While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best part of this was the bus pass. We didn't use all the coupons, but being able to hop on and hop off the bus was great. Saved on Walking.

Got to see everything we wanted

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

diane p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide very knowlegable and interesting

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Celeste B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful walking tour was just long enough.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very informative, good pace, able to ask questions, guide was knowledgeable, would highly recommend

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Kellen C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Our guide was knowledgable and fun. Got to see a lot of the city we wouldn't have known to look for during our short trip. Loved it

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Bethani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was great. We would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Casey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jason is awesome! He did a great job! Touring with him made it fun, knowledgeable and enjoyed! He is the best private tour guide we have met so far, I recommend him to everyone who comes by the area. I wish all tour guide can be as good as him!

Wish him the best! Thank you, Jason!

By Casey and John

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Super informative and fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Luis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

awesome tour with awesome guides

Doing what: Philadelphia Cemetery and Urban History Tour

Michele C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Bonni B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Guide was great! Wish the description would let you know that you will not go into any of these buildings...just walk by them.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Barry T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed a lot of history about the early days prior to Independence. Learning about the people, their struggles to form an agreement, and perils they faced was enlightening. Our Congress should take the tour and learn how to compromise to keep our country great.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

BQUILTZ

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Easy walk to many historic sights guide gave good information and was funny so the tour was a good experience!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Judith F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

First time to Philadelphia, and the city showed us it's best. Our tour guide, Laura, was delightful, informed, and made the tour lots of fun and educational.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Severiano G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was great!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Mirz Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

No need to fall in line. Though I did not get to use the Aquarium pass anymore. Good to know that it came with 2 days of the Big Bus/Trolley Works too and not just 1 day.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

Eric H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Short tour but covered some areas that I probably would not have seen on my own.
Thought we would get into the some sites, but we just walked by them.
Guide was knowledgeable, was an average experience

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Kyle T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, would have been nice to get into some of the sights. This was definitely allot information towards what we wanted to see the following day. The only thing was the information of where to get the tickets for Independence Hall was not clear. We went the following day and went from building to building to find the location.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jason did a fantastic job sharing the sights and history of Philadelphia. We were a diverse group but he kept us laughing and learning the whole time. He has an excellent speaking voice and a wide breadth of knowledge on the city. My husband even said it was the highlight of his trip. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Eva W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

An interesting walk through old Philadelphia, and our tour guide was knowledgeable, energetic and friendly. The tour ran over the two hours the free beverage at the end of the walk was a bit disorganized - we couldn't stay any longer and I didn't actually get into the restaurant. Nevertheless, this tour is worth the time and certainly worth the cost.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

amberland

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really interesting tour we were a small group which really worked and the guide was a local and full of interesting information about the city. Definitely worth doing if you are short of time, I do wish it was a little bit longer though.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Jeff R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

It was ok but not worth the money. Not being able to go inside any of the buildings was disappointing. Our guide did the best she could but we could have done this ourselves with a few notes from the internet on each building

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Rob, did an incredible job and was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He knew his information backwards and forwards and included some very interesting facts and stories about these gentlemen.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Kimberly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Jason was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Glenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sam was great. Very knowledgeable and personable. Don't expect any inside visits, but you will get a feel for all th history that surround you. Worth the the money and time.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message