Picturesque Perth, capital of Australia's largest state, Western Australia, is a magnet for people seeking the good life – brilliant coastline, ocean-fresh seafood and a renowned wine scene. Wine enthusiasts in search of a gourmet break can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very friendly staff where nothing was to much for them, they made the trip very interesting and enjoyable, found the first two wineries in the morning much more enjoyable than the afternoon ones, lunch was yummy!!!

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Rachael , Lisa and the great skipper were fantastic
The trip was great although the trip on the river to the winery was cut short by the tide and we had to go by coach the winery and staff and food was well worth the small disappointment of the coach trip,and the return trip home by boat was fantastic especially Rachael's singing thank you for the great day,the whole five of us enjoyed it and would recommend it

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was friendly informative and a lovely way to spend a Sunday. The crew put themselves out to chat and create a good atmosphere on the river boat. We went on to do the winery tour with lunch, which was also fun and informative. The food was top class, no wonder brides are happy to have their special day using this fabulous venue. I can easily recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

THERESA G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific Host. Small groups, personal tours. Perfect way to spend Sunday afternoon and see the Swan Valley. Honey, chocolate, wine, coffee, lavendar scones and beer tasings all in one afternoon. Last stop at Iron Bark brewery with wood-fired pizza and beer tastings in a great beer garden. Perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, extremely friendly and funny tour. Special thanks to Eva and her singing.
Meals and wines were great.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip exceeded all of our expectations when booking. Some very nice taster sessions mixed with some great humour from the stewards were provided on the journey down the Swan to the Winery, not to mention the dolphin and local wildlife spotting exercise. The winery itself was awesome in scale and technology. The winery tour was extremely interesting and informative. The wine tasting prior to lunch was thorough, informative, addressed a range of both red and white wines and the meal itself was absolutely beautiful.
The journey back to Perth was again made a most enjoyable experience by a crew who seemed absolutely determined to give you one of the great days of your holiday and to that end they succeeded admirably.
Fabulous trip.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The cruise along the swan river was a relaxing sunday,spent with great people.The crew on the boat where fantastic,they make the whole day enjoyable.the wine tour was really informative,and the food was very nice.I would highly recommend the cruise for people wanting a great day in Perth.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent day. The staff were very friendly and a lot of fun. The commentary on the river was very informative. The wine tastings were excellent and the tour and lunch at the Sandelford Estate was great.
The entertainment on the way home was great as well. We were all singing along and dancing as well.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We are living in Perth and decided to tick this one off the bucket list. Had a fantastic day, the staff were brilliant and boy can they sing, including our skipper!!!!
would recommend this trip as a great way to spend a Sunday, enjoy excellent food and wine, meet some more friends and find out all of the history of the river that we didnt know.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic all day trip to take in Perths beautiful Swan valley. Plenty to offer including wine, coffee, beer and chocolate. Fantastic tour operator. A great 40th Birthday present to my wife.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really great tour. We visited wineries which had very knowledgeable staff and the wines were top quality. The Swan Valley was showcased well and our driver, Keith was very informative.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide commentary was great. A variety of premises visited giving a change from straight wine tasting, appealing to different clients. One area for improvement is guideline on where to meet the tour.

Doing what: Swan Valley Tour from Perth: Wine, Beer and Chocolate Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a great day out enabling you to get a taste of the Margaret River area whilst staying in Perth. You do however need to recognise that the lighthouse is a long way from Perth and you need to spend quite a lot of time on the coach. This isn't a problem! We were on the company's new coach which had very comfortable seats and where we were sitting airline premium economy size leg room. Our driver gave us informed commentary throughout the day and ran the whole day to very tight timescales so we made it back to the city by 9:30pm.
The day is full of variety, if a little frenetic at times. The stop at Bussleton Jetty after 2 hours is a coffee and toilet stop as there is not a lot there and there isn't much time in the schedule to do much more. Lunch at the Bootleg Brewery was very good. The stop at the winery (Sandalford) came almost immediately after lunch and was one of the highlights of the trip. The caves are sensational and the breeze at the lighthouse will blow you away. A quick stop in the town of Margaret River completes the sightseeing before an arranged evening meal (at own expense) which was good value - take advantage of it as you will be late back to the city and it may be difficult to find something at this time.
A great day out due to our driver, the sights visited and the company of the people on the trip.

Doing what: Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything was fabulous. The crew were friendly, efficient and approachable and we did'nt want for anything. It was great viewing everyday life on the water and the pace was just what we wanted - easy and slow. The meal at the wine estate was the best we had on our Perth visit. Congratulations

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Really good tour. Wines were generally good and the winery tour was excellent. Lunch was also excellent.

Doing what: Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message