For those who enjoy destinations with a rich history, Philadelphia should be added to your bucket list. The city -- which was once the capital of the United States -- has been the setting for a number of important historical moments, some of which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great walking tour. Kendra our guide was fantastic. Not only did we learn about the history of Philadelphia we learned about present day Philadelphia from the perspective of a local. It was wonderful. To top it off we finished our tour at a bar and shared a drink and great conversation with Kendra and the other members of the tour. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful experience with our guide Barry. He was fun, patient, and was very well informed about the city. This tour was well worth the money and soooooo much fun. We would recommend this to anyone and plan on taking our kids back down to experience it. Thanks Barry.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Rob was brilliant. He extended the tour past the time allocated to ensure we saw everything. He was enthusiatic and very knowledgeable. He took us all for a drink after the tour and we got no indication he was rushing us to finish the tour. Couldn't rate the tour enough. We saw so much of the city and more

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful walking tour. Our guide was Noah and he was so knowledgeable. Thank you.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not being an American this was really useful . the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Only criticism was that it went very quickly but insuppose you could go back and look again at things more leisurely later.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nina was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She brought her love of Philadelphia to everything we saw. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much FUN ! Even the lesson inside the shop was fun, 6 strangers all laughing together. Barry is a great teacher/coach/guide: patient, helpful knowledgeable and attentive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great way to see the city and learn about some hidden treasures. Philadelphia has so much history, you will never be able to see it all yourself. Take a guided tour and do it early on in your trip. We ended up hitting a couple places on our last day of our trip based on what we learned on the tour. Barry was our guide and he was excellent!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time! The weather was perfect and our guide, Barry, was wonderful!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The weather was great for our tour through the old streets of Philadelphia. Our tour guide, Melissa, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. After the tour and lunch, we went back to some of the places to get a closer look.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was knowledgeable and answered all questions with courtesy. He also gave us a few places to go to for lunch nearby.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

grandaughters came from FL. Everyone had a great time!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Chris provided rich historical and fun context about the city. We spent two hours visiting all of the most important historical sites in the city. This tour will make your visit to Philly memorable.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great way to see the city!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barry was a great guide...good combo of knowledge and humor. Great way to see the city

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great way to see all the sights of Philly! If your lucky enough Barry is a brilliant tour guide!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really is a 'Must do'
The guide is fantastic, will calm any nerves that you have, then make it an extremely enjoyable tour of the sights in a unique way.
Definetely better than walking :-

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really is a 'Must do'
The guide is fantastic, will calm any nerves that you have, then make it an extremely enjoyable tour of the sights in a unique way.
Definetely better than walking :-

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So fun, so easy, so go! Jake, our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. We saw so much in just an hour. Can't wait to ride again!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fun, informative, and entertaining. Jake was easy to talk to and funny. Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a ball! Jake was our tour guide and he was fantastic. I was the scared one in my group, but Jake helped me find my confidence and I really enjoyed it. You wear a transistor radio and the guide talks about what you are seeing. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We did the two hour tour and would really recommend it. We saw so much of Philadelphia that we probably would not have seen, otherwise. My husband and son want there own now. LOL!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Justina is an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable about the city's history, etc.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Colonial Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredible experience and the absolute best way to see the Philadelphia high points in a day. Plus, our guide Jake was fantastic!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message