While Philadelphia covers a huge area, here’s a manageable selection of the Pennsylvanian capital’s central attractions. Day 1: Historic highlights Your visit begins where the United States began, in the historic core of Philadelphia’s Old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nina was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She brought her love of Philadelphia to everything we saw. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not being an American this was really useful . the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Only criticism was that it went very quickly but insuppose you could go back and look again at things more leisurely later.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful walking tour. Our guide was Noah and he was so knowledgeable. Thank you.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent Philly experience! We really enjoyed this tour with Chuck. He was a really nice, personable guy and extremely knowledgable about the area and it's history. The locations we experienced were like hidden gems that we would have not found on our own, and gave us a really nice look at the local and historical feel of the area. The beers were also fantastic! I would highly recommend this tour :

Doing what: Philadelphia Happy Hour Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Rob was brilliant. He extended the tour past the time allocated to ensure we saw everything. He was enthusiatic and very knowledgeable. He took us all for a drink after the tour and we got no indication he was rushing us to finish the tour. Couldn't rate the tour enough. We saw so much of the city and more

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and conducted a great tour for my family.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dancin' Fred was a very good tour guide and the drivers were very professional. However, the ride on the Delaware was rather lame - in the water and out, tell us about a few apartments. Why not talk about the US New Jersey and the other ships more.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great walking tour. Kendra our guide was fantastic. Not only did we learn about the history of Philadelphia we learned about present day Philadelphia from the perspective of a local. It was wonderful. To top it off we finished our tour at a bar and shared a drink and great conversation with Kendra and the other members of the tour. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. It was the first night of our trip to Philadelphia and this was a great way to get to know the city. Rob our guide was fantastic. We experienced the lively bar and restaurant scene and the surprising Bohemian atmosphere. Great fun!

Doing what: Philadelphia Happy Hour Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great enjoyed

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a lot of fun! Tried the best Philly Cheese steak ever!, learned alittle bit of the Philadelphia history...It was a nice walk through an old neighborhood. The guide was awesome! The only concern I would have is, after the tour is done...you are on your own to find your way back to your car....and it could be quite a hike for someone older. Other than that....Loved it!

Doing what: Philadelphia Iconic Foods Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Needed to do the walk in the dark. Also need guide in costume.

Doing what: Haunted Philadelphia: Spirits of '76 Ghost Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

While the tour guide, Josh S., was great, I felt Philadelphia left a lot to be desired. Also, I was warned but you should be too, that you will not see the Liberty Bell much. That requires a seperate tour which requires a personal security check. But we saw it through a windows. That was good enough. Also, Josh gave us some history about it.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour helped us get started to understand the area - good tour

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Guide was great and very knowledgable. Tour was good, however, thought we would actually visit all of the sites, not just walk to the doorstep of each site. Tour was a walking version of the bus tours, only was able to walk through a courtyard instead of driving around it, but still couldn't actually enter any of the sites or buildings.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was knowledgeable and answered all questions with courtesy. He also gave us a few places to go to for lunch nearby.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Chris made the evening a lot of fun. We went to some terrific pubs that we never would have found on our own. This tour is a great way to learn about the city and drink beer.

Doing what: Philadelphia Happy Hour Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Chris provided rich historical and fun context about the city. We spent two hours visiting all of the most important historical sites in the city. This tour will make your visit to Philly memorable.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The weather was great for our tour through the old streets of Philadelphia. Our tour guide, Melissa, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. After the tour and lunch, we went back to some of the places to get a closer look.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and did a nice job. The information about the tour of the web site was misleading and did not give enough information about exactly where to meet the walking tour. The description
sounded as if some of the sites you could actually visit or walk into. That was not the case at all. The pace of the tour could have been a little slower. It said 90 minutes and it was more like 75/80 minutes.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. We had an informative and entertaining driver...the weather was terrific....and the water section of the trip was perfect.

Doing what: Philadelphia Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting loved it

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide couldn't have been nicer. He was extremely polite, knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great 1st day experience! The tour gave us a understanding of the area and what attractions we wanted to return to. Our docent was great! We learned alot and had fun. Planning a return trip and we will do the tour again with new traveling partners.

Doing what: Best Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our guide, Sam, was very knowledgeable of the historic sites and spoke loudly enough and kept the group all together. I'd highly recommend this tour for getting a great overview of the historic sites in Philadelphia's city center historic district. We were left with a great appreciation of the importance of Philadelphia in our quest for independence.

Doing what: Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message