Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3783 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and lots of fun. Would highly recommend this tour to first time visitors.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide Elizabeth was fantastic
She gave us a history of Monet's life And work and pointed out galleries which display his work
We had a Paris City tour as we left and returned
The return was through the villages where Monet lived before Giverney
The driver was courteous and careful
The ticketing was efficient

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The great thing about this tour is the fact that the van only holds up to 8 people. On this trip there were only 6. This allows for a very comfortable ride to the gardens. Antoine was our driver and guide. He took us to Claude Monet's grave and allowed us to visit the church and gardens. Antoine provided a very brief overview of the history of the gardens, then allowed us to explore the house and gardens on our own. We arrived right at opening time so the crowds were minimal and we were back in Paris for lunch. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giverny Monet's Garden: Half-Day Trip from Paris

Christie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding! The highlight of our trip. However, with this kind of tour, the guide really makes it. Our guide Belen was superb. She had a passion and knowledge of art that took us on a journey through the ages, marrying the history of France with each piece of art we viewed. We started our journey at some point BC as we entered the Louvre and six hours later wound up in the early 20th century at the Musee d'Orsay. I would recommend everyone who visits Paris and has any interest in art take this tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Jameswebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A small group tour is 5 or less and the experience was wonderful. Our guide was Christina and she provided great stories about all the art we enjoyed. The only downside are all the selfies from people who don't even look at the art. No fault of the tour, but be prepared.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was very informative and included all of the highlights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely loved this - so much to see and i would do it again

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

monica_m_alexander

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent!!! The information on the meeting point was clear and easy to find. Catherine, our guide was E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T! She was knowledgeable, graceful, poised, and most of all friendly and professional. Catherine ensured that our there hours were used effeciently and that we say the most popular exhibits. She gave excellent directions and suggestions to those of us who wanted to stay or return on our own. I returned the next day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

TroyKris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We did this tour at night - 6:30 booking and it was great! Less people, more room to move and see all the art and sculptures. Our guide was very helpful and made the tour very interesting with all her knowledge! If we had more time we would've returned the next day to see the other areas we missed out on - you can't see it all in one go!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Kimberly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour ...Alex was phenomenal! He was so knowledgeable and really made our tour special. Anyone going on this tour should ask for Alex as their guide. Would do this all over again!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Navneet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Violet, the guide, was amazing. I have never enjoyed a Museum walking tour more. She was knowledgeable and extremely well spoken. Great tour and a great walk !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

chapter.4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour as it saves time and the information provided by the guide was excellent. It was money well spent as the crowds are amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

dannyfrancis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable experience with an informed tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

ndegbert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Louvre is overwhelming and it was great to have Julian guide us to see not only the highlights such as the Mona Lisa but some of his favorite things as well. Because of the masses of people and the need to maintain proper temp and humidity for the art work, it's hot and sticky inside. Dress appropriately and bring water.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting! The Louvre is so huge I would have been lost and confused. We learned a lot. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Marianne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was one of the best tours I ever experienced! Our tour guide, Carolina, was simply amazing. She was personable, engaging, funny and warm, and best of all, extremely knowledgeable. We would unequivocally recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum and Musée d’Orsay Small-Group Tour

Earl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour Guide Pauline was very complete and educational with her information- - I am not an art appreciation person and when I have toured previous art museums, it was underwhelming. With the experience that I received with Pauline the history of France and Europe, the background of the artist, the museum itself, I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Stacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent! Our guide, Julien, was fantastic! More informative than any guide I've had on any other museum tour ... very considerate of the group as a whole and set a pace that was perfect and allowed us to see a great many highlights ... and even went over quite a bit so we could see a really good overview of the museum!

One of the best tours we've had in Paris so far.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Debbie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Govern was lovely and the tour was well organized and just the right amount of time.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Juliana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was very knowledgable and made my experience at the Louvre so much better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Errol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best, most informitave tour in Paris. Our guide was so knowledgeable and patient. Which we had a few day here with her.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the Louvre !!!
And every detail explained in the overview of the tour was accurate. We were very impressed with the specific travel directions, the location for meeting, the professionalism of the staff and knowledge of the tour guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a small group with a terrific guide named Anais. She was very animated and enthusiastic about the exhibits that she showed us. She provided us with a lot of interesting anecdotal historical information that greatly enhanced our visit to the Louvre. All in all, it was a wonderful tour and a highlight of our Paris trip. Very good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

e bruce m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were fortunate to have Tina as our personal guide. She made the museum come alive.Best tour we have ever had.Thank you Tina.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message