Colonial Georgetown is a topsy-turvy collection of shophouses, trishaws, laneway shops and grand buildings. Portuguese traders from Goa in India first visited here in the 16th century, when Penang was part of the Malay sultanate of Kedah. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely wonderful. The restaurant is elegant and the views are breathe taking. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Penang Hill Railway Ride and Dinner with Georgetown Views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful and highly knowledgeable. The tour covered much of Georgetown and everything was very interesting. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Penang City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Guide was on time, had a good knowledge of Penang and tour was impecable

Doing what: Private Penang City Sightseeing Tour

Sheryl T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful tour, simple but enjoyable. It was for a special occasion and on this occasion it was only us and our fabulous guide, Moy( i think i have spelt it wrong but this is how it sounds). He has so much knowledge he is like a book. We enjoyed his company so much we invited him to have dinner with us, but he politely declined. on the night the c]clouds cleared and we had the best views of the city lights over Georgetown, it was beautiful. The dinner was simple but still lovely. Only thing is it appears the later it gets the busier the train ride gets coming back down the hill. Thourougly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Penang Hill Railway Ride and Dinner with Georgetown Views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Must take...we are pick up on time and the driver very friendly and answer all the question we have in mind about Penang. The Penang Hill view is very beautifull specially at night time.

Doing what: Penang Hill Railway Ride and Dinner with Georgetown Views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We are a family of three from the United States. We visited Penang in November 2013. The City Tour was awesome, the driver spoke beautiful English, his tour was very informative, even my 13 year old paid close attention -:). Overall experience is excellent.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

Jackie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The view from Penang Hill is fantastic, the meal was outstanding. The grounds of the restaurant are not as manicured as described it over all very good evening.

Doing what: Penang Hill Railway Ride and Dinner with Georgetown Views

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This tour was a really good opportunity to see the important and historical sights in Penang, Malaysia. I was the only one in the tour and my tour guide was quite good. The two temples- Thai and Burmese were truly spectacular! it wa really worth the trip including a trip to Georgetown!

Doing what: Penang City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Good introductory tour of Penang.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

A very good tour - even when David was informed that the fort area was closed due to a celebration. He was not in the least perturbed and took us across the road to another temple, which was again very interesting with his amount of knowledge, at a moments notice. The new building housing the Royal Selangor Pewter was an eye opener. Even with all the traffic, it was a very informative tour.
i was lucky enough to have David as my tour guide on all three of my tours of Penang. Should I return and took tours, it would be a pleasure to have David as my tour guide again. Should I take an individual tour, I would definitely ask for David as my tour guide, because of his great personality and amount of knowledge.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Was a good tour with a good English speaker.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Good, informative. Driver was very entertaining and a good time was had by all! Good length f time spent at all attractions.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

Kerry W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Doesn't matter were we go we make sure we do the city tour as it always gives you an insight of the place. Well worth doing

Doing what: Penang City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

It is exelent tour!

Doing what: Penang City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Tour guide/driver was very helpful. Unfortunatly Fort Cornwallis was closed and the rest of the tour was of average interest.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message