• USD ($)
  • English
If it’s the weekend, it’s time to get down to Rottnest Island, Perth locals’ number-one island getaway. Perfect for family holidays or a relaxing break right on Perth’s doorstep, ‘Rotto’ is ringed by perfect beaches for swimming, fishing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip, it was helped by the good weather and the wonderful sights while snorkelling off the basin bay. The rib boat tour for the wildlife was very good and we saw seals, seal lions, dolphins and various birds. Lunch was nothing special and probably not worth the extra as Rottnest has many eating places anyway. Quokkas are fab

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle including Wildlife Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fantastic day out and tour! I loved the island and wish I could stay longer. The cycling was great, however we didn’t really take advantage of the snorkelling gear.

We were a group three girls in our late 20’s / early 30’s with average fitness levels (maybe slightly lower)

The weather conditions were perfect for cycling. We started off the day with cycling the coast to Cape of York and stopping for a break before heading back using the Defence road, then Digby Drive passing through the lakes.

We had lunch at the Rottnest Lodge. We had a pleasant surprise to find that lunch was included in the tour price as we didn’t realise this before boarding the boat. Brilliant added bonus.
Lunch was very nice. It was a small buffet that was fairly busy which meant that the food was constantly fresh.
The staff were excellent. One waiter bought beef to our table so we didn’t have to wait for it and a waitress took us to an area in the lodge were it was guaranteed to find quokkas as we hadn’t seen them yet.

In the afternoon we cycled to Parker point. This seemed a bit more strenuous which could be because it seemed a little hillier or because we had heaps to eat at lunch.
On the way back we stopped for a quick drink at Hotel Rottnest, which had an awesome outside area that overlooks the water.

The process of collecting and returning the bikes and snorkelling gear was too easy.
Most of the bikes seemed rusty, which isn’t really a surprise considering the amount they get sprayed with salt water of the ferry. My bike made a slight squeaking noise as I cycled, but wasn’t too bad. A lot of the bikes didn’t locked, but by the end of the day no one was locking them anyway.

I loved Rottnest and I would like to stay longer on the island. Definitely worth a visit!
I thought that this tour was a very well organised way to get there.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Bike and Snorkel Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fantastic day out and tour! I loved the island and wish I could stay longer. The cycling was great, however we didn’t really take advantage of the snorkelling gear.

We were a group three girls in our late 20’s / early 30’s with average fitness levels (maybe slightly lower)

The weather conditions were perfect for cycling. We started off the day with cycling the coast to Cape of York and stopping for a break before heading back using the Defence road, then Digby Drive passing through the lakes.

We had lunch at the Rottnest Lodge. We had a pleasant surprise to find that lunch was included in the tour price as we didn’t realise this before boarding the boat. Brilliant added bonus.
Lunch was very nice. It was a small buffet that was fairly busy which meant that the food was constantly fresh.
The staff were excellent. One waiter bought beef to our table so we didn’t have to wait for it and a waitress took us to an area in the lodge were it was guaranteed to find quokkas as we hadn’t seen them yet.

In the afternoon we cycled to Parker point. This seemed a bit more strenuous which could be because it seemed a little hillier or because we had heaps to eat at lunch.
On the way back we stopped for a quick drink at Hotel Rottnest, which had an awesome outside area that overlooks the water.

The process of collecting and returning the bikes and snorkelling gear was too easy.
Most of the bikes seemed rusty, which isn’t really a surprise considering the amount they get sprayed with salt water of the ferry. My bike made a slight squeaking noise as I cycled, but wasn’t too bad. A lot of the bikes didn’t locked, but by the end of the day no one was locking them anyway.

I loved Rottnest and I would like to stay longer on the island. Definitely worth a visit!
I thought that this tour was a very well organised way to get there.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Bike and Snorkel Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very good trip and thoroughly enjoyed it. I picked up the ferry from Perth City - do be warned its a long trip to Rottnest from there, we were on the boat at 8.30 and it was gone 11 by the time we got to Rottnest, so do be prepared to spend a long time travelling if you pick the boat up from the city. The alternative is to get the boat at Fremantle. Lovely cycle round the island, although my 70 year old mother found the hills hard! The beaches were beautiful and the quokkas were seriously cute. A really good day out.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Bike and Snorkel Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent cruise to and from Rottnest Island. The Wildlife Cruise at Rottnest was both exciting and great fun - the Skipper was exceptional. This was the highlight of the day. The lunch at the Lodge was terrible. Poor quality food and not properly cook. It was a disgraceful lunch and everyone who took this option on the day complained. The whole trip was very good value but the lunch partially ruined what was a very good day adventure.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle including Wildlife Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Rottnest Island is amazing! Due to high tides, we bused from central Perth to Freemantle where we boarded the express boat. The boat ride was uneventful and comfortable. Bicycles were ready on the pier and I quickly embarked on a lovely tour of the island. I believe it's about 18km around and is generally fairly flat. I made a point of stopping at every lookout and point of interest. The day was beautiful, the water was crystal clear and every beach was amazing. The entire ride took approximately3 hours at a very leisurely pace.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Bike and Snorkel Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

a MOST WONDERFUL adventure :)......
even if we got heaps more spray on us in the open top deck during the trip back to Perth, than we did on that exhilarating bucket-list trip circumnavigating Rottnest :)

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle including Wildlife Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fabulous trip, the adventure cruise was better than we were expecting, the boat ride alone was exciting (like a roller coaster is how the guide described it) and we saw seals, eagles and sea lions amazing!! would highly recommend a trip to Rottnest.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle including Wildlife Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very enjoyable day at Rottnest Island. Ferry from Perth to the island was comfortable and informative- with lots of historical facts and trivia and bike / snorkel rental process was very easy. Island itself has stunning scenery and the beaches are top notch. If riding a bike make sure you take plenty of water with you. Definately one of those experiences that is a "must do" whilst visiting Perth!

Doing what: Rottnest Island Bike and Snorkel Tour from Perth or Fremantle

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

My tour was changed to another day when I rang to confirm so lucky for me I was able to reschedule and still get to rottnest island. I would not have wanted to miss it but if the rescheduling occurs on a tight schedule ten I could have been disappointed.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle including Wildlife Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The bikes aren't in the best shape due to the hordes of tourists using them on a daily basis. Getting around Rottnest is easy enough, but be aware, there are some hills to ride up! Food and beverage is available but naturally prices are high on the island.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Bike and Snorkel Tour from Perth or Fremantle

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great day, beautiful location and amazing weather. Loved our wildlife cruise but wasn't quite as "wild" as was suggested. Guide and skipper were good. Lunch was ok but would have preferred to eat down near the beach and enjoy the views. Great way to see Rottnest in a day. Good value for money.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle including Wildlife Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

This was a really great day, the only exception was the bikes - there is no back holder or basket to put items in. This was made OK by the fact there was onsite lockers, however might consider looking in to having some fitted for choice.
Commentary and trip over was amazing, Rottnest Island is lovely and it was a clear day!

Doing what: Rottnest Island Bike and Snorkel Tour from Perth or Fremantle

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Rottnest is an easy going island not far from Perth. We just went for the day, went for a bus trip around the island, rented a bike and hung out on the beach. It's a casual place, very relaxed and friendly. Definitely recommend it for families.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Rottnest Island with the crystal clear water and Eco tour Wow whales and the most perfect weather. Lunch at Rottnest Lodge very ordinary would be better if you could go to the hotel and choose what you would like to eat rather than left over stewed food from the Bain Marie.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle including Wildlife Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message