• USD ($)
  • English
For those who enjoy destinations with a rich history, Philadelphia should be added to your bucket list. The city -- which was once the capital of the United States -- has been the setting for a number of important historical moments, some of which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful way to spend a couple of hours in Philadelphia. Our guide Josh was fun and very knowledgeable and very passionate about the city. I would happily recommend this to anyone visiting the city. In fact, if I go back to Philadelphia I may do the tour again as I enjoyed it that much. thanks.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful way to spend a couple of hours in Philadelphia. Our guide Josh was fun and very knowledgeable and very passionate about the city. The company used was called Urban Adventures and I would happily recommend them to anyone visiting the city. In fact, if I go back to Philadelphia I may do the tour again as I enjoyed it that much. thanks.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour with informative guide. Highly recommended even if you only have a short time in Philly.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent knowledgeable tour guide. Small group. Really learned new history of Philadelphia. My grandson loved it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Alex was fantastic, very informative and funny. The tour starts at the visitor centre and ended in the Triumph Brewery for a quick sample!!. There were only 5 in our tour and it added to the experience. Alex really knows his history and handled all of the questions asked of him brilliantly. The tour lasted for 2.5 hours and took in all of the main historic locations that this part of Philadelphia had to offer.

A brilliant memorable experience. Thank you Alex.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

aimac
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Finding the right spot for meeting our guide was a small challenge, one resolved with a quick phone call and then a hookup with the nicest guy Julian our guide. We where extremely lucky to have all of Julian's time as we where his only guests. He showed and explained many sites around Phillies historical area. Julian made 'old' Philly come to life.
A great tour and experience thanks Julian.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide who gave us the perfect overview of the various historic sites so that we could go back later and spend time at the places that most interested us. We enjoyed learning not only about the sites, but the people who were a part of that history and the more recent creation (and surrounding controversy) of the national park grounds where most of the buildings sit. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were very pleased with the tour our guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable he definitely enjoyed his job. We would be very happy to recommend this tour to others, thank you very well done. Chris and Richard Horswill, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great! wonderful tour guide ... time goes by fast when you have very pleasant and informative guide ... definetly would recommend this to family and friends

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent. Ben wasn't just informative, he made it fun and interesting for my neanderthal 8-year old. Many thanks!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. We loved watching the history unfold around us. The 26 year old and 15 year old with us both said it was the best day of their holiday (We had been staying in New York for that week).

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Wombat
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was young and very knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and gained a lot of information. Highly recommend this if you have an interest in American history

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was enthusiastic and cared about making sure that we had a fun and informative time. He was knowledgeable. We learned new things about our great city.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great and the tour guide, Trevor with Urban Adventures was a very good and informative guide. I would take another tour with Urban Adventures.
Richard Petty

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message