Perth is a city with the sun turned up to ten. This stunning city on Australia's west coast, its modern central business district highlighted by a glamorous Indian Ocean backdrop, has shucked its sleepy reputation thanks to a resources boom.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

5 stars!
Saw Dolphins surfing on our break water at the back of the boat which was fab! Staff were upbeat and informative on the boat and on penguin island where the little penguins performed beautifully for us!

Doing what: Penguin Island Tour with Dolphin and Sea Lion Cruise

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

our guide was great and we had a great time

Doing what: Perth Segway Tour

Laurent L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful experience! Be advised though that it takes a lot of driving to get to Monkey Mia so if you have a problem with riding a bus for nearly 10 hours in a day don't do it!
Other than that, wonderful organization, great food, our guide Bob was wonderful, informative and kind.
Great accomodation too. A must-see if you want to see a lot in a little time!

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

Garry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fantastic cruise. I would highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

marica m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a fantastic Wine Cruise, the crew were knowledgeable, entertaining and really made the event, the winery was great. We had a brilliant time and would highly recommend this wine tour. Thank you Andrew for being such a great Captain:

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Mary-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the trip. The island was great and we particularly enjoyed a walking tour with a lovely Irish volunteer guide as well as the bus tour.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

j_steeleuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent cruise. Fabulous crew. Great scenery. Delicious lunch. Interesting tour round the winery. Overall, a fantastic day out. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

gsives

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent day out, crew were very friendly and informative well almost good job I have a sense of humour, imagine mentioning rugby by an Aussie to a Scotsman, Meal at Sandalford was quite magnificent, all in all a brillaint day out.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

cjrudge1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic day tour of winery was excellant, lunch was very nice, we meet some lovely people on the cruise would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

janet p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The first day was very long driving from Perth to Monkey Mia but worth every klm .A great tour our driver Grant was excellent and very helpful

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

alishak Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Damian was fun and it's a well paced tour. I'm quite glad I opted for the bus ride instead of touring the island on a bike because of the comfort and excellent commentary from our guide. The lunch was a little disappointing but no biggie. Catch the free tours by volunteers if time permits!

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

alishak Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rusty (?), our guide was fantastic! There's only 2 of us on the tour so the whole experience was really personal. We learnt a lot about the history, culture and heritage of Perth in a short time as promised! I got to see a lot of things and places which I would otherwise never seen on my own!

Doing what: History, Culture and Heritage Walking Tour of Perth

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour! Captain Cook tour guides were knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining, and the whole experience was great. Really enjoyed the wines and learning how to taste properly without spitting of course! and the lunch was delicious. Excellent tour guide at Sandalford Wines - really friendly and entertaining and knowledgeable. Would do this again and recommend to anyone visiting Perth who enjoy wine.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organised, friendly crew, value for money
A fabulous way to spend the day

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

marikastewart4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide/Loris/ Lots of important and interesting facts about Swan river, the valley Great venues,yummy tastings.probably another winery would be a good adding to the tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

ralph p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed the experience. The guide was both knowledgeable and friendly. Thoroughly recommend this

Doing what: Perth Segway Tour

Jennifer I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent tour indeed with wonderful staff taking care of us. A thoroughly enjoyable day despite the rain. Sandalford wines kept us warm! I would do it all over again.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Thyon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day out! Beautiful river trip, delightful Winery, declious lunch and lovely staff. Will do it again!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Liz C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This cruise was perfect from start to finish. The meal was amazing. An abundance of wine. Excellent staff and a surprising songbird finished off the day. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Wayne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great, the boat staff and the Sandalford guide were superb and you got the impression that they enjoyed being there. The Sandalford facility was excellent as was the included lunch and wines. In summary it's a great way to spend a nice winter day in Perth.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Noreha N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is certainly a lovely way to see areas around the Swan Lake. It was fun and educational. Our guide, Andy, was patient, professional and friendly. He makes it a point to remember the names of his tour group members and calls us by our names, making us feel at ease throughout the tour.

Doing what: Perth Segway Tour

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour and lunch at winery.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Peter I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Dolphins were fantastic guides helpful and friendly all of the boat trip a 10 out of 10 but the Penguins were very disappointing over feed maybe???

Doing what: Penguin Island Tour with Dolphin and Sea Lion Cruise

Alister R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

there was nothing about this cruise from start to finish we could complain about. we had a ball.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a fantastic day!! Met some great people and the crew was fantastic! The winery tour was great and the food was amazing. Definitely do this tour if you're thinking about it.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message