Perfect for those with kids looking for a break from historical sites, the Philadelphia Zoo is a great and easy place to spend an afternoon. Over 1,300 different animals, many of them rare and endangered, call this zoo home. The Philadelphia Zoo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great. Does what it says.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We took the hop on/hop off bus twice, since we got the 2-day pass. The first tou guide was terrific and we enjoyed it very much. The 2nd tour guide on the following day was truly awful...we had to get off and walk! The route itself is good, with lots of great stops. It's the guide who can make the tour special, and we experienced it extra-special and pretty awful! Five stars for first guide, no stars for second guide.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I took your Philadelphia tour with our 2 year old granddaughter, we all had a very good time. We were very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of you tour guides. We will definitely use and recommend your services again. Thanks, Doug, Mary, Kemper

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

ElizabethD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour. I arrived in Philadelphia in the pouring rain and the bus was pretty deserted but the tour guide, Ginger, took it all in her stride. She made the tour entertaining and informative and when I was the only person left on the bus (and thinking she might just abandon the tour), she jettisoned her headset and sat beside, giving me a personalised tour of Philadelphia. She was great and ably supported by her driver, Dan. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great staff were very informative, polite and very helpful they made our trip extra special js

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good experience, although I ended up on the wrong company's bus after reboarding about halfway through and having taken an intervening tour of the East State Penitentiary. in both cases, the guide was entertaining and informative. A great way to get introduced to an unfamiliar city and know what to concentrate time on in subsequent days or subsequent visits. Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was good to get around to the major attractions but it would have been nice to get a updated stop list on aviator because it was grossly under represented. Also if they can get the electronic voucher to work it would help.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent bus tour ,informative and tour bus personnel very knowledgable and helpful.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour personnel and terrific coverage of Philadelphia. Strongly recommended. Thanks.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, with lots of tips about where to go, eat, shop etc. Never had to wait too long for a bus to arrive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was enjoyable. Guides were enjoyable and easy to listen to. Would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So convenient and we saw the whole city!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed it very much. One of the guides slurred his words and was hard to understand but still very knowledgeable. The second guide was an excellent communicator and also full of fun.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Buses run every 30 minutes that keeps me waiting the maximum 30 minutes. I preferred to walk
to waiting thus I used the bus tour service only one day though I could ride for two days.
Should run every 15 minutes.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message