Perfect for those with kids looking for a break from historical sites, the Philadelphia Zoo is a great and easy place to spend an afternoon. Over 1,300 different animals, many of them rare and endangered, call this zoo home. The Philadelphia Zoo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very good and impressive experience. I learned a lot from the tour guide and enjoyed such experience.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

E Scott P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Philly.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

1st time in Philly and I felt that this tour gave me a great overall perspective
I was on and off 3 times with three different guides and all of them were excellent

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Don B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy, on time, great tour guides, well worth the , will be going again

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Shane H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Easy to book, great tour and the tour guide was really bubbly and informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great. Guides were informative.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very fun and informative. Jay, is the best tour guide! Funny, witty, engaging!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

can not praise this tour enough! we had a blast. Our tour guide was Jay - he was so knowledgable of the city and so much fun!! A fantastic way to see Philadelphia. We took in the whole 90 minute tour and then got back on the bus and off at the stops we decided we wanted to visit. Easy parking and access. We are definitely going to do it again to see some of the places we missed. You really need 2-3 days to see everything on the 27 stop tour. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the city! Enjoy!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Annette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, guides were very informative. Did the full tour on day 1 and then used as Hop-On Hop-Off the next day when we had a bearings.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

raymond j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guides good very informative

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Peggy P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a very nice tour. It was easy to get on and off to see the different attractions. We learned a lot of interesting facts about the city. However, we felt our tour guide talked too fast and tried to jam too much information. It made it hard to understand everything he was saying.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Traci M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I found the tour guides very informative and some were very humorous and I really enjoyed their commentary! The service was well run, although not always on schedule to be expected with traffic in a big city and there was a protest one day. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Philadelphia, especially if they are visiting for the first time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Karen R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I would not recommend this tour. The buses were supposed to run every 30 mins but we waited for 45 mins after we exchanged our voucher and 35 mins after our first atteaction visit. There is no way of knowing whether you have just missed a bus or if one is just around the corner. The signage for the bus stops is poor and there is nowhere to sit or shelter for most stops. The only good point is the tour guides who were pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Layne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would recommend the CityPass if you intend on going to more than one attraction.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

Chgo. Cora USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very friendly staff! Great way to see a lot of the city in a short amount of time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Elsie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great value. We really enjoyed the convenience of skipping the lines to buy tickets when we arrived.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

Richard D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really convenient way to check out the historic downtown areas

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Helen M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The City Pass was useful to have however, I am not sure we got value for money.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

april j

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The Eastern State Penitentiary is no longer part of City Pass, even thought eh viator website states it is. The ESP discontinued service with City Pass on 1 Jan so if you buy this booklet be forewarned, that was one of the reason I bought this booklet and I was ticked off to learn it wasn't part of the tour anymore. Most of the museums I wanted to see aren't part of the City Pass Philadelphia Museum of Art, Rodin Museum, Jewish American Museum so the City Pass was only ok for me.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant way to see Philly, great and Knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Philadelphia. She shared interesting little known facts about the area throughout the bus ride. Although we came in March, the weather was so beautiful we rode on the top of the bus which was wonderful to see the area.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Courtney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really appreciated the knowledge of each tour guide, the promptness of the buses and the fact they stopped at so many different locations. LOVE the city of Philly and was really pleased to learn so much more about it through your tour bus. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to use! Stops at handy places.

Doing what: Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message