The views on the open steppe of Patagonia, carved by glaciers and wind that pushes trees into gnarled forms are only part of what inspire people to visit Chile’s Torres del Paine. Diminutive trees aside, everything seems gigantic here. The lakes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well, Torres del Paine National Park is one of the most beautiful places on the face of the earth, so if you have a chance to go, even if only for s day, please go. This tour started with an on-time pickup and transfer to a 4-wheel drive, off-road Mercedes Benz bus. The bus holds about 30 people, so the tour group is somewhat smaller than most. The seats are slightly smaller than regular buses, but we didn't really notice the difference much. The tour guide, from the outset, was very friendly, informative, and helpful. Bag lunches were provided for the tour. Travel time from El Calafate to the border was about 3 hours. We spent 1 1/2 hours at the border (mostly on the Argentinian side), which was apparently figured into the tour schedule, so I suppose it is normal. Once in the park, I believe we saw about as much as possible in the 3-4 hours we were there. The return leg was better as neither the Chilean nor the Argentinian border checks were crowded.
Of course, spending 6 hours in a bus getting to and returning from the park is a large demerit, but this isn't the tour operator's fault. If you wish to see the park, traveling from El Calafate, in one day, then I highly recommend this tour. Spending several days in the park is even better, and I understand the tour operator can usually accommodate this, too. All in all, we were very glad we went, and we are planning our next trip back to the park to stay for a week or so.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Most excellent trip, not to be missed! We only had 2 full days in Calafate, and chose to take this trip on the first day and go see glacias on the 2nd. Both were very memorable experiences, great guides, comfortable bus, amazing panoramas!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing full day tour. The park is INCREDIBLE! Guide was great. He was very knowledgable and spoke English well. Lunch was provided on the bus. Border crossing was easy. There is a lot of time spent on the bus, so be ready. Also, be prepared for colder temperatures and significant wind. Despite these factors, I would still highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is an excellent tour and I would highly recommend it.

If I had one wish it would be that the tour bus was more comfortable and came with some amenities (bath, water/coffee etc.).

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a long ride but our guide made it enjoyable every step of the way. His explanation concerning the TORRES just added so much more than I ever imagined possible. It was worth the time and money.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

If you want to spend an entire day getting close and personal with Patagonia, I recommend this tour. They take you on this huge Mercedes bus that's built for 4 wheeling. It's comfortable, but be warned of a couple of things: Be in a mental state of mind for a LOT of driving - it takes 4 hours just to get to the entrance of the Park. There are a total of four check ins with Argentina and Chile immigration and customs (two going, two returning) at the border. The scenery along the way is breathtaking and I really enjoyed this experience. When you get to the park, if the clouds are cooperating, the scenery of the Torres del Paine is amazing. There are two coffee stops going/coming at the border and there is a fairly decent box lunch included with the tour. There is no formal stop for lunch - a lot of this tour is moving in the vehicle to see the park as it's a fair distance from El Calafate. There are two short walks as part of the stops, but otherwise it's mostly stops to take photos. I highly recommend this tour. The guide was great and he was very entertaining for the day. The day is going to be 13-14 hours, so just be prepared. If the weather cooperates once you reach the park, you will not regret going this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very good day. Excellent guide with wide experience. The 1.1/2 hour hike was nice.
We were well pleased.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The only negative fact is that we had to change four different vehicles from the door of our hotel to the final destination and another vehicles on our way back. Other than that, it was an exceptional experience, which I recommend to everybody and I would definitely like to relive it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful place. Tour guide wa good and the people very friendly. However, the driving time to get to and from El Calafate to las Torres Del Paine was too long 14 hours in total.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Excellent scenery, but the guide was too cocky.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Torres del Paine was worth the trip

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This activity does allow to appreciate the extremely beautiful Patagonian landscape and the fact that this tour is so long is indeed a positive trait although the only drawback is the long waiting time in the Chilean border.
Argentina is definitively such a beautiful country plenty of a wide variety of landscapes!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The only downside is the distance between El Calafate and Torres del Paine. We started at 5am and did not get back to the hotel until 10pm. The border crossings are tedious and time consuming. We preferred the Perito Moreno Glacier tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message