Colonial Georgetown is a topsy-turvy collection of shophouses, trishaws, laneway shops and grand buildings. Portuguese traders from Goa in India first visited here in the 16th century, when Penang was part of the Malay sultanate of Kedah. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We are a family of three from the United States. We visited Penang in November 2013. The City Tour was awesome, the driver spoke beautiful English, his tour was very informative, even my 13 year old paid close attention -:). Overall experience is excellent.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

Jackie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The view from Penang Hill is fantastic, the meal was outstanding. The grounds of the restaurant are not as manicured as described it over all very good evening.

Doing what: Penang Hill Railway Ride and Dinner with Georgetown Views

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This tour was a really good opportunity to see the important and historical sights in Penang, Malaysia. I was the only one in the tour and my tour guide was quite good. The two temples- Thai and Burmese were truly spectacular! it wa really worth the trip including a trip to Georgetown!

Doing what: Penang City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Good introductory tour of Penang.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

A very good tour - even when David was informed that the fort area was closed due to a celebration. He was not in the least perturbed and took us across the road to another temple, which was again very interesting with his amount of knowledge, at a moments notice. The new building housing the Royal Selangor Pewter was an eye opener. Even with all the traffic, it was a very informative tour.
i was lucky enough to have David as my tour guide on all three of my tours of Penang. Should I return and took tours, it would be a pleasure to have David as my tour guide again. Should I take an individual tour, I would definitely ask for David as my tour guide, because of his great personality and amount of knowledge.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Was a good tour with a good English speaker.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Good, informative. Driver was very entertaining and a good time was had by all! Good length f time spent at all attractions.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

Kerry W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Doesn't matter were we go we make sure we do the city tour as it always gives you an insight of the place. Well worth doing

Doing what: Penang City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

It is exelent tour!

Doing what: Penang City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Tour guide/driver was very helpful. Unfortunatly Fort Cornwallis was closed and the rest of the tour was of average interest.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Comprehensive tour of the city. Could do without the chocolate factory.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

I was disappointed the tour only stopped outside Fort Cornwallis and didn't go in. But we then spent 30min at a Chinese jetty and another 30min at a local chocolate shop!!

Doing what: Penang City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Good tour but nothing fantastic about Royal Selangor visit becoz not much demo on the production. Main objective is for you to shop for products at the small showroom.

Doing what: Penang City Tour

David S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A good way to see the main sites and get a feel for the city after arrival

Doing what: Penang City Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

If going to book a tour of penang , this is the one, the tours guide was fanastic, they talked about the history , all the old building, one of the best tours l,ve been on ,

Doing what: Penang City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message