• USD ($)
  • English

Philadelphia ATTRACTIONS See all

Valley Forge National Historical Park

Located at one of the most storied sites in American military history, Valley Forge National Historical Park commemorates a key turning point in the American Revolution. During the brutal winter of 1777-1778, the U.S. Continental Army was stationed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful way to spend a couple of hours in Philadelphia. Our guide Josh was fun and very knowledgeable and very passionate about the city. The company used was called Urban Adventures and I would happily recommend them to anyone visiting the city. In fact, if I go back to Philadelphia I may do the tour again as I enjoyed it that much. thanks.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful way to spend a couple of hours in Philadelphia. Our guide Josh was fun and very knowledgeable and very passionate about the city. I would happily recommend this to anyone visiting the city. In fact, if I go back to Philadelphia I may do the tour again as I enjoyed it that much. thanks.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Alex was fantastic, very informative and funny. The tour starts at the visitor centre and ended in the Triumph Brewery for a quick sample!!. There were only 5 in our tour and it added to the experience. Alex really knows his history and handled all of the questions asked of him brilliantly. The tour lasted for 2.5 hours and took in all of the main historic locations that this part of Philadelphia had to offer.

A brilliant memorable experience. Thank you Alex.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent knowledgeable tour guide. Small group. Really learned new history of Philadelphia. My grandson loved it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour with informative guide. Highly recommended even if you only have a short time in Philly.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very informative and a great snapshot of Philadelphia!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were very pleased with the tour our guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable he definitely enjoyed his job. We would be very happy to recommend this tour to others, thank you very well done. Chris and Richard Horswill, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

When we met with our tour guide she was sitting at a table not looking too interested at the people gathering ian the meeting site. I asked her if she was the Founding FathersTour guide She said she did not know about founding fathers tour however she had our names for the tour she was giving.(sorry do not remember what she said) Long line for liberty bell so group opted out of that, did not see tomb of unknown soldier, did not see BetstyRoss house if we did she did not talk about it.
All in all We were disappointed in the tour. We have gone on many walking tours, this was the least interesting of all

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great! wonderful tour guide ... time goes by fast when you have very pleasant and informative guide ... definetly would recommend this to family and friends

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great time. Many stops with stories. Covered lots of ground. Lisa was very knowledgeable. Would do it again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great and the tour guide, Trevor with Urban Adventures was a very good and informative guide. I would take another tour with Urban Adventures.
Richard Petty

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was very kind and knowledgeable. We only had a few minutes at each place which was a bit disappointing, but it gave us ideas on where to return and spend more time. It would be nice if the tour guide stayed in the middle of the group while walking from point to point so that all could hear what was being said between points as this is where impromptu and interesting information is shared.
Thanks for the tour, we enjoyed it!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

"Josh" did well with difficult circumstances (heavy rain for the last 1/3 of the tour, plus a person being guided in a wheelchair). The information given during the tour was very informative.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Trevor was my tour guide. He was great! Very knowledgable and fun. I had never been to Philly before and his tour made the trip a great experience! He was also very helpful with recommendations of other places to go keeping in mind that I was a woman sight seeing alone. Our group had a great time!!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide Chris was a self-confessed 'history geek.' He had great enthusiasm and an encyclopaedic knowledge of American history and the birth of 'freedom' and the US Constitution. It was a nice touch finishing in an old pub and having a drink with the guide and fellow tour participants.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message