Set on the south bank of the Tidal Basin amid the cherry trees, the memorial honors the third president of the United States, political philosopher, drafter of the Declaration of Independence and founder of the University of Virginia -- Thomas ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely the most enjoyable day out. The Swan River is so beautiful and to experience it from this beautiful boat was amazing. The sightseeing tour of Fremantle was so enjoyable with the most personable bus driver. Then the cruise back up the beautiful Swan with a delicious buffet lunch and wine to top off a great experience. Would highly recommend this to everyone. Oh! also I thought great value for money

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the smooth ride on the Swan River, the commentary was very informative and the lunch on the return trip was excellent. Loved the 'tram' ride in Fremantle.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the 48 hour tour starting with the Swan River cruise to Fremantle where we did the Fremantle Prison tour which was very interesting. The fish and chips lunch was fantastic. On day 2 we took the bus to King's Park and then did the city loop out to the Casino and back. Enjoyed the tour very much. Great way to get around. Love Perth.

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our Lunch cruise excellent.
We had relatives from the UK so to do the cruise to Fremantle and the Tram tour together was great.
To finish off we had a lovely lunch on our cruise back to Perth where we all shopped until we dropped.
Great day!!

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband I were visiting several places in Australia and decided to take the Perth City and Fremantle Tour with a Cruise down the Swan River, in order to see as many of the sights possible in a short time. We were picked up at one of the Hotels near to where we were staying, and then taken by Coach to Perth Harbour, where some people transferred to other Coaches, dependant on which Tour they were taking. The only hitch was that 2 ladies (in there 90's) had not transferred to the correct coach at the Harbour and we had to pull in and wait for another Coach to come and pick them up. Once this was dealt with, the Tour commenced without any further problems. The Driver/Tour Guide who was in his 70's, was very informative and entertaining. His driving was smooth and safe and he knew his route well. After seeing Perth we proceeded by road to Freemantle, which is a lovely Town, smaller in scale than Perth, with a great atmosphere and easy to get around. After a Tour of Freemantle, with the Driver pointing out various buildings and advising of their history, We stopped at a bus stop were we were issued with our Cruise Tickets.. There were 3 sailings that day. The Driver advised, that he would leave us to have a look around Freemantle for an hour then pick us up to take us to the Port, or we could stay in Freemantle longer and take a later Cruise, but we would have to get to the Port by ourselves. We decided to have a little longer and had lunch in one of the many cafe's and also took a long walk along the Port, which has more cafe's shops and also Micro Breweries, before boarding our Ferry to Perth. My only disappointment was that we took the Tour on a Monday and the town was a little quiet as the Markets only open Friday, Saturday and Sundays. Had we had visited on a Market Day, I feel it would have had a livelier atmosphere however, it did make it easier to be served, with no long waits for food.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was friendly and informative, and had a great knowledge of the area. A wonderful way to explore Fremantle - I'd highly recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group History of Fremantle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I HAS A FANTASTIC TIME ON THE PERTH CITY TOUR AND TOOK UP THE OPTION OF THE SWAN RIVER CRUISE BACK FROM FREMANTLE. OUR GUIDE ON THE PERTH AND FREMANTLE TOUR WAS GREAT BEING EXCELLENT IN HIS KNOWLEDGE OF FACTS ABOUT BOTH PLACES. ALSO THE BUS WAS A SMALL SIZED ONE AND WAS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE ON THE TOUR. AS IT WAS MY FIRST DAY IN THE AREA THE TOUR GAVE ME A GOOD GROUNDING IN FINDING MY WAY AROUND, HELPED BY OUR TOUR GUIDE EXPLAINING SUCH THINGS AS THE CAT BUS.
THE SECOND PART OF THE TOUR WAS VERY RELAXING A NICE TRIP ON THE SWAN RIVER. TERRIFIC VALUE AND WHEN I RETURN TO PERTH WILL CERTAINLY USE VIATOR AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATION.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great commentary on ferry. Even as locals, we learnt some interesting facts. Tram tour in Fremantle was excellent, with humerous and informative commentary. Everything was well-timed: not slow enough to get boring; not fast enough to be a blur. Lunch on the way back was as expected - not 5-star but then we didn't pay for a 5-star meal. Can't complain and would recommend this tour - in fact thinking about repeating it with our next international visitors later in the year.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a very enjoyable morning and early afternoon cuise. Leaving Perth it is a great experience sailing to Fremantle. The tram ride was a good bird's eye view of Fremantle. The tram was quaint, no AC so may be hot in mid summer, thee driver/guide was good.Thebuffet luncheon was good value .

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Lovely relaxing introduction to the Swan River and Fremantle. Excellent buffet lunch - mounds of huge prawns incl;uded

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Heather J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Learnt a lot about the area, and we are from Perth. This best thing was how relaxing it was, and it allowed us to make further decisions about other trips to Fremantle. You can work it in with a tram tour, a visit to the Fremantle Goal or even a different lunch in Fremantle. Excellent for the oldies who don't want to walk all over Fremantle as you are either on boat, train or bus unless you get off. Other trams available to catch too.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip to Rottness Island. The leisurely sail down the Swan River from Perth to Fremantle set the tone with the knowledgable young tour guide pointing out the places of interest on the way. The crossing from Fremantle to Rottnest was a little 'choppy' but all aboard seemed to have good sea legs. Once on the island I had booked the coach tour which took us around the island to spectacular views as well as close up meetings with the local wildlife!
For the more energetic then cycle hire is available but be aware that there is not a lot of flat ground on the island!!
All in all a great day had

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Amazing combination of sights of Perth, the river cruise to Fremantle, the jail tour- what an eerie place with such recent history.

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Well organised guided were very knowledgeable particularly on the Fremantle tram

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

THERESA G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see Perth and learn a little history about the city and Kings Park. The tree top walk dosen't open until 9am (tour bus got there too early to do this). Bus to Feemantle and quick bus tour, with commentary, around Fremantle and time to see the market (if you do tour on Friday, Saturday or Sunday). We opted to come back via ferry (choice of times) rather than travel back by to Perth bus. Good Tour.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message