While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think our tour guide was Nina. She has lived in Philly all her life and gave us a great tour.
We saw lots of the historic sites but got to see more because she new the city so well.
Will definitely book a tour with this company again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgable guide who was history prof at local university. Learned lots and a good overview

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super informative, great way to get your bearings too.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I took this tour. We were impressed with the professional guide. He was very knowledgeable and had great voice that could be easily understood. 10 in our group that was easy to get around. I was afraid it would be a large group and couldn't hear. 1 -1/2 hr. was perfect.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Philadelphia CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour!!! Knowledgeable and friendly guide.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guard (Tim) was great. He was very knowledgable about the city and knew interesting facts about each sight. He was able to answer all of our questionsFYI...the tour does not go inside Independence Hall (you need separate tickets for that. They are free and obtained at the visitor center)

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good guide! Could tell he loved the city and was excited to share his knowledge .

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Chris made sure everyone in his tour was comfortable and was enjoying themselves.
He was informative and did with a great sense of humor. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Philadelphia Happy Hour Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great learning the hidden places inside the city that I never knew were there!

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour was informative, but we were expecting to get closer to some of the locations. Several of the sights were "seen" from over a block away. The guide was knowledgeable, but had to be prompted at times with questions to share this information.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great overall view of historical sites.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour! Our guide Jason was extremely knowledgeable and answered any and all questions from our group. You can tell he is very passionate about History and the city of Philadelphia. We learned a lot, saw a lot, even got a tip on where to get lunch and recommendation to check out the Barnes Foundation.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

History of Benjamin Franklin who knew

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was good considering the price. We couldn't find the location, and when we caught up with the tour guide their didn't seem to be any concern or interest in finding us. We were a party of 8 so we were a large group to be missed. We tried calling the numbers provided but we just went to voice mail. We were standing right on one of the corners we were told to meet up with the tour.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message