Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valley Forge National Historical Park

Located at one of the most storied sites in American military history, Valley Forge National Historical Park commemorates a key turning point in the American Revolution. During the brutal winter of 1777-1778, the U.S. Continental Army was stationed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was mediocre. I liked our guide but the information was all over the place. I didn't really feel like I learned much compared to many tours I've been on. We didn't go into the Liberty Bell building which I understand due to the line but we talked so briefly on Independence Hall.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Philadelphia walking tour. Our guide was wonderful. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had lots of fun and really felt like we got a great history lesson!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the tour, but it wasn't great. I didn't really feel I learned anything new that I didn't already know about the founding fathers. also, the other people on the tour kept stopping and talking to each other and the tour guide kept waiting until he had their attention. I felt he should've either called them to attention or ignored them and moved on. we waited for those people a lot. it wasn't fair to the rest of us. there was a woman on the tour who was learning the tour and she kept talking to me while the tour guide was talking and it was extremely distracting. it was a beautiful day though and I enjoyed walking around the city. I always enjoy the walking tours so I guess I would recommend it. the price was fair for what we got.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

By walking around and talking about the old buildings, the guide gave us a good overview of American history. Very interesting!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Josh was fabulous!! Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I would soooo recommend this tour!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Our guide was great and a wealth of information! Kudos to him. But we have two issues for your consideration:

1. We expected to go into Independence Hall on the tour and were very disappointed that we did not. We ended up having to leave town without being inside the Hall.

2. Sometimes it was difficult to hear our guide when we were walking. Perhaps you could utilize one of those little headset microphones so that your clients will not miss anything.

Thanks you.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think our tour guide was Nina. She has lived in Philly all her life and gave us a great tour.
We saw lots of the historic sites but got to see more because she new the city so well.
Will definitely book a tour with this company again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super informative, great way to get your bearings too.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Lee
USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

More of a city tour than a founding fathers tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good guide! Could tell he loved the city and was excited to share his knowledge .

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time in Philadelphia. Nina our tour guide was very good and in formative. We enjoyed the the tour very much.
Thank you.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A very thorough, informative, interesting tour presented by the friendly Nina. Reallly recommend!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was a little hectic--too much to see and not enough time to see it in, mainly because of the lines. Really enjoyed the in detailed information presented by the docents, if you will, at All Saints Church, and at Independence Hall.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable without being overwhelming

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message