Picturesque Perth, capital of Australia's largest state, Western Australia, is a magnet for people seeking the good life – brilliant coastline, ocean-fresh seafood and a renowned wine scene. Wine enthusiasts in search of a gourmet break can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Helpful staff. No stinking on the wine!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We have done 2 previous Swan River trips and this was by far the best. The general organisation, friendliness of the crew and facilities were all excellent. The lunch was superb and the wine tasting was done in a very professional manner. Would go again once we have recovered from the unlimited wine on the way back.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

jennie1979

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day! Would definitely recommend this tour the staff, food and wines were excellent from start to finish

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Dave S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Entertaining guides, a great meal, beautiful scenery and lots of wine. What's not to love about this trip? The wine pours are heavy, so remember to go slow to make the most out of your day.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

brenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful scenery, 4 wineries! Good tour guide! Fun fun day!

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

DIANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So well organised. Amazing crew on the boat trip. Great wines. Superb vineyard and lunch.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

terry j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We all had a great day on the wine cruise, the crew very informative and friendly, lovely meal at The winery, a bonus on the return trip was the singing voice of crew member Cassie, beautiful end to our day.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Nicole N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was wonderful! The tour was very peaceful and relaxing and the food atthewinery was delicious.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

marica m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a fantastic Wine Cruise, the crew were knowledgeable, entertaining and really made the event, the winery was great. We had a brilliant time and would highly recommend this wine tour. Thank you Andrew for being such a great Captain:

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour! My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves, it was fantastic value for money too! The lunch was devine and a beautiful atmosphere. The chocolate factory was awesome and we are still enjoying the chocolates now. It was a very full on day but was a wonderful introduction to the wines and wineries on offer in WA. It was very versatile and my husband and I enjoyed all aspects of the tour as it covered all bases including wine, chocolate and beer!! Highly recommend this tour! A

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

j_steeleuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent cruise. Fabulous crew. Great scenery. Delicious lunch. Interesting tour round the winery. Overall, a fantastic day out. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

cjrudge1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic day tour of winery was excellant, lunch was very nice, we meet some lovely people on the cruise would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

nigel h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great selection of wineries visited, would have liked more samples at the brewery and the chocolate was a great end to the day. Great crowd of people and a really great informative driver...

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour! Captain Cook tour guides were knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining, and the whole experience was great. Really enjoyed the wines and learning how to taste properly without spitting of course! and the lunch was delicious. Excellent tour guide at Sandalford Wines - really friendly and entertaining and knowledgeable. Would do this again and recommend to anyone visiting Perth who enjoy wine.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

marikastewart4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide/Loris/ Lots of important and interesting facts about Swan river, the valley Great venues,yummy tastings.probably another winery would be a good adding to the tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

Bror S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An impressive experience in Swan Valley. We ended up at 4 wineries, with dozens of wines available for tasting - far more variety than most wine tours I've been on. The driver, Ivan, was a garrulous, knowledgeable sort, patient yet able to keep us all on time, and with good relationships at all the wineries. A very good experience - well worth trying.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Jennifer I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent tour indeed with wonderful staff taking care of us. A thoroughly enjoyable day despite the rain. Sandalford wines kept us warm! I would do it all over again.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Noelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We signed up for the Margaret River day trip via Viator and then realised that it was a local tour company who conducted it. Read many reviews on Viator that said the trip was long and rushed but as we don't drive and had no time for a stay over at Margaret River, we opted for this still - with no regrets.

The tour was indeed long - 8.30am to 10.30pm, as the travelling time between Perth city and Margaret river was long. Our guide Jeff was simply excellent - he was so engaging and informative, we learnt a lot more about Perth through him. The tour itinerary included the Busselton Jetty, a winery with wine tasting, lunch at a brewery with an excellent platter and beer tasting!, Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse, Mammoth Cave and Margaret River town itself.

Was it rushed? I guess for Singaporeans who are used to doing things quick and fast, we felt the pace was ok! Personally, I felt that we got a good overview of the region and just about enough time at each place.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

Thyon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day out! Beautiful river trip, delightful Winery, declious lunch and lovely staff. Will do it again!

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. The driver was very friendly and helpful. He provided lots of good information on the history of the area. The wineries were all very well set up for visitors and very welcoming and informative. We purchased many bottles and lots of yummy chocolate.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Liz C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This cruise was perfect from start to finish. The meal was amazing. An abundance of wine. Excellent staff and a surprising songbird finished off the day. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Wayne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great, the boat staff and the Sandalford guide were superb and you got the impression that they enjoyed being there. The Sandalford facility was excellent as was the included lunch and wines. In summary it's a great way to spend a nice winter day in Perth.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour and lunch at winery.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Christina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money and the drivers we met were very friendly, informative and accomodating. The wineries we visited were great and full of friendly staff! Had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a fantastic day!! Met some great people and the crew was fantastic! The winery tour was great and the food was amazing. Definitely do this tour if you're thinking about it.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message