For those who enjoy destinations with a rich history, Philadelphia should be added to your bucket list. The city -- which was once the capital of the United States -- has been the setting for a number of important historical moments, some of which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I had a great experience,our guide, Owen, was filled with joy of his job and knowledge of his city. He had so much trivia about the area and his ability to keep us all hungering for more. We did the 2 hour tour and it was filled with a lot of information about the history and about up coming events. We would gladly do this Segway tour again and again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. Very informative and a ton of fun!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My guide was not only knowledgeable but well-spoken and personable. This was my first walking tour in a very long time and I am so glad I took the time to do this, and do it through Viator. It was a great value and I'll be back when another opportunity presents itself.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant! The guide was so knowledgeable

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super informative, great way to get your bearings too.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgable guide who was history prof at local university. Learned lots and a good overview

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think our tour guide was Nina. She has lived in Philly all her life and gave us a great tour.
We saw lots of the historic sites but got to see more because she new the city so well.
Will definitely book a tour with this company again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mike was our tour guide and was terrific. This was a surprise tour that I booked for my teenage daughters, and they were really surprised and thrilled. Plus, I earn "cool points" as a Mom. Nonetheless, I would recommend this type of tour for a great learning and informational experience about Philadelphia.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceptional experience. This was our first Segway adventure and it was awesome thanks to our guide, Mike. He is a true native Philadelphian and he very familiar with the his city. Went places and saw things we normally would not have seen. The Segway equipment was well maintained and clean. We are sold on Segway tours. Hope our future ones are as good.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guard (Tim) was great. He was very knowledgable about the city and knew interesting facts about each sight. He was able to answer all of our questionsFYI...the tour does not go inside Independence Hall (you need separate tickets for that. They are free and obtained at the visitor center)

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a phenomenal experience for my family and myself. I would never have believed that I could have mastered the Segway so easily, but Barry and the team did a great job on the instruction side and the tour and narrative were incredible. Can't wait for my next Segway tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good guide! Could tell he loved the city and was excited to share his knowledge .

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour!!! Knowledgeable and friendly guide.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I took this tour. We were impressed with the professional guide. He was very knowledgeable and had great voice that could be easily understood. 10 in our group that was easy to get around. I was afraid it would be a large group and couldn't hear. 1 -1/2 hr. was perfect.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great overall view of historical sites.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message