Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valley Forge National Historical Park

Located at one of the most storied sites in American military history, Valley Forge National Historical Park commemorates a key turning point in the American Revolution. During the brutal winter of 1777-1778, the U.S. Continental Army was stationed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nina was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She brought her love of Philadelphia to everything we saw. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Rob was brilliant. He extended the tour past the time allocated to ensure we saw everything. He was enthusiatic and very knowledgeable. He took us all for a drink after the tour and we got no indication he was rushing us to finish the tour. Couldn't rate the tour enough. We saw so much of the city and more

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great walking tour. Kendra our guide was fantastic. Not only did we learn about the history of Philadelphia we learned about present day Philadelphia from the perspective of a local. It was wonderful. To top it off we finished our tour at a bar and shared a drink and great conversation with Kendra and the other members of the tour. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

While the tour guide, Josh S., was great, I felt Philadelphia left a lot to be desired. Also, I was warned but you should be too, that you will not see the Liberty Bell much. That requires a seperate tour which requires a personal security check. But we saw it through a windows. That was good enough. Also, Josh gave us some history about it.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Chris provided rich historical and fun context about the city. We spent two hours visiting all of the most important historical sites in the city. This tour will make your visit to Philly memorable.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide couldn't have been nicer. He was extremely polite, knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great 1st day experience! The tour gave us a understanding of the area and what attractions we wanted to return to. Our docent was great! We learned alot and had fun. Planning a return trip and we will do the tour again with new traveling partners.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Ladies and Gentlemen, this is a walking tour. I love kids, but for everyone else's enjoyment, please do not schedule to bring your 5 and 8 year old children along on the WALKING tour. We didn't even get through all of the sights on the agenda before we had to leave for another engagement because it ran long. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but got off course in her stories sometimes.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Marianne was a terrific guide and very knowledgeable .
Our group was very compatible and although the weather was rainy and freezing we enjoyed a wonderful tour .

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. The guide was very friendly and enthousiastic. She told great stories. And we saw all the important highlights if you're in Philly for the first time. Not to long walking. Just great.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Very hard for him to stay on task. There were items that we didn't get to see because we ran out of time and he was booked to go somewhere else. He was genuinely sorry, but he had to go. Really unfortunate. It would have been nice if he could have pointed out where the things were that we missed so that we could have gone back and seen what we missed on our own easily instead of having to figure out where they were for ourselves.
Would I do this tour again? Yes, but I wouldn't have as high of expectations.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I was very disappointed. I wish I could have my money returned. It was so bad I had to leave the tour less than half way through.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Nina, was very personable and informative.
Perhaps the itinerary could include going inside some of the places, even if some of sites have to be eliminated for time's sake.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was mediocre. I liked our guide but the information was all over the place. I didn't really feel like I learned much compared to many tours I've been on. We didn't go into the Liberty Bell building which I understand due to the line but we talked so briefly on Independence Hall.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Philadelphia walking tour. Our guide was wonderful. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had lots of fun and really felt like we got a great history lesson!

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the tour, but it wasn't great. I didn't really feel I learned anything new that I didn't already know about the founding fathers. also, the other people on the tour kept stopping and talking to each other and the tour guide kept waiting until he had their attention. I felt he should've either called them to attention or ignored them and moved on. we waited for those people a lot. it wasn't fair to the rest of us. there was a woman on the tour who was learning the tour and she kept talking to me while the tour guide was talking and it was extremely distracting. it was a beautiful day though and I enjoyed walking around the city. I always enjoy the walking tours so I guess I would recommend it. the price was fair for what we got.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

By walking around and talking about the old buildings, the guide gave us a good overview of American history. Very interesting!

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Josh was fabulous!! Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I would soooo recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Our guide was great and a wealth of information! Kudos to him. But we have two issues for your consideration:

1. We expected to go into Independence Hall on the tour and were very disappointed that we did not. We ended up having to leave town without being inside the Hall.

2. Sometimes it was difficult to hear our guide when we were walking. Perhaps you could utilize one of those little headset microphones so that your clients will not miss anything.

Thanks you.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think our tour guide was Nina. She has lived in Philly all her life and gave us a great tour.
We saw lots of the historic sites but got to see more because she new the city so well.
Will definitely book a tour with this company again.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super informative, great way to get your bearings too.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Lee
USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

More of a city tour than a founding fathers tour.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good guide! Could tell he loved the city and was excited to share his knowledge .

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message