While many Parisians leave town in the summer, the city and its environs rewards those who stay – and visitors also get to reap the rewards. A fine example of this is one of the best day trips from Paris, the Palace of Versailles. During the summer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keyly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was excellent!!! this place is spectacular and our guide was amazing!!! the castle wasn't as packed as i thought it would be! This tour made my whole holiday in france!!! Im so glad we did it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Margaret J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Would definitely recommend a trip to a beautiful palace. The craftsmanship and expanse of the palace are something to be seen!

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Charles Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour with a very personable and knowledgeable tour guide. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Gloria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The gardens are so beautiful so much to see it takes all day to see these beautiful gardens they go on for many miles.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Oggie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable guide, travel arrangements were seamless.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour thanks to the fantastic guide we met at Versailles (Harvey)!!!!!!!!!!! Extremely knowledgeable and engaging! If I were guaranteed, Harvey as a tour guide again I would sign up in a heartbeat (hoping this is true next year when I will visit again). Highly recommended for all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

mark o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The young gentleman that was our guide was very good with a lot of great info,including ad libbing while we waited for fire alarm to be taken care of.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Alvin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. Been to Versailles several times when fountains not on. This was a first and the fireworks added an unexpected dimension.

Doing what: Versailles Night Fountain Show and Fireworks from Paris

Francesca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely recommend it! Our guide, Sendhil, was very knowledgeable and explained everything in an easily understandable manner. We would've been entirely lost with him.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Jeff G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a terrific experience. Our tour guide, Claire was outstanding and extremely knowledgeable. A definite must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour a fun learning experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Heather G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Skipping the line always worth it. The guide was wonderful, informative, and easily understood. Absolutely loved the tour. Always seems hard to do it in one day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Jo Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic! Our guide was wonderful, sweet and very patient with everyone on our tour. The Palace was very crowded but she was able to get us through. She was a pleasure and the best part of the tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Maria Estela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour had a long cue although we had skip the line tickets...but it was worth the wait.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

Vernon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had been to Versailles a few times prior. This was first on guided tour. EXCELLENT and well worth the price. The guided tour of the gardens and fountains was particularly good. Saw fountains I hadn't seen before and appreciated the backstory provided by the guide.

Doing what: Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show

George H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was very enjoyable despite the crowds. We went specifically on Sunday so that we could also see the gardens and fountains / music show. Very organized from a Paris deparrture.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Angela M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Our guide Caroline was knowledgeable and interesting. She made sure we were with her at all times so we didn't get lost in the shuffle and she was patient with us while we took many pictures of this beautiful palace. My favorite room was the hall of mirrors I believe they call it. Mirrors on one side, windows on the other, and chandeliers scattered above. The only thing I would do different next time is meet the guide at the metro station instead of at the Palace because when we arrived at the meeting spot, nobody was there. We searched the grounds with no luck and thought they had left without us. Luckily, we ran into our tour who were running late. Besides that little panic moment, we had a wonderful time with Caroline and would recommend her again and again! Thank you Caroline for making our honeymoon trip so special!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Francine J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Herve, our tour guide, was outstanding. He is very passionate about Versailles and it was contageous. He gave us so much information and was very lively in everything he said... Bravo Herve, because of you, we loved Versailles even more. However, I am a little dissapointed with Viator, who guaranteed me a group of 20 and less when we were 24. So Viator did not ived up to its commitment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

randyestacio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Skipping the line was the best option and our guide on the tour, Tanya was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Johnson C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

one of the best tours i have ever joined. the tour is well organize with clear instructions of the meeting point. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable. good value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

b.logan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

well organized. starting in Paris was helpful. Tour guide excellent very informative easy to understand

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Adrian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized from beginning to end and well worth the cost when one considers the comfortable transportation, bypassing the long lines at Versailles, access to areas not available to the general public and the knowledgable guides. We have already recommended this to friends and family.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Versailles Palace and Gardens Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message