While many Parisians leave town in the summer, the city and its environs rewards those who stay – and visitors also get to reap the rewards. A fine example of this is one of the best day trips from Paris, the Palace of Versailles. During the summer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Irene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The palace of Versailles is spectacular. Our guide, Herve, was fantastic. His knowledge and love of history came through with flying colors. He was our favorite!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

sergio a s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bit expensive but great tour! You really use in a smart way your time.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Every detail provided by Viator, was accurate:, meeting place,directions to get you to the meetingarea, the summary of the tour. The tour guide knowledge was outstanding .Great value too!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

David V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good organisation - great clarity getting a group of disparate nationalities to Versailles from Paris. Hervé was possibly the best tour guide I've ever encountered bringing, charm, wit and a thorough knowledge of Versailles. His passion and communication were first class. Versailles itself was very busy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Trisha B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The shear size of this venue is overwhelming. I can't imagine trying to navigate it on my own. Our guide was great! it was well paced so plenty of time for photos and a bit of looking around on your own time as well.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

avr186

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful tour-guide! Claire was so energetic, knowledgeable, and entertaining. We covered so much ground and enjoyed the palace and gardens thoroughly. There was some confusion ours about what time to meet for the tour, and when we called, the woman on the phone was very helpful and reassuring. It was a delightful day!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

glennsara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guided transfer from Paris to Versailles and to our tour guide was excellent, thank you Michael Aussie, Aussie, Aussie. The tour was handled exceptionally well by Joshua. He drew us into the history and story of the palace and gardens and timed the walk perfectly for best viewing of the fountains.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Marci W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour- started at the Invalides metro stop in Paris where we met up with a group and took the train RER to Versailles. Once at the palace we met our tour guide, Joshua, and he took us on the palace and gardens tour. We all had headsets and he talked continuously, sharing history and background information and pointed out interesting things along the way. His knowledge and guidance were excellent and made the tour much more interesting and fun. The only unfortunate part of our day was that the weather was rainy/windy so we did not stay to explore the gardens further. We will have to come back!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Terri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Catherine our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great good guide erasy to deal with

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome tour guide! Great way to see Versailles and skip the lines.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly recommend the guided tour.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

diane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So great to skip that long line!!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Phyllis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful tour of Versailles - lovely and knowledgeable guides!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Keyly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was excellent!!! this place is spectacular and our guide was amazing!!! the castle wasn't as packed as i thought it would be! This tour made my whole holiday in france!!! Im so glad we did it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Margaret J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Would definitely recommend a trip to a beautiful palace. The craftsmanship and expanse of the palace are something to be seen!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Charles Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour with a very personable and knowledgeable tour guide. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Gloria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The gardens are so beautiful so much to see it takes all day to see these beautiful gardens they go on for many miles.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Oggie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable guide, travel arrangements were seamless.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour thanks to the fantastic guide we met at Versailles (Harvey)!!!!!!!!!!! Extremely knowledgeable and engaging! If I were guaranteed, Harvey as a tour guide again I would sign up in a heartbeat (hoping this is true next year when I will visit again). Highly recommended for all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

mark o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The young gentleman that was our guide was very good with a lot of great info,including ad libbing while we waited for fire alarm to be taken care of.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Alvin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. Been to Versailles several times when fountains not on. This was a first and the fireworks added an unexpected dimension.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

Francesca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely recommend it! Our guide, Sendhil, was very knowledgeable and explained everything in an easily understandable manner. We would've been entirely lost with him.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message