While many Parisians leave town in the summer, the city and its environs rewards those who stay – and visitors also get to reap the rewards. A fine example of this is one of the best day trips from Paris, the Palace of Versailles. During the summer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1041 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyable your. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around to all the highlights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour was phenomenal--John was great on the train and Analise (spelling) was fantastic. So knowledgeable in her history and fun facts. The fact that we only had 8 on our tour made it like a personal tour. Versailles was amazing as well as the gardens, my only wish was that we would have done it sooner in the year to see the beautiful flowers. I would definitely use Viator again for any tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OMG!!! If in Paris, don't miss this tour. Our guide Janelle was wonderful. She provided vast knowledge of the Palace and history. The palace of Versailles is magnificent and when you add a terrific tour guide to guide you thru it, is fabulous. Take this tour, you wont regret it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was amazing, the size and extravagant interior design and the garden was reason enough to cause a revolution. Our guide was great and extremely knowlrdgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of the palace and gardens. Versailles is stunning. A must see for anyone wanting to visit the height of French opulence and grandeur. Our guide was excellent (Caroline) and provided valuable information about the palace and its former inhabitants. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great visit to Versailles. The tour guide's commentary was very informative with the right amount of detail.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

David M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything went so smoothly, well organised and a top great value for money tour. Tour guide new exactly when to be at the water features to ensure we had good viewing position and saw the water start which showed how intricate and involved the irrigation systems are.
The tour through the palace was amazing and again we were informed and spent time in the more interesting areas. A top tour well worth it. We met the guide at the rail station in Paris and hence ensured all went well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Alexander was extraordinary. He was extremely knowledgeable, entertaining and kept the touring moving at a very comfortable pace. We were never rushed, he answered all questions and has a wonderful sense of humor. Speaking with Alexander he shared a good deal of advice on other sites and tours in Paris. He made the tour a wonderful experience, we learned a great deal and enjoyed the entire process. We highly recommend Alexander and this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was complete and interesting...I had been there before on my own, so this time, I learned things I had not known. The gardens and fountains were beautiful!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Felt rushed at times but this also was the highlight of our trip. Incredible place excellent tour guide. Wish we had more time in the gardens, what a beautiful place. Sure enjoyed skip the line features. Would recommend skip the line to all of these tours. What a great way to save time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was young, vivacious and very knowledgeable. The palace was gorgeous, albeit extremely crowded, but the skip-the-line feature made getting in easy. We hit all the highlights and could hear hear our guide clearly through the headsets. The fountain show at the gardens was breathtaking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great! Better than we could have expected. Viator guide was there at Les Invalides metro meeting place early - and so were we- John from UK was witty and knowledgeable.
Viator was recommended to me by my son and a friend. And they were right!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a sight to see indeed! The fountain show should be added if you have time since the gardens are breathtaking and a large part if the locations.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. She was knowledgeavble and helpful. She kept us on track and on time while providing us enough time to see everything.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message