• USD ($)
  • English
Swan River carves its way through the middle of the city of Perth before joining with the sea. Fed by the Avon, Canning and Helena Rivers, the Swan River itself is only around 60km long. Over 130 species of fish inhabit the Swan River, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The cruise along the swan river was a relaxing sunday,spent with great people.The crew on the boat where fantastic,they make the whole day enjoyable.the wine tour was really informative,and the food was very nice.I would highly recommend the cruise for people wanting a great day in Perth.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent day. The staff were very friendly and a lot of fun. The commentary on the river was very informative. The wine tastings were excellent and the tour and lunch at the Sandelford Estate was great.
The entertainment on the way home was great as well. We were all singing along and dancing as well.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did this tour on our last day in Perth after a busy 8 days travelling the SW corner. We thought it was 90 minutes, but it turned out to be twice that, and it was a good opportunity to just sit and relax, and appreciate how vast the Swan River really is, and also the extent of the cities of Perth and Fremantle.The tour commentary was very good, and we learnt a lot about the local history. The only downside was that our photos are not very sharp as taken through the windows, possibly because of salt spray, but will still be good enough for our memory folders. Thank you for a very memorable trip. Wes and Julie Hart

Doing what: Swan River Scenic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are living in Perth and decided to tick this one off the bucket list. Had a fantastic day, the staff were brilliant and boy can they sing, including our skipper!!!!
would recommend this trip as a great way to spend a Sunday, enjoy excellent food and wine, meet some more friends and find out all of the history of the river that we didnt know.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excelent river cruise, good food.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Relaxing taking in the beautiful surrounds of Perth and the magical Swan River
Highly recommend this cruise

Doing what: Swan River Scenic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband I were visiting several places in Australia and decided to take the Perth City and Fremantle Tour with a Cruise down the Swan River, in order to see as many of the sights possible in a short time. We were picked up at one of the Hotels near to where we were staying, and then taken by Coach to Perth Harbour, where some people transferred to other Coaches, dependant on which Tour they were taking. The only hitch was that 2 ladies (in there 90's) had not transferred to the correct coach at the Harbour and we had to pull in and wait for another Coach to come and pick them up. Once this was dealt with, the Tour commenced without any further problems. The Driver/Tour Guide who was in his 70's, was very informative and entertaining. His driving was smooth and safe and he knew his route well. After seeing Perth we proceeded by road to Freemantle, which is a lovely Town, smaller in scale than Perth, with a great atmosphere and easy to get around. After a Tour of Freemantle, with the Driver pointing out various buildings and advising of their history, We stopped at a bus stop were we were issued with our Cruise Tickets.. There were 3 sailings that day. The Driver advised, that he would leave us to have a look around Freemantle for an hour then pick us up to take us to the Port, or we could stay in Freemantle longer and take a later Cruise, but we would have to get to the Port by ourselves. We decided to have a little longer and had lunch in one of the many cafe's and also took a long walk along the Port, which has more cafe's shops and also Micro Breweries, before boarding our Ferry to Perth. My only disappointment was that we took the Tour on a Monday and the town was a little quiet as the Markets only open Friday, Saturday and Sundays. Had we had visited on a Market Day, I feel it would have had a livelier atmosphere however, it did make it easier to be served, with no long waits for food.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fun fantastic afternoon on the Swan River, the food and the wine was great, the staff were fantastic. Well worth the money.
A must for all that live and visit our city. We will go again.

Doing what: Upper Swan Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a great experience!
Our family were visiting from Spain and we thought a trip down the river would be a lovely idea. Even though we live south of Perth and visit the city regularly, we got to see it from an entire different perspective.
Unfortunately we were running a little late thanks to the traffic, but Captain Cook Cruises phoned to check if we were nearly there, and waited for us to board. The captain welcomed us as the late arrivals with a little chuckle which made us laugh.
We had a wonderful trip. The captain told us about the houses and boat clubs and many interesting stories about the river as we traveled along.
When we got to Freo we had a chance to chat with the captain and he was a wonderfully enthusiastic guy....really nice.

We would recommend this trip to visitors and locals alike. You won't regret it.

Doing what: Swan River Scenic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great introduction to to Perth and Freemantle; the river boat was very comfortable and they served an excellent lunch on the return journey. The tram driver was very well informed and gave us a good account of Freemantle's history. This boat trip is suitable for wheelchair users; the tram driver provides a step to make access easier but it is necessary to be able to stand in order to board the tram.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Broomeboy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A good starting point for any tourist. Great driver in Chris who dry humour was pleasant accompaniment to the commentary. Time in Freemantle is better if you opt for the cruise back which is worthy in itself, fine views of river and riverside properties, it also gives you time to talk with other people. Visit the Quay Inn situated near the ferry terminal in the "Sheds". Places visited were then picked for further exploration on another day-Kings park certainly a must to spend another day at.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I HAS A FANTASTIC TIME ON THE PERTH CITY TOUR AND TOOK UP THE OPTION OF THE SWAN RIVER CRUISE BACK FROM FREMANTLE. OUR GUIDE ON THE PERTH AND FREMANTLE TOUR WAS GREAT BEING EXCELLENT IN HIS KNOWLEDGE OF FACTS ABOUT BOTH PLACES. ALSO THE BUS WAS A SMALL SIZED ONE AND WAS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE ON THE TOUR. AS IT WAS MY FIRST DAY IN THE AREA THE TOUR GAVE ME A GOOD GROUNDING IN FINDING MY WAY AROUND, HELPED BY OUR TOUR GUIDE EXPLAINING SUCH THINGS AS THE CAT BUS.
THE SECOND PART OF THE TOUR WAS VERY RELAXING A NICE TRIP ON THE SWAN RIVER. TERRIFIC VALUE AND WHEN I RETURN TO PERTH WILL CERTAINLY USE VIATOR AGAIN WITHOUT HESITATION.

Doing what: Perth and Fremantle Tour with Optional Swan River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My guests and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip on the Swan River. We were initially greeted by a guy called Chris who was very helpfull and who continued throught the entire trip to be genuinly a nice, pleasent, professional guy and who was a very good entertainer / singer also as were all the staff.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This trip was a wonderful family experience. Starting with an unexpected delicious lunch of very fresh prawns and a highly recommended lamb curry we had an enjoyable cruise up the river in air conditioned comfort and what a wonderful crew. Their kindness and attention was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: Upper Swan Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a very enjoyable morning and early afternoon cuise. Leaving Perth it is a great experience sailing to Fremantle. The tram ride was a good bird's eye view of Fremantle. The tram was quaint, no AC so may be hot in mid summer, thee driver/guide was good.Thebuffet luncheon was good value .

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message