• USD ($)
  • English
Freestylin’ Fremantle (‘Freo’) is Perth’s laid-back little sister, an alternative, relaxed port city of cafes, funky shops, pastel-hued pubs and yachtie ambiance. Visit the Old Fremantle Prison to hear tales of Freo’s convict and bushranging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our Lunch cruise excellent.
We had relatives from the UK so to do the cruise to Fremantle and the Tram tour together was great.
To finish off we had a lovely lunch on our cruise back to Perth where we all shopped until we dropped.
Great day!!

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband I were visiting several places in Australia and decided to take the Perth City and Fremantle Tour with a Cruise down the Swan River, in order to see as many of the sights possible in a short time. We were picked up at one of the Hotels near to where we were staying, and then taken by Coach to Perth Harbour, where some people transferred to other Coaches, dependant on which Tour they were taking. The only hitch was that 2 ladies (in there 90's) had not transferred to the correct coach at the Harbour and we had to pull in and wait for another Coach to come and pick them up. Once this was dealt with, the Tour commenced without any further problems. The Driver/Tour Guide who was in his 70's, was very informative and entertaining. His driving was smooth and safe and he knew his route well. After seeing Perth we proceeded by road to Freemantle, which is a lovely Town, smaller in scale than Perth, with a great atmosphere and easy to get around. After a Tour of Freemantle, with the Driver pointing out various buildings and advising of their history, We stopped at a bus stop were we were issued with our Cruise Tickets.. There were 3 sailings that day. The Driver advised, that he would leave us to have a look around Freemantle for an hour then pick us up to take us to the Port, or we could stay in Freemantle longer and take a later Cruise, but we would have to get to the Port by ourselves. We decided to have a little longer and had lunch in one of the many cafe's and also took a long walk along the Port, which has more cafe's shops and also Micro Breweries, before boarding our Ferry to Perth. My only disappointment was that we took the Tour on a Monday and the town was a little quiet as the Markets only open Friday, Saturday and Sundays. Had we had visited on a Market Day, I feel it would have had a livelier atmosphere however, it did make it easier to be served, with no long waits for food.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide was friendly and informative, and had a great knowledge of the area. A wonderful way to explore Fremantle - I'd highly recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group History of Fremantle Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I HAS A FANTASTIC TIME ON THE PERTH CITY TOUR AND TOOK UP THE OPTION OF THE SWAN RIVER CRUISE BACK FROM FREMANTLE. OUR GUIDE ON THE PERTH AND FREMANTLE TOUR WAS GREAT BEING EXCELLENT IN HIS KNOWLEDGE OF FACTS ABOUT BOTH PLACES. ALSO THE BUS WAS A SMALL SIZED ONE AND WAS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE ON THE TOUR. AS IT WAS MY FIRST DAY IN THE AREA THE TOUR GAVE ME A GOOD GROUNDING IN FINDING MY WAY AROUND, HELPED BY OUR TOUR GUIDE EXPLAINING SUCH THINGS AS THE CAT BUS.
THE SECOND PART OF THE TOUR WAS VERY RELAXING A NICE TRIP ON THE SWAN RIVER. TERRIFIC VALUE AND WHEN I RETURN TO PERTH WILL CERTAINLY USE VIATOR AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATION.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great commentary on ferry. Even as locals, we learnt some interesting facts. Tram tour in Fremantle was excellent, with humerous and informative commentary. Everything was well-timed: not slow enough to get boring; not fast enough to be a blur. Lunch on the way back was as expected - not 5-star but then we didn't pay for a 5-star meal. Can't complain and would recommend this tour - in fact thinking about repeating it with our next international visitors later in the year.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a very enjoyable morning and early afternoon cuise. Leaving Perth it is a great experience sailing to Fremantle. The tram ride was a good bird's eye view of Fremantle. The tram was quaint, no AC so may be hot in mid summer, thee driver/guide was good.Thebuffet luncheon was good value .

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Lovely relaxing introduction to the Swan River and Fremantle. Excellent buffet lunch - mounds of huge prawns incl;uded

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Heather J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Learnt a lot about the area, and we are from Perth. This best thing was how relaxing it was, and it allowed us to make further decisions about other trips to Fremantle. You can work it in with a tram tour, a visit to the Fremantle Goal or even a different lunch in Fremantle. Excellent for the oldies who don't want to walk all over Fremantle as you are either on boat, train or bus unless you get off. Other trams available to catch too.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Amazing combination of sights of Perth, the river cruise to Fremantle, the jail tour- what an eerie place with such recent history.

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Well organised guided were very knowledgeable particularly on the Fremantle tram

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

THERESA G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see Perth and learn a little history about the city and Kings Park. The tree top walk dosen't open until 9am (tour bus got there too early to do this). Bus to Feemantle and quick bus tour, with commentary, around Fremantle and time to see the market (if you do tour on Friday, Saturday or Sunday). We opted to come back via ferry (choice of times) rather than travel back by to Perth bus. Good Tour.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Neil M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Crew were great food good the only negative we felt the tram component was too rushed in Fremantle

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We were taken around Perth and Kings Park which is definitely worth a visit only wish it was longer at the park, then we headed to Fremantle and enjoyed the markets, had a really nice day.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

My mistake, I thought we had time to have a walk about Fremantle as well as the tram ride. Decided to forfeit the lunch and catch a later ferry back to Perth instead. The cruise was pleasant and informative. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tis tour was very good for capturing the Perth and Fremantle areas in a short period of time. We were in Perth for 4 days and we used this our to get an overview of the area to see what we wanted to go back to see later. The Driver/Guide was very good and knowledgable in the local information.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message