It’s easy to indulge in gourmet food, great wines and river scenery on a great day out from Perth by taking a trip to the Swan Valley. Right on Perth’s doorstep, the Swan Valley kick-started the state’s flourishing wine industry. The best way ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

THERESA G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific Host. Small groups, personal tours. Perfect way to spend Sunday afternoon and see the Swan Valley. Honey, chocolate, wine, coffee, lavendar scones and beer tasings all in one afternoon. Last stop at Iron Bark brewery with wood-fired pizza and beer tastings in a great beer garden. Perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic all day trip to take in Perths beautiful Swan valley. Plenty to offer including wine, coffee, beer and chocolate. Fantastic tour operator. A great 40th Birthday present to my wife.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really great tour. We visited wineries which had very knowledgeable staff and the wines were top quality. The Swan Valley was showcased well and our driver, Keith was very informative.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The wine tour was fantastic. The Swan Valley tour driver Keith was very informative and allowed us time to taste and enjoy the wines. The lunch at Haughtons was flavoursome.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed this day tour in the Swan Valley. Our guide, Keith was very knowledgable and the wineries we visited carefully chosen to give us the best possible experience. The lunch at Houghton and visit to the chocolate factory were both useful additions to the wine tasting and we got the chance to meet lots of interesting people during the day, especially as people were swapping in and out of different tours. Have recommended this tour to others.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

The cruise was fantastic. The staff on board both cruise boats (different boat on return) were wonderful. Shar and Shilo (who I understand was on her first day with the cruise) and a young man by the name of Chris (who had the most wonderful singing voice) on our return journey - made our day !!! Our trip to Perth was our first holiday in 9 years and the second one without the kids who are now in their mid 20's & 30's....(the first holiday being our honeymoon. Highly recommend Swan Valley River Cruise (wine tasting and lunch)......

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

We all had such a wonderful day. Would definetly recommend the swan valley wine cruise to all my friends and family. Great value for money.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Ezelle N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I really enjoyed the Swan Valley Lunch Cruise!

Doing what: Upper Swan Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lovely crew. Very relaxing tour with great weather. Food was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed the full day swan valley tour. Thank you! :)

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

My husband and myself enjoyed our Swan Valley wine tour very much considering he would have preferred to be at the cricket. But all things aside our tour guide Kitty was very Informative about the region and the history of the area we meet a great group of people and I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We did the morning tour and it was most enjoyable. Small group numbers make for a more personalized experience and you don't need to fight your way thorugh the crowds for a tasting. Most of the tastings were generous and most places we visited were informative and gave a perfect insight into what the Swan Valley is about. Only irk (through no fault of the tour operator) was the fact that people had to be reminded not to double dip. In this day and age surely we should be informed enough to know that this is not the done thing. - unfortuantely though there were still people doing exactly this. All in all a great morning out will look forward to doing the afternoon tour when we return to Perth.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

Natski
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Fantastic day!! Great way to see the Swan Valley, more than enough food and drinks, lovely wine tasting and very enjoyably entertainment for the trip home!!

Doing what: Upper Swan Lunch Cruise

Miriam L
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Thank you Viator....a total female crew and tour guides at the winery was refreshing. Trip was gentle, food and wine pleasant and songs on the return journey by one of the female crew members (from Sweden) was easy to listen to and enjoyable. I would recommend the cruise as a comfortable way to see Perth and visit the Swan Valley. Miriam

Doing what: Upper Swan Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message