Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Philadelphia Old City

One of the best places in the United States to visit if you want a sense of the nation's roots, Old City is a neighborhood in Central City Philadelphia known for its antiquated charm and many historic sites. Wander down the narrow cobblestone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent bus tour ,informative and tour bus personnel very knowledgable and helpful.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Trip was perfect!
What made me very disappointed was the fact that the leader told us not to take photos because he was doing it for us. Then afterwards you receive the photos - and you need to pay for them!! Not good way of handling clients.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a phenomenal experience for my family and myself. I would never have believed that I could have mastered the Segway so easily, but Barry and the team did a great job on the instruction side and the tour and narrative were incredible. Can't wait for my next Segway tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour personnel and terrific coverage of Philadelphia. Strongly recommended. Thanks.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, with lots of tips about where to go, eat, shop etc. Never had to wait too long for a bus to arrive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mike was our tour guide and was terrific. This was a surprise tour that I booked for my teenage daughters, and they were really surprised and thrilled. Plus, I earn "cool points" as a Mom. Nonetheless, I would recommend this type of tour for a great learning and informational experience about Philadelphia.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceptional experience. This was our first Segway adventure and it was awesome thanks to our guide, Mike. He is a true native Philadelphian and he very familiar with the his city. Went places and saw things we normally would not have seen. The Segway equipment was well maintained and clean. We are sold on Segway tours. Hope our future ones are as good.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was enjoyable. Guides were enjoyable and easy to listen to. Would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So convenient and we saw the whole city!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed it very much. One of the guides slurred his words and was hard to understand but still very knowledgeable. The second guide was an excellent communicator and also full of fun.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Buses run every 30 minutes that keeps me waiting the maximum 30 minutes. I preferred to walk
to waiting thus I used the bus tour service only one day though I could ride for two days.
Should run every 15 minutes.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see the city and learn some history along the way our tour guide Mike was great I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great! Saw many points of interest, and the speaker had a lot to say about everything. Both educational and humourous.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informed guides

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very entertaining and informative!!! Just make sure you take sunscreen and a hat as it was very hot on top of the bus.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message