While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kirsten F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Duck-Joseph was a great guide. He has done a great job. It was really funny. I would absolutelly recommend it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

Elke Carola G Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Diese Tour war super schön und lustig. Der Reiseführer hat alles super erklärt. Die Fahrt war einfach super. Das Personal sehr nett. Sollte man auf jeden fall mit machen.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

Donald L. Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this tour. The guide, Brandon, was outstanding, informed and informative. We got to see all of the highlights of the Independence Hall and surrounding areas, which was a great way to be introduced, and then we went back to spend more time in those areas that were of interest to us. This was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Carole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun and our guide, Kelly, was terrific!

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is now Philly in HD tour and is not super historic. Anyway we had a great tour with Kenny. He's very knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour definitely takes you off the beaten tracks of Philly. Combines some current and past elements and not overly heavy on 1776 Philadelphia. And ends nicely with a classic Philly beer. Recommended for those looking for something different. NOTE: No entry into Independence Hall and you can miss the Liberty Bell if you don't go early. I recommend hitting the Independence Park before the tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Lorin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pleasantly surprised! Wonderful balance of history, culture, and contemporary life. Tour guide Kenny was excellent ... knowledgeable with youthful exuberance.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

smedleypat23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Atmosphere was great, food was excellent and the staff couldn and #39;t of been anymore helpful, one of the best trips we and #39;ve experienced would definitely recommend and would do again.

Doing what: Philadelphia Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Jeriann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable and insightful tour. My husband and I aren't much for the 'tourist' things, but this was well worth the money and time. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun. It was also very interesting to essentially take a step back in time and travel along the same paths as our founding fathers.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Luis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

awesome

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My entire family had a blast. Staff was very courteous. We loved it.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

Vicky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

doug38super

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was raining the day we did this tour, but our guide did an excellent job covering all the sites. He pointed out the history of the area, he also pointed out the fake tourist sites that had been created in the name of tourism. e.g. Betsy Ross' house is a fake, she did spend some time in Phili but not at the house indicated. The tour ended up in the pub having a beer.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Roy C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide did a good job but needs to brush up on her history. The capital of the United States was not Philadelphia but New York City between the time the Constitution was signed and moving to DC.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Donald L. Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very interesting and informative, but I felt that the name was completely deceptive. We couldn't figure out what the tour had to do with the founding fathers. Rather, it was an architectural tour of the old city. I think you ought to call it by its actual name so that people know what they are getting. The tour guide, Nina, was informed and informative, but we found her style to be a little over the top for our taste. Nonetheless, we got lots of good information.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Susan B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Better than expected experience. Parking was convenient, buffet was good, and music was a nice touch.

Doing what: Philadelphia Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Christa D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide was easy to find and really knew his stuff! We saw a lot of main sights and it helped me get more oriented with the historic area. It was a hot day, but our guide did good finding us shade to stand in. It did feel a bit pricey as there are free walking tours but no regrets.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

fstephen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was an interesting introduction to the old city and its history. The guide was knowledgeable, interested and fun! He also provided interesting tips on where to eat in the old city. Highly recommend this tour to anyone vesting Philadelphia, especially if it for the first time.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Dale T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

My husband and I walked through the streets of Philly down and through places we probably would not have seen otherwise and definitely not on a bus tour. We saw Independance Hall from the outside as well as the Liberty Bell through a window. Tour description said all admissions were covered, however, we went nowhere that we noticed that needed payment of admission so that was misleading. We would have liked more historical stories instead of personal stories from the tour guide.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. He was friendly.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Constitutional Walking Tour was very good. It gave us a good overview of the sites to see in the Old City, and then we went back to the Liberty Bill and Independence Hall for the free tours. The guide was very friendly and informative, and really knew her history. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Lettie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour suit us and the other 2 people that came on it - almost a personalised tour. Finished with a beer and a long chat which was an added bonus.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Lettie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Did this for my husband's birthday. Very rainy and cold but guide and driver made sure we didn't get too wet!

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

MichaelM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour especially as there was only myself and wife. Tour guide Jason was very knowledgeable and did a super job. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

James S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour very knowledgeable guide, be aware does not enter the buildings but great starting point to plan for return visits to the historic buildings.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message