Perth is a city with the sun turned up to ten. This stunning city on Australia's west coast, its modern central business district highlighted by a glamorous Indian Ocean backdrop, has shucked its sleepy reputation thanks to a resources boom.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic. Will do it again soon. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Swan River Jet Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day out. Feared it might be a booze cruise but it was not. Great crew who made our day really enjoyable and good company with people who appreciated wine. The winery was most impressive and informative. Excellent wine tastings with lovely guide and the provided meal was very good. A great chance to have a leisurely day on the Swan River coupled with a great wine tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Every part of our your was first rate a
Most enjoyable day from start to finish.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing time and the crew of the boat were calm in the midst of a bit of drama.
Wine and food were both fabulous. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth doing this tour. The guide who was a local, and was born and bred just outside Perth city, gave personal touch to the tour. A nice meander through the streets and areas of Perth that ends with a drink in a Rosie O'Grady pub

Doing what: History, Culture and Heritage Walking Tour of Perth

russ
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very good day from start to finish. You get there by comfortable boat and there is a commentary on board which is useful. Once on the island I opted for the high-speed tour around the island in the commando boat. Stopped to see loads of wildlife. This was not part of the Viator schedule (although Viator do a tour without the snorkelling that includes this high speed trip) but there was time to do this instead of the walk around a bit of the island. Lunch was good. Then straight back to the same guys in the same boat. Safety and the like was good: kit provided was all in good condition (short wet suits and rash vests, snorkel and mask).
There were only eight of us in the group - a good number.
The snorkelling lasted about one hour of actual in-the-water time. Well organised.
It is easy to float, face down and snorkel in sea water so don't worry too much about prior snorkelling experience but you do need to have used a snorkel before - local swimming pool? and you can't touch the bottom so you need to be able to swim.
I am a poor swimmer and novice snorkeller and I felt fine on this tour.
Home is by the ferry.
I didn't have a chance to explore the island but there is certainly enough to do there and it the island is well organised so a return trip or even a 1-2day stay would be good.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Snorkeling Cruise with Optional Guided Walking Tour and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great trip and we loved Rottnest Island. We had to book from Perth rather than from Fremantle as I was in a wheelchair which they could only get on the boat in Perth. If you are fit I would recommend booking from fremantle as it was rather a long boat trip. However if you've never down the boat trip from Perth to Fremantle it is a good trip, just a little long when you're off to Rottnest as well. The coach tour on the Island was very good and interested and we managed to see some quokkas. All in all a very good trip.

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent day out thank you.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really excellent! The boat was only half full which made the whole experience very enjoyable. More wine than you can manage and so interesting! We learnt how to taste a wine and the lunch and wines offered at Sandleford were superb. Great day out!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I had a great day touring the island. I found the commentary very interesting as I only knew about the quokkas and the bluest of waters, not any of the history. The duration of the bus trip was just enough time for me to get out and explore the island, have a dip and lunch in free time. We did see quokkas from the bus but taking pics of them was hopeless as they blend in to the scenery lol. It would have been nice if we were allow to get off the bus and take pics.
Overall a great tour.
PS: I paid extra to lunch at The Lodge........So Yum !!!

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Lovely day, tour, food and service..

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

A "one star" rating is often one to ignore, but I hope you take heed. The Swan River cruise is delightful, to be sure. Colleen (one of the crew) was great as was the captain; however, we regret the purpose of this tour was sorely lacking: wine. The wine on board, and the cheese, was bottom dollar and most of us simply did not drink/eat it. The winery was so-so. Too many people to make a proper tour and the wine and food was marginal, at best. On the trip back from the winery, what we were offered was simple atrocious. The quality of the wine was well below drinkable and they would not sell liquor unless mixed. No "Jack Daniels straight up" was allowed. If you are looking for a good wine tour, do not take this one. The wine is awful.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic experiences here sightseeing around the river, nice and friendly staff.
If i come again i will make another one.

Doing what: Perth Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Organisation perfect, coach tour very informative, meal arrangements good, and we enjoyed our necessarily brief visit to Rottnest

Doing what: Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message