Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Franklin Institute Science Museum

Few individuals influenced the rise of the young American nation as much as quintessential Renaissance man Benjamin Franklin- author, satirist, political theorist, politician, scientist, inventor, civic activist, statesman, soldier, and diplomat. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend to everyone. Never waited more than 10 minutes for another bus to come by. Stops at all the major locations. Good information given at each stop. Very friendly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time seeing the city! Narrator covered a lot about the areas we were passing. Also, told people what was available at each stop.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite problems on the first day with road closures and route changes due to July 4 festivities we had an excellent time. Our driver and guide managed to keep the tour fun and educational. The second day the tours were back to normal and, again, we had an excellent time. Will highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Only thing from keeping it from a 5 was the buses were always late. It was never 20 minutes. The guides were very excited and personable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Didn't use it. Bus was supposed to stop at Independence hall and we never saw it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the personal tour guides. They were all extremely knowledgeable. Had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Other than booking it on the day of the marathon, the tour itself was incredible. My family thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of it. The tour guides were awesome.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We chose the 2 day option and really enjoyed the guides and their colorful descriptions along the way. We had many opportunities to hop on and off and never had to wait very long for the busses. I would suggest taking the full tour and decide where you want to go from there.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Considering that we only had one day to see the highlights of Philadelphia, even though we had to pay for two we had a memorable experience!! The drivers were very safe, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We look forward to our next visit which will hopefully be longer. Thank you

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good overview of the city with commentary. We had upper deck seats which allow for great viewing of the sights around the historic district. This the best way to get out to the art museum, Rodin museum and green spaces - and when you are done, just hop on for the return trip. The guides were informative and funny, able to comment on their city of brotherly love. Would recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour. We had fun. Our guide, Mike, was very knowledgeable about Philly. I thought tickets were pricey for what you get.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see Philadelphia. We were able to stop at the places that interested us most, and the tour guides were informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

tour guide knowledgeable and pleasant. Stops were interesting.Fair value for money

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good information and very helpful to get around the city and see things at your own pace.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The opportunity to visit a variety of locations was great .... glad someone else did the driving!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Recent Girls trip to Philly. Big Bus tours were wonderful. Picked us up at our hotel, had great time touring the city and shuttled us back to our hotel. Lots if inside info on Philly too. Also did a one hour carriage tour of Philly that was fun too!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. The tour guide really knew her stuff. I started with the complete tour before hopping off the bus. She was very helpful and told us things like get tickets for Independence Hall early because they usually run out by early afternoon.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The drivers were not only informative but extremely kind and helpful.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a good way to get a good look at what Philadelphia has to see. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and funny. The only negative of this tour was that the buses were not clearly marked and it seemed as though the folks who were guiding passengers were not confident as to which bus we should board. All in all, we recommend it. It was a great way to get around the city, and the fares were reasonable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. They didn't seem like they were delivering this information for the 9000th time - they kept it fresh and new. The bus was very clean and well kept. Comfortable even in he chilly weather with the covered upper deck. I've already recommended Big Bus to lots of friends.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message