Perth is a city with the sun turned up to ten. This stunning city on Australia's west coast, its modern central business district highlighted by a glamorous Indian Ocean backdrop, has shucked its sleepy reputation thanks to a resources boom.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angie
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Got there in plenty of time with Paid Voucher in hand to be told, "join the queue to get your tickets" so be warned.
Luckily the Ferry didn't leave on time as the queue was so big and everyone else was in the same situation.
A nice journey down the river and over to the Island but if you want outside seats be quick on board as not too many.
Straight off of the ferry to the Tour Bus area to sit on the bus and wait to sort out the fact that there were too many people for the small bus they had sent.
The tour itself was a whirlwind tour only 2 stops totaling 15 minutes that's it.
The Island itself is beautiful and there is plenty of food and drink opportunities making the lunch option very very expensive.
Would have preferred more time to explore.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, saw a pod of 5 or 6 whales of which 2 jumped out of the water. Lots of people being seasick but I was ok ...

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise and Fremantle Day Trip from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lovely crew. Very relaxing tour with great weather. Food was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed the full day swan valley tour. Thank you! :)

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable weather was good the staff on the boat were very friendly and impromptu or not the young lady singing us back to the dock was lovely would recommend to others

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tours I wanted in Darwin with the sightseeing pass were not available on the days I needed them.I ended up having to take a tour of Litchfield instead of Katherine Gorge was ok but not really satisfactory.My choice left me with half a coupon unused.I asked AAT Kings if I could use the remaining half coupon to get. a BBQ dnner option added to the Uluru Sunset and KataTjuta tour which I had purchased individually but they weren't accomodating and referred me back to Viator which is just a waste of time and money.Tours were fine but customer service not stellar.

Doing what: Australia Sightseeing Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, food, wine and staff.
Thanks Ema Foley for the songs. Will recommend this trip to all

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic, everything was perfect and very informative. Wife and I loved it.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day out. The staff made sure we all had a good time and really made the day. Would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Comfortable bus tour and lots of information about Rottnest Island

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour though only a few people on board due to the weather. The staff were attentive without being intrusive and provided some entertainment on the way back. The wines were very good and the meal at the winery was of a high standard.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was an interesting and informative time at Rottnest Island and we would recommend this to other visitors to Western Australia. We chose the coach tour rather than cycling because of the weather forecast and were not sorry. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a beautiful relaxing day. Well organised and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a beautiful relaxing day. Well organised and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, but not exactly as advertised on viator. Return time to Perth was advertised as 5.45. It was actually 4pm. So less time on the island than expected.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message