Perfect for those with kids looking for a break from historical sites, the Philadelphia Zoo is a great and easy place to spend an afternoon. Over 1,300 different animals, many of them rare and endangered, call this zoo home. The Philadelphia Zoo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent bus tour ,informative and tour bus personnel very knowledgable and helpful.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour personnel and terrific coverage of Philadelphia. Strongly recommended. Thanks.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, with lots of tips about where to go, eat, shop etc. Never had to wait too long for a bus to arrive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was enjoyable. Guides were enjoyable and easy to listen to. Would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So convenient and we saw the whole city!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed it very much. One of the guides slurred his words and was hard to understand but still very knowledgeable. The second guide was an excellent communicator and also full of fun.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Buses run every 30 minutes that keeps me waiting the maximum 30 minutes. I preferred to walk
to waiting thus I used the bus tour service only one day though I could ride for two days.
Should run every 15 minutes.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great! Saw many points of interest, and the speaker had a lot to say about everything. Both educational and humourous.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informed guides

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very entertaining and informative!!! Just make sure you take sunscreen and a hat as it was very hot on top of the bus.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I recommend purchasing both this and the Philadelphia Pass—especially for longer stays in Phillie. This ticket book includes admissions to places (eg, the zoo) that would cost much more if paid for on site. Great savings, and plenty of time to enjoy them.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great way to see the sites and lay a groundwork for later, more in-depth, site seeing. The guide was excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

There was some confusion at first as to where we could pick the tour up. We were told at any stop, which might have been true, but no one told us the timing of the run - in the end we had to take a subway to Independence Hall to begin. It would be preferable to give an approximate time schedule. We didn't realize that when you started at 9:30, it would take at least an hour to get to our stop. But once we started it was very nice. We were actually able to get off and catch the next bus, and the stop at the Rocky steps was great, so we could run out, take pictures and get back on the bus without having to wait another 40 minutes or so for the next tour. I wish I could remember the names of our guide ( tiny with shoulder length hair) and the driver. They were great. We always make a point of taking this tour when we go to a new city and aside form the misunderstanding with the times, we were definitely happy. It was a gorgeous day and the guide was pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The tour itself was great. The problem was with Viator itself. All the information emailed to me when I booked the tour is out of date and incorrect!! As a result, myself and my 80 year old mother spent an hour and a half standing in the FREEZING cold and rain waiting for a bus that never arrived because the stop given on the Viator map and information email is no longer used!
When we finally connected with the bus (thanks to our hotel which we had to walk back to and ask for help) the Hop-On-Off people told us "Oh that's very old information. We now have 21 stops, not 20, and that stop you were at hasn't been used for a long time".
We only had one day in Philadelphia and we ended up losing a total of 2 and a half very valuable hours (by the time we went back to the hotel and eventually found where to go) because of this incorrect information. Not good enough Viator.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message