Florence's Accademia Gallery (Galleria dell'Accademia) sits second on most itineraries, right after the fabulous Uffizi. The collection at the Accademia can't compare to the Uffizi in terms of size or variety, but it has one must-see sight that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4777 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful place. However, we were rushed to see it. Given an hour and a half to actually go through and
meet the bus driver. Could have been longer so we didn't feel rushed. However, it is a beautiful place
and added to our knowledge of Monet when we saw his work at other museums. So glad I went and
loved the gift shop.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Louvre is huge without our guide we would not be able to get the juiciest out of it! Awesome guide we have!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgable and he seemed like he had a true passion for all of the paintings and sculptures, which made it that much more fun for my boyfriend and I. We were able to ask questions and the guide would slow down as needed and go into more detail. Such a great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately it rained the entire tour but our guide was great - funny, informative, genuinely interested in the subject matter. Would highly recommend it to others visiting Paris even if they know the city well.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved it! Our guide was so knowledgable and funny. I thought the Louvre might be a bit of a snooze, but I left there feeling like it was one of the highlights of our trip!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Raphael was fantastic!!! I had no idea that the tour would be so interesting and beautiful when I booked it. I thought I was just doing it to get the skip the line tickets for Orsay, and we ended up loving our walking tour even more than the museum - it is a must do in Paris!!!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Clair was extremely friendly and informative. Everything started on time and she was able to show us the highlights that were of the most interest to our group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the perfect "hands on" way to learn about and enjoy the cheese of Paris. The shop is a two generation family affair (Father and Daughter) and the large cellar level under the store which houses the maturation room (wall to wall cheeses) is where everything takes place. Pierre, who also has a winery background, has set up the homey space with all sorts of displays that bring his story of the history of cheese to life. He is warm, extremely knowledgeable and made both the art and science of cheese making come to life in the "presentation" portion of the session. The cheese tasting part was fabulous and set up just like a great wine tasting. It included generous helpings of six very different (and fabulous) cheeses, baguette, apples (for palate cleansing) and both a red and white wine. As both a wine and cheese expert, Pierre provided great insights on the art of pairing wine and cheese, in addition to his guidance on the cheese tasting itself. It was a great way to savor one of the best Paris foods in a relaxing atmosphere, and the time of day/area made it easy to fit this activity into a packed schedule of site seeing. It is very near the Picasso and Pompidou museums in the Marais district.

Doing what: Cheese and Wine Tasting in a Paris Cheese Cellar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend. Guide was informative and with only a small group the experience was much more personal run at a far more leisurely pace than expected which allowed us to take in far more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. Our guide, Guillaume was incredibly knowledgeable and the walking tour was a lot of fun.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an AWESOME tour guide. She knew so much and had a wonderful sense of humor, too. She helped guide us to the most critical things to see. This was helpful in such a huge museum. We were able to get in quite quickly as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide was great we really enjoyed our tour! I highly recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Decent tour for the low price. Had no idea the Louvre would be so crowded. Planned to spend the day there but couldn't wait for the tour to end to get away from the throngs of people. Even more people here than at Versailles. We will come back again in February when nobody visits so we can actually see more. Our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message