While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Layne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would recommend the CityPass if you intend on going to more than one attraction.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

PUP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

interesting and knowledgeable who went at our pace

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Elsie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great value. We really enjoyed the convenience of skipping the lines to buy tickets when we arrived.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

maura k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was amazing - very knowledgeable and personable. Best part of our trip!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Colleen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very interesting walking tour. Our guide was very informative. I think it was a little pricey for a walking tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Helen M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The City Pass was useful to have however, I am not sure we got value for money.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

april j

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The Eastern State Penitentiary is no longer part of City Pass, even thought eh viator website states it is. The ESP discontinued service with City Pass on 1 Jan so if you buy this booklet be forewarned, that was one of the reason I bought this booklet and I was ticked off to learn it wasn't part of the tour anymore. Most of the museums I wanted to see aren't part of the City Pass Philadelphia Museum of Art, Rodin Museum, Jewish American Museum so the City Pass was only ok for me.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

ANDREA F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Learned a lot and saw a lot. Good paced tour that ended in a pub, very nice tour guide.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best part of this was the bus pass. We didn't use all the coupons, but being able to hop on and hop off the bus was great. Saved on Walking.

Got to see everything we wanted

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

diane p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide very knowlegable and interesting

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Celeste B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful walking tour was just long enough.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very informative, good pace, able to ask questions, guide was knowledgeable, would highly recommend

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Kellen C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Our guide was knowledgable and fun. Got to see a lot of the city we wouldn't have known to look for during our short trip. Loved it

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Bethani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was great. We would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Casey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jason is awesome! He did a great job! Touring with him made it fun, knowledgeable and enjoyed! He is the best private tour guide we have met so far, I recommend him to everyone who comes by the area. I wish all tour guide can be as good as him!

Wish him the best! Thank you, Jason!

By Casey and John

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Super informative and fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Luis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

awesome tour with awesome guides

Doing what: Philadelphia Cemetery and Urban History Tour

Michele C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Bonni B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Guide was great! Wish the description would let you know that you will not go into any of these buildings...just walk by them.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Barry T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed a lot of history about the early days prior to Independence. Learning about the people, their struggles to form an agreement, and perils they faced was enlightening. Our Congress should take the tour and learn how to compromise to keep our country great.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

BQUILTZ

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Easy walk to many historic sights guide gave good information and was funny so the tour was a good experience!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Judith F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

First time to Philadelphia, and the city showed us it's best. Our tour guide, Laura, was delightful, informed, and made the tour lots of fun and educational.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Severiano G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was great!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Mirz Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

No need to fall in line. Though I did not get to use the Aquarium pass anymore. Good to know that it came with 2 days of the Big Bus/Trolley Works too and not just 1 day.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

Eric H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Short tour but covered some areas that I probably would not have seen on my own.
Thought we would get into the some sites, but we just walked by them.
Guide was knowledgeable, was an average experience

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message