Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Philadelphia Old City

One of the best places in the United States to visit if you want a sense of the nation's roots, Old City is a neighborhood in Central City Philadelphia known for its antiquated charm and many historic sites. Wander down the narrow cobblestone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Segway tour was great - I was worried the teenage girls would think it wasn't cool to be out with their parents on a tour but everyone had a great time - Barry our guide was great! Would do it again - preferably in warmer weather!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We didn't have cause to use the bus but a couple of times, and the second time, we were told by a route driver there'd be a 45 minute wait to take us two stops down. Had no idea service would take so long. But after much discussion, the driver did radio for a shuttle to come and get us, and that worked out well. The shuttle driver Darrell was very pleasant and accommodating, and really saved the day! He's to be commended for preventing us from being very disappointed Viator customers.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great. Does what it says.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was a very nice tour, but since it was my first time riding a segway I was most of the time just watching the road then sightseeing. Went with my parents and they had a great time. Just make sure you really get a handle on the driving and ask for stops. Your toes get very tired and numb. yep!!!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We took the hop on/hop off bus twice, since we got the 2-day pass. The first tou guide was terrific and we enjoyed it very much. The 2nd tour guide on the following day was truly awful...we had to get off and walk! The route itself is good, with lots of great stops. It's the guide who can make the tour special, and we experienced it extra-special and pretty awful! Five stars for first guide, no stars for second guide.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I took your Philadelphia tour with our 2 year old granddaughter, we all had a very good time. We were very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of you tour guides. We will definitely use and recommend your services again. Thanks, Doug, Mary, Kemper

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I had a great experience,our guide, Owen, was filled with joy of his job and knowledge of his city. He had so much trivia about the area and his ability to keep us all hungering for more. We did the 2 hour tour and it was filled with a lot of information about the history and about up coming events. We would gladly do this Segway tour again and again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. Very informative and a ton of fun!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

ElizabethD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour. I arrived in Philadelphia in the pouring rain and the bus was pretty deserted but the tour guide, Ginger, took it all in her stride. She made the tour entertaining and informative and when I was the only person left on the bus (and thinking she might just abandon the tour), she jettisoned her headset and sat beside, giving me a personalised tour of Philadelphia. She was great and ably supported by her driver, Dan. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great staff were very informative, polite and very helpful they made our trip extra special js

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good experience, although I ended up on the wrong company's bus after reboarding about halfway through and having taken an intervening tour of the East State Penitentiary. in both cases, the guide was entertaining and informative. A great way to get introduced to an unfamiliar city and know what to concentrate time on in subsequent days or subsequent visits. Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was good to get around to the major attractions but it would have been nice to get a updated stop list on aviator because it was grossly under represented. Also if they can get the electronic voucher to work it would help.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent bus tour ,informative and tour bus personnel very knowledgable and helpful.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Trip was perfect!
What made me very disappointed was the fact that the leader told us not to take photos because he was doing it for us. Then afterwards you receive the photos - and you need to pay for them!! Not good way of handling clients.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a phenomenal experience for my family and myself. I would never have believed that I could have mastered the Segway so easily, but Barry and the team did a great job on the instruction side and the tour and narrative were incredible. Can't wait for my next Segway tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message