Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Franklin Institute Science Museum

Few individuals influenced the rise of the young American nation as much as quintessential Renaissance man Benjamin Franklin- author, satirist, political theorist, politician, scientist, inventor, civic activist, statesman, soldier, and diplomat. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I took your Philadelphia tour with our 2 year old granddaughter, we all had a very good time. We were very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of you tour guides. We will definitely use and recommend your services again. Thanks, Doug, Mary, Kemper

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

ElizabethD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour. I arrived in Philadelphia in the pouring rain and the bus was pretty deserted but the tour guide, Ginger, took it all in her stride. She made the tour entertaining and informative and when I was the only person left on the bus (and thinking she might just abandon the tour), she jettisoned her headset and sat beside, giving me a personalised tour of Philadelphia. She was great and ably supported by her driver, Dan. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great staff were very informative, polite and very helpful they made our trip extra special js

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good experience, although I ended up on the wrong company's bus after reboarding about halfway through and having taken an intervening tour of the East State Penitentiary. in both cases, the guide was entertaining and informative. A great way to get introduced to an unfamiliar city and know what to concentrate time on in subsequent days or subsequent visits. Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was good to get around to the major attractions but it would have been nice to get a updated stop list on aviator because it was grossly under represented. Also if they can get the electronic voucher to work it would help.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent bus tour ,informative and tour bus personnel very knowledgable and helpful.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour personnel and terrific coverage of Philadelphia. Strongly recommended. Thanks.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, with lots of tips about where to go, eat, shop etc. Never had to wait too long for a bus to arrive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was enjoyable. Guides were enjoyable and easy to listen to. Would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So convenient and we saw the whole city!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed it very much. One of the guides slurred his words and was hard to understand but still very knowledgeable. The second guide was an excellent communicator and also full of fun.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Buses run every 30 minutes that keeps me waiting the maximum 30 minutes. I preferred to walk
to waiting thus I used the bus tour service only one day though I could ride for two days.
Should run every 15 minutes.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great! Saw many points of interest, and the speaker had a lot to say about everything. Both educational and humourous.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informed guides

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message