Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3005 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My 2 friends and I loved this tour. The small group tour is worth the price. Melissa V.D. was an excellent tour guide. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My 2 friends and I loved this day tour. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Patricia
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

beautiful trip and great for all ages.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great tour! The tour guide Catherine was very informative. The Skip the line option was great and highly recommend a tour guide as there is so much to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The quide was outstanding. I was not an art critic but after this tour I look at art in a different light. The works that we viewed were interesting and inspiring.
Mike and Terry McCabe

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour - both the Monet home and gardens as well as seeing the countryside. The tour guide was very, very knowledgeable and articulate. The meeting place for the bus worked very well for us. Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. On time pick up, beautiful site. Nice to have private transport as my mum has mobility difficulties.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

No line and the 6:30 pm tour was great. we were able to walk right up to the most famous works of art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Learned a lot that would otherwise have gone over my head. The most interesting guided tour I have ever had.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. We enjoyed this one from beginning to end.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. She explained paintings and statues and made our visit to the Louvre very enjoyable. It is wonderful to skip those lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great for seeing 2 museums and their iconic pieces, that are "musts" when visiting Paris. I learned a TON about the art we did get to see, but couldn't see everything because the Louvre is huge! Can use the pass to go back for more the same day on your own though.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide, Catherine, was the best on any tour we could imagine. Three hours went like three minutes. We had been to the Louvre before, and it was okY but not great. We learned more than all the other trips combined. The money was well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was passionate about art which made the museum tour even more exciting and informative. Well done!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Musée d'Orsay Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see it. I was expecting the headset but they were not used this time as one can hear the guide better. Use headset even for smaller groups..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

David, our photographer was awesome! We are a family of 4 with 2 young kids and they loved it! He did a good mix of pictures of the whole family, the kids and parents at many of the major attractions in Paris. We love our pictures! Would do again, can't beat the price!

Doing what: Private Paris Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoy the tour! The guide, Eugenie, was knowledgeable and really made the museum much enjoyable with information about the artifacts and the history of the museum building itself. And really, 3 hours is just nice for a tour of the Louvre. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. From the time the booking was done, to the Coach pickup, there were no issues. The tour guide added some life to a boring road trip. The guides were knowledgeable and funny. Monets' Garden was everything we expected and more. The current flower beds were amazing. The colours were rich and diverse. Great day out

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Spectacular gardens, well worth the trip!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was great! She was clearly passionate and knowledgable about the works we saw

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent experience. Our guide was Tina and we only had three people on the tour so we had a very good chance for conversation and all could understand without straining to hear or jockeying for position.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message