Pattaya ATTRACTIONS See all

Pattaya Elephant Village

The non-profit Pattaya Elephant Village provides a sanctuary for former working elephants. Daily elephant shows put the animals through their paces, demonstrating training techniques, logging tricks and elephant behavior. Saddle up and go for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Was good, the guide was also good, but the tour could be more comprehensive

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

We were rushed into a crowd of people. They were all getting on elephants for a short ride but our guide made us bypass everyone and cut in line. our elephant went off the beaten path and my friend and I actually got nervous since we weren't by anyone else. It felt awkward going through that small, poor village. We all could've done without going through that area. It was good trekking through the forest but not the village part. for a small tip, our tour guide got off the elephant and took a ton of pictures of us on the elephant so that was really neat. It was worth the money but think about not taking people through a poor village of several shacks and skinny dogs. It was sad.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour it was all that and more. I had a chance to observe another elephant trekking experience conducting by another company and it didn't come close to this experience. Well worth the money if you miss this you miss the boat.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I felt the Elephant trek although worth doing was very rushed, we only booked the trek alone and we were basically rushed straight onto the elephant and onto the trek without any chance of taking our own pics of each other on the elephant, the same thing at the end, it was very busy and went like a production line. The trek itself was good but only lasted half an hour then we were rushed out with little time to look around before being taken back to our hotel. Would maybe have benefited from doing the full tour.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Riding an Elephant was interesting however you basically walked around the very small neighborhood where the employees live who work at the park. There was no real information shared about the area or Elephants. I was also not happy with the conditions that i saw the Elephants living in or the way they were treated. It was very busy with about a dozen full tour buses the time we were there.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a great opportunity to get up close to some elephants. Really enjoyed my tour.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome and friendly guide men will definitely do this.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nous avons passé un très bon moment.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This trip is worth doing as an introduction to elephant trekking - its not out in the "wild" as such but the elephants are wonderful as are their drivers. You get some nice refreshment at the end as well. Certainly i will do a longer trek next time - whetted my appetite for this activity.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was nice but we pay more than the trip for the photo.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was nice .The leader speak good English.Nice group .But I pay more than the trip price for the pictures and the CD.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had an amazing day,very well organised would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

Clare B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

totally fantastic, tour guide pleasant and knowledgable. elephant ride great. bring mozzie repellant

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

This tour was very disappointing, it was a rip off.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message