Swan River carves its way through the middle of the city of Perth before joining with the sea. Fed by the Avon, Canning and Helena Rivers, the Swan River itself is only around 60km long. Over 130 species of fish inhabit the Swan River, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the smooth ride on the Swan River, the commentary was very informative and the lunch on the return trip was excellent. Loved the 'tram' ride in Fremantle.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the 48 hour tour starting with the Swan River cruise to Fremantle where we did the Fremantle Prison tour which was very interesting. The fish and chips lunch was fantastic. On day 2 we took the bus to King's Park and then did the city loop out to the Casino and back. Enjoyed the tour very much. Great way to get around. Love Perth.

Doing what: Perth Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great river cruise, tram ride excellent, lunch lovely.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was a little nervous at first to do a river boat cruise as me and boats don't mix, but once aboard and seated and we started to move it was very pleasant and relaxing and the staff were very friendly and provided great service to make sure that our drinks were topped up. Once the food come out and we lined up I couldn't believe just how much there was to eat! and it was all so fresh and tasty, the cold cuts were fresh, the hot food was hot, the bread rolls were fresh and soft and did I leave out the desert... OMG so much cake and desert to eat :-D I was so impressed with all of the food, the service and of course the views at night on the top deck of the boat. I would highly recommend this cruise to any one and everyone from single people to families with kids. I will be back again for sure.
Kind Regards
GT

Doing what: Perth City of Lights Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Rachael , Lisa and the great skipper were fantastic
The trip was great although the trip on the river to the winery was cut short by the tide and we had to go by coach the winery and staff and food was well worth the small disappointment of the coach trip,and the return trip home by boat was fantastic especially Rachael's singing thank you for the great day,the whole five of us enjoyed it and would recommend it

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was friendly informative and a lovely way to spend a Sunday. The crew put themselves out to chat and create a good atmosphere on the river boat. We went on to do the winery tour with lunch, which was also fun and informative. The food was top class, no wonder brides are happy to have their special day using this fabulous venue. I can easily recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We both really enjoyed the cruise but the highlight was the tram tour, the driver was one of the most informative and knowledgeable commentators we have encountered in our travels.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had such a good time - dining on the Perth-Fremantle leg of the cruise, and dancing on the way back. As a bonus, Perth turned on a fireworks show for about 20+ minutes. Food was plentiful, and tasted really good, staff provided good service, the DJ was fun, with good music selection to get lots of people up and dancing, and the city lights along the banks of the River were beautiful.
Totally recommend this to anyone going to Perth, or a local looking for a special night out. Was actually reasonable cost for the value we got from it.
Rose

Doing what: Perth City of Lights Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really had a great day our driver was friendly, easy to talk to and knew everything about the sites, if we asked any questions he would answer them. The cruise back was just as good with a nice lunch while getting information over the speakers about different sites, we were lucky we had great weather.

Doing what: Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The cruise along the swan river was a relaxing sunday,spent with great people.The crew on the boat where fantastic,they make the whole day enjoyable.the wine tour was really informative,and the food was very nice.I would highly recommend the cruise for people wanting a great day in Perth.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent day. The staff were very friendly and a lot of fun. The commentary on the river was very informative. The wine tastings were excellent and the tour and lunch at the Sandelford Estate was great.
The entertainment on the way home was great as well. We were all singing along and dancing as well.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did this tour on our last day in Perth after a busy 8 days travelling the SW corner. We thought it was 90 minutes, but it turned out to be twice that, and it was a good opportunity to just sit and relax, and appreciate how vast the Swan River really is, and also the extent of the cities of Perth and Fremantle.The tour commentary was very good, and we learnt a lot about the local history. The only downside was that our photos are not very sharp as taken through the windows, possibly because of salt spray, but will still be good enough for our memory folders. Thank you for a very memorable trip. Wes and Julie Hart

Doing what: Swan River Scenic Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are living in Perth and decided to tick this one off the bucket list. Had a fantastic day, the staff were brilliant and boy can they sing, including our skipper!!!!
would recommend this trip as a great way to spend a Sunday, enjoy excellent food and wine, meet some more friends and find out all of the history of the river that we didnt know.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excelent river cruise, good food.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Relaxing taking in the beautiful surrounds of Perth and the magical Swan River
Highly recommend this cruise

Doing what: Swan River Scenic Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message