• USD ($)
  • English
Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour - very informative tour guide. Highly recommend if only to beat the crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I wouldn't see the Louvre for the first time any other way! Caroline was terrific! She helped us see so many different artworks that we never would have known to even look for. The evening tour was awesome because the crowds were fewer as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. If you're a fan of Monet's Water Lillies at L'Orangerie, seeing the pond, willows, and Japanese bridges at Monet's estate really adds to the experience. Look for the tour office at the provided Paris address to exchange your vouchers for tickets.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic...our guide was wonderful and really had a lot of information to provide to us. There were only 6 of us so it was a big bonus having such a small group. I would recommend it to any goin to the Louvre!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and educational. Really brought life to the Louvre.. Our guide An art history teacher and showed us so many things we would had never gotten on our own. A highlight of our time inParis.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half-day tour. Our guide was engaging and friendly. We had intentionally visited the Orsay and Orangerie museums prior to the tour. Going to Giverny to stand in Monet's garden where he painted his Water Lily paintings was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Victoria took us on an introductory evening walk of the Louvre on this particular tour. She was very upbeat and had some really interesting historical side notes about the history of the museum itself and many of the art pieces we saw. I liked this tour because it wasn't overwhelming. There was just enough time to get a good idea of the important pieces in the museum, and spend time talking in a small group about them. It is also quieter in the museum at this time of day, and by the time you leave, the lighting is different, it's calm, and it's gorgeous to see the Louvre lit up at night! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, Guide was fabulous!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skip the line for this tour is highly recommended. Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Again our your guide was so knowledgeable and showed the main features within the louvre, great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Again our your guide was so knowledgeable and showed the main features within the louvre, great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. The guide was very informative. Small group so easy to hear and see the highlights of the museum. Highly recommed

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unbelievably crowded, need a tour guide just to navigate the crowds to get to the works of art you came to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message