Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4633 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just a wonderful afternoon at Giverney and Monet. Lovely drive, not too long. Would have liked another hour or so to relax at restaurants there. Could not fault the tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Giverny from Paris was delightful. The home and gardens were in full bloom and beyond beautiful. A wonderful experience seeing the estate of this famous artist.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is worth taking. I liked the way we saw Monet's paintings first although the person who escorted the group from the tour office to the museum has never been into the museum and couldn't answer any questions. The bus ride to and from Monet's Gardens was perfect with great sightseeing along the way. Wonderful cafe for coffee right outside Monet's house. Monet's house was also accompanied by wonderful bathroom facilities and a large gift shop-perfect for those you left at home who are hard to shop for.

Doing what: Impressionist Art Tour: Musée de l'Orangerie, Monet's Gardens and Giverny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic day. Arnaud knew so much about the art and the history. He made the whole day a memorable experience.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide had an incredible knowledge. The tour was just enough for my 3 children to see the most famous pieces of art without losing interest. We were left in the Louvre, once the tour was over to choose what other interests we had and wander through the enormous building.I think it was a great way to introduce the kids to the many pieces of artwork without over-whelming them.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was great, very well presented and very knowledgeable. Even if you are not into the whole museum thing this tour is well worth taking and gives a very good snapshot of a great and massive museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very organised - took all the worry out of a wonderful afternoon

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pavel was a great guide.
Highly recommended tour. The day we were there is was relatively quiet, but the fast tract and guide was worth every penny.
I am sorry i did not do the same at the Louvre?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very personal Tour.. perfect for a quick taste

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Driver (Louis) was knowledgeable and helpful. A very pleasant afternoon.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour! The night tour was the best time to go to the Louvre ,it was not crowded at all. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable as well as entertaining. She took us on a complete tour with the history of the Louvre and French history and art history and how they are all connected. It was enthralling, I could have stayed for another 3 hours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the Louvre. The museum is so vast, you need a guide. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of the Louvre and its contents. She gave us plenty of time to see the highlights of the museum. This is the only way to visit the Louvre Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved passing by all the looooong lines. Tour guide excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing the tour guide was so passionate and I learnt a lot from him

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message