While the wide Haussmann-style boulevards and open vistas along the Seine give the visitor wonderful long views of Paris, there are several distinct locations that allow for an excellent vantage point to look out over the City of Light – and get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 816 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organised, no fuss no problems, met a couple of blocks away from the Eiffel Tower , showed documents to them, walked back to Eiffel Tower pass queueing people into the exit and wallah we were in our visit . My poor sister organised our Versailles trip with someone , and it was a disaster awful , so badly organised. So thank you Soooo much

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for money. Super 360 degree views of Paris and being far less crowded than Tour Eiffel gave much better opportunities to take landscape and personal photos.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed doing this, even though it wasn't a tour as such. Had great views of Paris and spectacular views of the Eiffel Tower. Thoroughly enjoyed my glass of Champagne watching the sun go down, lights take over and the light show at the Eiffel Tower. Would recommend.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth it! Michel was very nice. We started at le comedie francie and worked our way south past notre dame. Lots of fun/unique pics! We didnt get any close ups w the eiffel tower but that was fine for us. Specify a route when booking if Eiffel is a must. Got pics next day. Better than just selfies!

Doing what: Best Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Glad we were able to book this tour and was able to skip the long queue. Bonus part is we were able to go up to the summit. Paris travel will not be complete without visitig the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is great to skip the line when entering the Eiffel tower but once you get to the 2nd floor, you are with everyone else and so it still ends up taking an hour or so to get to the top level. If 2nd floor is all where you want to go, this ticket is worth it. Other than that, it will save you 30 minutes in the ticket line but nothing else.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful view of Paris! More access needed to view Eiffel Tower inside. Top view was great.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Eiffel Tower was great. Highly recommend the skip-the-line, as there is an amazing crowd waiting to get up the Tower and you'd have to wait up to four hours or more during the summer months. With the Skip-the-Line we arrived at the Tour Company and walked over to the Eiffel Tower, where a brief introduction to it's history was provided and then we were off and in line to up the elevator. This line was very short, approximately twenty minutes, before heading up. You get to go right to the top, visit for as long as you like, and then come down to Level 1 and 2 to walk around.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I recommend this tour to any one going to Paris. We got some beautiful pictures and it's so nice to have my husband and myself in pictures together. David is awesome. Really goes the extra mile to make sure you get the best pictures possible and in the spots you want them taken in. It's hard to pick a favorite but I guess it would have to be the one of both of us in front of the Eiffel Tower. But they are ALL GOOD! DAVID IS AN AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER, VERY PLEASANT AND EAGER TO GET THE PERFECT PHOTO'S FOR YOU. We just couldn't be happier.

Doing what: Best Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organized!!! The best way to see the Eiffel Tower without wasting time waiting in line.Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skip the line is the ultimate way to see the Eiffel Tower minus the kilometre long queues of people waiting to buy their tickets. Going at 9:00 am is also an advantage as there are far fewer tourists on the tower. Fantastic experience with the most amazing views over the City of Paris.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a very nice time climbing the Eiffel Tower without having to wait all those hours that the rest of the people were waiting. The office to get our tickets was not far from the Eiffel Tower. We met there and the guide escorted us to the Tower after a brief explanation of the Tower itself. We really had an amazing time in Paris. I am glad we bought these tickets before and were able to go up the tower without any stress.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was exactly what we needed. Ticket pick-up was very organized and efficient. Go exactly at your time, cannot pick up tickets early. We were given a background and fact introduction to the Eiffel Tower and walked right up to the elevator and then left on our own to spend as much time as we liked on all 3 levels.
Perfect!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best and easiest way to see the Eiffel Tower. Well worth skipping all the lines

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

David Law is AMAZING! He was right there, waiting to meet us under the most beautiful Eiffel Tower! We walked along the park, took many shots around the Tower, by the Seine River, Pont des Arts and Louvre. Creative photos, that we can not decide which ones we want to print probably all of them!
David, thank you so much for everything you did for us. To make us feel comfortable enough, to laugh, to pose for crazy pictures, to help out with my huge bag too!!
We got a taste of some pictures on the same day! I wish I had enough internet connection to review his amazing work same day, but it took me longer than I thought ... none of the less, 5 Stars, AAAAA for his creative mind and joyful personality!
Ce fut un plaisir de travailler avec vous David !
Success to you!!!

Erica and Diego - Engagement shoot - Paris, July 11th - 2015

Doing what: Best Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just love the Eiffel Tower. Skipping the line is the way to go.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

THE TICKET WE BOUGHT GAVE US ADMISSION TO THE EIFFEL TOWER BUT WITH NO GUIDE. THE TICKET ALLOWED US IN AND WE DID SKIP ALL THE LONG LINES. THIS TICKET WAS A TIMED TICKET GIVING US 1 HOUR AND WITHIN THAT HOUR WE HAD TO GET TO THE TOP OF THE EIFFEL TOWER WHICH IS HARD TO DO BECAUSE SKIP THE LINE TICKET DOES NOT WORK FOR THE ELEVATOR TO THE TOP SO I AM NOT SURE IF IT WAS A VERY BUSY DAY THAT YOU COULD GET TO THE TOP WITHIN THAT FIRST HOUR. I BELIEVE THAT IT COULD BE A PROBLEM IF IT REALLY BUSY. SO WHEN YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT THIS TICKET YOU MAY WANT TO THINK ABOUT ONE THAT DOES NOT HAVE A TIME LIMIT.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. We were walked to the tower from booking office by a lovely tour guide, given an informative talk on the history of the Eiffel Tower then skipped the line and caught the lift up for our own unguided your of tower. Just what we wanted

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great you..skipped the line to the top of the Eiffel Towervery well organized..great guide to send us on our way informed about the structure and what to expect.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brillant views of Paris, including the eiffel tower. Definately worth a visit if in Paris, it was very quiet when we went dont think many people know about this hidden gem

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see and do Paris. The Paris Pass includes 1 day of a hop-on/hop-off tour, with an option to buy a second day. Take my advice and don't buy the second day since the Paris Pass also comes with a 2-day Paris Metro pass with unlimited use. The Metro is a great way to visit a good number of the famous sites around Paris, including the Champs Elysee/Arch de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower/Champ de Mars and it's safe to take the Metro at all hours. Do yourself a favor and find a hotel near a Metro stop and you won't have to pay a euro on cap fare except for transit to and from the airport.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great. Easy and the best part was not having to snake your way through the long lines trying to buy tickets. We were left pretty much to our own devices to enjoy the Eiffel Tower in our own way. My husband took the lift to the top and I had coffee and enjoyed the view on the second floor. If you are claustrophobic you should be warned that the lifts are very crowed and you are herded in like cattle. You can hardly move. Feels dangerously overcrowed to me. But, I guess the Eiffel Tower staff would know the limits.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Paris Viatour office was well organized and efficient. Even with the skip-the-line tickets there is still a wait to get into the elevator to the second level of the Eiffel Tower. We would use Viatour again.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's true. Montparnasse Tower provides the best view in and of the city. Dinner at nearby Entrecôte and then head up in plenty of time for sunset and then stay to see the city light up. There was even open WiFi to help keeps the kids occupied.

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide told us some interesting facts and pointers about what to see inside the Tower. It was great skipping the line into the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message