For those who enjoy destinations with a rich history, Philadelphia should be added to your bucket list. The city -- which was once the capital of the United States -- has been the setting for a number of important historical moments, some of which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mike was our tour guide and was terrific. This was a surprise tour that I booked for my teenage daughters, and they were really surprised and thrilled. Plus, I earn "cool points" as a Mom. Nonetheless, I would recommend this type of tour for a great learning and informational experience about Philadelphia.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceptional experience. This was our first Segway adventure and it was awesome thanks to our guide, Mike. He is a true native Philadelphian and he very familiar with the his city. Went places and saw things we normally would not have seen. The Segway equipment was well maintained and clean. We are sold on Segway tours. Hope our future ones are as good.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guard (Tim) was great. He was very knowledgable about the city and knew interesting facts about each sight. He was able to answer all of our questionsFYI...the tour does not go inside Independence Hall (you need separate tickets for that. They are free and obtained at the visitor center)

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a phenomenal experience for my family and myself. I would never have believed that I could have mastered the Segway so easily, but Barry and the team did a great job on the instruction side and the tour and narrative were incredible. Can't wait for my next Segway tour.

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good guide! Could tell he loved the city and was excited to share his knowledge .

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour!!! Knowledgeable and friendly guide.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I took this tour. We were impressed with the professional guide. He was very knowledgeable and had great voice that could be easily understood. 10 in our group that was easy to get around. I was afraid it would be a large group and couldn't hear. 1 -1/2 hr. was perfect.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great overall view of historical sites.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

History of Benjamin Franklin who knew

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour! Our guide Jason was extremely knowledgeable and answered any and all questions from our group. You can tell he is very passionate about History and the city of Philadelphia. We learned a lot, saw a lot, even got a tip on where to get lunch and recommendation to check out the Barnes Foundation.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see the city and learn some history along the way our tour guide Mike was great I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. He did a great job of explaining the sights along the way at a pace that kept us moving and yet allowed for time to take photos and explore what we were seeing. I especially liked his use of quotes from relevant Founding Fathers. We all enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous way of seeing a city - places you would not think to go- guides always informative and entertaining

Doing what: Philadelphia Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was so extremely knowledgable and just a joy to be around. I would recommend this to anyone that is planning to see the sights in Philly.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time in Philadelphia. Nina our tour guide was very good and in formative. We enjoyed the the tour very much.
Thank you.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message