Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valley Forge National Historical Park

Located at one of the most storied sites in American military history, Valley Forge National Historical Park commemorates a key turning point in the American Revolution. During the brutal winter of 1777-1778, the U.S. Continental Army was stationed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lettie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour suit us and the other 2 people that came on it - almost a personalised tour. Finished with a beer and a long chat which was an added bonus.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

James S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour very knowledgeable guide, be aware does not enter the buildings but great starting point to plan for return visits to the historic buildings.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Colleen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very interesting walking tour. Our guide was very informative. I think it was a little pricey for a walking tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

ANDREA F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Learned a lot and saw a lot. Good paced tour that ended in a pub, very nice tour guide.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Kellen C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Our guide was knowledgable and fun. Got to see a lot of the city we wouldn't have known to look for during our short trip. Loved it

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Bethani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was great. We would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Eric H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Short tour but covered some areas that I probably would not have seen on my own.
Thought we would get into the some sites, but we just walked by them.
Guide was knowledgeable, was an average experience

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Kyle T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, would have been nice to get into some of the sights. This was definitely allot information towards what we wanted to see the following day. The only thing was the information of where to get the tickets for Independence Hall was not clear. We went the following day and went from building to building to find the location.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Eva W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

An interesting walk through old Philadelphia, and our tour guide was knowledgeable, energetic and friendly. The tour ran over the two hours the free beverage at the end of the walk was a bit disorganized - we couldn't stay any longer and I didn't actually get into the restaurant. Nevertheless, this tour is worth the time and certainly worth the cost.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Rob, did an incredible job and was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He knew his information backwards and forwards and included some very interesting facts and stories about these gentlemen.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Duncan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nina was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She brought her love of Philadelphia to everything we saw. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Anne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Rob was brilliant. He extended the tour past the time allocated to ensure we saw everything. He was enthusiatic and very knowledgeable. He took us all for a drink after the tour and we got no indication he was rushing us to finish the tour. Couldn't rate the tour enough. We saw so much of the city and more

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Jonathan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great walking tour. Kendra our guide was fantastic. Not only did we learn about the history of Philadelphia we learned about present day Philadelphia from the perspective of a local. It was wonderful. To top it off we finished our tour at a bar and shared a drink and great conversation with Kendra and the other members of the tour. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Eitan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

While the tour guide, Josh S., was great, I felt Philadelphia left a lot to be desired. Also, I was warned but you should be too, that you will not see the Liberty Bell much. That requires a seperate tour which requires a personal security check. But we saw it through a windows. That was good enough. Also, Josh gave us some history about it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Patricia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Chris provided rich historical and fun context about the city. We spent two hours visiting all of the most important historical sites in the city. This tour will make your visit to Philly memorable.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Tommy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide couldn't have been nicer. He was extremely polite, knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Ramona N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great 1st day experience! The tour gave us a understanding of the area and what attractions we wanted to return to. Our docent was great! We learned alot and had fun. Planning a return trip and we will do the tour again with new traveling partners.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Shannon W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Ladies and Gentlemen, this is a walking tour. I love kids, but for everyone else's enjoyment, please do not schedule to bring your 5 and 8 year old children along on the WALKING tour. We didn't even get through all of the sights on the agenda before we had to leave for another engagement because it ran long. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but got off course in her stories sometimes.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Carol G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Marianne was a terrific guide and very knowledgeable .
Our group was very compatible and although the weather was rainy and freezing we enjoyed a wonderful tour .

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Syed H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Nicole v

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. The guide was very friendly and enthousiastic. She told great stories. And we saw all the important highlights if you're in Philly for the first time. Not to long walking. Just great.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Louise G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Very hard for him to stay on task. There were items that we didn't get to see because we ran out of time and he was booked to go somewhere else. He was genuinely sorry, but he had to go. Really unfortunate. It would have been nice if he could have pointed out where the things were that we missed so that we could have gone back and seen what we missed on our own easily instead of having to figure out where they were for ourselves.
Would I do this tour again? Yes, but I wouldn't have as high of expectations.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Kathleen B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I was very disappointed. I wish I could have my money returned. It was so bad I had to leave the tour less than half way through.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Adelaide T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Nina, was very personable and informative.
Perhaps the itinerary could include going inside some of the places, even if some of sites have to be eliminated for time's sake.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Jacob G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was mediocre. I liked our guide but the information was all over the place. I didn't really feel like I learned much compared to many tours I've been on. We didn't go into the Liberty Bell building which I understand due to the line but we talked so briefly on Independence Hall.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message