The River Seine is the lifeblood of Paris. Immerse yourself in romance, cruising under iconic bridges to see the architectural wonders and discover the daily life of this beautiful city from the water. Treat yourself to an unforgettable night, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 473 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Experience. Excellent Food. and Excellent live entertainment,
This cruise gave a perspective of Paris those that don't take the cruise will miss.
Aside from vacationers migrating there the locals use the Seine river as a meeting place.
There are large boats used a bars and restaurants. We saw people playing music and three groups dancing on the banks of the river.The Seine river is kept clean and you can see the people of Paris are proud of that river.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise: Bateaux Parisiens Sightseeing Cruise with Dinner and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Not sure if we got on the right buses as they were the Big Bus tours but still were OK. Only 9 stops but near all the major sights. We had the 2 day pass including the round river cruise along the Seine. Traffic at times a bit horrendous but still worth doing.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. The live tour guide was excellent, the bus stops were clearly marked, and the bus went everywhere I'd like to go. I highly recommend the Seine River Cruise, too. It took a while, but it was a nice break in the action.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the seine river hop-on hop-off sightseeing cruise in Paris. Relaxing and worth it! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the cruise on the River Seine was the highlight of our trip. The food was amazing, the staff were brilliant, and I would highly recommend it. Seeing Paris at night, with good food and music what more could you ask. We would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise: Bateaux Parisiens Sightseeing Cruise with Dinner and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very personable and informative. The Seine River cruise was on one of the smaller sightseeing boats, so we got a great view of the City from the water. Dinner wasn't bad, but not impressive, either. Paris by night was beautiful. Our guide really gave us a great tour. Worth the money

Doing what: Private Tour: Romantic Seine River Cruise, Dinner and Illuminations Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I've done a few excursions through many different companies and this was very nice. It was a large group of over 80 people and I think everyone had a good connection with the guide. She was very professional and added value and fun to the experience. Dinner was nice, the VIP service to 58 Tour Eiffel was a pleasure having seen the crazy long lines, and the Seine River cruise was a treat. I would redo to anyone to be their early for the cruise, you really want a seat on the outside of the boat for the best photo opportunities.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My girlfriend and I experienced the cruise on Saturday 16th May 2015 and can honestly say it was one of the highlights of our stay in Paris. The cruise lasts just over 2 hours and takes in all the sites of the River Seine. From the minute you step on your boat, ours was the Cristal, you are made to feel welcome by really polite staff who couldn't do enough to help any needs you may have. The food was excellent, the wine very good and after the bottle of white and red we had included in our package, was slightly tipsy by the time we got off!! The boat itself was immaculate, a real 5 star experience that I would recommend for either couples of families alike!!

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Seine River Cruise with Lunch and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must two day hope on hope off and the seine River cruise. We would even recommend to do a third hope on hope off later in the week. We loved the Seine River cruise and did it both days. This is a great way to really see Paris. We loved it ! So worth the money. The bus and boat are open until 8:30pm.

Doing what: Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Combo: Sightseeing Bus and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and two children 13 and 10 absolutely loved this tour. The day time tour was nice and easy with plenty of stops and loads of information from our guide Cian. The evening tour was a little more hair raising on the busy Paris streets but the Seine river cruise brought an end to a perfect day. Lots of fun, lots of laughs and lots of great memories!

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Seine River Cruise was excellent, the meal was awesome, the waite staff were very professional and cordial. The visit to the Eiffel Tower was breathtaking, beautiful sunset, city view all around, nice shops and enjoyment without the overwhelming crowd press. The Moulin Rouge show was great enjoyed the dancing, the comedy and the musical tributes and the roller skating overall it was wonderful though a bit risque. I recomment that anyone going to Paris sign up for this tour.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. First of all, when you arrive at the meeting location to catch the coach to start of your adventure, don't skip going directly across the street to grab a quick Sangria. It was the best cocktail we had all week! Dinner at 58 Eiffel Tower was great, however I wish we could've made our own menu selection but overall it was OK. The next stop was across the street at the pier. The Seine River Cruise was average until the sun went down and the Eiffel Tower came alive. What a spectacular view of lights, it was perfect! Back to the coach for a quick trip to the next location which was the Moulin Rouge! I've never seen so many people in line. The streets permeated with maybe 500 or more people inline waiting to gain entry. Fortunately, we were not part of them, because our pre-purchased tour afforded us VIP entrance and seating. And then there was the famous Cabaret Show. It was a awesome display of lights, brilliant colors, acrobatics, song and dancing, and a few surprises don't want to spoil all the fun. The champagne for two was a nice touch while taking in all the festivities. This is a DON'T MISS TOUR.

Thanks
Ruthshun Lumpkins, RN
Chicago, IL.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing, we loved the Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations was ok, and Dinner on Chez Clement was delicious, waiters very nice and professionals, place cozy, food very good.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise, Paris Illuminations and Dinner on the Champs-Elysees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a perfect way to end our Paris trip!
Both my 15 year old boy and 12 year old girl enjoyed this night it was one of the highlights of our trip!
Dinner on the Eiffel Tower was awesome! While the menu was set, all three of us has plenty to eat and drink. The Seine River Cruise was beautiful and the night rounded out with the Moulin Rouge show. It was a late night --- we got back to the hotel just after 2 a.m.! --- but well worth it!
I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to get around along Seine River, each stop has a major sightseeing, you can also take the boat at night to experience the amazing night view of buildings along the river. Two birds with one stone, transportation and a night boat cruise. Highly recommended, PS. you can buy the tickets at the ticket booth at each stop when you get there as well.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the champagne cruise, it is great value for money. We got 4 tastings of champagne while going down the River Seine seeing the main sights. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and could answer any questions we had about the champagnes or the sites in Paris, he was also very helpful and friendly with suggesting places to go afterwards. I would recommend spending a little more and doing this rather than just the cruise itself. Great start to a nice night!

