Patagonia ATTRACTIONS See all

Torres Del Paine National Park

Torres Del Paine National Park (or Parque Nacional Torres del Paine) is one of the world's last great, unspoiled spaces, green fields and chill glittering lakes spread out beneath the naked granite spires of the Cordillera del Paine. These ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tamara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Driver and guide were excellent--very helpful and friendly. Torres del Paine was unbelievably beautiful, even though it was a long tour I definitely plan on doing it again. Wear layers and watch out for that wind!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Fanny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing scenery along the way and in the park. Our guide shows so much of passion and respect for the nature. Awesome experience and totally enjoyed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Adam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome hike to the towers. A 19km round trip through varying terrain. Awesome view at the towers. Just hope for some good weather.

Doing what: Full-Day Trek to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour! Our guide Sergio was excellent and had a great knowledge of the local area, flora, and fauna. We had a great time and I'd highly recommend. The company was also kind enough to call my hotel the night before to make sure I knew the proper pick-up time.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

Colton F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you are an independent traveller, not wanting to deal with logistics this is perfect for you. Very few group activities/tours planned outside of the logistics of transport and hotels. If you are looking for a packaged deal, where you are carried from one thing to the next, this is not for you. The tour is basically taking care of all the planes, trains, automobiles of it all. Tour will have you sorted for accomodation and buses and transport which to me is the worst part. That said, you will need to be open with where they book you. Friend and I opted for the comfort option and the places were great. If you go for the lowest cost option, be prepared for more quaint/potentially not-as-central options....as they say, you get what you pay for. We loved this tour because we didn't have the headaches of logistics, and were given the freedom to do what we wanted, when we wanted, when got to a location. Perfect option if you don't want to be on a shared tour bus for 9 straight days :.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Patagonia Tour: El Calafate, Perito Moreno Glacier, Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine National Park

Colton F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you are an independent traveller, not wanting to deal with logistics this is perfect for you. Very few group activities/tours planned outside of the logistics of transport and hotels. If you are looking for a packaged deal, where you are carried from one thing to the next, this is not for you. The tour is basically taking care of all the planes, trains, automobiles of it all. Tour will have you sorted for accomodation and buses and transport which to me is the worst part. That said, you will need to be open with where they book you. Friend and I opted for the comfort option and the places were great. If you go for the lowest cost option, be prepared for more quaint/potentially not-as-central options....as they say, you get what you pay for. We loved this tour because we didn't have the headaches of logistics, and were given the freedom to do what we wanted, when we wanted, when got to a location. Perfect option if you don't want to be on a shared tour bus for 9 straight days :.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Patagonia Tour: El Calafate, Perito Moreno Glacier, Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine National Park

Kerry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Although I found the trek tough going as I think you need a certain level of fitness for the one day trip, I enjoyed it. The guide who was provided to us from a local hostel was fantastic and had a lot of knowledge of the area and especially timings. Even when he received a message about my special lunch request on the day of our tour extremely late message, he went out of his way to make sure I had what ever I needed. A great day that we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Doing what: Full-Day Trek to the Base of Paine Towers at Torres del Paine National Park

viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A well packed day with plenty to see, particularly if you are fortunate, as we were, to have good weather.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

dandav

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

This is very expensive for what it is.... We basically spent the whole day on a minibus.
The first stop was a visit to the MILIDON cave, which was quite impressive. Entrance fee was not included, so that was extra. Next we drove to Glacier Grey, which I was really looking forward to. What they don't tell you is that you need to walk approx. 1.5miles only to get a view of Grey, which is about ten miles away, across a lake. There was a boat tour, but that was not part of our tour and therefore couldn't get any closer to the glacier. After this disappointing stop, we carried on and stopped somewhere for lunch, which was included in the tour, and basically takes up an hour of the day. From there, we drove to the highlight, Torres del Paine..... By the time we arrived, it was pouring with rain and hence, we couldn't see anything. In hindsight, I could have rented a car for the day and done the trip myself. There were two of us and so instead of approx. 260 including entrance fees, this would have cost me approx. 100 going for a rental car option.. The entrance fee for Torres del Paine National Park cost 18 and was also not included... I don't normally like to talk badly about these tours, but this one was definitely not worth it .....

