Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Philadelphia Fairmount Park

In the midst of Philadelphia's steel and concrete urban setting lies acres of beautiful green parkland. While relaxing on a beautiful park bench beneath the shade of a tree, you can thank the Fairmount Park for providing you with such a serene sense ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great. Guides were informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very fun and informative. Jay, is the best tour guide! Funny, witty, engaging!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

can not praise this tour enough! we had a blast. Our tour guide was Jay - he was so knowledgable of the city and so much fun!! A fantastic way to see Philadelphia. We took in the whole 90 minute tour and then got back on the bus and off at the stops we decided we wanted to visit. Easy parking and access. We are definitely going to do it again to see some of the places we missed. You really need 2-3 days to see everything on the 27 stop tour. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the city! Enjoy!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Annette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, guides were very informative. Did the full tour on day 1 and then used as Hop-On Hop-Off the next day when we had a bearings.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Peggy P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a very nice tour. It was easy to get on and off to see the different attractions. We learned a lot of interesting facts about the city. However, we felt our tour guide talked too fast and tried to jam too much information. It made it hard to understand everything he was saying.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Karen R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I would not recommend this tour. The buses were supposed to run every 30 mins but we waited for 45 mins after we exchanged our voucher and 35 mins after our first atteaction visit. There is no way of knowing whether you have just missed a bus or if one is just around the corner. The signage for the bus stops is poor and there is nowhere to sit or shelter for most stops. The only good point is the tour guides who were pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Chgo. Cora USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very friendly staff! Great way to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Richard D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really convenient way to check out the historic downtown areas

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant way to see Philly, great and Knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Philadelphia. She shared interesting little known facts about the area throughout the bus ride. Although we came in March, the weather was so beautiful we rode on the top of the bus which was wonderful to see the area.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Courtney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really appreciated the knowledge of each tour guide, the promptness of the buses and the fact they stopped at so many different locations. LOVE the city of Philly and was really pleased to learn so much more about it through your tour bus. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to use! Stops at handy places.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

sherry g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the tour and the guide very much

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Therese B E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so great to have different guides that talked about different sites of interest. They are so knowledgeable about Phil. and it's history. We enjoyed it so much that we hardly hopped off.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best way to see and get a feel for the city. The tour guides were awesome. This is a great town to visit and the people were very nice

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandkids and I loved it. They enjoyed th tour guides stories.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

gertrude c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we had a blast. the tour guides were great. i'm from phila and i would recommend this to everyone. you can do as much or as little as you want. also learned some more history. thanks for a fun day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Juanita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. It will take you to pretty much all the highlights of Philly. Jay was the best tour guide, he was very personable and funny.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mirz Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was so convenient it helped that for a portion of my trip I stayed at the Marriott Downtown, which was one of the stops -- Reading Terminal. The guides and drivers were all very knowledgeable and friendly. The only times I didn't get to go down at the correct stops was when there was a Veterans' Day parade a lot of streets were blocked, hence the horrendous traffic -- had to walk about 3-5 blocks to Reading Terminal and on my 3rd day I was the only person in the bus dropped off 2 blocks away from Reading Terminal.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Wendy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a lovely time in Philadelphia! Lovely weather and a great experience with HOHO and the wonderful staff who were able to assist me all day long!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

sue.lasson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Travel guides were very knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mary K N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide was very animated and interesting. A bit too talkative at times. My ears got tired!

We had a little trouble finding the location to check in for the tour. Had to ask 3 people first. Also,
weren't sure where to board the bus, and which bus to board. Overall, a great tour, and a wonderful way to see a lot in a short time. The price was also very reasonable. Great time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Cheri L H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the trip to Philadelphia. Didn't have but one day there so figured the tour would be the best bet to see the highlights, and it was. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message