Located along the Delaware River side of Philadelphia, Penn's Landing is a waterfront area known for its public events and historic boats. The site gained its spot in American history when it served as the landing spot for William Penn, founder of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time! The weather was perfect and our guide, Barry, was wonderful!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

your tour was all and more that you advertise would do it again with more time to get off and really see everything

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much FUN ! Even the lesson inside the shop was fun, 6 strangers all laughing together. Barry is a great teacher/coach/guide: patient, helpful knowledgeable and attentive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great way to see the city and learn about some hidden treasures. Philadelphia has so much history, you will never be able to see it all yourself. Take a guided tour and do it early on in your trip. We ended up hitting a couple places on our last day of our trip based on what we learned on the tour. Barry was our guide and he was excellent!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Did this over two days. Guides were very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. They were always upbeat even though they must say the same things all day long. They had a real love of their city.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good city tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful experience with our guide Barry. He was fun, patient, and was very well informed about the city. This tour was well worth the money and soooooo much fun. We would recommend this to anyone and plan on taking our kids back down to experience it. Thanks Barry.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely fun!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Beaucoup aimé le tour de Philadelphie et la narration des principaux lieux et sites. Cependant, pour revenir du Zoo en fin de journée, nous avons dû prendre un autre service pour revenir en ville car nous avons attendu longtemps sans qu'un autobus passe.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city. Regular buses and lots of stops to choose from. We must have hopped on and off to 5 different buses and all the guides were highly knowledgeable and entertaining

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Owen was a fun and informative tour guide. My daughter and I really enjoyed our tour. Taking a Segway around Philadelphia was a fun way to see different parts of the city. I would most definitely recommend this tour and Owen in particular.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour guides were very nice but unfortunately often gave you much of the information about a stop area after they pulled away. I would have visited many more spots if they would have shared this information before hand.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A god little tour, however we never got to see the Liberty Bell one of the more important landmarks in Philadelphia in my opinion and although we rode by the Rocky statue, I would have preferred a pic with him than a few of the other things we stopped at. I appreciate that there is a lot to fit in to two hours, but to be told that we went near the liberty bell, but didnt actually take a route to it is quite disappointing.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour started badly. I was told to stand at a certain spot and I was there. There were no tour buses with the logo of Viator tours on it. I waited for 1.50 hrs in the hot sun. Then when a bus stopped which did not have Viator logo and I asked the driver if they knew if the Viator buses came to this stop and he had a negative response but the conductor happened to come by just then and she said this was the bus. So the Viator tours were booking for another Bus company. The cusotmer service had not told me about this. Because of this I could not see all the stops as I was time bound

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barry was a great guide...good combo of knowledge and humor. Great way to see the city

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great way to see the city!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend to everyone. Never waited more than 10 minutes for another bus to come by. Stops at all the major locations. Good information given at each stop. Very friendly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time seeing the city! Narrator covered a lot about the areas we were passing. Also, told people what was available at each stop.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

grandaughters came from FL. Everyone had a great time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite problems on the first day with road closures and route changes due to July 4 festivities we had an excellent time. Our driver and guide managed to keep the tour fun and educational. The second day the tours were back to normal and, again, we had an excellent time. Will highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Barry and he was great. He was informative as well as accommodating. It was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Only thing from keeping it from a 5 was the buses were always late. It was never 20 minutes. The guides were very excited and personable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My boyfriend and I were very pleased by the Philadelphia Segway Tour. Our guide was Barry and he was very nice. This is a really good way to visit a city. We strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Didn't use it. Bus was supposed to stop at Independence hall and we never saw it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message