• USD ($)
  • English
Perth is a city with the sun turned up to ten. This stunning city on Australia's west coast, its modern central business district highlighted by a glamorous Indian Ocean backdrop, has shucked its sleepy reputation thanks to a resources boom.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, but not exactly as advertised on viator. Return time to Perth was advertised as 5.45. It was actually 4pm. So less time on the island than expected.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was friendly informative and a lovely way to spend a Sunday. The crew put themselves out to chat and create a good atmosphere on the river boat. We went on to do the winery tour with lunch, which was also fun and informative. The food was top class, no wonder brides are happy to have their special day using this fabulous venue. I can easily recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Rachael , Lisa and the great skipper were fantastic
The trip was great although the trip on the river to the winery was cut short by the tide and we had to go by coach the winery and staff and food was well worth the small disappointment of the coach trip,and the return trip home by boat was fantastic especially Rachael's singing thank you for the great day,the whole five of us enjoyed it and would recommend it

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the best and most enjoyable tour I have ever taken, in Australia or overseas. The food, the accommodation and the company were great, the experience and the sights of WA were a memorable introduction to a part of WA we hadn't seen before. Our driver, Bob, made the trip, with his well-informed comments, his company, and the value-adding he provided. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

THERESA G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific Host. Small groups, personal tours. Perfect way to spend Sunday afternoon and see the Swan Valley. Honey, chocolate, wine, coffee, lavendar scones and beer tasings all in one afternoon. Last stop at Iron Bark brewery with wood-fired pizza and beer tastings in a great beer garden. Perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip exceeded all of our expectations when booking. Some very nice taster sessions mixed with some great humour from the stewards were provided on the journey down the Swan to the Winery, not to mention the dolphin and local wildlife spotting exercise. The winery itself was awesome in scale and technology. The winery tour was extremely interesting and informative. The wine tasting prior to lunch was thorough, informative, addressed a range of both red and white wines and the meal itself was absolutely beautiful.
The journey back to Perth was again made a most enjoyable experience by a crew who seemed absolutely determined to give you one of the great days of your holiday and to that end they succeeded admirably.
Fabulous trip.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Host was lovely and friendly. Many places were discovered in the time. I thought there could have been more tastings at a couple of places.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, extremely friendly and funny tour. Special thanks to Eva and her singing.
Meals and wines were great.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exhilarating - very exciting.

Only please advise others to. Ring a change of clothes

Doing what: Swan River Jet Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a fantastic day, weather was perfect, tour guide was very knowledgeable saw lots of quokkas (as promised) and lunch was very nice............what more can I say

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent cruise - captain and crew were very friendly and informative but not at all pushy. Tour around the Sandalford Estate was good but I was a little disappointed with the guide as she was unable to answer some questions and did not manage to get answers before we departed. The six flight wine tasting was enlightening and the food was excellent. It was a good day out and I would recommend it as a nice relaxing day.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I waited for almost an hour for the trolley to come which was because the alternate one had broken down. The commentary was ok but there are little stops. You have to start the tour early as it finishes in the afternoon and I found I had not got through it all. Next time I would use the free cat buses

Doing what: Fremantle Hop-On Hop-Off Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Jenny was very good, knew her knowledge, and dropped me off at Jamie Oliver's restaurant for yummy dinner afterwards. A most enjoyable night, especially as how it co-incided with The Fringe Festival, and there was more to see and do.

Doing what: History, Culture and Heritage Walking Tour of Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It.is.the.second.time.my.husband.and.I.have.been.on.the.cruise.in.6months.Its.fantastic.and.wouldnt.hesitate.to.recomend.or.go.again.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message