Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4691 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a spectacular tour. Our guide was most knowledgeable. She made sure that we saw all of the important exhibits. Her knowledge of the Louvre History was most informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide, Marion, was spectacular. I think the d'Orsy was the finest museum the we have seen in all of our travels. However, marion made the day.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide made this tour awesome! Just wish it was longer! The Louvre is so much more than I expected!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The 3 hour tour with the guide was a great way to know more about the Louvre. Second visit for me but the guide's personable manner and knowledge gave me an insight which was a highlight!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a wonderful time on this tour. It was a small group which I found to be more enjoyable and easier to keep up with when walking around crowded groups. The guide was quite knowledgeable in his explanations of the various exhibits. And, of course, it was wonderful to finally see the Mona Lisa. Just be prepared for constant crowds. You can ease your way up so just be patient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyable your. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around to all the highlights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great way (in just a couple of hours) to get oriented in an incredible museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was well worth the investment. The meeting place was easy to find near the 'secret' entrance away from the crowd. That was nice! One can spend days in this museum. Thus, it cannot be expected to see everything. Our guide did a wonderful job of pointing out the highlights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous afternoon, Julian our driver was informative and interesting. Of course the highlight was Monets house and garden, a long time dream of mine! Definitely worth going, a simple delight!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable not only of the art in the museum but of the amazing history of the building (s) themselves dating back to the original castle. She also took us to interesting corners of the Louvre that were amazingly empty even though the crowds were massed by the famous masterpieces. This tour was the best value in Paris. We could never have appreciated the Louvre properly without a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed this walking tour. Our guide was a Parisian art history student and was very passionate about impressionism so we got some real insights and learned a lot about the history of Montmatre and the life there during the impressionism movement. And the Skip-the-Line Orsay ticket was brilliant - I pretty much walked right past massive queues straight through the doors. Sweet!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

stella
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We would highly recommend, its a must see!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent guide, great overview of most important treasurers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour. The tour guide was amazing. He was very enthusiastic and passionate about history and art. The Lourve is huge so he hit the must sees and gave us interesting facts about those. I wouldn't try and go without a guide. Too much to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Catherine is an amazing guide. I've been on the road for quite a while in Europe and this tour is yet to be topped. It is the best decision to go with a guide to the Louvre since it is huge and it covers all the basics for a first time visit :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message