Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Philadelphia Old City

One of the best places in the United States to visit if you want a sense of the nation's roots, Old City is a neighborhood in Central City Philadelphia known for its antiquated charm and many historic sites. Wander down the narrow cobblestone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ray allan v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip, our guide ben was a fountain of local knowledge and history!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great. Guides were informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very fun and informative. Jay, is the best tour guide! Funny, witty, engaging!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

can not praise this tour enough! we had a blast. Our tour guide was Jay - he was so knowledgable of the city and so much fun!! A fantastic way to see Philadelphia. We took in the whole 90 minute tour and then got back on the bus and off at the stops we decided we wanted to visit. Easy parking and access. We are definitely going to do it again to see some of the places we missed. You really need 2-3 days to see everything on the 27 stop tour. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the city! Enjoy!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Annette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, guides were very informative. Did the full tour on day 1 and then used as Hop-On Hop-Off the next day when we had a bearings.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loads of fun. We had visitors from out of town and it was such a great way for them to see Philly. Memorable tour!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Mirko L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

was a blast, wish to buy one on my own. the guide was great, the interdiction and all was great, never a problem. would do it all again, ASAP.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Ken H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent time and first time for riding Segways. Our tour leader Barry, provided excellent training and guiding. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

raymond j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guides good very informative

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jordan Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Well run, friendly, knowledgeable guide Kevin with a fine sense of humour and a good balance of local knowledge and historical information.
Good focus on safety.
Excellent way to get a feel for the city.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Peggy P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a very nice tour. It was easy to get on and off to see the different attractions. We learned a lot of interesting facts about the city. However, we felt our tour guide talked too fast and tried to jam too much information. It made it hard to understand everything he was saying.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Traci M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I found the tour guides very informative and some were very humorous and I really enjoyed their commentary! The service was well run, although not always on schedule to be expected with traffic in a big city and there was a protest one day. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Philadelphia, especially if they are visiting for the first time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Karen R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I would not recommend this tour. The buses were supposed to run every 30 mins but we waited for 45 mins after we exchanged our voucher and 35 mins after our first atteaction visit. There is no way of knowing whether you have just missed a bus or if one is just around the corner. The signage for the bus stops is poor and there is nowhere to sit or shelter for most stops. The only good point is the tour guides who were pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

debbiekaplandavis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was by far an awesome experience. A fabulous way to see a city. The guide, Ben was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I also was impressed at how responsible he was for everyone's safety. I would definitely do this again and highly recommend others to try it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Chgo. Cora USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very friendly staff! Great way to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Richard D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really convenient way to check out the historic downtown areas

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant way to see Philly, great and Knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Carmen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great time. Tour guide was wonderful and very patient!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Philadelphia. She shared interesting little known facts about the area throughout the bus ride. Although we came in March, the weather was so beautiful we rode on the top of the bus which was wonderful to see the area.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Tatsiana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a great tour!!! We had so much fun! I would go again in a heart beat!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Courtney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really appreciated the knowledge of each tour guide, the promptness of the buses and the fact they stopped at so many different locations. LOVE the city of Philly and was really pleased to learn so much more about it through your tour bus. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to use! Stops at handy places.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Super fun and a cracking way to see this wonderful city. Move at speed and with commentary while in motion means it is invigorating .

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message