• USD ($)
  • English
While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was good considering the price. We couldn't find the location, and when we caught up with the tour guide their didn't seem to be any concern or interest in finding us. We were a party of 8 so we were a large group to be missed. We tried calling the numbers provided but we just went to voice mail. We were standing right on one of the corners we were told to meet up with the tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Not worth the money. We had a very hot day, the lower half of the bus was not air conditioned and the wait for the bus was over 35 minutes. You have a hard time visiting everything because of traffic and parking, but this is not the answer.

Doing what: The Philadelphia Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Not worth the money. We had a very hot day, the lower half of the bus was not air conditioned and the wait for the bus was over 35 minutes. You have a hard time visiting everything because of traffic and parking, but this is not the answer.

Doing what: The Philadelphia Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I recommend purchasing both this and the Philadelphia Pass—especially for longer stays in Phillie. This ticket book includes admissions to places (eg, the zoo) that would cost much more if paid for on site. Great savings, and plenty of time to enjoy them.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This card and book is a great deal. I got to try various activities, not the least of which was the hop on / hop off access. Very handy way to enjoy and explore this incredible city.

Doing what: The Philadelphia Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was so extremely knowledgable and just a joy to be around. I would recommend this to anyone that is planning to see the sights in Philly.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time in Philadelphia. Nina our tour guide was very good and in formative. We enjoyed the the tour very much.
Thank you.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend this tour, our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We only had the morning in Philadelphia and wanted to see as much as possible of this beautiful historical city.
We arrived in good time for our tour and our guide was waiting, we waited for other people who never turned up. We headed off the two of us and our brilliant guide, great fun and laughs were had.

Try it, it's great.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. He did a great job of explaining the sights along the way at a pace that kept us moving and yet allowed for time to take photos and explore what we were seeing. I especially liked his use of quotes from relevant Founding Fathers. We all enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A very thorough, informative, interesting tour presented by the friendly Nina. Reallly recommend!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was a little hectic--too much to see and not enough time to see it in, mainly because of the lines. Really enjoyed the in detailed information presented by the docents, if you will, at All Saints Church, and at Independence Hall.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Benjamin was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humor! Excellent tour!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable without being overwhelming

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

If this had been the only tour I booked for Philly, I would have been very disappointed. It was a nice walk, and I got to see sites, like the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, that I didn't see from the bus; however, it didn't cover many other worthwhile sites, such as the Betsy Ross House or the Christ Church graveyard. I was very happy to get to go inside Christ Church, though, and sit in George Washington's pew!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message