Patagonia ATTRACTIONS See all

Torres Del Paine National Park

Torres Del Paine National Park (or Parque Nacional Torres del Paine) is one of the world's last great, unspoiled spaces, green fields and chill glittering lakes spread out beneath the naked granite spires of the Cordillera del Paine. These ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Viktoriya Gr
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Yimin C
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Both driver and tour guider are very professional

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Torres del Paine National Park from Puerto Natales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent experience. Patagonia is an amazingly beautiful place and this tour gave us a great mix of locations and activities.

We choose the b and b level accommodation and were impressed with where we staying

The self guided nature of the tour is refreshing as you are not tied to a tour group

Doing what: 13-Day Best of Patagonia Tour from El Calafate to Ushuaia: Los Glaciares, Torres del Paine and Tierra del Fuego National Parks

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the time walking around the park. We would have liked to spend less time stopping on the way to the park and more time walking around there. But great guide and nice bus.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Beautiful scenery. Enjoyed all of it

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

18h im a bus, no views, bad food. The only nice thing was the guide! Horrible tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a very long day, but the magnificent views were definately worth the trip. We wish we could have been there longer! We were only a bit disappointed that there was not more time for some hiking in the park.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour is amazing! The scenery is breathtaking! Waterproof gear is a must, and dressing in layers is highly recommended. Rain is a possibility due to the elevation, and rain can also make the hiking unbearable. Even though we dressed in rain gear we were drenched. Not worth the money in rain.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The trip was very well organised and we have spent wonderful time and found out a lot of information about the beautiful country. Many thanks!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful place. Tour guide wa good and the people very friendly. However, the driving time to get to and from El Calafate to las Torres Del Paine was too long 14 hours in total.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Although the mountains were phenomenal, I wouldn't say there was much of a hike. It could have been condensed to 30 min worth of walking. They did include lunch which was nice though.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well, Torres del Paine National Park is one of the most beautiful places on the face of the earth, so if you have a chance to go, even if only for s day, please go. This tour started with an on-time pickup and transfer to a 4-wheel drive, off-road Mercedes Benz bus. The bus holds about 30 people, so the tour group is somewhat smaller than most. The seats are slightly smaller than regular buses, but we didn't really notice the difference much. The tour guide, from the outset, was very friendly, informative, and helpful. Bag lunches were provided for the tour. Travel time from El Calafate to the border was about 3 hours. We spent 1 1/2 hours at the border (mostly on the Argentinian side), which was apparently figured into the tour schedule, so I suppose it is normal. Once in the park, I believe we saw about as much as possible in the 3-4 hours we were there. The return leg was better as neither the Chilean nor the Argentinian border checks were crowded.
Of course, spending 6 hours in a bus getting to and returning from the park is a large demerit, but this isn't the tour operator's fault. If you wish to see the park, traveling from El Calafate, in one day, then I highly recommend this tour. Spending several days in the park is even better, and I understand the tour operator can usually accommodate this, too. All in all, we were very glad we went, and we are planning our next trip back to the park to stay for a week or so.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message