For those who enjoy destinations with a rich history, Philadelphia should be added to your bucket list. The city -- which was once the capital of the United States -- has been the setting for a number of important historical moments, some of which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Barry was a fantastic instructor and guide. He diligently kept us safe and provided a constant source of interesting information about Philadelphia.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The segway is so much fun, and the tour was awesome. Barry, the tour guide, was super knowledgeable and told us new stories about our hometown. The segway becomes intuitive after about 5 minutes and then you're off, going all over the city. I asked another patron if this was what skiing felt like, and they said no, this is much better than skiiing.
I want to go again, and I want to gift tours to all my friends.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Marianne was a terrific guide and very knowledgeable .
Our group was very compatible and although the weather was rainy and freezing we enjoyed a wonderful tour .

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Melissa was VERY entertaining and informative. Kept the kids on their toes hard to do w/a group of 5 teens. My only regret was not booking other tours while we were in Philly!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved the tour and our guide, Jenna was amazing!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience touring the highlights of Philly combined with the fun of riding a Segway! Our tour guide Mike was outstanding! A fun way to learn about the city and all there is to see and do in Philly!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very lucky to have a solo trip with guide after a couple of snow cancellations. Plenty of photos taken and a great way to see the city . Great bakground info supplied on important sites . Recommended

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had lots of fun and really felt like we got a great history lesson!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Philadelphia walking tour. Our guide was wonderful. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Segway tour was great - I was worried the teenage girls would think it wasn't cool to be out with their parents on a tour but everyone had a great time - Barry our guide was great! Would do it again - preferably in warmer weather!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Josh was fabulous!! Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I would soooo recommend this tour!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a very pleasant and informative tour as the tour guide took his time to answer any questions and never seemed to rush us along. He was thorough in his descriptions and information.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

By walking around and talking about the old buildings, the guide gave us a good overview of American history. Very interesting!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I had a great experience,our guide, Owen, was filled with joy of his job and knowledge of his city. He had so much trivia about the area and his ability to keep us all hungering for more. We did the 2 hour tour and it was filled with a lot of information about the history and about up coming events. We would gladly do this Segway tour again and again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. Very informative and a ton of fun!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My guide was not only knowledgeable but well-spoken and personable. This was my first walking tour in a very long time and I am so glad I took the time to do this, and do it through Viator. It was a great value and I'll be back when another opportunity presents itself.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant! The guide was so knowledgeable

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super informative, great way to get your bearings too.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgable guide who was history prof at local university. Learned lots and a good overview

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think our tour guide was Nina. She has lived in Philly all her life and gave us a great tour.
We saw lots of the historic sites but got to see more because she new the city so well.
Will definitely book a tour with this company again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mike was our tour guide and was terrific. This was a surprise tour that I booked for my teenage daughters, and they were really surprised and thrilled. Plus, I earn "cool points" as a Mom. Nonetheless, I would recommend this type of tour for a great learning and informational experience about Philadelphia.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceptional experience. This was our first Segway adventure and it was awesome thanks to our guide, Mike. He is a true native Philadelphian and he very familiar with the his city. Went places and saw things we normally would not have seen. The Segway equipment was well maintained and clean. We are sold on Segway tours. Hope our future ones are as good.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guard (Tim) was great. He was very knowledgable about the city and knew interesting facts about each sight. He was able to answer all of our questionsFYI...the tour does not go inside Independence Hall (you need separate tickets for that. They are free and obtained at the visitor center)

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a phenomenal experience for my family and myself. I would never have believed that I could have mastered the Segway so easily, but Barry and the team did a great job on the instruction side and the tour and narrative were incredible. Can't wait for my next Segway tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good guide! Could tell he loved the city and was excited to share his knowledge .

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message