While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was knowledgeable and answered all questions with courtesy. He also gave us a few places to go to for lunch nearby.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Chris made the evening a lot of fun. We went to some terrific pubs that we never would have found on our own. This tour is a great way to learn about the city and drink beer.

Doing what: Philadelphia Happy Hour Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Chris provided rich historical and fun context about the city. We spent two hours visiting all of the most important historical sites in the city. This tour will make your visit to Philly memorable.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The weather was great for our tour through the old streets of Philadelphia. Our tour guide, Melissa, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. After the tour and lunch, we went back to some of the places to get a closer look.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and did a nice job. The information about the tour of the web site was misleading and did not give enough information about exactly where to meet the walking tour. The description
sounded as if some of the sites you could actually visit or walk into. That was not the case at all. The pace of the tour could have been a little slower. It said 90 minutes and it was more like 75/80 minutes.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. We had an informative and entertaining driver...the weather was terrific....and the water section of the trip was perfect.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting loved it

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide couldn't have been nicer. He was extremely polite, knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great 1st day experience! The tour gave us a understanding of the area and what attractions we wanted to return to. Our docent was great! We learned alot and had fun. Planning a return trip and we will do the tour again with new traveling partners.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our guide, Sam, was very knowledgeable of the historic sites and spoke loudly enough and kept the group all together. I'd highly recommend this tour for getting a great overview of the historic sites in Philadelphia's city center historic district. We were left with a great appreciation of the importance of Philadelphia in our quest for independence.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Melissa was a fantastic tour giude!! Knowledgable and fun!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Justina is an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable about the city's history, etc.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Colonial Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, Nana Duck was great, very informative. Great way to see the city, would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trevor was awesome!! Very knowledgeable not only about the history of the pubs and the beers, but Philadelphia as well. He even marked some other nearby sights on our map for us to see while we were in the area and a place for dinner. Although I'm not a craft beer lover booked it for my husband, Trevor managed to find one I loved in every location.

Doing what: Philadelphia Happy Hour Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The tour guide and driver , very professional and funny! We had a great time.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. It was just what we wanted a good introduction to historical Philadelphia

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. Though there was no going inside we were able to see more of Independence Park than if we had chosen to go into one specific tour inside.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour Guide was very kind full of life and information. Answered any questions he had for us. Always ensured we were having a great experience and kept us in the shade during a hot muggy day. Gave us a great tour and would recommend this older gentleman again.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was perfect ! The guide was friendly , knowledgable , and spoke/ walked at a great pace. It exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our tour by Betsy Ross was very informative. She was dressed to the tee in red white and blue garb. My family and I had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Philadelphia Dinner Cruise with Buffet

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and nice. I wish he would have slowed down just a little at each place and allowed questions. He seemed to have his script and unless you happened to be up front walking with him there was no interaction. It was also a little misleading - I purposely picked this tour because it said we would see the Liberty Bell and the Betsy Ross house. We saw both of these from a distance on the tour, not up close like I thought we would do. All in all I'm glad we did the tour and was very happy with it - other than those 2 things I mentioned.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Ladies and Gentlemen, this is a walking tour. I love kids, but for everyone else's enjoyment, please do not schedule to bring your 5 and 8 year old children along on the WALKING tour. We didn't even get through all of the sights on the agenda before we had to leave for another engagement because it ran long. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but got off course in her stories sometimes.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message