Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Mauna Kea Summit & Observatory

Whether you’re a budding astrophysicist or just a fan of Big Bang Theory, take the opportunity while you’re on the Big Island to visit the Mauna Kea Summit and Observatory. At a lofty height of 13,796 ft (4,138 m) Mauna Kea is Hawaii's tallest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful and highly knowledgeable. The tour covered much of Georgetown and everything was very interesting. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Penang City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting. Our guide spoke English extremely well and was very informative.

Doing what: Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour

Sheryl T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, again we had Moy for our tour guide and he is amazing , such a nice man, with a wealth of knowledge to share. We got more than our allocated time, but thouroughly enjoyed all the points of interest. The batik, factory was good and in fact we ended up doing one on our KL tour as well but thought the Penang one was much better. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour

Rob
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So fortunate to have had Philip as my guide, his local knowledge was terrific, very friendly and easy to speak with. Turned out I was the only customer for the morning so essentially had a private tour of Penang Island and Philip adapted the program to suit my needs. He was able to recommend some of best places for dinner and seafood restaurants in Penang. Highly recommend the tour company for its level of service.

Doing what: Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

An interesting tour with the obligatory tourist shop stops. Our guide was personable and informative. He showed us the flavor of the entire island and did not make us stay in the required stops.

Doing what: Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We spend a wonderful day. Places to visit were great. Thank you and next time.

Doing what: Private Georgetown Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The guide just sokind and knowledgeable... Having a guide it is allowed you to visit and much more than by yoiurself. I recommend to everybody...

Doing what: Private Georgetown Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We are a family of three from the United States. We visited Penang in November 2013. The City Tour was awesome, the driver spoke beautiful English, his tour was very informative, even my 13 year old paid close attention -:). Overall experience is excellent.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting tour, made more so by the particular guide that we had. Visits to the fruit stalls and snake temple were special - but more time needed at the temple to be able to visit the small reptile park as well. We also managed a side trip to the Coffee Tree. Penang white coffee is the best. Highly recommend trying it.

Doing what: Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour

Irene D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Georgetown has a wonderful colonial ambience mixed with some magnificent Chinese, Malaysian and Indian restored Temples and Mansions. You need to be careful walking the narrow streets as there are no footpaths and the streets are busy with lots of cars and motor bikes. The shophouse streets are a mixture of old and restored: fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a small group of three. Phillip, our tour guide, was great. He was very knowledgeable about each place we went to. He shared his thoughts about Penang and answered questions willingly. It was very interesting and nice to be in a small group.

Doing what: Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

The tour was without a guide,only a driver with broken English,interested only in the property market in the island.Print factory,Fruit market,and Coffee beans factory were commercial breaks,Nevertheless the latter was a good compromise,as the group members were desperate for free coffee drops.

Doing what: Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This guy is really really nice, he made our trip a very enjoyable one, very pleasant indeed. lucky we had him on this tour.

Doing what: Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This tour was a really good opportunity to see the important and historical sights in Penang, Malaysia. I was the only one in the tour and my tour guide was quite good. The two temples- Thai and Burmese were truly spectacular! it wa really worth the trip including a trip to Georgetown!

Doing what: Penang City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The guide and the trip was good.

Doing what: Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message