Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Philadelphia Old City

One of the best places in the United States to visit if you want a sense of the nation's roots, Old City is a neighborhood in Central City Philadelphia known for its antiquated charm and many historic sites. Wander down the narrow cobblestone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kirsten F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The 2-h Segway Tour was great. It is enough time to see the whole city.
We were only 3 people and one guide.
Our guide told us a lot of interesting things about Philadelphia.
We also vistited very nice places that we would probably never have seen without this tour.
I absolutely recommend it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Kent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very good and impressive experience. I learned a lot from the tour guide and enjoyed such experience.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding activity - great instruction and wonderful way to see the city.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Jay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful. Enjoyed every minute of our tour. and our guide BEN was fabulous. Only down side was I was suppose to receive pictures taken on our tour within 24-48 hrs,which I did not receive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

E Scott P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Philly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun way to see Philly. Our teenage boys especially loved it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

1st time in Philly and I felt that this tour gave me a great overall perspective
I was on and off 3 times with three different guides and all of them were excellent

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Don B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy, on time, great tour guides, well worth the , will be going again

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Barry was excellent. We had a wonderful tour. What a great city!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Joyce P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family had a wonderful time. It was fun and I learned so much about our city. I live in the burbs and am sorry to admit I did not appreciate the greatness of or Philly. Thnk you to all who worked the tour from booking to travel. We felt safe and were never and #34;lost and #34; w tour guides assistance!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Shane H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Easy to book, great tour and the tour guide was really bubbly and informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Elizabeth H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was really fun. I don't think the guide has all the history correct Woodrow Wilson was involved in WW2. I would definitely recommend it for people with teenagers as a way to keep them engaged.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Kerry C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were friendly and engaging. The phone operator that we booked the trip through, however, gave inaccurate information. She told us we could be pucked up at the Mutter Museum, which is not a stop. She emailed the pass we needed to get on the bus and it had an inaccurate list if stops. Finally, she told us we could not be picked up at or returned to our hotel Inn at Penn, which was also not true.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Leanne H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

cjohnson372

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Some tour guides were boring and the free shuttle forgot to pick us up at our hotel so had to spend extra for a taxi. Some stops we waited over 30 minutes for a pick up when they claim to come every 20-30. Would not recommend to friends. Take a different tour company.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

ray allan v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip, our guide ben was a fountain of local knowledge and history!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great. Guides were informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very fun and informative. Jay, is the best tour guide! Funny, witty, engaging!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

can not praise this tour enough! we had a blast. Our tour guide was Jay - he was so knowledgable of the city and so much fun!! A fantastic way to see Philadelphia. We took in the whole 90 minute tour and then got back on the bus and off at the stops we decided we wanted to visit. Easy parking and access. We are definitely going to do it again to see some of the places we missed. You really need 2-3 days to see everything on the 27 stop tour. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the city! Enjoy!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Annette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, guides were very informative. Did the full tour on day 1 and then used as Hop-On Hop-Off the next day when we had a bearings.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loads of fun. We had visitors from out of town and it was such a great way for them to see Philly. Memorable tour!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Mirko L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

was a blast, wish to buy one on my own. the guide was great, the interdiction and all was great, never a problem. would do it all again, ASAP.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Ken H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent time and first time for riding Segways. Our tour leader Barry, provided excellent training and guiding. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message