Monkey Mia means one thing: interacting with dolphins! Wild dolphins have been swimming up to greet visitors at Monkey Mia for decades, often arriving twice a day to be fed and photographed by the excited crowds. To discover the ins and outs of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cheryl s

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I would of liked tour to leave earlier each day so that we could arrive earlier at our overnight stops
We arrived in the dark at most stops and consequently didn't see much or could not use facilities like swimming pools as they were closed and we left to early to swim in morning

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

Laurent L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful experience! Be advised though that it takes a lot of driving to get to Monkey Mia so if you have a problem with riding a bus for nearly 10 hours in a day don't do it!
Other than that, wonderful organization, great food, our guide Bob was wonderful, informative and kind.
Great accomodation too. A must-see if you want to see a lot in a little time!

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

janet p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The first day was very long driving from Perth to Monkey Mia but worth every klm .A great tour our driver Grant was excellent and very helpful

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

K S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour with lots to see and good accommodation and meals. We saw natures wonders that are truly memorable. The only suggestion I would make that could improve the tour is to rethink the schedule. The first day was taken up with travelling 850km seeing some amazing scenery flashing by, in some locations along the coast, but not visiting any of the highlights. We couldn't help thinking that we had not chosen well with the tour. However, the second and third day is crammed with the natural wonders of Western Australia. It would be better to re-route the tour so that travellers are seeing some of the tour highlights on the first day, rather than just sitting on a coach for hours, apart from the short rest breaks. The long driving day could then be on the third day when travellers could catch up on some sleep with out worrying that they might miss something.

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

Robin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the best and most enjoyable tour I have ever taken, in Australia or overseas. The food, the accommodation and the company were great, the experience and the sights of WA were a memorable introduction to a part of WA we hadn't seen before. Our driver, Bob, made the trip, with his well-informed comments, his company, and the value-adding he provided. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

SHERRILL E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful trip - lots of driving the first day. Might have been better to add a day and stay someplace in between. Accommodations were very comfortable, food quite good, companions very good, and guide/driver was fantastic!!! Never boring in his commentary, very knowledgeable - the best! Really recommend this trip!

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Amazing country on the way up and back to Perth. Such extremes in landscape, but be prepared for a very long first day drive. Plenty of short stops helped. Arrived after dark, ate very late that night as a result, then left at 10:30 am the next morning in Monkey Mia. A bit of free time in each location which for the most part was sufficient but at some stops would have been nice to have more time to walk a trail along the cliffs overlooking the ocean. All-in-all a good trip and so glad I did it.
Did recommend to the company to make this a 4-day trip with more time in Monkey Mia such as arriving in the afternoon with the morning departure the same.
No room-mate matching service so all singles pay the single supplement.

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

sonialewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

13/1/12 had a fantastic trip,driver excellent as was accommodation and food. Days are long but extremely interesting and informative.

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message