Like an irrepressible teenager with shiny good looks and attention deficit disorder, party-town Pattaya likes to stay up late and sleep it off on the beach the next day. While hedonistic pursuits definitely top the bill here, there are plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

james j

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This was the absolute worst experience Ive ever paid for, too start we were almost 3 hours late getting too the Island and when I asked for a reason I pretty much got a grunt and the person walked away, we get to the Island and we are dumped off the back of the boat into 3 feet of surf while being barked at too hurry up and get off, Then our so called guide disappears with out leaving us with ant kind of information about when and where we are suppose to go for our Sea food lunch or what time the Boat returns back to the main land, my wife and I fended for our self for lunch and pretty much stayed local to the area where we were dropped off so we would not miss the return boat since we had no idea when it would leave, this place was so over crowded with people and boats there was no way possible too snorkel, and the roped off area for swimming was a joke, all day long we were bothered by locals trying too sell you something and we had to pay for anything and everything except for oxygen, to sit in a chair cost 100 Baht, to use a restroom was 50 Baht, to shower off after being in the sea water was 50 Bath... So our guide shows up just before 3 and starts barking at everyone too hurry up and get on the boat and the only thing I could think of is thank god this night mare is almost over, no I was wrong, we get back too shore too be left standing in the heat for nearly 2 hours waiting for our return transportation too our Hotel while the people running this trip was busy trying to sell pictures of everyone on the boat, end up getting put on a open air Tok Tok truck instead of a nice A/C van like our morning pickup, And Thanks my Wife And I Had an Awesome Honeymoon adventure experience, Yeah Right... can I submit a minus star rating??..

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

carl c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

It was the worst trip that I have ever paid for. I ended up leaving the group and taxi the ferry back to the mainland. Anyone who is thinking about this, don't do it. The next day I found a wonderful snorkeling / dive trip through my hotel, Holiday Inn. It was perfect.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Tareq S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

good fun. the talent will expect cash tips after the show for photos just FYI. Its worth the to see the show.

Doing what: Tiffany's Cabaret Show in Pattaya

Theresa K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very busy because of Chinese New year over flow of boats and buses...and gobs of others visiting island--it was very hectic and the people were asking questions and the manager was doing best to get results --food was late because of some mix-up---on way back we took ferry. ferry dock, easy to get to---and did rent motorcycle to take to other side where monkeys were in somewhat wild area with a steep climb. Overall great booking convenience because not everyone Bankkok and Pattayatakes credit cards--Please do homework, take your Visa Master card and opted for others--it was a mistake--thank you Viator ---saved the day with easy access to click and pay..

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Jodie A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

It was a bit disorganised with a stop off for people to go para-sailing, we were told we were stopping there for 15 minutes but it ended up being close to an hour. Could've been organised a lot better.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Vu Thanh Ha N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Coral is beautiful but Viator and his agency was crazily terrible. It was not anything like we were enjoying our trip but we were forced to follow tour guide's order and be a good prey for him to earn more money at any cost. Tour guide was rude and not friendly, lunch was not like something which human can eat. Good bye Viator, forever!

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Gary J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing.. Just do it..

Doing what: Alcazar Cabaret Show with Transport

Llewelyn P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fine. Great to get transfers included.

Doing what: Tiffany's Cabaret Show in Pattaya

Kathryn W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Travelled with our kids 7 and 9 who had a good time, they loved the Elephant and Ox Cart rides, it was great there were umbrellas to use as shade as it was really hot. The lunch was really nice with lots of variety,

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

nurul janna r

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The food in the package was tastless.and the karon beach is so pack of people.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

kevin m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a brilliant half day out while in pattaya, was picked up from my hotel on time, then driven to the elephant park
once there we were given a 30 minute ride on a elephant, while feeding him
once the elephant trek was finished we were told some interesting facts about elephants, it was then on th a small jungle trek , where the guide tells you how to survive in the jungle
then we had a small raft ride down a lake, then a 30 minute ox and cart ride, finished by a magnificent meal
i would recommend this to anyone while in pattaya

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

kevin m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a fantastic cabaret show, the show itself was amazing, and some great costumes, after the show there are photo opportunities with the cast, the hotel pick up and drop off was first class, driver picked me up on time and was waiting for me after the show
good clean fun for all the family, i would recommend this cabaret show while in pattaya

Doing what: Tiffany's Cabaret Show in Pattaya

murskie

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We booked elephant half-day tour at evening, the weather wasn't too hot and the sunset was really beutiful and nature calm when it was getting dark. Tour guide spoke good english and he had good sense of humor. I don't have any children, but I noticed how good they took care of kids. Food was delicious, but I was disapointted because fooddrinks didn't included in the price. I didn't like the way how elephant and buffalo riders was asking for some tip. I didn't feel anykind of hurry during the tour and it was really well organized.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

Lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour and the guide was just awesome.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

gnied

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I have mixed feelings about this trip. The trip itself was good and the people who put it on do a good job overall. We did enjoy most of it. However, they need to clean-up some of their employees. My wife and I on the elephant ride had a driver that was less than honest. He kept taking his elephant off the path and into thicket, ponds, etc. At one point he broke away from the normal path, ran the elephant into a small lake. The water level got up almost to our shoes. Then he stops the elephant in the middle of the lake and turns around and starts to sell us cheap trinkets for high prices. My wife does not swim and I just came off of heart surgery and neither of us could have swam safely to the shore if he chose to have the elephant go deeper. We were intimidated to buy a cheap piece of plastic for 300 Baht. When I gave him a 500 Baht note he became upset because I wanted change. Imagine that! He kept saying the change was his tip. I know enough Thai to respond "no way." My son was on another elephant and experienced a good ride. I guess we just had a bad luck of the draw. Please watch your employees. They could ruin your good business.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

CHEW S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This is a trip I shouldn't have joined. Not suitable for an elderly person like me. I am 67 years old. All rides viz. parachuting, diving, banana boat ride are not suitable for me. The journey via speed boat, not very comfortable. I ended up just at the beach sitting on the chair watching the activities around me. I could have just spent the same at the beach at Beach front along Beach road doing the same without any charge. I put up at Holiday Inn hotel, facing the beach.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Ilham G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Was good, the guide was also good, but the tour could be more comprehensive

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

Ahmed N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Meh. The Island was packed with tourists from India. It wasn't very private at all. They didn't serve us a lunch. Also, we had to wait at this dock thing in the middle of the sea for one hour so other people could go parasailing even though we didn't sign up for it. Seemed quite disorganized to me. I wouldn't recommend. Did take a few good snapshots though.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Pat T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A bit disappointing at the end. I was left on island. Please refer to email sent in yesterday ref: 6428494 in conjunction with Elephant Trek which was fantastic. Thanks. Pat (Australia)

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Graham S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

On the way to Koh Larn we first stopped off at a sea platform to see if anyone wanted to do paragliding we then stopped off at a second platform to see if anyone wanted to to do sea walking, by the time we arrived at Koh Larn we only had 90 minutes until lunch and then 55 minutes after lunch before we left stopping off again on the way back to see if anyone wanted to go paragliding again !!! None of these additional stops were mentioned on the trip details.

Doing what: Koh Larn Trip from Pattaya including Seafood Lunch

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a great opportunity to get up close to some elephants. Really enjoyed my tour.

Doing what: Elephant Ride and Jungle Trek Half-Day Tour from Pattaya

zerowiand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very diverse and lots of culture

Doing what: Tiffany's Cabaret Show in Pattaya

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message