While many Parisians leave town in the summer, the city and its environs rewards those who stay – and visitors also get to reap the rewards. A fine example of this is one of the best day trips from Paris, the Palace of Versailles. During the summer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jose Morales
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, Catherine was an excellent guide. Very knowledgeable about the history of the palace. She kept the pace of the tour relax, fun and also showed us some extra beautiful areas in the gardens. Overall an amazing place and a fun tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

With all the crowds we were glad to skip the line and get Tanya who provided an excellent and insightful tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, well worth it. The initial meeting at the train was unorganized.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time touring the Versailles castle and gardens.From the time we met up with our guide Pablo who escorted us to Versaillles, we were in good hands. Our tour guide through the castle and Gardens was Katherine, and she was excellent. So very friendly, and knowledgable. We were able to see the musical fountains show and it was delightful. All in all, between the helpful guides who helped us skip through very long lines, and all the interesting history, the trip was definitely worth the price!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

THE FOUNTAINS WERE GREAT AND THE TOUR WAS EXCELLENT IF YOU ARE GOING TO GO AND SEE THE FOUNTAIN SHOW IT WAS GREAT. THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the line here is almost imperitive as the crowds were pretty big due to the Public Holiday. Our guide not only shared as much as she could from her vast knowledge base but she did an excellent job of keeping the tour group together and protecting us form the crowd. Versailles Palace and the grounds are totally mind blowing and a must visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic. No waiting in the long lines. Our guide went right up to the front of the line and we all went in. I would rate this tour from 1-5 a 5. It was so well handled and the guides gave us so much information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

5 stars for the Excellent tour Guide, very helpful and friendly. Very informative and knowledgeable. However our 1pm tour didn't start until 3, so we waited around for a long while. I believe one of their guides had become sick.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect tour to see all the high points of Versaille
Tour guide very knowledgeable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour to have the guide give us all the history. Our guide Catherine was great and the palace was a beautiful site.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organized and very informative. Headsets were very clear and the guide spoke great English and really knew his stuff. Would recommend to anyone having a 1/2 day to see Versailles

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything was great. Our tour director was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. The palace will give you an insight of how luxurious the life of a monarch can be. And the gardens were like - there can be none like this ever again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is phenomenal! Our guide made sure we had plenty of time in the gardens as well as pulled us aside in the Palace to give us detailed information re. the items in the room, events, history, etc. Wonderful!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice to see the fountains running. That's what the "show" means.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Well organized and definitely one to take

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and the guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really great tour that explained everything wonderfully - by a guide with a good sense of humour and who cared that we were learning about Versailles. Would do it again!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great! We took the train which was about 30 minute ride. Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He spoke great English. The palace was very crowded but still great to see. The best part was our tour guide made sure we could see as much of the fountain while they were on! They were so beautiful! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT! Bus left on time and we had just enough time to visit Versailles. We did not have time to get to the little village but had plenty of time to visit the palace.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message