Freestylin' Fremantle ('Freo') is Perth's laid-back little sister, an alternative, relaxed port city of cafes, funky shops, pastel-hued pubs and yachtie ambiance. Visit the Old Fremantle Prison to hear tales of Freo's convict and bush-ranging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jillmjackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to see Perth and Fremantle!

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Yet another fabulous day out! Very well organised, great crew, plenty of time spent in Fremantle before our return......a relaxing day with the added bonus of seeing the amazing whales. Would definitely recommend this trip and will definitely be doing it again

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise and Fremantle Day Trip from Perth

Christine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see some of Perth/Fremantle if time poor.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Dorothy E O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip from Perth to Fremantle was good. A little bit more of actual history along the way would have been nice. The Whale watching tour was excellent. We saw quite a number of whales and some calves. Unfortunately they were not over active no high jumps or big water spurts, but we saw whales. One of the most exciting parts was watching the whales swim under the water very close to the boat. Their white parts were like luminous,just magical.
A very enjoyable day by all.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise and Fremantle Day Trip from Perth

Glenn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Booking process easy, tour guides were great. We did the Swan River cruise option and in all was a great way to see the Perth and Fremantle sights.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Brett H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The deluxe pass is the way to go which includes the cruise with Captain Cook Cruises return to Fremantle, The hop on- hop off tram in Fremantle, the Prison tour, fish'n'chips for lunch and then the next two days you can use the Hop on-Hop off bus in Perth city. A great way to explore two locations with hassles.

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Leo and Chrissy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a fantastic day on this tour. Very comprehensive tour of Perth and plenty of time left to wander around Fremantle for the afternoon. We went to the Maritime Museum and toured through an ex Aus Navy submarine, fantastic!! we opted for the last return to Perth on the Swan River - beautiful.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Harold C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A most enjoyable river view of Perth and surroundings, followed by an instructive tram tour of Fremantle with fascinating commentary.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Beverley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely the most enjoyable day out. The Swan River is so beautiful and to experience it from this beautiful boat was amazing. The sightseeing tour of Fremantle was so enjoyable with the most personable bus driver. Then the cruise back up the beautiful Swan with a delicious buffet lunch and wine to top off a great experience. Would highly recommend this to everyone. Oh! also I thought great value for money

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Gwendolyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the smooth ride on the Swan River, the commentary was very informative and the lunch on the return trip was excellent. Loved the 'tram' ride in Fremantle.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Peter W W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the 48 hour tour starting with the Swan River cruise to Fremantle where we did the Fremantle Prison tour which was very interesting. The fish and chips lunch was fantastic. On day 2 we took the bus to King's Park and then did the city loop out to the Casino and back. Enjoyed the tour very much. Great way to get around. Love Perth.

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Joyce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our Lunch cruise excellent.
We had relatives from the UK so to do the cruise to Fremantle and the Tram tour together was great.
To finish off we had a lovely lunch on our cruise back to Perth where we all shopped until we dropped.
Great day!!

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Soulie1969

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband I were visiting several places in Australia and decided to take the Perth City and Fremantle Tour with a Cruise down the Swan River, in order to see as many of the sights possible in a short time. We were picked up at one of the Hotels near to where we were staying, and then taken by Coach to Perth Harbour, where some people transferred to other Coaches, dependant on which Tour they were taking. The only hitch was that 2 ladies (in there 90's) had not transferred to the correct coach at the Harbour and we had to pull in and wait for another Coach to come and pick them up. Once this was dealt with, the Tour commenced without any further problems. The Driver/Tour Guide who was in his 70's, was very informative and entertaining. His driving was smooth and safe and he knew his route well. After seeing Perth we proceeded by road to Freemantle, which is a lovely Town, smaller in scale than Perth, with a great atmosphere and easy to get around. After a Tour of Freemantle, with the Driver pointing out various buildings and advising of their history, We stopped at a bus stop were we were issued with our Cruise Tickets.. There were 3 sailings that day. The Driver advised, that he would leave us to have a look around Freemantle for an hour then pick us up to take us to the Port, or we could stay in Freemantle longer and take a later Cruise, but we would have to get to the Port by ourselves. We decided to have a little longer and had lunch in one of the many cafe's and also took a long walk along the Port, which has more cafe's shops and also Micro Breweries, before boarding our Ferry to Perth. My only disappointment was that we took the Tour on a Monday and the town was a little quiet as the Markets only open Friday, Saturday and Sundays. Had we had visited on a Market Day, I feel it would have had a livelier atmosphere however, it did make it easier to be served, with no long waits for food.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Miss Cathy V Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was friendly and informative, and had a great knowledge of the area. A wonderful way to explore Fremantle - I'd highly recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group History of Fremantle Walking Tour

