Patagonia ATTRACTIONS See all

Torres Del Paine National Park

Torres Del Paine National Park (or Parque Nacional Torres del Paine) is one of the world's last great, unspoiled spaces, green fields and chill glittering lakes spread out beneath the naked granite spires of the Cordillera del Paine. These ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour is amazing! The scenery is breathtaking! Waterproof gear is a must, and dressing in layers is highly recommended. Rain is a possibility due to the elevation, and rain can also make the hiking unbearable. Even though we dressed in rain gear we were drenched. Not worth the money in rain.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The trip was very well organised and we have spent wonderful time and found out a lot of information about the beautiful country. Many thanks!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful place. Tour guide wa good and the people very friendly. However, the driving time to get to and from El Calafate to las Torres Del Paine was too long 14 hours in total.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Although the mountains were phenomenal, I wouldn't say there was much of a hike. It could have been condensed to 30 min worth of walking. They did include lunch which was nice though.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well, Torres del Paine National Park is one of the most beautiful places on the face of the earth, so if you have a chance to go, even if only for s day, please go. This tour started with an on-time pickup and transfer to a 4-wheel drive, off-road Mercedes Benz bus. The bus holds about 30 people, so the tour group is somewhat smaller than most. The seats are slightly smaller than regular buses, but we didn't really notice the difference much. The tour guide, from the outset, was very friendly, informative, and helpful. Bag lunches were provided for the tour. Travel time from El Calafate to the border was about 3 hours. We spent 1 1/2 hours at the border (mostly on the Argentinian side), which was apparently figured into the tour schedule, so I suppose it is normal. Once in the park, I believe we saw about as much as possible in the 3-4 hours we were there. The return leg was better as neither the Chilean nor the Argentinian border checks were crowded.
Of course, spending 6 hours in a bus getting to and returning from the park is a large demerit, but this isn't the tour operator's fault. If you wish to see the park, traveling from El Calafate, in one day, then I highly recommend this tour. Spending several days in the park is even better, and I understand the tour operator can usually accommodate this, too. All in all, we were very glad we went, and we are planning our next trip back to the park to stay for a week or so.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Considering that I am using a suitcase on rollers and not a backpack, the Hostel del Glaciar Libertador was not within walking distance. The hostel was fine. You just don't want a room near the breakfast area, which gets traffic evening and a.m.

Doing what: 13-Day Best of Patagonia Tour from El Calafate to Ushuaia: Los Glaciares, Torres del Paine and Tierra del Fuego National Parks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Most excellent trip, not to be missed! We only had 2 full days in Calafate, and chose to take this trip on the first day and go see glacias on the 2nd. Both were very memorable experiences, great guides, comfortable bus, amazing panoramas!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing full day tour. The park is INCREDIBLE! Guide was great. He was very knowledgable and spoke English well. Lunch was provided on the bus. Border crossing was easy. There is a lot of time spent on the bus, so be ready. Also, be prepared for colder temperatures and significant wind. Despite these factors, I would still highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Hotels were outside the town (Calafate and Puerto Natales), which wasn't great. I had some problems contacting the local tour operator as it was a different one than stated on the confirmation.
Otherwise it was ok

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Patagonia Tour: El Calafate, Perito Moreno Glacier, Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a long ride but our guide made it enjoyable every step of the way. His explanation concerning the TORRES just added so much more than I ever imagined possible. It was worth the time and money.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is an excellent tour and I would highly recommend it.

If I had one wish it would be that the tour bus was more comfortable and came with some amenities (bath, water/coffee etc.).

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

We expected something a little more private. This tour has large groups and our party was unable to sit together. It caters primarly to the local tourists.

Doing what: 4-Day Chilean Patagonia Tour: Puerto Natales, Serrano Glacier and Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Torres del Paine was worth the trip

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Excellent scenery, but the guide was too cocky.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message