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

Chaoying Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The tour is over-priced. We comfirmed our tour twice with them. The company still made our reservation date wrong. I cannot believe how they made this.
Many thanks to the local company. They organized a new tour for us, even though there is nothing wrong with them. They were very friendly and kind. The tour and the guide are great.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

bjdlow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour is organised nicely with an excellent English speaking tour guide who knows his stuff well and explained brilliantly. I like everything about this tour except that we may have paid too much, about double from the same tour, same guide offers locally.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a wonderful experience on my trip to the Patagonia region. Booking this trip made everything fantastically easy and smooth. Even when we had made mistakes on the itinerary, and our flights got rescheduled, it was taken care of perfectly. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Patagonia Tour: El Calafate, Perito Moreno Glacier, Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine National Park

Garrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was one of the prettiest places I've ever visited. The bus ride took us along old Ruta 40 to the Chilean border. Glad we had the 4x4 bus. Border crossing was easy. The tour took us to several scenic locations and we had time to wander around and take photos. Towards the end of the tour, we got to hike out to a glacial lake. While at the lake, our guide gave us a nice demonstration as to how the horns were created by the magma bubble and glacial erosion. Just a beautiful day!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent Trips. All staff extremely helpful and attentive. Many Thanks.

Doing what: 4-Day Chilean Patagonia Tour: Puerto Natales, Serrano Glacier and Torres del Paine National Park

Mayank P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We spent a good deal of time at the park. The vistas are amazing. We had a great tour guide.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was better than I could have expected. The guides were excellent! The views were beyond amazing! I would recommend this trip to every one of my friends.

The only minor complaint that I have is that Viator listed it necessary to bring lunch, when in fact the tour provided us with lunch. My friends and I bought fruit and other snacks to take as our lunch, and the fruit was confiscated at the Chilean border.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

david.kennington

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I booked this trip for my wife and I, and chose the comfort accommodation. The tour is actually arranged by a local tour operator and Viator do little more than collect your money. Our tour arranger was Lucía Echenique and I had difficulty getting a response via phone and email initially on tour details. This made it difficult to make fine tuning on the arrangements. That being said we had the trip of a lifetime. The accommodation was adequate but the staff in every hotel were very helpful and welcoming. Calafate is a great town. Art Indio is a great place to change s and you will get your first opportunities to gorge on the excellent pastries that Patagonia seems to have in abundance. The Perito Merino glacier is spectacular and you will be astounded by the noise it makes round the clock. You are practically guaranteed to see a piece break off and fall into the lake. Danielle was our guide who provided an informative and entertaining commentary on the way there and back.
In Chalten we stayed at the Senderos, you will see reviews that the rooms are too hot and we had a similar experience initially.The overheating is due to the effect of the sun, Sophia owner was very considerate and provided a fan that dealt with the problem by sleep time. The hiking here in Chalten is every bit as advertised, however, time and distance estimates can be a little wild. If taking Laguna de los tres trail make sure to leave early in the day to ensure you return before dark.
Puerto Natales is where we discovered that Patagonians eat late and we could find nowhere open before 7pm. Navigating the border with Chile took a significant amount of the first day as we queued first to get out of Argentina and then to get into Chile. Dogs sniff all luggage looking for prohibited foodstuff.
The Torres Del Paine Tour is excellent but be prepared for the wind that brings gusts strong enough to knock you off your feet. There is a also the cave of the Milodon.

Doing what: 13-Day Best of Patagonia Tour from El Calafate to Ushuaia: Los Glaciares, Torres del Paine and Tierra del Fuego National Parks

Roberto H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

The tour was totally overpriced. You can get an equivalent tour by booking at a local tour company in the city, saving you 66 of the money. So I cannot recommend to book it. Apart from that the tour was ok, though everything was in a hurry.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

Julianne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very well set up with friendly drivers and tour guides for every activity. Highly recommended. Great way to see a little of everything in a short period of time.

Doing what: 4-Day Chilean Patagonia Tour: Puerto Natales, Serrano Glacier and Torres del Paine National Park

Viktoriya Gr Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Yimin C United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Both driver and tour guider are very professional

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

William J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent experience. Patagonia is an amazingly beautiful place and this tour gave us a great mix of locations and activities.

We choose the b and b level accommodation and were impressed with where we staying

The self guided nature of the tour is refreshing as you are not tied to a tour group

Doing what: 13-Day Best of Patagonia Tour from El Calafate to Ushuaia: Los Glaciares, Torres del Paine and Tierra del Fuego National Parks

joshkahn.us

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the time walking around the park. We would have liked to spend less time stopping on the way to the park and more time walking around there. But great guide and nice bus.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Karl M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Beautiful scenery. Enjoyed all of it

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message