Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3736 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was both amusing and knowledgable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Marcia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed a beautiful trip to Givern. Our guide was both knowledgeable and personable, and happy to answer questions as well. All in all, it was a delightful excursion and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Paris!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Terrific tour. Francesca a wonderful guide. Her love for the art shines through her great commentary. A pleasure to be in her company at the Orsay.

Doing what: Paris 2-Hour Private Guided Tour to Orsay Museum

suemaxam United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gardens absolutely fabulous, colours amazing. Spring is the best time to visit. Coach very nice, tour guide very helpful and informative. Lovely trip. Sue Maxam. Bedford UK

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Monet and #39;s gardens are wonderful!! All other complaints in older reviews have been addressed. The guide discussed Monet, his life, and his works on the bus ride and at the gardens. There were headsets so one tour guide was speaking Spanish and the other guide was speaking English.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Terry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Don't think I would have seen everything without the guide. It was a great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Rebecca W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide Caroline. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Would recommend this one again

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Leanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lots of information, great tour! Highly recommended if you like to get a more in depth knowledge on the realism and Impressionism. Love the tour!

Doing what: Paris 2-Hour Private Guided Tour to Orsay Museum

Roderick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Taking the night tour was an excellent option, we were able to get very close to the major exhibits without a long wait. We had an informative guide who did a good job of hitting the highlights in a short tour of such a huge Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

avr186

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus ride to Giverny was very comfortable and the tour guide really knew her stuff! It was great learning all about Monet and his paintings and family life. We enjoyed the house, gardens, and gift shop thoroughly. Thank you, Viator!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Abigail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really easy way to see Giverny. Our guide was very good and the flowers amazing. Wasn and #39;t expecting much from the house but it was a nice surprise and the town is charming if you have a little time left to see it.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Catherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour. Would love to sign up for a longer one next time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Lennix Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent Tour. We got to see all the main highlights with an extremely knowledgable and passionate guide. The Louvre is so large that I think this is the only way to see it if you have never been before.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Hector O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

While it went too fast, the tour guide was well worth the value. Hearing the history besides seeing the views made it so much worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hillary is an awesome guide!! She is very knowledgeable in all aspects of art and art history. She was fun to be with and we enjoyed a lunch with her between the Louvre Museum tour and the Musee d Orsay tour. She was insightful and kept our attention throughout both tours. We cannot say enough about Hillary and hope you get her for your tour!!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Elizabeth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was great - talk the entire drive there giing us background. The grounds were beautiful!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Garth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a beautiful spring day in Paris and made so memorable by Catherine with her detailed knowledge of the Louvre. It was amazing to see the famous art works that you have read about and seen photos of for real. Catherine added the cream on the top with her interesting background to each work. There is no way we would have been able to find our way to the highlights of this amazing museum on our own with out taking twice as long and getting lost! We would thoroughly recommend booking this tour when in Paris.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jeancalladine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent way to see the Louvre! Hats off to our very informative guide, Alexandre, who made the time we spent there most worthwhile.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Hector G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guide, very passionate about the louvre and what it represents.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Violet is an amazing guide. She is as beautiful as she is knowledgeable on history, and that is very knowledgeable. The Louvre is huge. I suggest taking a tour just to avoid losing your way in there. We saw all three wings and she was a wealth of information on every period of history contained in the museum. On top of that she also had amusing stories and kept things interesting and moving.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

MELODY United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Christine was phenomenal. Very informative, fun and inspired. The tour was spectacular!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

shelldeeks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of interesting information. It was lovely to be able to stroll around the house and gardens at your own pace and take it all in.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were probably two weeks short of prime spring but the gardens did not disappoint. We arrived early and were able to experience The Golden Hour with great light . As an artist I came back with lots of material to fuel my studio work. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

ddizon726

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Totally worth it. We were thinking of just getting the combo of City tour + Louvre but glad we didn and #39;t. There were just so many works of art and at 3 hours, this tour was enough to show us through all the best ones. It could get exhausting though. We forgot the name of our awesome tour guide: Merci!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Angela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tina, our guide, was wonderful! She was extremely knowledgeable about the art and history and made the tour so very interesting. My two teenagers were enthralled with all the information. On top of that, Tina was friendly, personable, and flexible. She made the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay one of the hi-lights of our trip to Paris.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message