Perfect for those with kids looking for a break from historical sites, the Philadelphia Zoo is a great and easy place to spend an afternoon. Over 1,300 different animals, many of them rare and endangered, call this zoo home. The Philadelphia Zoo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great. Guides were informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Layne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would recommend the CityPass if you intend on going to more than one attraction.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

Chgo. Cora USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very friendly staff! Great way to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Elsie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great value. We really enjoyed the convenience of skipping the lines to buy tickets when we arrived.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

Richard D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really convenient way to check out the historic downtown areas

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Helen M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The City Pass was useful to have however, I am not sure we got value for money.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

april j

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The Eastern State Penitentiary is no longer part of City Pass, even thought eh viator website states it is. The ESP discontinued service with City Pass on 1 Jan so if you buy this booklet be forewarned, that was one of the reason I bought this booklet and I was ticked off to learn it wasn't part of the tour anymore. Most of the museums I wanted to see aren't part of the City Pass Philadelphia Museum of Art, Rodin Museum, Jewish American Museum so the City Pass was only ok for me.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant way to see Philly, great and Knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Philadelphia. She shared interesting little known facts about the area throughout the bus ride. Although we came in March, the weather was so beautiful we rode on the top of the bus which was wonderful to see the area.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Courtney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really appreciated the knowledge of each tour guide, the promptness of the buses and the fact they stopped at so many different locations. LOVE the city of Philly and was really pleased to learn so much more about it through your tour bus. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to use! Stops at handy places.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best part of this was the bus pass. We didn't use all the coupons, but being able to hop on and hop off the bus was great. Saved on Walking.

Got to see everything we wanted

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

sherry g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the tour and the guide very much

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Therese B E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so great to have different guides that talked about different sites of interest. They are so knowledgeable about Phil. and it's history. We enjoyed it so much that we hardly hopped off.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best way to see and get a feel for the city. The tour guides were awesome. This is a great town to visit and the people were very nice

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandkids and I loved it. They enjoyed th tour guides stories.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

gertrude c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we had a blast. the tour guides were great. i'm from phila and i would recommend this to everyone. you can do as much or as little as you want. also learned some more history. thanks for a fun day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Juanita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. It will take you to pretty much all the highlights of Philly. Jay was the best tour guide, he was very personable and funny.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mirz Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was so convenient it helped that for a portion of my trip I stayed at the Marriott Downtown, which was one of the stops -- Reading Terminal. The guides and drivers were all very knowledgeable and friendly. The only times I didn't get to go down at the correct stops was when there was a Veterans' Day parade a lot of streets were blocked, hence the horrendous traffic -- had to walk about 3-5 blocks to Reading Terminal and on my 3rd day I was the only person in the bus dropped off 2 blocks away from Reading Terminal.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mirz Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

No need to fall in line. Though I did not get to use the Aquarium pass anymore. Good to know that it came with 2 days of the Big Bus/Trolley Works too and not just 1 day.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

Wendy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a lovely time in Philadelphia! Lovely weather and a great experience with HOHO and the wonderful staff who were able to assist me all day long!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

sue.lasson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Travel guides were very knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Mary K N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide was very animated and interesting. A bit too talkative at times. My ears got tired!

We had a little trouble finding the location to check in for the tour. Had to ask 3 people first. Also,
weren't sure where to board the bus, and which bus to board. Overall, a great tour, and a wonderful way to see a lot in a short time. The price was also very reasonable. Great time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message