Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must see and the skip the line is the best. Our guide was very informative and added a lot of insight. I highly recommend the skip the line and can say we were very pleased with Viator and the tour company and guides

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great experience. We got so much more out of the museum having a guide well versed in the details of the prominent pieces...not just the pieces themselves but also how they came to be in the Louvre. Our guide, Caroline, was EXCELLENT.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alejandra was the most amazing tour guide. Quite engaging and knowledgeable. Our visit was immensely enjoyable. Would highly recommend this method to visit the Louvre and this tour guide especially.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow this museum took our breath away. Napoleon's apartment is a must see, also the Mona Lisa in its beauty. The glass pyramids were spectacular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely trip - things went off without a hitch. I liked that information and guidance was provided but the tour guides mainly left us alone to explore.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and the tour guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful morning's tour of the Marais. We heard a nice history of the area and then learned a lot about the previous and current art scene.
Our guide was also very versed in Picasso's history. It was nice to be well primed before we saw the newly reopened museum.
We were there on a weekday morning in July and there was no problem with crowds.

Doing what: Small-Group Le Marais Art Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Picasso Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very informative, enjoyed it very much!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great tour, guides both really helpful and avoiding me getting left behind. thanks viator..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable about Monet and the area. I would highly recommend this tour to other travelers who are interested in Monet. A few days later I went to the Marmottan Museum in Paris which has other Monet paintings. It was an excellent follow up to the Giverny tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic the gardens are amazing and colourful

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful introduction to our week in Paris! Richard was the perfect guide on our tour through the Montmartre area, showing us interesting places not frequented by many tourists. It was only our family on the tour, so the children received individual instruction on the manual settings of their cameras. This made a huge impact on their photos for the duration of our holiday. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Photographer's Walking Tour of Paris - The Latin Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Always wanted to go, and wasn't disappointed. Spectacular gardens, not too far from Paris, plenty of free time.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Nathan, our tour guide was exceptional. His historical background gave wonderful insights into the different periods represented at the Louvre and the Musee d Orsay. Time flew by but felt he gave us a good overall art experience.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Harriet, was fabulous. What a wonderful and informative tour. I highly recommend this tour as it provides behind the scenes insight into the Montmartre impressionist community and then ties it to the artwork at the d'Orsay.

Doing what: Private Tour: Skip-the-Line Musée d'Orsay & Montmartre Impressionist Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Trip wAs GREAT and the tour guid was informative and loved her hod a lot. Very organized too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

THE BEST!!!! Loved this excursion. Started off with th most delightful and informative guide Louis. Very knowledgeable. Small van with 8 people total. Walked through the very long line at Giverny and had a wonderful time. The house and his life are as exquisite as the garden take the time to wait. Then drove to a lovely mill were the most charming three course lunch was laid out with wine. Headed off to Auvers sur Oise after wards to a most tragic part but still beautiful. TO hear about the short tortured life of Van Gogh. Traveled to his gravesite and heard about his last days. Tour of the Inn is also lovely where he stayed and the movie was very informative. Thank you Definatley one of my faves during our trip.

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'm more into history than art and WOW how great this tour was for those enjoy are but love history. There were only 6 in our group and that really made the tour. Only way to see the Louvre as far as I'm concerned!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Louvre is overwhelming in size!! This small group tour was perfect for 2-2 1/2 hours. We had a tour guide who was an art historian, and gave us fantastic insights into the Louvre and it's art. Definately a thumbs up for those on short visits or first visits to to the Louvre.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Again, a knowledgeable guide made this tour fabulous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

THIS WAS ANOTHER FABULOUS TOUR. It is alot of walking uphill so this is not for anyone with knee, back or feet issues. Our guide was lovely!! The tour was very interesting and the weather cooperated completely. I would do this again.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide. Very very knowledgable and capable of navigating the crowds. Nice small group allowed us to see a lot in just a few hours. We appreciated the opportunity to stay in the museum after the tour and continue looking at art. Really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Damien, was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. The tour was a little lengthy for our two teenage children, but we all found it interesting and informative. This tour gave us a good overview of some of the main exhibits at the Louvre. Overall, we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message