While the wide Haussmann-style boulevards and open vistas along the Seine give the visitor wonderful long views of Paris, there are several distinct locations that allow for an excellent vantage point to look out over the City of Light – and get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 887 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Henrietta F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had an outstanding tour guide who spoke English very well from going to school at the University of Florida, studying International Relations, and who knew much about the Eiffel Tower history. Thanks. Steve and Betty, San Diego, CA

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Rae Jeanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

WE DIDN'T HAVE TO WAIT LONG TO GO UP THE EIFFEL TOWER. WE WERE A FEW MINUTES LATE BUT STILL HAD TIME TO USE THE RESTROOMS. DIDN'T EXPECT TO GET SOME EDUCATION AND THAT WAS A BONUS. I GOT THE BEST MACAROONS FROM THE GIFT SHOP AND WAS ABLE TO DO OUR OWN MACAROON TASTING. I LOVED THE VIDEOS I GOT GOING UP THE ELEVATORS OF THE IRON LADY.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Drew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the amazing eiffel tower tour. Ended up going earlier than our booking which was great as we had finished lunch and made our way to the ticket office. They do lots of tours and accommodate as best as possible. Very friendly and just a couple of blocks away from the tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time at the Eiffel Tower - all very well organised with a great member of staff who couldn't do enough for us - will use them again!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Skipping the line at the Eiffel Tower made this visit much more enjoyable. Our guide who walked us from the office to the tower, and then rode the elevator up the tower with us, was interesting and informative.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great option for visiting the Eiffel Tower definitely recommend it!
Maria F.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Russell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Eiffel and his dream produced a masterpiece not appreciated without touching it, standing on it, and allowing it to devour you on your ascent. Stair by stair, or elevated as so many in the past have done. The riveting production of strength and height, a testament to the miles of plaines before you in every direction. The Champagne at the top, a Parisian option, affording a celebratory moment not to be forgotten in any photo.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Caroline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were very happy to have champagne at the top of the Eiffel Tower with a fabulous view before us. The guide was fun and formative. It met that we met new friends before hand to share the adventure which always makes it even better.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Fernando O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was the only way to get in the Eiffel Tower during those days. We are glad that we did it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Marianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely recommend a trip up to the Montparnasse.. unlike most other things in Paris its very reasonably priced and the views are amazing.
Was a lovely end to our busy romantic weekend in Paris , took a 9.30pm trip up here on a Sunday eve with champagne to watch the fantastic 10pm light show of the Eiffel tower. We practically had the tower to ourselves!
We didn't go to the observation deck as it was very cold and the champagne bar is closed in winter which we weren't advised of but the cafe serves champers and snacks and is just as amazing
Highly recommend and also the little pizzeria across the street.. pizza pinto, which served us up an amazing dinner with wine breads pasta and pizzas at midnight on a sunday night.. perfect end to our manic weekend !

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Tiann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Paris Pass was perfect! It was all we needed to be able to see all of Paris in just 2 days. Minus the Eiffel Tower admissions We loved having so many options of places to see for free with this pass and the fast pass was amazing for The Louvre and Musée d'Orsay. We really enjoyed having the metro and bus pass included. Paris is a very large city and you will need to use the transportation to be able to see everything!
Also Viator is incredible as well! We will definitely use them again on our next trip!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Rod A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Montparnasse tour was amazing, we had it almost to ourselves both inside and outside in the roof.

We had uninterrupted views of the whole of Paris and the Eiffel Tower below us. We would recommend having the champagne which made it really special.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Jillianthetravelller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were staying across from the Eiffel Tower. It was so easy to have our entry pre paid, we could go straight through security and up! We had many Viator tours booked, and all paid for! Every tour was made easy! Every tour ran efficiently and smoothly!
Ice skating was a Christmas event on level 1!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Arsh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really great - went right to the front of the line and got some background on the Eiffel tower and its history. It made it a really enjoyable experience - I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This pass had everything including the hop on, hop off bus pass. This pass is all you need apart from your skip the line ticket to the Eiffel Tower when you visit Paris. The hop on, hop off bus will take you to all of the main attractions and the Paris Pass itself will let you in! The only downside is the line into Notre Dame. If there could be a skip the line tour for this, I certainly would have booked that too!

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

john j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was very informative and could offer information not only on the Eiffel tower but on paris in general.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

elkev410

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best City Passes in Europe. You get unlimited transportation and free admission to all major museums such as the Louvre and d'orsay. The only thing that isn't cover is the Tour Eiffel.

Doing what: Paris Pass Including Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Amanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very convenient skip the line ticket! Learned a few quick things from the tour guide during the walk over from the Fat Tire Tours office. Fun fact, there is an ice skating rink on level 1 of the Eiffel Tower during the month of January! It was very cold and we decided not to skate but it was very cute and looked fun!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was great - the lines to get in the Eiffel Tower the day we went 12/29/15 were ridiculously long 4-5 hours long from what I heard, so being able to skip to the front was really amazing. Don't be discouraged that this tour only takes you to the second level of the tower - you can actually buy tickets to the summit on the 2nd floor. This was well worth the money!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Julian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very effecient and knowledgeable guide. The best way to see the Eiffel Tower. We took the Metro from CDG to our hotel, which was very close to the tour guide meeting point and then to the Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

karen m Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I booked this months before leaving and once I got to Paris I felt a little lazy about going right across the city to go to this.
Well, I did go and it was worth it.
It was quite easy enough to find the cashier and they gave us vouchers to the top and to the champagne bar on top for our champagne.
There were no line ups of crowds, so straight up and what a view..And you get a great view of the Eiffel Tower in all its glory which you don't get if you are UP the ET.
There was plenty of room for everyone up there and no squashing to get a view.
There's a nice café up there as well as a small gift shop with nice items for sale.
Then up the staircase to the open air platform which houses some reclining lounges and the champagne bar.
I honestly thought that the champagne would be crap / inferior stuff that is usually plied to tourists but this was really nice French champagne..
We lounged around enjoying our drinks with the view and had a thoroughly wonderful experience to my surprise. The enjoyed the stroll back to St Germain to rekindle fond memories ..What a day..

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

Naidene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great skipping the lines and having time to yourself at the Eiffel Tower

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

David V G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed our trip to the Eiffel Tower very much. We went on a cloudy day, so there were no crowds, however our guide was very friendly and it was a pleasure to speak with him about the Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was amazing, so well organised. The group in the shop were fantastic and once you see the queues there you realise how lucky you are to have organised a skip-the-line-Eiffel trip. Shelley lead us there and she was fantastic and even gave our group an introduction to the Eiffel tower and some very interesting facts. I am writing this on Saturday 14th November as I am concerned about the lovely people we met in Paris, Shelley and the other guys were equally helpful and I'd like to say how sorry and devastated I am about the occurrences in Paris last night and hope that they are okay. I am very saddened by this and for all the Parisiennes. However, back to the tour. Five stars all round.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Patti S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When we arrived, a Parisian rain was falling and the line was winding and long to get into the Eiffel Tower. Being able to bypass this, to get out of the rain, to not waste time standing in line, is invaluable. In addition, we were given the history behind the tower. Once inside on the second level, it is inexpensive to go to the top where you will see a breathtaking view of Paris. This is well worth the money!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message