The Thames is the longest river in England, the second longest in the United Kingdom. It flows from the west in the Cotswolds, passing through Oxford and London, ending at the sea at Southend-on-Sea in Essex. As far up as Teddington on the western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a fantastic time on our Margaret River tour !. Our bus driver and tour operator , Chris, was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about all the regions we covered in the tour.

It was a long day but we covered a lot of ground that we would not have seen by ourselves. The Brewery tour was a highlight. The lunch platters were beautiful.

I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone who is short on time in Perth but wants to see as much as they can.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a great day out enabling you to get a taste of the Margaret River area whilst staying in Perth. You do however need to recognise that the lighthouse is a long way from Perth and you need to spend quite a lot of time on the coach. This isn't a problem! We were on the company's new coach which had very comfortable seats and where we were sitting airline premium economy size leg room. Our driver gave us informed commentary throughout the day and ran the whole day to very tight timescales so we made it back to the city by 9:30pm.
The day is full of variety, if a little frenetic at times. The stop at Bussleton Jetty after 2 hours is a coffee and toilet stop as there is not a lot there and there isn't much time in the schedule to do much more. Lunch at the Bootleg Brewery was very good. The stop at the winery (Sandalford) came almost immediately after lunch and was one of the highlights of the trip. The caves are sensational and the breeze at the lighthouse will blow you away. A quick stop in the town of Margaret River completes the sightseeing before an arranged evening meal (at own expense) which was good value - take advantage of it as you will be late back to the city and it may be difficult to find something at this time.
A great day out due to our driver, the sights visited and the company of the people on the trip.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this one day tour. You enjoy a bit of everything in the Margaret River region and is paced nicely. Pickups to and from the hotel made the day relaxing and very enjoyable. A great introduction to then return for multiple nights to explore further!

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The tour guide was highly professional, caring and experienced. The Margaret River region was wonderful place to visit. Just a suggestion, winery tour to several more vineyards or cellars in the Margaret River Region could be themed for people with a passion for fine wines. Although the visits to cave and jetty may have to be compromised, it could provide an option for visitors with only a short stay in Perth.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Meet and greet at International Airport plus return to domestic airport was excellent. Our flight into Perth was early but that was not a problem, representative was there waiting for us. The full-day tours all included an excellent buffet picnic lunch and some even included morning and afternoon tea with with cake and biscuits. Perth and Freemantle tour was excellent and we were given the option to cruise back to Perth, which we took and was well worth doing. Wave Rock full day tour was fantastic as was Margaret River, Eagles Cave, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse. Likewise the Pinnacles and New Norcia tour was great.

Advise that fellow customers of Viator do print off enough copies of the voucher to cover number of tours booked. as we were asked for a voucher for each tour. We printed off enough copies to cover the number of tours. Perth Sightseeing pass is excellent value for money and would highly recommend it. Excellent service.

Doing what: Perth Sightseeing Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The driver was great he was able to provide many details for the area. Every stop had something to offers but in many of the stops not long enough. I would suggest dropping some of the stops and spend more time on the actual wine tour. For example eliminate the shopping time in Margaret river and use this time at the wine tour.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was a great overview of the Margaret River region and surrounds. Lunch was delicious. Couple of negatives for me, we only went to one Winery and spent 30 mins in the Margaret river town that was a little pointless.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Have done it before but had 3 friends with me who had never been to Perth. We all had a great time, driver was very interesting & hotel good. Was not impressed with Zanado winery, there are much better wineries in the Margaret River. Rest of the trip was excellent.

Doing what: 2-Day Margaret River Wine Experience Tour from Perth

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Very good value. Airport transfers were excellent. We enjoyed the tours to Giant Trees very much, but found it too long and not enough time off the coach. Coach driver was excellent but very concerned at his 15 hours day. Margaret River was lovely, but the same concerns about the excellent driver.

Doing what: Perth Sightseeing Pass

David C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

This is a great tour to do if your time is limited, and you only have a day to see Margaret River. The rugged coastline around Cape Leeuwin is stunning. Mammoth Cave is very beautiful, although the cave tour was a little short for my liking it would have been nice to spend another 10 or 15 minutes there. Had a nice stroll along the jetty at Busselton and watched the sunset over the bay.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

My partner and I considered that it was far too much driving between stops. Our first stop was at Busselton about 2 1/2 hrs first stop which I consider far too long before a break.. Also we were very disappointed in the Margaret River wine tasting stop. We drove for ages to get there, passed lots of vineyards on highway, and we ended up with a very small wine shop which was very ordinary, compared to others in South Aust. and Tasmania, I expected to go to a much better venue. Our stop at Bootleg Brewery was interesting, the platter shared between 2 was very tasty. The owner gave us 2 jugs of 2 different wines between 10 (at a table) then never appeared again to try another beer. I thought it was to be more beer tasting.
We obviously made a bad choice as it was about 14 hr tour far too long..

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

My tour had 50 people on it. I would imagine for $200+ dollars you'd get a smaller group or much better attractions. You don't really get to experience the beauty of the region because you only stop briefly at one vineyard and the lighthouse/jetty don't really make up for it. After doing the tour, don't think it's worth the money. If you have to see Margaret River and only have one day, I'd look for a cheaper day tour.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Once again this tour wasn't all it was advertised to be. Margaret River was trouted as a main attraction, but we arrived there late afternoon and shops were closed and there was nothing for us to do. We were left there by ourselves for half an hour to explore - explore what? The evening meal stop at our own expence was a distaster. Everyone complained. Don't think we'll be booking any more tours through you. What you advertise is not what you get. Once again very dissapointed.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

While we are going to the Margaret River, no one told me exactly which river we passed was the Margaret River. There were too many hotel pick-up and drop-off resulted in us arriving at the hotel at 10.30pm.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This day tour is too cramped. We are trying to do too much in a single day, and this is very exhausting. We did not get to see much of margaret river too. Most importantly, the dinner was a major let-down. It was of very small portion and the food standard is shabby. I was expecting a good dinner that day as Australia is known for its great cuisine. I will not recommend this trip to all my friends. Maybe you can allow helicopter option at an additional cost, so that we can cut down on the travel time. I will certainly opt for it.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message