• USD ($)
  • English
Perth is a city with the sun turned up to ten. This stunning city on Australia's west coast, its modern central business district highlighted by a glamorous Indian Ocean backdrop, has shucked its sleepy reputation thanks to a resources boom.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip exceeded all of our expectations when booking. Some very nice taster sessions mixed with some great humour from the stewards were provided on the journey down the Swan to the Winery, not to mention the dolphin and local wildlife spotting exercise. The winery itself was awesome in scale and technology. The winery tour was extremely interesting and informative. The wine tasting prior to lunch was thorough, informative, addressed a range of both red and white wines and the meal itself was absolutely beautiful.
The journey back to Perth was again made a most enjoyable experience by a crew who seemed absolutely determined to give you one of the great days of your holiday and to that end they succeeded admirably.
Fabulous trip.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Host was lovely and friendly. Many places were discovered in the time. I thought there could have been more tastings at a couple of places.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, extremely friendly and funny tour. Special thanks to Eva and her singing.
Meals and wines were great.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I waited for almost an hour for the trolley to come which was because the alternate one had broken down. The commentary was ok but there are little stops. You have to start the tour early as it finishes in the afternoon and I found I had not got through it all. Next time I would use the free cat buses

Doing what: Fremantle Hop-On Hop-Off Tram Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Jenny was very good, knew her knowledge, and dropped me off at Jamie Oliver's restaurant for yummy dinner afterwards. A most enjoyable night, especially as how it co-incided with The Fringe Festival, and there was more to see and do.

Doing what: History, Culture and Heritage Walking Tour of Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It.is.the.second.time.my.husband.and.I.have.been.on.the.cruise.in.6months.Its.fantastic.and.wouldnt.hesitate.to.recomend.or.go.again.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The cruise along the swan river was a relaxing sunday,spent with great people.The crew on the boat where fantastic,they make the whole day enjoyable.the wine tour was really informative,and the food was very nice.I would highly recommend the cruise for people wanting a great day in Perth.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was okay. River isn't that pretty once you are out of the city. The wines on board were okay also but not to rave about. The wine tour was informative, but since we come from a wine region, we did notice differences. The lunch was good and the wine tastings were fine but not to our tastes. The entertainment on the way back was amateurish but they performed with a smile. From others, I understand the tour on the Margaret River is better.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent day. The staff were very friendly and a lot of fun. The commentary on the river was very informative. The wine tastings were excellent and the tour and lunch at the Sandelford Estate was great.
The entertainment on the way home was great as well. We were all singing along and dancing as well.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

staff were warm, friendly, helpful, great,and just couldnt be any more helpful. Had the best time ever on a crusie.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great day out with fantastic staff

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent way to learn about Perth and its history. We visited all the historic buildings and learnt how Perth was established. Our guide was very friendly and very informed and showed us down laneways and told us about the changes happening in Perth. We ended up in Northbridge where all the restaurants and night life happens.

Doing what: History, Culture and Heritage Walking Tour of Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excelent river cruise, good food.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely fantastic day, great scenery, great food, the crew were fantastic and moved with the mood, great entertainment, thoroughly recommend this cruise :-))

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message