• USD ($)
  • English
While the wide Haussmann-style boulevards and open vistas along the Seine give the visitor wonderful long views of Paris, there are several distinct locations that allow for an excellent vantage point to look out over the City of Light – and get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 446 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

unlike other providers, you have to collect the pass from a shop and dont have the option to have it sent to your home.
also for the hop on hop off tour you have to go and find the shop to collect the ticket rather than just use the pass. however for museums etc great to get to see as many museums as you like without having to join a long queue. the view from Montparnasse was great and much recommended and also the tour of the opera. the pass offers a lot and we would have liked to fit in more..

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly recommend paying a little extra for the skip-the-line Eiffel Tower tickets. My wife and I travelled to Paris for our honeymoon and wanted to see as much as possible, so these tickets really made that easy for us. When we arrived at the location to pick up the tickets, we were greeted warmly by the very helpful and energetic tour guides. They have a nice lounge area with Wifi and cold drinks while we were waiting to leave to the Eiffel Tower. The tour guide was very informative, helpful, and spoke English very well. These tickets definitely beat waiting in the heat for hours just to get in. Once we arrived to the Eiffel Tower entrance, we were escorted to the elevator that takes you right up. I would definitely recommend to anybody and would purchase again.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just the right mix of information and guidance at the Eiffel Tower and total freedom to enjoy the spot on our own.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Three of us enjoyed the Eiffel Tower tour tremendously. Five stars for running a well organized visit and, of course, seeing the long lines reminded us that it pays to get faster access. Thanks!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I probably wouldn't have gone up in the Eiffel Tower had I not skipped the line. I felt like a rock star jumping in front of everyone else. The regular line would have taking us up to an hour to get in where as it only took us about 15 minutes. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Paris Pass is the best travel tool. No waiting on LONG lines at major museums. Wonderful views from the top of the Arc de Triomphe and Montparnasse Tower. A lovely little Tourist Train ride around Montmartre. Unlimited metro/bus access. A great boat ride on the Seine. Fantastic Hop On/Hop Off bus ride. We definitely used this pass to the max and would highly recommend it to everyone spending time in Paris.

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful views around the city. At 10pm they light up the Eiffel tower and this was a great place to watch that

Doing what: Montparnasse Tower 56th Floor Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. The tour company was great. They did an excellent job teaching us about the Eiffel Tower before sending us up the Eiffel Tower!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We went to the off site pick up place (about 3 blocks from the Eiffel tower) to obtain our tickets. Well worth the money, as the lines were tremendously long for July. The guide took us to the back of the tower where she stopped to tell us about 5 minutes of facts, take pictures for us (family), and then walked us to the elevator where we got right on. It does not help you when you are on the first or second floor, as far as skipping the line to the elevator. The line to get to the summit was about 45 minutes from the second floor because the elevator does not take as many people at a time.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Initially we had planned to purchase our tickets through the Eiffel Tower direct however they had sold out and we came across this skip-the-line option from Viator when looking at other options. One thing to keep in mind is that this is really just the purchase of the entry ticket as opposed to a guided tour. Finding the location to collect our tickets was easy, the staff at the meeting point were very nice/helpful and it was just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower itself. We had a guide walk our group over to the Eiffel Tower - he was lovely, talkative and gave us a brief overview of the history of the Tower before guiding us into the appropriate line. From this point, we were on our own to spend as much or as little time as we wanted up the Tower which was perfect as you really don't require a guide for this. Given the huge lines for the Eiffel Tower, this skip-the-line option was certainly worth the extra cash we paid. Thank you Viator for a simple and pleasant experience!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. The guide was informative and we had plenty of time to enjoy the Eiffel Tower. Skipping the line made things a breeze. We also went at Sunset, so we got to be there when it was lit up. I appreciate how easy Viator made things. It was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to visit the Eiffel Tower. The guide gave us background info and history about the Tower and then took us to the entry point so we skipped the line. We still had to wait to go through the security check, but the wait wasn't too long. We had access to both Level 2 and Level 3 - the summit. The view was amazing.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought a 2 day pass. The pick-up place was easy to find . Just follow the directions given on the invoice.
I was in Paris for 2 nights 3 days and started using the pass later on the first day. We used the underground a lot so that was worth it. The first day we did the boat ride only as we walked everywhere.
The second day we climbed the Eiffel Tower stairs (price not included in the pass and is 4 euro per person), we went to the Louvre and saw the Mona Lisa as some of the others, we went to Musee D'Orsay, hop on hop off tour and The sacred heart Cathedral and the Arc d'Trimph .The last day we went to the Monmarter Tower and the Noterdame Cathedral . To climb the Cathedral the line was almost 3 hrs and is not covered by the pass and we had no time to wait. Th pass makes you go through the Louvre line faster than the rest. and we still were able to used the underground pass to get to the airport. Well worth it. There is a lot more in the pass than you can actually see. It was summer June , 2014 . We just came back so expect huge lines and busy streets every where,

Doing what: Paris Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything went smoothly. The office in Paris was easy to find. The girls who work there were friendly and helpful. The one assigned to us gave a reasonable amount of background on the attraction. At the Eiffel Tower, we waited in line to get on the elevator. While I don't recall the exact amount of time we stood under the beating sun, it felt like forever. It might've been worse if we didn't pre-purchase this tour. So, for those who are pressed for time, as we were, any skip-the-line ticket is the way to go, or visit Paris during the low season.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Watching the lights come on from the summit of the Eiffel Tower is one of lifes musts

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message