• USD ($)
  • English

Pattaya ATTRACTIONS See all

Pattaya Elephant Village

The non-profit Pattaya Elephant Village provides a sanctuary for former working elephants. Daily elephant shows put the animals through their paces, demonstrating training techniques, logging tricks and elephant behavior. Saddle up and go for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour did not live up to expectations. The pictures make you believe you will be in a thick jungle when in reality half of the elephant trek is on city roads. The raft portion is a joke. There is a small lake with the raft at one end when you get on. Then two men guide you across the lake on a pulley system that spans the length of the lake - a complete waste of time. The ox cart ride was a return to the start of the trek. Our main guide told us that the elephant guide expected a tip, and the ox cart driver told us with the universal sign of rubbing thumb and forefinger to give him one. There was a tip jar on the raft. Our main guide on the walking portion was excellent - very knowledgeable with funny anecdotes. The lunch that followed the tour was great - plenty of food and something for everyone. All that said, it was still a fun day, and if you've never been on an elephant give it a try. If you have great expectations of being in a dense jungle - lower them.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a great opportunity to get up close to some elephants. Really enjoyed my tour.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome and friendly guide men will definitely do this.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nous avons passé un très bon moment.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This trip is worth doing as an introduction to elephant trekking - its not out in the "wild" as such but the elephants are wonderful as are their drivers. You get some nice refreshment at the end as well. Certainly i will do a longer trek next time - whetted my appetite for this activity.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was nice but we pay more than the trip for the photo.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was nice .The leader speak good English.Nice group .But I pay more than the trip price for the pictures and the CD.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had an amazing day,very well organised would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

Clare B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

totally fantastic, tour guide pleasant and knowledgable. elephant ride great. bring mozzie repellant

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

This tour was very disappointing, it was a rip off.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

From the moment we were picked up at our Pattaya Hotel, it was total enjoyment. The interaction and closeness you experience with the elephants is second to none. The locals are an absolut joy and the lunch was very very nice. Would highly reccomend

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

A nice and long-lasting walk in the bush, nice and kind guide, a bit far away from Pattaya - To be done again !

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

absolutely fabulous. Everyone from M/S Apple and all on the tour were great. Am going to book again when I go in June 2012.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

I like the fact that we were able to have a picture with the baby elephant at the beginning of the ride.
I didn't like that I had to share my elephant ride with someone I don't know and thus take a picture with him. on other rides if you come alone you stay alone on the ride.
The jungle trek was ok not brilliant. Food was great though

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

the trip was good from being picked up to being dropped off at the hotel. the elephant ride was great and the people where so kind and helpful the food for lunch as really good. when I go back to thailand I will book my trips with you

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message