Located along the Delaware River side of Philadelphia, Penn's Landing is a waterfront area known for its public events and historic boats. The site gained its spot in American history when it served as the landing spot for William Penn, founder of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Super fun and a cracking way to see this wonderful city. Move at speed and with commentary while in motion means it is invigorating .

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the sights! Ben was an amazing guide. We went with our 16 year old and 20 year old and they LOVED this experience.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

mere101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a super fun tour and our guide Kevin was great. We saw the whole city of Philly and all the sites. Kevin expressed the love for his city in the descriptions and history he shared with us. He also did a great job of keeping us safe.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

sherry g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the tour and the guide very much

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

june W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a wonderful 2 hour tour of Philadelphia. Our guide,Kevin, was brilliant.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Therese B E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so great to have different guides that talked about different sites of interest. They are so knowledgeable about Phil. and it's history. We enjoyed it so much that we hardly hopped off.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to cover a lot of terrain and history. My 16 yr old and I had a great time together!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a lot of fun and learned much about the history and culture of Philadelphia. The 2 hour tour hit most of the important sites.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best way to see and get a feel for the city. The tour guides were awesome. This is a great town to visit and the people were very nice

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandkids and I loved it. They enjoyed th tour guides stories.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Juanita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. It will take you to pretty much all the highlights of Philly. Jay was the best tour guide, he was very personable and funny.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Sheri C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time on our Philly tour... our guide, Ben, was terrific and really accommodating to our slower pace we had my 75 yo dad with us!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Maryam N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I truly enjoyed the tour and Barry was amazing! but I've called the property several times because we weren't allowed to take pics and I still haven't received any photos. I wish they would've taken photos on my phone so I would at least had one picture. It's been over a week and I still don't have any pictures from the tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Mark M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour was very nice and informative. Our tour guide, Barry, was very knowledgeable and had a very upbeat and engaging personality. I would highly recommend him to anyone taking the tour. We covered the city from river to river in about 2 hours.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Mirz Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was so convenient it helped that for a portion of my trip I stayed at the Marriott Downtown, which was one of the stops -- Reading Terminal. The guides and drivers were all very knowledgeable and friendly. The only times I didn't get to go down at the correct stops was when there was a Veterans' Day parade a lot of streets were blocked, hence the horrendous traffic -- had to walk about 3-5 blocks to Reading Terminal and on my 3rd day I was the only person in the bus dropped off 2 blocks away from Reading Terminal.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Wendy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a lovely time in Philadelphia! Lovely weather and a great experience with HOHO and the wonderful staff who were able to assist me all day long!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great event, loads of fun on a beautiful sunny Philadelphia Day!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Bonnie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My grandson and I had a fabulous time!! Our tour guide gave us the tour of a lifetime. We saw many, many important sites and had fun doing it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

sue.lasson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Travel guides were very knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I very much enjoyed the trip Training was good quickly became comfortable on the Segway Interesting commentary along the way Always felt safe Good guide

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Mary K N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide was very animated and interesting. A bit too talkative at times. My ears got tired!

We had a little trouble finding the location to check in for the tour. Had to ask 3 people first. Also,
weren't sure where to board the bus, and which bus to board. Overall, a great tour, and a wonderful way to see a lot in a short time. The price was also very reasonable. Great time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Cheri L H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the trip to Philadelphia. Didn't have but one day there so figured the tour would be the best bet to see the highlights, and it was. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Erin M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was an awesome way to see many of the sights in Philly in 2 hours. Barry is an excellent guide. Since he grew up there, he is very knowledgeable and makes sure you are having a good time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Robin A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour narrators were very knowledgeable about Philadelphia's history and very entertaining with their short stories and interesting facts. They were very polite to the passengers and was always available for advice.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message