• USD ($)
  • English

Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Philadelphia Old City

One of the best places in the United States to visit if you want a sense of the nation's roots, Old City is a neighborhood in Central City Philadelphia known for its antiquated charm and many historic sites. Wander down the narrow cobblestone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see the city and learn some history along the way our tour guide Mike was great I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great! Saw many points of interest, and the speaker had a lot to say about everything. Both educational and humourous.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informed guides

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful Segway tour of Philadelphia! Owen was our guide and was very familiar with the landmarks. What a great way to learn about the city! I always felt like safety was the number one priority and left knowing that many more Segway tours! Awesome experience!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous way of seeing a city - places you would not think to go- guides always informative and entertaining

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great way to see the sites and lay a groundwork for later, more in-depth, site seeing. The guide was excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

There was some confusion at first as to where we could pick the tour up. We were told at any stop, which might have been true, but no one told us the timing of the run - in the end we had to take a subway to Independence Hall to begin. It would be preferable to give an approximate time schedule. We didn't realize that when you started at 9:30, it would take at least an hour to get to our stop. But once we started it was very nice. We were actually able to get off and catch the next bus, and the stop at the Rocky steps was great, so we could run out, take pictures and get back on the bus without having to wait another 40 minutes or so for the next tour. I wish I could remember the names of our guide ( tiny with shoulder length hair) and the driver. They were great. We always make a point of taking this tour when we go to a new city and aside form the misunderstanding with the times, we were definitely happy. It was a gorgeous day and the guide was pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The tour itself was great. The problem was with Viator itself. All the information emailed to me when I booked the tour is out of date and incorrect!! As a result, myself and my 80 year old mother spent an hour and a half standing in the FREEZING cold and rain waiting for a bus that never arrived because the stop given on the Viator map and information email is no longer used!
When we finally connected with the bus (thanks to our hotel which we had to walk back to and ask for help) the Hop-On-Off people told us "Oh that's very old information. We now have 21 stops, not 20, and that stop you were at hasn't been used for a long time".
We only had one day in Philadelphia and we ended up losing a total of 2 and a half very valuable hours (by the time we went back to the hotel and eventually found where to go) because of this incorrect information. Not good enough Viator.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Flawless, we'll informed, comprehensive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good - lots of history in Philadelphia and the tour was filled with information. Bus driver was driving very fast and way to close to cars.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour with knowledgeable guides that helped identify and illuminate the various niches in Philadelphia.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guides gave a lot of information and were fun too. I got the 48 hour ticket and it was perfect.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very good, informative and interesting. Tour Guide Maria was great. Her knowledge of the area and history made the tour worthwhile. She informed passenegrs of the old and new and that Philiadelphia has alot to offer. I had not been to Phili in 25 yrs but will return to see some places I did not have time to visit this weekend. I do think some small lower hanging branches need to be trimmed esp the last 5-6 stops. . .

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour. Special treatment since we were the only ones on the tour. Lots of cheesesteak. If you have never compared the different cheesesteaks in South Philly, then this is the tour for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fun time... our guide was energetic and made the trip very enjoyable... I will be giving a Segway tour to some relatives for the holidays...

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message