• USD ($)
  • English
Located along the Delaware River side of Philadelphia, Penn's Landing is a waterfront area known for its public events and historic boats. The site gained its spot in American history when it served as the landing spot for William Penn, founder of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Flawless, we'll informed, comprehensive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good - lots of history in Philadelphia and the tour was filled with information. Bus driver was driving very fast and way to close to cars.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour with knowledgeable guides that helped identify and illuminate the various niches in Philadelphia.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guides gave a lot of information and were fun too. I got the 48 hour ticket and it was perfect.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very good, informative and interesting. Tour Guide Maria was great. Her knowledge of the area and history made the tour worthwhile. She informed passenegrs of the old and new and that Philiadelphia has alot to offer. I had not been to Phili in 25 yrs but will return to see some places I did not have time to visit this weekend. I do think some small lower hanging branches need to be trimmed esp the last 5-6 stops. . .

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Saw a good part of the city and tour guides were very friendly. I would recommend this tour to any first time visitor to Philadelphia

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

aimac
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A guided narrated tour with a 'local' . On the first run we experienced a great combination - a top notch driver and a funny guide whom made Philly. Sorry don't remember names but for the first timers I would recommend this orientation tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A good way to see the city and then choose the places you wanted to visit.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was excellent. Having a live guide was real privilege. There was quite a long wait (20min) for a bus around 1430 at the main stop (stop 1). Sites were easy to see and personal insights very useful

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very informative and value for money if you have never visited Philadelphia before, the only down side of this tour is that you can be waiting a long time at the stops for the bus or trolley to turn up. My husband and I waited for over an hour at the bus stop at the Rocky Statue after visiting the Eastern State Penitentiary which was frustrating as we only had a few days in Philadelphia and felt we had wasted time waiting but didn't want to waste the money we had spent on the ticket in the first place. One other thing is the buses leak in everywhere when it is raining heavy but I won't criticise this too much as they are old London buses and how often does it rain like that in Philadelphia !?!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The hop on hop off tour is the way to see a new city. We did have to wait a long time for the first bus as they were 40 minutes late. The tour guides are very informative. We did not get off at each site as it was too hot and fear of having to wait too long to catch the next bus tour. I am not sure how many they had running that day. It would be nice if they had a canopy on the top deck. I would definitely recommend doing this bus tour first before exploring on your own.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Not as well organized as Boston's. Late starts.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

we had a great time in philly. I do recommend this tour, very informative.
make sure you stop at the prison when you do the tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2013

Not much to see, but ok for first timer to the city

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message