Doing what: Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Seine river cruise was out of this world it's a must if you travel to paris.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing evening on the Seine River Cruise. We arrived early and were welcomed aboard, seated at our table and served a nice glass of champagne. Dinner was fabulous as was the wine. The service was outstanding. We never felt rushed or over crowded. It was a wonderful evening and we are so happy we booked this cruise. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise: Bateaux Parisiens Sightseeing Cruise with Dinner and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to experience any of the locations listed. Paris Trip (travel agent) were very cooperative and nice. Their drivers were superb on the night and picked up our group of four on time. They spoke both French and English, and provided us with very descriptive information on how the night would proceed, where to be at what times and where transport locations would be to go between locations. The dinner at 58 Tour Eiffel was lovely with spectacular views from the first level. The Seine River cruise was excellent to listen to the commentary in the language of your choice while seeing the city at night from a different angle. The Moulin Rouge does not need any review but was an excellent way to cap off the night. I tried to get Moulin Rouge from the Official site and ticket booth but was fully booked over the Christmas/New Year period. I found booking through Viator very easy and got me into the Cabaret at last minute during this time.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful trip to Paris. The highlight of the trip was the Eiffel tower, Seine river cruise and the Moulin Rouge show. We had low expectation of the dinner at the Eiffel tower thinking we are going for the view not the food. Wrong, the food and service was excellent. Try the lamb. Seine cruise - Paris is so beautiful at night it's a must see. Finished the night at Moulin Rouge Cabaret Feerie a must see. Most important, we had a great driver, bypassed the lines and Viator made it so easy.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our 30th wedding anniversary night, we enjoyed the dinner in the Eiffel Tower. Then mini bus took us to the Moulin Rouge and the show was everything we had hoped for. All in all a great night. We did the Seine river cruise the next day due to doing 9pm show.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Cabaret Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful evening with an excellent travel guide and friendly driver. Dinner on the Seine River cruise was superb and the Eiffel Tower was brilliant - we were given plenty of time to absorb and enjoy the views. The Moulin Rouge is not to be missed - quite an experience to behold! The whole evening was well organised and good fun - had a great time - thank you.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fantastic experience on the bike tour. The staff at the fat tire bike shop was very helpful and accomodating. This is the first time we toured on bicycles in a new city and we thoroughly enjoyed the active touring experience. In the past we enjoyed hop on hop off tours, I think we will select the cycling tours from now on. "The bicycles were in good condition, the helmets were provided, the reflector vests were provided, the cycling routes were not strenuous and well thought out, we saw all of the sites on the map including a few art galleries, and haunts that famous authors frequented that I did not know were in Paris; the guides were very knowledgeable. It was perfect." The guides were very knowledgeable about the history of the city and the sites; the guides were able to tell stories about myths surrounding the city. The trail that we cycled on was relatively flat so it was not strenuous and this was a big plus as I was concerned that the hills would exhaust us. We were so excited after the first half of the cycling trip we walked to the Champs DAlysee and did some more sight seeing until the second half evening tour. The evening tour is exciting as one can see the city lit up. (Oh! The ice cream could have been better-a bit too granular and not really fresh...we have been to Italy and the ice cream was better :) The Seine River Cruise was informative and relaxed; the vino was a perfect way to end the cycling!. Considering the price, this is a fantastic deal - I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Paris Super Saver: Day Bike Tour, Evening Bike Tour and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the 2 day Batobus Seine River hop-on/hop-off cruise pass via Viator.com and it was awesome! This is not a wordy/narrated cruise - it is more a water taxi to all of the best locations off of the Seine. So, you can choose to just cruise and see the sights or get off, look around for awhile and then catch the next boat to get to your next location - Notre Dame, Louvre, Eiffel Tour, D'Orsay, etc. We stayed near Notre Dame so the Batobus was perfectly located just across from Notre Dame (awesome view from their location). The boats are spacious and clean with great viewing sites; all the staff, pilots, captains we encountered were friendly, informative and polite. The pick-up sites are well marked and located. I highly recommend this tour and feel it is very reasonably priced. Money well spent.

Doing what: Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was another great Paris experience and one that I would highly recommend. It's another of those bucket-list events one must experience. We met at the Viator offices near the Louvre and then boarded buses for the short ride to the Eiffel Tower. From there we took the lift to the 58 Eiffel Tower Restaurant, on the first level of the tower. The restaurant is 58 meters above ground, hence the name. We were seated at table with four other guests, two from Spain and two from the UK, and quickly became friends. Red wine was provided for each of us, and the English couple also requested a bottle of white, which provided at no additional cost. The meal was in three courses. I'm still not sure exactly what the appetizer was, but it was quite good. The main course was chicken, which was done perfectly. The dessert was also delicious. After the meal we had a little time to wander about the first level before meeting at the boat landing on the Seine by the tower. Our cruise began at nine p.m. and took us upriver past Ile St. Louis, where we came about and headed back downriver. We went a short distance past the Eiffel Tower, reversed course again and returned to the pier. In all, the cruise lasted an hour. Classical music accompanied the voyage and a guide provided a bit of commentary. Audio guides are available but not on the top deck, where the best viewing is located. It was a beautiful Halloween night with an almost-full moon and we thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. Paris is a gorgeous city at any time, but it particularly breathtaking at night. All in all, it was a wonderful evening and another highlight of our Paris holiday.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message