Located along the Delaware River side of Philadelphia, Penn's Landing is a waterfront area known for its public events and historic boats. The site gained its spot in American history when it served as the landing spot for William Penn, founder of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Recent Girls trip to Philly. Big Bus tours were wonderful. Picked us up at our hotel, had great time touring the city and shuttled us back to our hotel. Lots if inside info on Philly too. Also did a one hour carriage tour of Philly that was fun too!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The segway is so much fun, and the tour was awesome. Barry, the tour guide, was super knowledgeable and told us new stories about our hometown. The segway becomes intuitive after about 5 minutes and then you're off, going all over the city. I asked another patron if this was what skiing felt like, and they said no, this is much better than skiiing.
I want to go again, and I want to gift tours to all my friends.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. The tour guide really knew her stuff. I started with the complete tour before hopping off the bus. She was very helpful and told us things like get tickets for Independence Hall early because they usually run out by early afternoon.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The drivers were not only informative but extremely kind and helpful.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and funny. The only negative of this tour was that the buses were not clearly marked and it seemed as though the folks who were guiding passengers were not confident as to which bus we should board. All in all, we recommend it. It was a great way to get around the city, and the fares were reasonable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. They didn't seem like they were delivering this information for the 9000th time - they kept it fresh and new. The bus was very clean and well kept. Comfortable even in he chilly weather with the covered upper deck. I've already recommended Big Bus to lots of friends.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience touring the highlights of Philly combined with the fun of riding a Segway! Our tour guide Mike was outstanding! A fun way to learn about the city and all there is to see and do in Philly!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time, lots to see and do, wonderful to see the birthplace of our nation. Tour guides/ hosts were very knowledgable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Louise B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was so much fun, you could stay on the bus or hop on and off where you wanted to go. We had Erin driving and Dan telling us about Philly and both were great!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Very disappointed! Busses were not running every half hour as advised. They were not very clean either. The only good thing were the tour guides which were very informative and friendly. Had a 2 day pass and only used the tour in the first day.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very lucky to have a solo trip with guide after a couple of snow cancellations. Plenty of photos taken and a great way to see the city . Great bakground info supplied on important sites . Recommended

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour of the city, highlighting enough things to explore to keep busy for a month. Wish we could have taken more advantage of the service, but time limited us to a single trip around the city with a stop in Chinatown. The tour guides were interesting and poointed out lots of points of interest and city history.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

rob stewart
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

me and my girlfriend visited Philadelphia in January and chose to do the hop on hop off city tour, this tour was excellent, the guides where very good , funny and very helpful, due to the time of year the bus was quite empty but this did not stop them being regular and on time and the guides where brilliant!!!
It made our visit to Philadelphia very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone visiting the city!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Segway tour was great - I was worried the teenage girls would think it wasn't cool to be out with their parents on a tour but everyone had a great time - Barry our guide was great! Would do it again - preferably in warmer weather!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We didn't have cause to use the bus but a couple of times, and the second time, we were told by a route driver there'd be a 45 minute wait to take us two stops down. Had no idea service would take so long. But after much discussion, the driver did radio for a shuttle to come and get us, and that worked out well. The shuttle driver Darrell was very pleasant and accommodating, and really saved the day! He's to be commended for preventing us from being very disappointed Viator customers.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great. Does what it says.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was a very nice tour, but since it was my first time riding a segway I was most of the time just watching the road then sightseeing. Went with my parents and they had a great time. Just make sure you really get a handle on the driving and ask for stops. Your toes get very tired and numb. yep!!!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We took the hop on/hop off bus twice, since we got the 2-day pass. The first tou guide was terrific and we enjoyed it very much. The 2nd tour guide on the following day was truly awful...we had to get off and walk! The route itself is good, with lots of great stops. It's the guide who can make the tour special, and we experienced it extra-special and pretty awful! Five stars for first guide, no stars for second guide.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I took your Philadelphia tour with our 2 year old granddaughter, we all had a very good time. We were very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of you tour guides. We will definitely use and recommend your services again. Thanks, Doug, Mary, Kemper

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I had a great experience,our guide, Owen, was filled with joy of his job and knowledge of his city. He had so much trivia about the area and his ability to keep us all hungering for more. We did the 2 hour tour and it was filled with a lot of information about the history and about up coming events. We would gladly do this Segway tour again and again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. Very informative and a ton of fun!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

ElizabethD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour. I arrived in Philadelphia in the pouring rain and the bus was pretty deserted but the tour guide, Ginger, took it all in her stride. She made the tour entertaining and informative and when I was the only person left on the bus (and thinking she might just abandon the tour), she jettisoned her headset and sat beside, giving me a personalised tour of Philadelphia. She was great and ably supported by her driver, Dan. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great staff were very informative, polite and very helpful they made our trip extra special js

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message