While many Parisians leave town in the summer, the city and its environs rewards those who stay – and visitors also get to reap the rewards. A fine example of this is one of the best day trips from Paris, the Palace of Versailles. During the summer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. The palace will give you an insight of how luxurious the life of a monarch can be. And the gardens were like - there can be none like this ever again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is phenomenal! Our guide made sure we had plenty of time in the gardens as well as pulled us aside in the Palace to give us detailed information re. the items in the room, events, history, etc. Wonderful!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice to see the fountains running. That's what the "show" means.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Well organized and definitely one to take

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and the guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really great tour that explained everything wonderfully - by a guide with a good sense of humour and who cared that we were learning about Versailles. Would do it again!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great! We took the train which was about 30 minute ride. Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He spoke great English. The palace was very crowded but still great to see. The best part was our tour guide made sure we could see as much of the fountain while they were on! They were so beautiful! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT! Bus left on time and we had just enough time to visit Versailles. We did not have time to get to the little village but had plenty of time to visit the palace.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide who dealt with questions and the crowds in a professional way.
Versaille is a must-see and with the crowds this is the best way to see it, a great tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! This tour was more than I had expected. The guide was so informative and patient with the busy crowds. Versailles is absolutely beautiful inside and out. I would highly recommend this tour as it is most definitely worth every penny!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AGIN EXCELLENT GIUDE WHO SEEMED TO KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT THE PALACE

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Herve was brilliant a wealth of knowledge

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Anne was very informative. We enjoyed the information she provided and her sense of humor. We learned so much about the French Kings and Queens along with the history of Versailles.
We will recommend this tour to friends and family who will travel to Paris.
Jim and Cyndy

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything went great . We didn't have to wait much in line and the tour was very interesting. The office was easy to easy to find by metro.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very informative, very good, fountains were beautiful.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour is Amazing! Beautiful palace and garden

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful! Worth the trip and worth skipping the line to have tour guide with headsets. The place is massive and the grounds are even larger. We were happy that we could go on the weekend to see the fountain show in the gardens. Our guide was also very knowledgeable. Prepare to be on your feet and walk a long time - 3-4 hours.

Dr. Herbert Bailey

Dr. Herbert Bailey

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great in depth tour. It was a breeze to get to versailles thanks to this tour and our guide was funny and gave us a thorough tour of the gardens as well as versailles.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Verailles Palace and Gardens. It was nice to have someone guide us through the palace and explain things as we went along.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide Ezabilla was really excellent and passionate about her job. Versilles palace is very big and e didn't get a chance to buy any souvenir or to have some time to explore the surrounding area of the place as its extremely nice area so i believe they need to make this trip longer

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message