Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Franklin Institute Science Museum

Few individuals influenced the rise of the young American nation as much as quintessential Renaissance man Benjamin Franklin- author, satirist, political theorist, politician, scientist, inventor, civic activist, statesman, soldier, and diplomat. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

your tour was all and more that you advertise would do it again with more time to get off and really see everything

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Did this over two days. Guides were very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. They were always upbeat even though they must say the same things all day long. They had a real love of their city.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good city tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely fun!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Beaucoup aimé le tour de Philadelphie et la narration des principaux lieux et sites. Cependant, pour revenir du Zoo en fin de journée, nous avons dû prendre un autre service pour revenir en ville car nous avons attendu longtemps sans qu'un autobus passe.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city. Regular buses and lots of stops to choose from. We must have hopped on and off to 5 different buses and all the guides were highly knowledgeable and entertaining

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour guides were very nice but unfortunately often gave you much of the information about a stop area after they pulled away. I would have visited many more spots if they would have shared this information before hand.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour started badly. I was told to stand at a certain spot and I was there. There were no tour buses with the logo of Viator tours on it. I waited for 1.50 hrs in the hot sun. Then when a bus stopped which did not have Viator logo and I asked the driver if they knew if the Viator buses came to this stop and he had a negative response but the conductor happened to come by just then and she said this was the bus. So the Viator tours were booking for another Bus company. The cusotmer service had not told me about this. Because of this I could not see all the stops as I was time bound

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend to everyone. Never waited more than 10 minutes for another bus to come by. Stops at all the major locations. Good information given at each stop. Very friendly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time seeing the city! Narrator covered a lot about the areas we were passing. Also, told people what was available at each stop.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite problems on the first day with road closures and route changes due to July 4 festivities we had an excellent time. Our driver and guide managed to keep the tour fun and educational. The second day the tours were back to normal and, again, we had an excellent time. Will highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Only thing from keeping it from a 5 was the buses were always late. It was never 20 minutes. The guides were very excited and personable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Didn't use it. Bus was supposed to stop at Independence hall and we never saw it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the personal tour guides. They were all extremely knowledgeable. Had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Other than booking it on the day of the marathon, the tour itself was incredible. My family thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of it. The tour guides were awesome.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We chose the 2 day option and really enjoyed the guides and their colorful descriptions along the way. We had many opportunities to hop on and off and never had to wait very long for the busses. I would suggest taking the full tour and decide where you want to go from there.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Considering that we only had one day to see the highlights of Philadelphia, even though we had to pay for two we had a memorable experience!! The drivers were very safe, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We look forward to our next visit which will hopefully be longer. Thank you

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good overview of the city with commentary. We had upper deck seats which allow for great viewing of the sights around the historic district. This the best way to get out to the art museum, Rodin museum and green spaces - and when you are done, just hop on for the return trip. The guides were informative and funny, able to comment on their city of brotherly love. Would recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour. We had fun. Our guide, Mike, was very knowledgeable about Philly. I thought tickets were pricey for what you get.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see Philadelphia. We were able to stop at the places that interested us most, and the tour guides were informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

tour guide knowledgeable and pleasant. Stops were interesting.Fair value for money

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good information and very helpful to get around the city and see things at your own pace.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The opportunity to visit a variety of locations was great .... glad someone else did the driving!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message