Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3601 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful trip. Our guide was great. We had enough time to view the gardens and the house. Wish we had more time to walk into town to look around. The gift shop was expensive. For example, the little mirrors cost 3 times what they did at the kiosks in Paris. Maybe we should have been told that ahead of time.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The only way to see the Louvre. The lines were very long and we had only 4 days in Paris and wanted to visit the Louvre. Our guide Raffala, not sure if that is the correct spelling, was a 10. A wealth of knowledge of the works of art.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Only way to see the Louvre is with a guide. The place is packed!!! Make sure you see The Royal Place Apartments - amazing....

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Another informative guide and worth it to skip the line.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent, the guide was very knowledgeable about art and very helpful.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent to avoid the long lines and to see the 'main' attractions in the Louvre. Excellent and well worth it.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had limited time to visit the museum so this was perfect. We got straight in and missed the queue which was around the block. We were then given a two hour tour from a highly knowledgable member of the museum staff who showed us the highlights of the collection and gave us an overview of the development of artistic style through the time period of the collection. Brilliant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our 3 1/2 hour tour flew by - even with a 10-year-old and a 13-year-old. Our guide was fantastic! Definitely a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was excellent and a pro! Highly recommend tour for the knowledge and time you save getting around the Louvre.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our Musee dOrsay tour. Skip the line feature got us off to a great start. Our guide led us throughout the museum capturing all the highlights and providing excellent historical information for us to experience the impressionists' movement. The outside patio offered great photo opportunities. Afterwards we went to the museum's cafe in the former hotel banquet/ballroom for a delicious lunch!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, very informative!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was exceptional. She was sooooo passionate about art and taught me quite a few things. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was in the afternoon on a hot day, and the museum was crowded, but the guide brought us into a side entrance without any waiting. Mona Lisa, David, etc. were fantastic and guide was very informative.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Pat
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best tour guide ever. She even found a quaint restaurant for us to have lunch. Liked the small group and skip the line. She did her best to get us around the crowds and see the top picks

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour leader was well informed, she really knew Art and history. Excellent tour would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Natahia was a great tour guide and driver for this event. She made the trip intresting with local information and enough inforamtion to not make it overpowering. Great tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend. Anais was a great tour guide. We enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience...guide was terrific and stories he added to typical dialogue were facinating, e.g. Mona Lisa theft in early 1900's by Italian worker which actually led to Mona Lisa's popularity. Napoleon's living quarters was an added attraction.....shame some were too busy to stick to the end.....

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth a visit, especially the Water Garden/Lily Pond

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WOW great tour!!! Belen was amazing . She was informative interesting fun and an art history expert . She made our tour so interesting.Long day but a great tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was fantastic, the guide made it fun and interesting.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour changed how we saw Paris. We started by learning about the architecture of the train station. Then we went to a beautifully preserved art nouveau brasserie. As we enjoyed a cup of coffee, Solene, our fabulous tour guide, pointed out the art nouveau elements that surrounded us. We then ascended to see spectacular glass domes at the top of two art nouveau buildings. Our guide took us behind the scenes to see how they were built. We climbed up even further and were rewarded by a breathtaking rooftop view of Paris. As we soaked in the views Solene pointed out architectural hightlights around the city. Solene was everything you want in a tour guide: knowledgeable, engaging, and conversational. She answered our questions not only about architecture but also about the best places to eat and about secret places away from tourists and crowds. If you are interested in architecture or even if you're not don't hesitate to book this tour!

Doing what: Art Nouveau Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guided tour of the Louvre was excellent. Our local guide was excellent and she took us to many special exhibits, including the Mona Lisa. Her experience and training in art history was very valuable and help us gain a lot of insight into the history and culture of times long ago. This is the only way to visit the Louvre to avoid wasted time and benefit from a knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was worth the Skip the Line ticket price to get into the Louvre! Our male guide was very knowledgeable...sorry we forgot your name. The crush of people around the Mona Lisa reminded us of students entering a MSU football game....why not wise up Louvre and do what Italy did for the Last Supper?
Amazing place that needs several days to really enjoy!

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Sumith
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the morning 9:45 AM tour. Our guide Sebastian was young and energetic. Spoke english very fluently.He took us to all important exhibits and kept our two teenagers engaged. We completed the tour in about three hours and we were pretty exhausted by the time we finished. Without the help of a tour guide, it would have been impossible to navigate Louvre within a reasonable time. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message