While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Nice staff and fun adventure.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value for the price! Guides info was incorrect or outdated, however about admission fee to the Barnes.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice walking food experience in the Manayunk township of Philadelphia. Be prepared to taste quite a bit of starchy food, ie. Tomato pie, soft pretzel, philly cheese steak, sticky bun, cup cake, peanut butter and jelly hamburger, coffee drink. I recommend you don't eat before your tour. I wish they provided a little more history and age of some of the buildings/churches.

Doing what: Philadelphia Iconic Foods Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Very hard for him to stay on task. There were items that we didn't get to see because we ran out of time and he was booked to go somewhere else. He was genuinely sorry, but he had to go. Really unfortunate. It would have been nice if he could have pointed out where the things were that we missed so that we could have gone back and seen what we missed on our own easily instead of having to figure out where they were for ourselves.
Would I do this tour again? Yes, but I wouldn't have as high of expectations.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I was very disappointed. I wish I could have my money returned. It was so bad I had to leave the tour less than half way through.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Nina, was very personable and informative.
Perhaps the itinerary could include going inside some of the places, even if some of sites have to be eliminated for time's sake.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We are so glad we did this your. The guide was a really nice guy and knew his stuff. As my son and I were the only two booked we got a private tour as well!! Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Philadelphia's University City Food and Walking Tour Including Penn and Drexel

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very good, tired some nice Christmas beers. Good to know about the history of some of the Philadelphia pubs.

Doing what: Philadelphia Happy Hour Pub Crawl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was mediocre. I liked our guide but the information was all over the place. I didn't really feel like I learned much compared to many tours I've been on. We didn't go into the Liberty Bell building which I understand due to the line but we talked so briefly on Independence Hall.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Philadelphia walking tour. Our guide was wonderful. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had lots of fun and really felt like we got a great history lesson!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the tour, but it wasn't great. I didn't really feel I learned anything new that I didn't already know about the founding fathers. also, the other people on the tour kept stopping and talking to each other and the tour guide kept waiting until he had their attention. I felt he should've either called them to attention or ignored them and moved on. we waited for those people a lot. it wasn't fair to the rest of us. there was a woman on the tour who was learning the tour and she kept talking to me while the tour guide was talking and it was extremely distracting. it was a beautiful day though and I enjoyed walking around the city. I always enjoy the walking tours so I guess I would recommend it. the price was fair for what we got.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Keisha
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour. Had a great time.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Very nice tour with a lot of information.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Ghost tour was a really great experience! There was a really big crowd, but everything was really organized and the people in Mrs.K's were really nice and accomodating with the restrooms. My daughter and her roommate really enjoyed it as well. Our tour guide Jennifer was awesome! I would definitely take the tour again, you cant beat the price as well!

Doing what: Haunted Philadelphia: Spirits of '76 Ghost Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message