Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Franklin Institute Science Museum

Few individuals influenced the rise of the young American nation as much as quintessential Renaissance man Benjamin Franklin- author, satirist, political theorist, politician, scientist, inventor, civic activist, statesman, soldier, and diplomat. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to use! Stops at handy places.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best part of this was the bus pass. We didn't use all the coupons, but being able to hop on and hop off the bus was great. Saved on Walking.

Got to see everything we wanted

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

sherry g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the tour and the guide very much

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Therese B E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so great to have different guides that talked about different sites of interest. They are so knowledgeable about Phil. and it's history. We enjoyed it so much that we hardly hopped off.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best way to see and get a feel for the city. The tour guides were awesome. This is a great town to visit and the people were very nice

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandkids and I loved it. They enjoyed th tour guides stories.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Juanita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. It will take you to pretty much all the highlights of Philly. Jay was the best tour guide, he was very personable and funny.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mirz Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was so convenient it helped that for a portion of my trip I stayed at the Marriott Downtown, which was one of the stops -- Reading Terminal. The guides and drivers were all very knowledgeable and friendly. The only times I didn't get to go down at the correct stops was when there was a Veterans' Day parade a lot of streets were blocked, hence the horrendous traffic -- had to walk about 3-5 blocks to Reading Terminal and on my 3rd day I was the only person in the bus dropped off 2 blocks away from Reading Terminal.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mirz Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

No need to fall in line. Though I did not get to use the Aquarium pass anymore. Good to know that it came with 2 days of the Big Bus/Trolley Works too and not just 1 day.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

Wendy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a lovely time in Philadelphia! Lovely weather and a great experience with HOHO and the wonderful staff who were able to assist me all day long!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

sue.lasson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Travel guides were very knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mary K N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide was very animated and interesting. A bit too talkative at times. My ears got tired!

We had a little trouble finding the location to check in for the tour. Had to ask 3 people first. Also,
weren't sure where to board the bus, and which bus to board. Overall, a great tour, and a wonderful way to see a lot in a short time. The price was also very reasonable. Great time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Cheri L H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the trip to Philadelphia. Didn't have but one day there so figured the tour would be the best bet to see the highlights, and it was. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Robin A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour narrators were very knowledgeable about Philadelphia's history and very entertaining with their short stories and interesting facts. They were very polite to the passengers and was always available for advice.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

David K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour gave us a good overall view of the city sights so we could go back and explore some in greater detail on other days.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Monica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really loved our tour guide. He was both informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Darrid W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour company and guide. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

jbockin360

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This route was a great way to see all the highlights of this city. I use to live nearby and saw more than I ever did. Very informative, tour guides were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kathryn C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

The bus was going fast so by the time the tour guide mentioned something, you already passed it. If you are disabled and have to sit on the lower level, you won't see anything. Pretty much completely lost. They cut the tour short and skipped about 4 stops on one of the loops, and we don't know why. It was warm, and there is no ventilation on the lower level so it was stifling and sweltering, and I like heat. But the windows don't open and they have to keep the doors closed while in motion.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Pamela M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

NOT WORTH THE COST!!

I will cautiously use this local bus company in the future as we had a similar experience in New York City. The buses DO NOT come very frequently, therefore they are very FULL. It's hard to hop off when you know it will be up to an hour before the next bus comes and there may not be a seat when it does come. There is no customer service when a question about the timing is asked. In NYC, even the employees agreed with my evaluation.

I'll opt for any other bus to try next time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

art_velez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

your tour was all and more that you advertise would do it again with more time to get off and really see everything

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Ann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Did this over two days. Guides were very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. They were always upbeat even though they must say the same things all day long. They had a real love of their city.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

sadheeshan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good city tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Evan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely fun!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message