While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the tour, but it wasn't great. I didn't really feel I learned anything new that I didn't already know about the founding fathers. also, the other people on the tour kept stopping and talking to each other and the tour guide kept waiting until he had their attention. I felt he should've either called them to attention or ignored them and moved on. we waited for those people a lot. it wasn't fair to the rest of us. there was a woman on the tour who was learning the tour and she kept talking to me while the tour guide was talking and it was extremely distracting. it was a beautiful day though and I enjoyed walking around the city. I always enjoy the walking tours so I guess I would recommend it. the price was fair for what we got.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour. Had a great time.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Very nice tour with a lot of information.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Ghost tour was a really great experience! There was a really big crowd, but everything was really organized and the people in Mrs.K's were really nice and accomodating with the restrooms. My daughter and her roommate really enjoyed it as well. Our tour guide Jennifer was awesome! I would definitely take the tour again, you cant beat the price as well!

Doing what: Haunted Philadelphia: Spirits of '76 Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

By walking around and talking about the old buildings, the guide gave us a good overview of American history. Very interesting!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a very pleasant and informative tour as the tour guide took his time to answer any questions and never seemed to rush us along. He was thorough in his descriptions and information.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Josh was fabulous!! Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I would soooo recommend this tour!

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Americans would certainly enjoy it more than the foreigners do, but worth doing.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Our guide was great and a wealth of information! Kudos to him. But we have two issues for your consideration:

1. We expected to go into Independence Hall on the tour and were very disappointed that we did not. We ended up having to leave town without being inside the Hall.

2. Sometimes it was difficult to hear our guide when we were walking. Perhaps you could utilize one of those little headset microphones so that your clients will not miss anything.

Thanks you.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I think our tour guide was Nina. She has lived in Philly all her life and gave us a great tour.
We saw lots of the historic sites but got to see more because she new the city so well.
Will definitely book a tour with this company again.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgable guide who was history prof at local university. Learned lots and a good overview

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super informative, great way to get your bearings too.

Doing what: Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ride the Duck. It was so much fun.
We love Captain Norm.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My guide was not only knowledgeable but well-spoken and personable. This was my first walking tour in a very long time and I am so glad I took the time to do this, and do it through Viator. It was a great value and I'll be back when another opportunity presents itself.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant! The guide was so knowledgeable

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message