Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3764 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sylviaspace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had an excellent tour guide and appreciate the City Tour Company training and selection. He was so well informed, energetic and a great blend of history and humor of the background development. We would recommend this concise and enlightening tour within the short time of 3 hours to encompass all that we were able to see! Definitely want to see more when time available- next trip?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Alejandro G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, very friendly definitely a good option to get to know the Louvre!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Montmartre is a must for any student of art history. This walking tour provided an intimate look at the Montmartre neighborhoods, but more importantly, it took us by the studios of famous artists, such as Picasso.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Charmane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. we would never have been able to achieve what we did without her. The night trip was a bonus - far fewer people.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Chris was a wonderful tour guide and was very knowledgeable about both museums. Great day!!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Jean Luc S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guided tour of the Louvre and Museé dOrsay was excellent. It turned out to be private, because my husband and I were the only ones on it. This made it super special. Lilia was our guide and we were very lucky. We are not what you could consider into art people. She managed to keep it interesting by linking history to the paintings, sculptures and objects of art during the visit. Time flew away and before we knew it, the tour was over.
Starting at the Louvre and finishing at Museé dOrsay takes you from ancient to modern. She took us to see many of the famous pieces housed at these two wonderful museums Diana, Cupid and Physique, Venus, Monalisa, Van Goghs, and many others famous artists. She told us about their personal lives while admiring the pieces, which are intrinsically linked to who they were.
Half day to discover and admire these treasures is short. They contain so many pieces of art that a few days would be the rule. But if time is short while in Paris, we recommend this tour to wet your appetite and come back for more on your next visit to the City of Lights.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Patrick v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We booked the day before, online and everything worked like a charm. Did not need to bring any papers they knew our name and off we went with the group. A relatively big group, but not so big that it bothered. The guide was very good and explained with a lot of passion. It was great that after the tour we could stay on in the museum. It was worth the money as I would not have wanted to queue all the time for everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Annette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I wish we could give 10 Stars! We were a group of 6 and had two awesome tour guides, Lily and Harriet! Since my father was in a wheel chair we separated into two small groups. Lily was so great that she went to the museums prior to our tour and mapped out the tour for a person in a wheelchair, since this was her first time with someone in a chair. They were both so knowledgeable and provided us with lots of great history, fun facts and made us feel right at home. They took us to the most important pieces in the museum but if we were curious about something else they were knowledgeable about it, they did a super nice job! We had lunch at this really cute Parisian café that Harriet recommended to us and they even joined us, they fit into our group just like family. Our entire group was pleased with the tour and I have and will continue to recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

EDWIN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing!!! A must do in Paris. The tour was essential for getting the most out of seeing as much of the major works as possible. Our tour guide Joshua was great!!! Don't hesitate to book this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Huraiyah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I loved our tour guide Caroline. She was knowledgeable and funny. She took us to see the Rock Stars of the Louvre as she put it. Everywhere we went she told the stories of the art and artists very well. Amazing experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Pauline w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, so much to see. Our guide was wonderful and was very knowledgable.
We had a great time on our small group tour of the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Sim Hing Joliot L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was great

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Dino F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Caroline, our tour guide, and very knowledgeable, professional, and fun. There were only 3 of us on the tour, so it was more like touring the museum with a smart friend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Jaclyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Catherine is a wonderful and charming guide. We were quite impressed with her depth of knowledge and enthusiasm in leading our group. The group was pretty tired at the end of the tour but she looked like she could have kept going! We love to do walking tours of all kinds when we travel to new cities, and she is among the best guides we've ever had.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Jocelyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

David was a blast, absolutely amazing! My fiancé and I were in Paris for a college break tour and thought it would be fun to get some pictures together instead of all our selfies. We could have never imagined that they would turn out this great! David was knowledgeable and energetic. He went above and beyond for the perfect shot, he would move trash, lay on the ground, and somehow find a way to keep other people out of the frame. We wanted some romantic as well as fun shots and he was able to deliver. He knew where to take us for great shots, he helped us pose, and most importantly he made us feel comfortable. David would give us tidbits of information about the area we were taking pictures in and gave us ideas of activities to do while in Paris. We had so much fun with this photo shoot and getting to know David.

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Robin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent. Worth every penny. Our guide Chris was wonderful, entertaining, and let us go at our own pace. Even though the group is limitd to ten, we were lucky that it was just our family of four and him. Chris also directed to a delicious restaurant where we dined without a hurry. Be sure to ask for Chris he made all the difference!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Ricardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a great tour we had, will highly recommend it! Specially if it's your honeymoon like it was for us, Michel was fantastic and the pictures worth every penny

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Cheri R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Probably the best tour we had in Paris. Our Tour guide Chris, was FABULOUS! It was a small group of 6 of us for the Louvre and after lunch we broke into two groups, so it was just the four in our family with the tour guide Chris. He was fun, taught us a few things about the art, made you think, and really was a great time. Chris was the best guide. If you get a chance to request him, do it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great and Lilian our American tour guide was great. She was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

bert.oudshoorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A Great Bus ride with a friendly Guide

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

celticrx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour with Raphaelle but it worked out because our group was 6 people and they separated us from the rest of the group with our own tour guide. The other group looked quite large and I don't know if they called in any more guides for that group but it looked too large for a good experience. With just the six of us we had a really great, personalized tour of the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jessicanaregreat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide really made the art come alive. Was knowledgeable with an obvious passion and respect for art and aesthetic. Could not have wished for a better experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jessicanaregreat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide really made the art come alive. Was knowledgeable with an obvious passion and respect for art and aesthetic. Could not have wished for a better experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Ann-Britt M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the guide was so wonderful. informative and engaging. i really enjoyed the entire tour from beginning to end!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Suellen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the highlights of our visit to France. Don't miss beautiful Giverny!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message