While many Parisians leave town in the summer, the city and its environs rewards those who stay – and visitors also get to reap the rewards. A fine example of this is one of the best day trips from Paris, the Palace of Versailles. During the summer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1098 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

was friendly and helpful stuff, clean room and very convenient location.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very organized and well run tour. The young man who took us out to the palace from Paris was very helpful!

The tour guide we had was very knowledgeable and manoeuvred the large crowds as well. It was unfortunate that it was pouring rain when we took the garden tour as that part was not as enjoyable as it could have been!

Keep up the good work, Viator!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide, Raphael! She had so much information it was like having a live google person with us. The tour lasted over 4 hours and included the palace for 3 hours and the gardens for about one hour. There was a lot of walking so be prepared. The fountains are only on one day a week, the day we were there, so we got to see them, pretty amazing! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I truly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Julian was very informative and attentive throughout the afternoon. I would highly recommend this tour. Tip: make sure to bring bottled water with you in a warm/hot day. We did not stop to refresh until the end.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Catherine was our guide and her knowledge and passion shined through on this incredible tour. Highly recommend both her and this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of the Palace of Versailles and the Gardens our tour guide was very knowledgeable, however, when we first arrived at Versailles we had to wait quite a while because the tour guide that took us to the palace on the train did not have enough tickets for everyone to go in. Some sort of misunderstanding from their office. They had two groups of people and they could not figure out who to leave behind and how to solve the problem. Finally our group of about 6 entered the palace and it was great from that point forward. This is one of those places everyone should visit if you are ever in Paris. There is a lot of people though, especially on the weekend because the Fountains are working so it attracts the crowds. It is worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything about this trip was great!!! The tour guide was excellent and seemed to be very experienced with giving this tour!! Versailles is beautiful and the history is so interesting!!! It was still April so the gardens were not flowering and the fountains were not on yet....but we were still impressed with the beauty of the area.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved this trip. Highly recommend! ! It was quite busy, so it was great having an ear piece to listen to the guide without having to stand next to her. So much history here. So beautiful. The gardens will be lovely in the upcoming summer months.A guide will meet you at local train station.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guides both were fabulous. I recommend this tour to everyone. We have friends going in September and I have recommended this tour to them.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

ctaylor63
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and the guides were great, but Versailles itself is overrated.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was awesome and our guide went above and beyond to share information about the Palace and the people who had lived there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Interesting and informative guide that gave insights that made the visit much more meaningful

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Carol L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Our group ended up only having 7 people in it so it was easy to hear the tour guide even without the headsets. The tour was just long enough for us to see a significant amount of the palace but not so long that we were tired out. The free time at the end of the tour was nice too. The bus ride was a great way to see some sights on the way too and from the palace. Not to leave out the tour guide, she was very nice and knew here history of the palace well!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved this tour, the guides were very friendly and Theodore, the palace guide, speaks many languages and is extremely knowledgable. His casual approach was welcoming and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this tour :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was perfect , he show us all and the story of it.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very knowledgable answered any questions, coach on time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both enjoyed our tour very much. Our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgable. We did the entire day and we both would recommend it over the half day. Our lunch was relaxing and gave us a chance to socialize with our other tour members. Delightfully, the food was very good.

Doing what: Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour!!! Took the train from Paris out to the Palace and the guide was excellent. Very easy to meet up, as it was just a few blocks down and a few blocks over from the main street on the Champs Elycee.
Great not having to wait in any lines. Would highly recommend this tour. Mark from Colorado

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good train ride, great tour of palace. Loved both tour guides. Some difficulty finding initial meeting location.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I went to Versailles for the first time at christmas

Fantastic tour through Viator, really knowledgeable tour guide.

The tour went for around 1.5 hrs and we also had free time to look around and the Versailles have a snack in the cafe and buy some lovely gifts in the gift shop.

Value for money, I recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was fantastic! The guide was very knowledgable and informative, the Palace itself is magnificent. Don't miss this when doing a trip to Paris.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message