Located along the Delaware River side of Philadelphia, Penn's Landing is a waterfront area known for its public events and historic boats. The site gained its spot in American history when it served as the landing spot for William Penn, founder of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barry was a great guide...good combo of knowledge and humor. Great way to see the city

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great way to see the city!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend to everyone. Never waited more than 10 minutes for another bus to come by. Stops at all the major locations. Good information given at each stop. Very friendly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time seeing the city! Narrator covered a lot about the areas we were passing. Also, told people what was available at each stop.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

grandaughters came from FL. Everyone had a great time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite problems on the first day with road closures and route changes due to July 4 festivities we had an excellent time. Our driver and guide managed to keep the tour fun and educational. The second day the tours were back to normal and, again, we had an excellent time. Will highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Barry and he was great. He was informative as well as accommodating. It was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Only thing from keeping it from a 5 was the buses were always late. It was never 20 minutes. The guides were very excited and personable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Didn't use it. Bus was supposed to stop at Independence hall and we never saw it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see all areas of the city! Fun an informative. Our guide, Mike was excellent! Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended to families who are looking for a lot of fun together, sight seeing, and a different experience with this amazing way of transport. For sure we will do it again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the personal tour guides. They were all extremely knowledgeable. Had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had so much fun! Our tour guide, Jake was hilarious and so knowledgable! It was a blast!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Other than booking it on the day of the marathon, the tour itself was incredible. My family thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of it. The tour guides were awesome.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour. We had such a great time. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a WONDERFUL tour!!! Andy was a terrific guide. I have already begun recommending the Philadelphia Segway Tour to friends and will continue to do so.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It exceeded our expectations!!!. Loved the Segway and always felt comfortable in and around town. Saw so many things we never would have seen Whether on the hop on hop off bus or walking! Definitely the way way to go around Philly! We are definitely going again!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots of fun!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful way to see Philadelphia. Very informative and interesting. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience and a lot of fun!! Tour guide was knowledgeable and made sure we had a really good understanding of the places we saw. He took a ton of photos as shared them with us within a couple of hours. Excellent all the way around.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Barry was an excellent, fun, friendly, informative tour guide. We chose the 2-hour tour but could have gone another 2 hours because we were having so much fun. The pre-tour training on the Segway was excellent and he made sure that even we un-coordinated parents were comfortable on the machines before setting out through the city streets. Informative and really fun for the whole family. I strongly recommend it to anybody who want a great experience in Philly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was my 1st time being on a Segway and it was Amazing!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message