Sure, we all think of Paris as the ultimate romantic destination, whether for the ultimate proposal or a sophisticated honeymoon. And we vow to return, until all of a sudden there are kids in the picture and we leave Paris to our cherished memories. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1430 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

what a great experience for our family, informative and interesting. the guide was great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took the behind the scenes Eiffel Tower tour in early September 2014. I signed up for it primarily because we didn't want to wait in line for a ticket (turned out to be a great call). The tour was fantastic, with a neat love story mixed with war stories and a visit underground to see the great pneumatic elevator drivers and see the tunnels where the radio operators worked during the wars. The guide was a tremendous storyteller and apparently quite handsome; all the ladies on the tour were quite taken.

The best part was the visit to the private platform halfway between the lower level and the upper level. Outside of the tour, that level was not accessible, and it offered a great view of the whole city without having to worry about being jostled or pickpocketed.

Speaking of the latter, be extremely careful on the Eiffel grounds. The guy on the tour in front of us had his iPad stolen out of his bag while in the security line- it almost had to be the bored-looking security guard. Trust no one!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was with 7 family members for my daughters 19th birthday Aug 29,2014. The very beginning of the Tour started a little weird almost to the point of losing us, because of not quite understanding what was going on. but that was short lived...we loved every minute of it after that first 10 minutes! the Tour was awesome and very educational and the stories were well delivered by our tour guide. My daughter had happy birthday sung to her on the Eiffel Tower...who could ask for anything more!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great opportunity to see the inside workings of this engineering and architectural marvel. Also the history of the communication bunker is of real interest to historians and people with technical interests.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is fabulous. You see a lot of Paris by walking from one chocolate shop to the next. You also get to taste plenty of chocolate and pastry to leave you satisfied. Wonderful!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Booking your Disneyland Paris ticket in advance saves you a lot of money. I had a lot of fun and it was very easy to get my ticket. All I had to do was show the printed voucher.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best ever. Congrats to the viator guys

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Amy was awesome-very attentive and very funny.

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the perfect solution for us because we only had 1 day to see Paris. Eva was truly outstanding and extremely knowledgeable. We were able to customize the trip as we went and had a wonderful time. I HIGHLY recommend everyone using this company on your first trip to Paris even if you plan to be there a week. Just one day will help you understand the history and learn things that will help you enjoy the vacation.

Doing what: Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting, funny, sweet story!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Really entertaining and great fun but also informative, we got to see and learn about the bunker and the machine room as well as the actual tower. It was ideal for all the family including our three hard to please teenagers! It was one of the highlights of our trip. We would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value, before paying for the ticket check the season and dates as you can get very cheap tickets. Start with the Studios, better rides and it closes earlier. Do not miss the shows, and certainly stay late to see the fireworks, magnificent. Fast pass is an excellent way so you won't waste time waiting in lines. Some rides have a waiting line of 90 minutes!!!! If you find a long line then this is an indication of a good ride that you should try, get your fast pass and they will tell you when to come back, go to another ride with a shorter line enjoy it then go back to use your fast pass on the first ride.

Doing what: Disneyland Paris Ticket: 1 Day 2 Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed all of the trip. Even my grandchildren, ages 11 an 5, enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely brillant!! Well worth doing especially with kids, my daughter 11 and son 7 really enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic Tour! Kept the kids entertained. I would do this tour again, if just to bypass the queues.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message