Perth ATTRACTIONS See all

AQWA - Aquarium of Western Australia

The outstanding Aquarium of Western Australia surrounds you with all the fishy creatures of the Southern Ocean. Innovative underwater tunnels and walkways get you up-close and personal with the turtles, fish, sharks and rays swimming overhead.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

unfortunately not enough whales in the area. the crew did try and track think was 3 pods but being a under water mammals can not judge what is going to happen. the crew were friendly and informative. but would do again

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise and Hillarys Boat Harbour Day Trip from Perth

Ard
Belgium

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Unfortunately we did not see any whales. Seemed to be late in the season

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise and Hillarys Boat Harbour Day Trip from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Hilary's boat harbour was pretty, the shops and restaurants were lovely to browse around. The aquarium was beautiful and well worth a visit. The boat trip to see the whales was nice and the crew were very helpful. We did sight a few whales briefly and saw them in the distance,it was a shame we didn't see them close up.I think if you just did the whale watching it would have been a disappointing day trip. The fact that there were other things to see and do at Hilary's made it a lovely day trip.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise and Hillarys Boat Harbour Day Trip from Perth

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

We really enjoyed Hillarys Boat Harbour, it was a beautiful day, but the whale watching was a little disappointing. We were not allowed on deck until we reached the whale watching area. We were blocked into our seats when we were allowed and it took some time to get out, meanwhile all the prime watching spots were taken and of course they (watchers) didn't move the whole time. We didn't see a thing as we were not tall enough to see over their heads. We were disappointed for our interstate visitors. Luckily we enjoyed the rest of the day enjoying each others company.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise and Hillarys Boat Harbour Day Trip from Perth

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Being Sunday there was a large crowd with lots of kids, and being short I could not see very well through the ranks of people who ran over as soon as the sighting was announced. I waved my camera about to see if I could capture a shot of the whales way in the distance, I thought we would run into more pods but we didn't so I felt seasick for little or no reason... but I know it is unpredictable.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise and Hillarys Boat Harbour Day Trip from Perth

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

"Complimentary pick up from Hotel" was from their choice of hotel, not where you were actually staying. Trying to organise the pick up turned into a nightmare and confirming the arrangements had to be done via e-mail as you could never get on to them via phone. We didn't see many whales at all (not their fault - I know) making it a disappointing tour. It was strongly suggested we use our Aquarium tickets prior to the Whale Watching tour, which is what we did, so that when we arrived back at Hillary's Harbour, we had nothing to do for the 3 hours they expected us to wait for another "complimentary drop back to the hotel". There was nothing in this description to explain that a water park was nearby and that we could spend some time there, which would have been good as my children would have brought their swimmers then. We ended up making our own way back to the City, rather than wasting more time waiting on this tour operator. Very poorly managed day tour and would not have wasted my money if I'd known what the day was going to be like. Wouldn't waste my money with this lot ever again.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise and Hillarys Boat Harbour Day Trip from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Always love these tours on a first visit... lets you see whats around and helps you get your bearings, and if something looks interesting, you can hop off, and continue the tour later on another bus!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

adequate coverage of main tourist spots

Eleanor D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

These tours are always great, but Perth was lovely - a beautiful day and lovely views. Highly recommend

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Great price and lots to listen and see, thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Good introduction to Perth but our hotel had never heard of it and we had real trouble finding a bus stop. There are 2 companies - make sure you try to board the correct bus or tram !

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Perth now has free public transport in the CBD area .
This makes this tour virtually redundant - however we did use it three times - however the main problem is that the circuit time is too long

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

it was good but think i prefer the bus tour to the tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

we had a great day out and the drivers were so much fun, and very informative

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message