Paris is all about art – centuries of painters have lived here, painted here, exhibited here and died here. With so much art at your fingertips, it can be hard to know where to begin. These top 10 Paris art experiences will get you started on your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3930 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide! She added so much to our experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Cindy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very nice tour. There was a family of 4 and myself in the van. After an orientation to GIverny we were given time to explore on our own. The driver pointed out sites of interest on the way back to Paris. An very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet's Garden Small Group Day Trip from Paris

kenkat44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour in spite of the amazing crowds. Our guide worked hard to make sure that we saw all of the incredible art, and artfully navigated the crowded conditions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Merrie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour. My guide was Thibo spelling who was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and funny and well prepared. I would recommend this to any art lover because you'll see where they got there inspiration. So much fun!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Faye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a must for anyone visiting Paris! The ride to Giverny was comfortable and relaxing. Monet's home and gardens were inspirational and breathtaking. Our tour guide, Remy, was pleasant and shared many facts and stories with us. I had a great time and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Rosemarie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide (English language) was very accommodating. She made sure she was not going too fast and always pointed a chair or other seating out for my comfort. She was well informed and explained the art in details. Highly recommend a tour through viator.com

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

jean-paul m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour Cynthia was excellent. She was knowledgeable and friendly. We would definitely do it again with her!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

tara.lavin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide Solean was awesome!! Got to see lots of hidden gems we would have NEVER happened upon without the tour! Just wonderful!

Doing what: Art Nouveau Walking Tour in Paris

Dale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Guide Violet was AMAZING! She was so informative, and so fun at the same time...what a combo! The Louvre was just beautiful! We spent a little extra time walking around after the tour...and yes, we got lost! So glad we had a guide and was able to see the highlights first!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

carrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Bus ride to Giverny very nice, Monet's home and gardens are beautiful. Guide was informative. This is a must-see!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful! Our guide was knowledgable and had a very real passion for the louve and its' collections. She took is right past the long lines and straight to the high points of the museum . As our ticket allowed us in and out access all day to the museum she also gave us recommendations on other awesome collections in the louve. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to spend a morning and learn the history of this unique area and art.

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Erin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour has been a highlight of our trip so far. Our guide Caroline was nothing short of amazing, with a passion for art and the Louvre itself. We went in the evening when it was not quite as crowded. We learned so much about the art and the artists! Definitely will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

William S K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour group was extremely small, due to a happy coincidence of scheduling. There were just 5 of us, plus our wonderful guide, Felix. This allowed Felix to address our individual questions. Felix was knowledgeable and funny. He led us through the highlights of the Lourvre. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Mary F. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! Could highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour of the Louvre and Museum D Orsee was wonderful, as Tina is so knowledgeable and passionate about Art History

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum & Musée d’Orsay Semi-Private Guided Tour

Elizabeth E A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. The bus was clean and air conditioned which was wonderful as the weather was very hot and humid. The guide was nice and did a good job. My only wish is that we had more time there. On this day, it was okay due to the hot weather and heavy rain at the latter part of the visit.

Doing what: Giverny and Monet

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour and our guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. We would recommend thus tour to anyone

Doing what: Auvers sur Oise and Giverny Small Group Day Trip from Paris

Michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful and thoroughly informative tour of the Lourve highlights with our guide. I highly recommend this tour, especially if you are tight on time and can and #39;t spend days wandering the Lourve with all your own research in hand. You can also linger after the tour on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My whole family really enjoyed this tour. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. We were given a lot of insight into the neighborhood and history. And some great restaurant recommendations too!

Doing what: Montmartre Impressionist Art Walking Tour Including Skip-the-Line Musee d’Orsay Ticket

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Claudia showed us around the gallery in an organised and interesting way. We learnt of the history of both the gallery itself and of the artworks therein. Well worth it.

Doing what: Paris 2-Hour Private Guided Tour to Orsay Museum

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a treat. Knowledgeable and passionate guide and no lines. Worth doing at night to avoid the crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Walking Tour including Venus de Milo and Mona Lisa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message