Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3341 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it. History of area, anecdotes about painters and background history of Sacre Coeur are all things you can't get without a tour guide.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great! We saw many things we never would have in own. Our guide was knowledgable,friendly, and flexible. I love the rooftop views-we would have completely missed this view of Paris. A great way to learn-highly recommend.

Doing what: Art Nouveau Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I were on a 3hr Louvre, Paris Tour with Marouane from City Wonders on Sunday and we absolutely loved it. He was such a knowledgable and entertaining guide. He made a special place even better, and we learnt so much from him. He is a credit to your company. Many thanks from us

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A.ma.zing! Our photographer was a typical Parisian rock star and very accommodating. He knew awesome angles and made us feel at ease. He would also recommend poses and made our afternoon a lot of fun! Pics are awesome! I took the pics with my mom and it is going to be an unforgetable memory!

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tours I have ever had.
The guide was gracious and very knowledgable,
Especially about Van Gogh.
Thanks so much!
If it hadn't been for Your company, I never would hade had this experience!

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was informative, energetic and made very good use of our time. We enjoyed it immensely

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was fabulous! Our tour guide was friendly and helpful and the gardens were a beautiful escape from Paris. I can see why Monet lived here! So glad we went! Thanks!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

learned so much....guides were knowledgeable and smart. knew their stuff

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular tour! As a first time visitor to the Louvre I wanted to see the highlights and this was the perfect tour to do it. Our tour guide Anna was extremely knowledgeable, with a Masters degree in Art History it doesn't' get any better than that for a tour of the Louvre! After the tour there was enough time to visit other areas or revisit your favorites.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable walk. Tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Musee D'Orsay was awesome.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favorite Viator Paris tour. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She came prepared with a tablet to show us other works of art that related to what we were seeing. Even gave us a few lunch recommendations at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful, knowledgeable guide. Very personable and informative. The Picasso Museum was, of course, fantastic, though there was no line at all when we got there.

Doing what: Small-Group Le Marais Art Walking Tour and Skip-the-Line Picasso Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Michel Plason was our photographer. We had a change in our flight and he accommodated our last minute changes. He was very professional and knowledgeable about the areas in Paris and he made out tour very special. I had my mother, husband and our 10 month old baby boy with us. He made sure we had the best pictures at the best scenarios. I highly recommend Michel and will certainly stay in touch for our next trip to Paris.
Merci Michel

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide did a great job of avoiding the crowds, and led us smoothly to the exhibits. She had an excellent knowledge of the pieces of art, and knew the back history to make it more interesting. She very easily accommodated some folks in our group who had issues with climbing stairs, and never got ruffled when her Plan A didn't work out. Great tour, even greater guide - I recommend the tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were very lucky to have been in a group of 4 with an expert guide. We learned so much about the techniques and changes in style. Very crowded but well worth the effort, and the skip the line made everything so much better

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Quaint, amazing, spectacular Giverny, Auvers Sur Oise was interesting and powerful, emotional. Great tour guide Louis! and comfortable vehicle. A great day out!

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

David our photographer was awesome. Our pictures are great and both my daughter and I had a ton of fun! We now have wonderful pictures of our time in Paris and memories of a great day.

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and felt we saw all the highlights. The swarm around the Mona Lisa was insane, but to be expected

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was Jaques. He was very informative and very passionate about the art and artists he was telling us about. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Musee d'Orsay.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of our group cancelled at the last minute and we had a private tour! Cudos to the company for not just cancelling the tour altogether. Our guide Eammuel sp? was fantastic - giving us so much history that helped us thoroughly enjoy the art. He even found places for us to sit and rest as we toured and waited while we used the restroom. He took us to a wonderful little cafe for lunch - food was FANTASTIC and quick. Would do a tour with him anytime.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message