Located along the Delaware River side of Philadelphia, Penn's Landing is a waterfront area known for its public events and historic boats. The site gained its spot in American history when it served as the landing spot for William Penn, founder of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ray allan v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip, our guide ben was a fountain of local knowledge and history!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great. Guides were informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very fun and informative. Jay, is the best tour guide! Funny, witty, engaging!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

can not praise this tour enough! we had a blast. Our tour guide was Jay - he was so knowledgable of the city and so much fun!! A fantastic way to see Philadelphia. We took in the whole 90 minute tour and then got back on the bus and off at the stops we decided we wanted to visit. Easy parking and access. We are definitely going to do it again to see some of the places we missed. You really need 2-3 days to see everything on the 27 stop tour. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the city! Enjoy!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Annette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, guides were very informative. Did the full tour on day 1 and then used as Hop-On Hop-Off the next day when we had a bearings.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jordan Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Well run, friendly, knowledgeable guide Kevin with a fine sense of humour and a good balance of local knowledge and historical information.
Good focus on safety.
Excellent way to get a feel for the city.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Peggy P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a very nice tour. It was easy to get on and off to see the different attractions. We learned a lot of interesting facts about the city. However, we felt our tour guide talked too fast and tried to jam too much information. It made it hard to understand everything he was saying.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Karen R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I would not recommend this tour. The buses were supposed to run every 30 mins but we waited for 45 mins after we exchanged our voucher and 35 mins after our first atteaction visit. There is no way of knowing whether you have just missed a bus or if one is just around the corner. The signage for the bus stops is poor and there is nowhere to sit or shelter for most stops. The only good point is the tour guides who were pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

debbiekaplandavis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was by far an awesome experience. A fabulous way to see a city. The guide, Ben was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I also was impressed at how responsible he was for everyone's safety. I would definitely do this again and highly recommend others to try it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Chgo. Cora USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very friendly staff! Great way to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Richard D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really convenient way to check out the historic downtown areas

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant way to see Philly, great and Knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great time. Tour guide was wonderful and very patient!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Philadelphia. She shared interesting little known facts about the area throughout the bus ride. Although we came in March, the weather was so beautiful we rode on the top of the bus which was wonderful to see the area.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Tatsiana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a great tour!!! We had so much fun! I would go again in a heart beat!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Courtney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really appreciated the knowledge of each tour guide, the promptness of the buses and the fact they stopped at so many different locations. LOVE the city of Philly and was really pleased to learn so much more about it through your tour bus. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to use! Stops at handy places.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Super fun and a cracking way to see this wonderful city. Move at speed and with commentary while in motion means it is invigorating .

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the sights! Ben was an amazing guide. We went with our 16 year old and 20 year old and they LOVED this experience.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

mere101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a super fun tour and our guide Kevin was great. We saw the whole city of Philly and all the sites. Kevin expressed the love for his city in the descriptions and history he shared with us. He also did a great job of keeping us safe.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

sherry g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the tour and the guide very much

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

june W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a wonderful 2 hour tour of Philadelphia. Our guide,Kevin, was brilliant.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Therese B E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so great to have different guides that talked about different sites of interest. They are so knowledgeable about Phil. and it's history. We enjoyed it so much that we hardly hopped off.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message