Perth is a city with the sun turned up to ten. This stunning city on Australia's west coast, its modern central business district highlighted by a glamorous Indian Ocean backdrop, has shucked its sleepy reputation thanks to a resources boom.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour we had a fantastic time I would highly recommend this to everyone. The tour guide was very knowledgable and I would do it again on my next trip to Perth

Doing what: Perth Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

mimli77
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour - so much fun I did two tours (East and West Foreshore) when in Perth! Great tour guides and friendly staff make you feel comfortable with the Segway and have a great amount of knowledge about the city to share.

Highly recommend doing this when in Perth!

Doing what: Perth Segway Tour

mimli77
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very informative tour - lots of information about the fabulous city of Perth you wouldn't normally notice or hear about. Rusty was a fantastic tour guide with not only great knowledge and a great story-teller but very friendly and good company for the beer at the end of the tour.

Doing what: History, Culture and Heritage Walking Tour of Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent from start to finish. The staff were so friendly and helpful. This trip was a birthday present for my mother and we had a nice girly day. We felt it was great value and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful day, very relaxed and very interesting hostory

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour with lots to see and good accommodation and meals. We saw natures wonders that are truly memorable. The only suggestion I would make that could improve the tour is to rethink the schedule. The first day was taken up with travelling 850km seeing some amazing scenery flashing by, in some locations along the coast, but not visiting any of the highlights. We couldn't help thinking that we had not chosen well with the tour. However, the second and third day is crammed with the natural wonders of Western Australia. It would be better to re-route the tour so that travellers are seeing some of the tour highlights on the first day, rather than just sitting on a coach for hours, apart from the short rest breaks. The long driving day could then be on the third day when travellers could catch up on some sleep with out worrying that they might miss something.

Doing what: 3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip to Rottness Island. The leisurely sail down the Swan River from Perth to Fremantle set the tone with the knowledgable young tour guide pointing out the places of interest on the way. The crossing from Fremantle to Rottnest was a little 'choppy' but all aboard seemed to have good sea legs. Once on the island I had booked the coach tour which took us around the island to spectacular views as well as close up meetings with the local wildlife!
For the more energetic then cycle hire is available but be aware that there is not a lot of flat ground on the island!!
All in all a great day had

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The boat trip was extremely uncomfortable. Everybody was freezing. Tech air conditioning was too high but we were told nothing could be done about it. We almost considered getting off at Fremantle and forgoing the trip
Rottenest itself was wonderful. The guide was great - on the boat and on the island

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Good tour, would have preferred more stops to look at scenery rather than driving past. Air conditioning on the bus was pitiful-at one stage it was OK, then towards the back it was stifling as the driver had turned it off to accommodate some of the people at the front of the bus. The tour guide was excellent, giving good commentary and helpful advice. May have been better if more than one ferry back to Perth so that you have options of leaving earlier in the day, as was quite a hot day. The most irritable part of the whole tour was that conversion of our on-line vouchers into tickets at Perth was extremely disorganised in that there was no benefit in having the vouchers prior to arrival at the meeting point (jetty), as we had to join the same queue at the ticket office as those people who bought tickets on the day.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

Angie
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Got there in plenty of time with Paid Voucher in hand to be told, "join the queue to get your tickets" so be warned.
Luckily the Ferry didn't leave on time as the queue was so big and everyone else was in the same situation.
A nice journey down the river and over to the Island but if you want outside seats be quick on board as not too many.
Straight off of the ferry to the Tour Bus area to sit on the bus and wait to sort out the fact that there were too many people for the small bus they had sent.
The tour itself was a whirlwind tour only 2 stops totaling 15 minutes that's it.
The Island itself is beautiful and there is plenty of food and drink opportunities making the lunch option very very expensive.
Would have preferred more time to explore.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, saw a pod of 5 or 6 whales of which 2 jumped out of the water. Lots of people being seasick but I was ok ...

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise and Fremantle Day Trip from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lovely crew. Very relaxing tour with great weather. Food was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed the full day swan valley tour. Thank you! :)

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable weather was good the staff on the boat were very friendly and impromptu or not the young lady singing us back to the dock was lovely would recommend to others

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message