• USD ($)
  • English
The Perth Mint holds a wealth of gold history in its vaults, with gold dust and many a miners’ yarns embedded in its 100-year-old walls. A guided tour of this grand heritage building reveals fascinating insights into the 19th and 20th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Always love these tours on a first visit... lets you see whats around and helps you get your bearings, and if something looks interesting, you can hop off, and continue the tour later on another bus!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

adequate coverage of main tourist spots

Eleanor D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

These tours are always great, but Perth was lovely - a beautiful day and lovely views. Highly recommend

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Great price and lots to listen and see, thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Good introduction to Perth but our hotel had never heard of it and we had real trouble finding a bus stop. There are 2 companies - make sure you try to board the correct bus or tram !

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Perth now has free public transport in the CBD area .
This makes this tour virtually redundant - however we did use it three times - however the main problem is that the circuit time is too long

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

it was good but think i prefer the bus tour to the tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

we had a great day out and the drivers were so much fun, and very informative

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Our second time but just as good

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Our second time but just as good

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

excellent value for money and very informative commentary all live from the driver so the personal touch is there from very helpful drivers. The only thing was it finished a little early i.e. 4.30 to 5.00pm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A very enjoyable and informative tour. Worth every penny. Thanks a lot for making Perth a memorable visit.

David P
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus and Tram ticket was a very good way of getting useful info on Perth. The only let down was that the ticket was dated 25th / 26th and the 48 hr ticket could start from the time you first use it on the 25th, as they do this when you are using tour buses in New York.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

Not the best bus tour i've ever been on. Very short tour despite there being two routes. In all honesty you'd be better off taking yourself up to Kings park on foot to have a leisurely look around and take a train ride out to freemantle to check it out (freemantle not on the tour). In fairness although Perth is a lovely city, there isn't a whole lot to justify a bus tour.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message