Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely recommended to take a tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was clear and knew about Monet and the area we travelled to. Even the rain could not spoil it.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The lady that gave us the tour was excellent. Very nice and she knew a lot about the Louvre and art in general. Enough time in the areas more important. The Louvre is HUGE but we were able to see at least some important paintings. Overall it was a good value for the money, especially because we didn't have to do any line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The highlight of our trip so far

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience. Our tour guide was so efficient and took good care of our group. We could hear her above the crowd with the ear sets provided to us. Great idea so we could hear her, even at a distance. The morning tour was just enough time and when complete, we stayed for lunch at the café inside the Louvre with people we met that morning from our tour group. Thanks for a great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is a magical place that must be seen to be believed. Beautiful gardens, a comfortable house, the world famous lily pond, all deserve your visit.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide did a great job in a very busy and hot museum. She was vey knowledgeable and patient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One could spend 3 months in the Louvre and not see enough so a guided walking tour is the only way to see it initially so you can appreciate its size and the beauty inside it. The highlights were presented during the tour and solid background was given at each stop--such beautiful art! The guide chose our stops well and guided us through very large crowds.. Beware of the scammers outside the Louvre however--they are very persistent and a real nuisance. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I Found all the tour guides for all my tours (Eiffel Tower Tour etc) excellent and very informed with all information. Very friendly and helpful to me especially as I was touring alone. I cannot speak highly enough of the service Viator give to the visitors. My friend put me on to you and now I will recommend you too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great and knowledgeable guide(Raephaelle)! Simply magnifique!! Loved every minute and not long enough! But your ticket allows you to stay/go back. Very important to have a knowlegdeable guide! And skip the line also great investment!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had THE MOST FABULOUS TOUR GUIDE. He brought all the pictures to
life and explained about the period the painting took place and what made the painting famous. We loved the tour and so did our four grandchildren all under 14 years of age. Well worth the price!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message