Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valley Forge National Historical Park

Located at one of the most storied sites in American military history, Valley Forge National Historical Park commemorates a key turning point in the American Revolution. During the brutal winter of 1777-1778, the U.S. Continental Army was stationed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think our tour guide was Nina. She has lived in Philly all her life and gave us a great tour.
We saw lots of the historic sites but got to see more because she new the city so well.
Will definitely book a tour with this company again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super informative, great way to get your bearings too.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good guide! Could tell he loved the city and was excited to share his knowledge .

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time in Philadelphia. Nina our tour guide was very good and in formative. We enjoyed the the tour very much.
Thank you.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A very thorough, informative, interesting tour presented by the friendly Nina. Reallly recommend!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was a little hectic--too much to see and not enough time to see it in, mainly because of the lines. Really enjoyed the in detailed information presented by the docents, if you will, at All Saints Church, and at Independence Hall.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable without being overwhelming

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

If this had been the only tour I booked for Philly, I would have been very disappointed. It was a nice walk, and I got to see sites, like the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, that I didn't see from the bus; however, it didn't cover many other worthwhile sites, such as the Betsy Ross House or the Christ Church graveyard. I was very happy to get to go inside Christ Church, though, and sit in George Washington's pew!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Please be aware that when you visit all of the places listed in this tour, you are only viewing from the outside. I was expecting to be taken into Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell by our tour guide, not look at them from the outside. By the time the tour was over, these sites were closed and our schedule did not permit another day in Philly. Rather disappointed and feel the tour description is deceptive. On the other hand, Josh was a great guide and knew amazing things. I have no issues with Josh whatsoever. Strongly suggest Viator revise their tour description.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I were the only ones on this walking tour with Mary Ann, though it was advertised as up to 12 people, so it was a very personal tour for sure. The pace was good and we visited lots of interesting areas, went into the Carpenter's Hall, saw what remains of Ben Franklins house, Epherin's Alley, past some interesting shops on 2nd street, went inside Christ's Church and sat in Washington's pew, and wound up in the Khyber Pass Inn for local beers on tap and some conversation. I felt bad that we were the only two she had on the tour, so I doubled my tip. Plus she was so nice and easy to understand, even took pics of us when our battery died and said she would email them to us. We have done Urban Adventures tour before in Barcelona and I prefer this way of touring for those with no mobility problems. This time of year (mid-April) there were very few tourists except large groups of young students, but we stayed away from the sites that attracted crowds, so it was lots less stressful.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, our tour guide Chris was so informative and his knowledge on American history was second to none. Was also very personable and easy to listen to. Highly recommend

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful way to spend a couple of hours in Philadelphia. Our guide Josh was fun and very knowledgeable and very passionate about the city. The company used was called Urban Adventures and I would happily recommend them to anyone visiting the city. In fact, if I go back to Philadelphia I may do the tour again as I enjoyed it that much. thanks.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful way to spend a couple of hours in Philadelphia. Our guide Josh was fun and very knowledgeable and very passionate about the city. I would happily recommend this to anyone visiting the city. In fact, if I go back to Philadelphia I may do the tour again as I enjoyed it that much. thanks.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Alex was fantastic, very informative and funny. The tour starts at the visitor centre and ended in the Triumph Brewery for a quick sample!!. There were only 5 in our tour and it added to the experience. Alex really knows his history and handled all of the questions asked of him brilliantly. The tour lasted for 2.5 hours and took in all of the main historic locations that this part of Philadelphia had to offer.

A brilliant memorable experience. Thank you Alex.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent knowledgeable tour guide. Small group. Really learned new history of Philadelphia. My grandson loved it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message