TIMOTHY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I HAS A FANTASTIC TIME ON THE PERTH CITY TOUR AND TOOK UP THE OPTION OF THE SWAN RIVER CRUISE BACK FROM FREMANTLE. OUR GUIDE ON THE PERTH AND FREMANTLE TOUR WAS GREAT BEING EXCELLENT IN HIS KNOWLEDGE OF FACTS ABOUT BOTH PLACES. ALSO THE BUS WAS A SMALL SIZED ONE AND WAS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE ON THE TOUR. AS IT WAS MY FIRST DAY IN THE AREA THE TOUR GAVE ME A GOOD GROUNDING IN FINDING MY WAY AROUND, HELPED BY OUR TOUR GUIDE EXPLAINING SUCH THINGS AS THE CAT BUS.
THE SECOND PART OF THE TOUR WAS VERY RELAXING A NICE TRIP ON THE SWAN RIVER. TERRIFIC VALUE AND WHEN I RETURN TO PERTH WILL CERTAINLY USE VIATOR AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATION.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Bettina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great commentary on ferry. Even as locals, we learnt some interesting facts. Tram tour in Fremantle was excellent, with humerous and informative commentary. Everything was well-timed: not slow enough to get boring; not fast enough to be a blur. Lunch on the way back was as expected - not 5-star but then we didn't pay for a 5-star meal. Can't complain and would recommend this tour - in fact thinking about repeating it with our next international visitors later in the year.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Bruce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a very enjoyable morning and early afternoon cuise. Leaving Perth it is a great experience sailing to Fremantle. The tram ride was a good bird's eye view of Fremantle. The tram was quaint, no AC so may be hot in mid summer, thee driver/guide was good.Thebuffet luncheon was good value .

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Valerie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Lovely relaxing introduction to the Swan River and Fremantle. Excellent buffet lunch - mounds of huge prawns incl;uded

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Heather J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Learnt a lot about the area, and we are from Perth. This best thing was how relaxing it was, and it allowed us to make further decisions about other trips to Fremantle. You can work it in with a tram tour, a visit to the Fremantle Goal or even a different lunch in Fremantle. Excellent for the oldies who don't want to walk all over Fremantle as you are either on boat, train or bus unless you get off. Other trams available to catch too.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Virginia S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good introduction to Perth and Fremantle. The Swan River Cruise is lovely.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Anne M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

excellent introduction to Perth and Fremantle . Came back by boat down the Swan river which I thought was well worth it too.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Jurgen W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Perfect tour through Fremantle ... all the must see's are in

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Sandra T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The boat ride to Fremantle from Perth was lovely, informative, although the commentary was a tad fast. I am an Aussie, and found it hard. I had Singaporeans next to me, who spoke good English, and they had a lot of trouble. The tram ride was good, and that too was very good. Good commentary also, but whilst changing gears etc, was hard to hear. It will bring us back to Fremantle, to have a good look at the building we liked. We had the return trip with lunch on the boat, so couldn't get off the tram. The lunch was amazing, as was the ride back.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Carmel A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was very enjoyable. The tram driver, James, in Fremantle was particularly knowledgeable, entertaining and friendly and we ended up catching the train from Perth to Fremantle the next day to explore some more. the lunch on the way back was substantial and lovely. A great way to see Perth and Fremantle.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Megan S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a great overview of Fremantle and its history.

Doing what: Small-Group History of Fremantle Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message