Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Philadelphia Fairmount Park

In the midst of Philadelphia's steel and concrete urban setting lies acres of beautiful green parkland. While relaxing on a beautiful park bench beneath the shade of a tree, you can thank the Fairmount Park for providing you with such a serene sense ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a great family activity. I have lived in Philly my entore life and yet I learned so much on this tour. I have a whole new appreciation for the city. The Segway is so intuitive! It was very easy to maneuver and was just so much fun. the child in my group wants one for his birthday!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a tour this was excellent if you get a chance to do this don't miss it. The Segway is very easy to ride the guide new his city and wanted to tell us all about it recommend to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Chris did a great job keeping us from hurting ourselves on this tour! So much fun! The kids have been hounding us to buy a Segway now! We enjoyed his historical references to the art we were seeing. Would definitely recommend the Segway tour to anyone visiting Philadelphia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Couldn't have had a better time. The tour guides were fun and knowledgeable and the Segways were fun and easy to use. They put you in capable hands and give a really fun tour. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of visiting Philadelphia and I already have.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

We had a grate time, our conductor was really nice and helpful, I would like to visit more historic places

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

Tour was overbooked. Only supposed to be 9 riders. There were 12 and 3 others were turned away. One leader was excellent, but unable to keep everyone safe. My daughter fell off in the middle of the road when another rider collided with her wheel. The leader did the best job he could but the company and/or Viator dropped the ball.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

overall experience was something we will never forget. Our family had a blast! OUr guide, Bill was lots of fun and really knew the area and details very well. He was very good at making us feel comfortable on the segway. It is a little intimidating at first, but we soon turned into pros! well almost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A experience for both of us. Uncle who is 56 years old and and his niece of 16 years. We both share in the adventure, fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable and the Segway was incredibly fun to ride. Excellent experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I gave my husband and son a surprise tour of Philly, and they had a blast. It is a tour they will never forget. Their guide was amazing. He was a great Segway instructor, so patient, and before they knew it they were tooling around very comfortably on their Segways. What a great way to tour a city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was one of the most fun experiences we had as a family. It was a gift for my Dad's 70th birthday and he loved it! I would recommend this trip to anyone looking for something different to do. Our guides were the best!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Fun trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour guides were very helpful with one of the fellows especially tactful to those on my tour who had no previous experience on a Segway! He brought up the rear while the other fellow was extremely descriptive of the history of the area near and around the Philadelphia Art Museum. The front leader, his personal views were inoffensive and enlightening with offers to take photos for those who wished. The whole experience was very personal and geared to the traveler such as myself.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Our trip was delayed and my participation threatened because there was some administrative error involving the ticket I purchased from the website. Not an auspicious beginning! Our main guide was a very nice guy, quite earnest and helpful, but he was dealing with a difficult situation. The prescribed tour is boring, the menu of "historical tidbits" he was given to share with us were largely bogus I'm an art history professor with a Ph.D. in American Civilization so I have some knowledge of the subject, and the Segways were bowdelerized with some sort of time delay in response to input. I suppose this is a good way to make money, and it was fun to try the machines, but one of our companions, who has been on similar tours in Chicago and Boston and elsewhere, pronounced this one a dud. I would like to stress how nice our leader was, but his charming personality could not make up for all of the unnecessary unpleasantness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our guide was excellent and handled the people and Segways very well. It would be good for people to know that the trip is mainly an excuse to ride Segways. The touring is not all that efficient, but as a whole, the experience was one of the highlights of our trip.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message