Ratatouille ride was fantastic. Walt's restaurant , not so much. Steak tougher than shoe leather for the high price. Rest of meal only fair.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

saves around 15 in money, and no queues.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We liked it very much..a must do in Paris..we have also took the night tour with a different track.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Being Disney fans anyway, there was no way we wouldn't have taken the opportunity to visit Disneyland Paris. The tickets to get in were available at the gate when we submitted our voucher. We have frequented Disney World in Orlando many times and wondered how Disneyland Paris would compare. There is a different flavor to Disneyland Paris and we found it to be most enjoyable and all that we hoped it would be. We definitely recommend this trip whether you have children or are children at heart.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour and our guide Jordan was very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommended if it's your first time in Paris to be done at the beginning of the trip.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience! We tasted a delicious variety of chocolates and pastries on this tour: macaroons, raisin bread, truffles, and of course a variety of chocolates. We were given many options to choose from and we learned a lot about the history of chocolate and the various companies along the way. It was a lot of walking so be sure to wear your good walking shoes. We were given time to stop and buy water along the way. Our tour guide Roberto was excellent! He was flexible, intuitive, and informative. My favorite stop was to a shop that had hundreds of cute chocolate animals on display!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely awesome experience. We thoroughly enjoyed the walt disney stunt shows. Enjoyed the rides.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a way to discover Paris!

We ate our way around patisseries and chocolatiers that we could never have found on our own. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better or more delicious, it did.

Just make sure you arrive hungry and ready to taste the generous samples at each location.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Melissa was a wonderful guide and took us to some great places, winding through the streets of Paris. It was all delicious and well worth the money. We loved it!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message