For those who enjoy destinations with a rich history, Philadelphia should be added to your bucket list. The city -- which was once the capital of the United States -- has been the setting for a number of important historical moments, some of which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Barry was excellent. We had a wonderful tour. What a great city!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Vicky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful. Enjoyed every minute of our tour. and our guide BEN was fabulous. Only down side was I was suppose to receive pictures taken on our tour within 24-48 hrs,which I did not receive.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun way to see Philly. Our teenage boys especially loved it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is now Philly in HD tour and is not super historic. Anyway we had a great tour with Kenny. He's very knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour definitely takes you off the beaten tracks of Philly. Combines some current and past elements and not overly heavy on 1776 Philadelphia. And ends nicely with a classic Philly beer. Recommended for those looking for something different. NOTE: No entry into Independence Hall and you can miss the Liberty Bell if you don't go early. I recommend hitting the Independence Park before the tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Jeriann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable and insightful tour. My husband and I aren't much for the 'tourist' things, but this was well worth the money and time. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun. It was also very interesting to essentially take a step back in time and travel along the same paths as our founding fathers.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Lorin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pleasantly surprised! Wonderful balance of history, culture, and contemporary life. Tour guide Kenny was excellent ... knowledgeable with youthful exuberance.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Donald L. Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this tour. The guide, Brandon, was outstanding, informed and informative. We got to see all of the highlights of the Independence Hall and surrounding areas, which was a great way to be introduced, and then we went back to spend more time in those areas that were of interest to us. This was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding activity - great instruction and wonderful way to see the city.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Jay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Kirsten F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The 2-h Segway Tour was great. It is enough time to see the whole city.
We were only 3 people and one guide.
Our guide told us a lot of interesting things about Philadelphia.
We also vistited very nice places that we would probably never have seen without this tour.
I absolutely recommend it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Mirko L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

was a blast, wish to buy one on my own. the guide was great, the interdiction and all was great, never a problem. would do it all again, ASAP.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Ken H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent time and first time for riding Segways. Our tour leader Barry, provided excellent training and guiding. Definitely would do it again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loads of fun. We had visitors from out of town and it was such a great way for them to see Philly. Memorable tour!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Constitutional Walking Tour was very good. It gave us a good overview of the sites to see in the Old City, and then we went back to the Liberty Bill and Independence Hall for the free tours. The guide was very friendly and informative, and really knew her history. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

MichaelM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour especially as there was only myself and wife. Tour guide Jason was very knowledgeable and did a super job. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Lettie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour suit us and the other 2 people that came on it - almost a personalised tour. Finished with a beer and a long chat which was an added bonus.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

ray allan v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip, our guide ben was a fountain of local knowledge and history!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. He was friendly.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

maura k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was amazing - very knowledgeable and personable. Best part of our trip!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Colleen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very interesting walking tour. Our guide was very informative. I think it was a little pricey for a walking tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

debbiekaplandavis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was by far an awesome experience. A fabulous way to see a city. The guide, Ben was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I also was impressed at how responsible he was for everyone's safety. I would definitely do this again and highly recommend others to try it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

PUP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

interesting and knowledgeable who went at our pace

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Tatsiana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a great tour!!! We had so much fun! I would go again in a heart beat!!!

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message