It’s easy to indulge in gourmet food, great wines and river scenery on a great day out from Perth by taking a trip to the Swan Valley. Right on Perth’s doorstep, the Swan Valley kick-started the state’s flourishing wine industry. The best way ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bror S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An impressive experience in Swan Valley. We ended up at 4 wineries, with dozens of wines available for tasting - far more variety than most wine tours I've been on. The driver, Ivan, was a garrulous, knowledgeable sort, patient yet able to keep us all on time, and with good relationships at all the wineries. A very good experience - well worth trying.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

THERESA G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific Host. Small groups, personal tours. Perfect way to spend Sunday afternoon and see the Swan Valley. Honey, chocolate, wine, coffee, lavendar scones and beer tasings all in one afternoon. Last stop at Iron Bark brewery with wood-fired pizza and beer tastings in a great beer garden. Perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

Jason A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic all day trip to take in Perths beautiful Swan valley. Plenty to offer including wine, coffee, beer and chocolate. Fantastic tour operator. A great 40th Birthday present to my wife.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Terri Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really great tour. We visited wineries which had very knowledgeable staff and the wines were top quality. The Swan Valley was showcased well and our driver, Keith was very informative.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Maree R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The wine tour was fantastic. The Swan Valley tour driver Keith was very informative and allowed us time to taste and enjoy the wines. The lunch at Haughtons was flavoursome.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed this day tour in the Swan Valley. Our guide, Keith was very knowledgable and the wineries we visited carefully chosen to give us the best possible experience. The lunch at Houghton and visit to the chocolate factory were both useful additions to the wine tasting and we got the chance to meet lots of interesting people during the day, especially as people were swapping in and out of different tours. Have recommended this tour to others.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Mr Mark A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

The cruise was fantastic. The staff on board both cruise boats (different boat on return) were wonderful. Shar and Shilo (who I understand was on her first day with the cruise) and a young man by the name of Chris (who had the most wonderful singing voice) on our return journey - made our day !!! Our trip to Perth was our first holiday in 9 years and the second one without the kids who are now in their mid 20's & 30's....(the first holiday being our honeymoon. Highly recommend Swan Valley River Cruise (wine tasting and lunch)......

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Tamara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

We all had such a wonderful day. Would definetly recommend the swan valley wine cruise to all my friends and family. Great value for money.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Denis J M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Novel way to experience a wide variety of Swan Valley attractions. Thoroughly enjoyed our time with Lorus.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

Corrine

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lovely crew. Very relaxing tour with great weather. Food was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed the full day swan valley tour. Thank you! :)

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Peter Richard M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

My husband and myself enjoyed our Swan Valley wine tour very much considering he would have preferred to be at the cricket. But all things aside our tour guide Kitty was very Informative about the region and the history of the area we meet a great group of people and I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Natalie R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We did the morning tour and it was most enjoyable. Small group numbers make for a more personalized experience and you don't need to fight your way thorugh the crowds for a tasting. Most of the tastings were generous and most places we visited were informative and gave a perfect insight into what the Swan Valley is about. Only irk (through no fault of the tour operator) was the fact that people had to be reminded not to double dip. In this day and age surely we should be informed enough to know that this is not the done thing. - unfortuantely though there were still people doing exactly this. All in all a great morning out will look forward to doing the afternoon tour when we return to Perth.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

Jasmine W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

1st- the samples were very small, not enough to satisfy any type of hunger
2nd- this is essentially a shopping trip, a lady drops you off at various shops to encourage you to spend more money
3rd- Overpriced, not worth it! You can drive to swan valley yourself and go to all the places and have the same experience, the places are very close in distance - and there was little to know special treatment for being with the tour except for coffee and wine, all customers of these shops get the same samples.

4th-The weather put a damper on events of the day , it was wet, cold, and rainy and a few of the stops were outdoor.

On a high note, The Tour guide was very nice thats why i gave it 1 star

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message