Pattaya ATTRACTIONS See all

Pattaya Elephant Village

The non-profit Pattaya Elephant Village provides a sanctuary for former working elephants. Daily elephant shows put the animals through their paces, demonstrating training techniques, logging tricks and elephant behavior. Saddle up and go for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Riding an Elephant was interesting however you basically walked around the very small neighborhood where the employees live who work at the park. There was no real information shared about the area or Elephants. I was also not happy with the conditions that i saw the Elephants living in or the way they were treated. It was very busy with about a dozen full tour buses the time we were there.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a great opportunity to get up close to some elephants. Really enjoyed my tour.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome and friendly guide men will definitely do this.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nous avons passé un très bon moment.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This trip is worth doing as an introduction to elephant trekking - its not out in the "wild" as such but the elephants are wonderful as are their drivers. You get some nice refreshment at the end as well. Certainly i will do a longer trek next time - whetted my appetite for this activity.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was nice but we pay more than the trip for the photo.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was nice .The leader speak good English.Nice group .But I pay more than the trip price for the pictures and the CD.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had an amazing day,very well organised would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

Clare B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

totally fantastic, tour guide pleasant and knowledgable. elephant ride great. bring mozzie repellant

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

This tour was very disappointing, it was a rip off.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

From the moment we were picked up at our Pattaya Hotel, it was total enjoyment. The interaction and closeness you experience with the elephants is second to none. The locals are an absolut joy and the lunch was very very nice. Would highly reccomend

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

A nice and long-lasting walk in the bush, nice and kind guide, a bit far away from Pattaya - To be done again !

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

absolutely fabulous. Everyone from M/S Apple and all on the tour were great. Am going to book again when I go in June 2012.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

I like the fact that we were able to have a picture with the baby elephant at the beginning of the ride.
I didn't like that I had to share my elephant ride with someone I don't know and thus take a picture with him. on other rides if you come alone you stay alone on the ride.
The jungle trek was ok not brilliant. Food was great though

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message