Pattaya ATTRACTIONS See all

Pattaya Elephant Village

The non-profit Pattaya Elephant Village provides a sanctuary for former working elephants. Daily elephant shows put the animals through their paces, demonstrating training techniques, logging tricks and elephant behavior. Saddle up and go for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

a very good trip , really recomended and good experience

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The trip was not as per our expectation, it was not like what was in the photos in Viator. We didn't cross any river or stream, it is nearly one hour riding elephant around some untidy nature.The elephant rider spoke a little English and was not friendly at all. He made fun of us in local language they pointed at us said Vietnam, Vietnam and laughed when they knew we were from Vietnam.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Travelled with our kids 7 and 9 who had a good time, they loved the Elephant and Ox Cart rides, it was great there were umbrellas to use as shade as it was really hot. The lunch was really nice with lots of variety,

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Elephant trekking was not as advertised. We didn't go through the water, there weren't and sites but for the price it was a nice experience.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience at a really good price.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a brilliant half day out while in pattaya, was picked up from my hotel on time, then driven to the elephant park
once there we were given a 30 minute ride on a elephant, while feeding him
once the elephant trek was finished we were told some interesting facts about elephants, it was then on th a small jungle trek , where the guide tells you how to survive in the jungle
then we had a small raft ride down a lake, then a 30 minute ox and cart ride, finished by a magnificent meal
i would recommend this to anyone while in pattaya

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We booked elephant half-day tour at evening, the weather wasn't too hot and the sunset was really beutiful and nature calm when it was getting dark. Tour guide spoke good english and he had good sense of humor. I don't have any children, but I noticed how good they took care of kids. Food was delicious, but I was disapointted because fooddrinks didn't included in the price. I didn't like the way how elephant and buffalo riders was asking for some tip. I didn't feel anykind of hurry during the tour and it was really well organized.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Poorly looked after elephant with cuts to ears and head. The village was coverd in rubbish. No clean water for them to cool down and play. Chained up elephant made to stand still all day for photos. Guide hitting elephant on the head with metel object and laughing. Get them out pls. Sad sad sad day

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour and the guide was just awesome.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very rushed and the guy who was on the elephant with me kept asking for tips the entire time

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I have mixed feelings about this trip. The trip itself was good and the people who put it on do a good job overall. We did enjoy most of it. However, they need to clean-up some of their employees. My wife and I on the elephant ride had a driver that was less than honest. He kept taking his elephant off the path and into thicket, ponds, etc. At one point he broke away from the normal path, ran the elephant into a small lake. The water level got up almost to our shoes. Then he stops the elephant in the middle of the lake and turns around and starts to sell us cheap trinkets for high prices. My wife does not swim and I just came off of heart surgery and neither of us could have swam safely to the shore if he chose to have the elephant go deeper. We were intimidated to buy a cheap piece of plastic for 300 Baht. When I gave him a 500 Baht note he became upset because I wanted change. Imagine that! He kept saying the change was his tip. I know enough Thai to respond "no way." My son was on another elephant and experienced a good ride. I guess we just had a bad luck of the draw. Please watch your employees. They could ruin your good business.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Was good, the guide was also good, but the tour could be more comprehensive

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

We were rushed into a crowd of people. They were all getting on elephants for a short ride but our guide made us bypass everyone and cut in line. our elephant went off the beaten path and my friend and I actually got nervous since we weren't by anyone else. It felt awkward going through that small, poor village. We all could've done without going through that area. It was good trekking through the forest but not the village part. for a small tip, our tour guide got off the elephant and took a ton of pictures of us on the elephant so that was really neat. It was worth the money but think about not taking people through a poor village of several shacks and skinny dogs. It was sad.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour it was all that and more. I had a chance to observe another elephant trekking experience conducting by another company and it didn't come close to this experience. Well worth the money if you miss this you miss the boat.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I felt the Elephant trek although worth doing was very rushed, we only booked the trek alone and we were basically rushed straight onto the elephant and onto the trek without any chance of taking our own pics of each other on the elephant, the same thing at the end, it was very busy and went like a production line. The trek itself was good but only lasted half an hour then we were rushed out with little time to look around before being taken back to our hotel. Would maybe have benefited from doing the full tour.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Riding an Elephant was interesting however you basically walked around the very small neighborhood where the employees live who work at the park. There was no real information shared about the area or Elephants. I was also not happy with the conditions that i saw the Elephants living in or the way they were treated. It was very busy with about a dozen full tour buses the time we were there.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a great opportunity to get up close to some elephants. Really enjoyed my tour.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome and friendly guide men will definitely do this.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nous avons passé un très bon moment.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This trip is worth doing as an introduction to elephant trekking - its not out in the "wild" as such but the elephants are wonderful as are their drivers. You get some nice refreshment at the end as well. Certainly i will do a longer trek next time - whetted my appetite for this activity.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was nice but we pay more than the trip for the photo.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had an amazing day,very well organised would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

Clare B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

totally fantastic, tour guide pleasant and knowledgable. elephant ride great. bring mozzie repellant

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

This tour was very disappointing, it was a rip off.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message