Perth Zoo is a leader in conservation and research, with natural, spacious exhibits and an important breeding-for-release program for threatened native species. You’ll see more native species here than at most other zoos in Australia.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Ferry ride to was quick and comfortable. Zoo was great. I was able to complete the zoo tour one day and the cruise 3 days later which was great. Commentary on cruise was good. Excellent value.

Doing what: Perth Zoo General Entry Ticket and Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We had a really enjoyable day, would recomend it to anyone who wants a relaxing day.

Doing what: Perth Zoo General Entry Ticket and Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

this was a great day out for all, however, next time I would allow more time for the Zoo as it is such an amazing place.

Doing what: Perth Zoo General Entry Ticket and Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

If you decide to do both zoo + return from Fremantle make sure you pick the 11 am option. 2:15 pm is a little late as you're returned @ 4:45 pm, which is too late for the zoo on the day. If you got 1 day extra you can rebook the zoo tour. Otherwise you will have to let go if you're on tight schedule as mine.

Doing what: Perth Zoo General Entry Ticket and Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A pity about the rainy weather - but all the rest was good.

Doing what: Perth Zoo General Entry Ticket and Sightseeing Cruise

David P
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus and Tram ticket was a very good way of getting useful info on Perth. The only let down was that the ticket was dated 25th / 26th and the 48 hr ticket could start from the time you first use it on the 25th, as they do this when you are using tour buses in New York.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Overall, I enjoyed this package- however, if you are going to go to the zoo and do the cruise on the same day it is a pretty tight itinerary, you can't get off and look around at Fremantle if you want to spend any time at the zoo. Other than that the staff were very helpful and the zoo is great. My only other criticism was that I'm not sure it was clear beforehand that you had to be able to print your voucher. i was staying at a college that didn't have printing capacity so I had to frantically find a copy store that opened up sufficiently early to print the voucher before my cruise. I think this could be made more obvious in the booking process (I suppose I could have missed it?)

Doing what: Perth Zoo General Entry Ticket and Sightseeing Cruise

Harold R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I enjoyed the whole experiance and so did the rest of the group.

Doing what: Perth Zoo General Entry Ticket and Sightseeing Cruise

George Venatius ... 
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Absolutely fine, well coordinated, no surprises and very much cost effective without any hidden costs. Really appreciate all of your services.

Doing what: Perth Zoo General Entry Ticket and Sightseeing Cruise

Matthew M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Perth Zoo is really good! There is lots of variety and I especially like the daily walk they give one of the elephants around the zoo on the footpaths! Unfortunately for me that day it tipped it down and it caused the Swan River to swell, so the sightseeing cruise ended a bit early because it couldn't go all the way down the river!

Doing what: Perth Zoo General Entry Ticket and Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message