Apache Trail is a 120 mile (193km) historic road that connects Apache Junction (the east edge of the Phoenix metropolitan area) to Theodore Roosevelt Lake. Although the trail’s official name today is “State Route 88”, it adopted the name “Apache ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time! tour guide Meno was good .

Doing what: Apache Trail Day Tour from Phoenix

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

went to tomestone to much driving see to little.

Doing what: Apache Trail Day Tour from Phoenix

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

very nice, but it would have been nice for a printed sheet of route and the area

Doing what: Apache Trail Day Tour from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour - lots of information, beautiful scenery. guide (Montana) fantastic. Would recomment to anyone.

Doing what: Apache Trail Day Tour from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Surpassed expectations and was thoroughly enjoyed by all members of our party. Memo was knowledgeable and informative. The journey to Fish Creek was amazing, just a shame there were not more opportunities to take in the views

Doing what: Apache Trail Day Tour from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Apache Trail trip is a must. The scenery along Salt River Canyon is awesome. A magic day.

Doing what: Apache Trail Day Tour from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The Apache Trail was amazing. The tour guide
was awesome explaining everything to us. It was such a beautiful day, that next time we travel we are using Viator. i spoke to Mike Simmons, and he was so kind as to fax the voucher at the hotel we were staying in, since we had no way to print the voucher. Everyone at Viator was great and very helpful. Love them.

Doing what: Apache Trail Day Tour from Phoenix

Mark M
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

This tour was cancelled as we were the only people booked on the tour. The company were fantastic and got us booked onto another tour really easily. A great company to deal with.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

very good

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

The van ride and stops on the way to the boat were excellent. The driver was very informative. The meal area was worse than fast food and way over priced. The portions were very small. The service was so slow we almost had to board the boat before we had even gotten our food. The boat ride was way overpriced and they checked your bags for food or drink before you could get on. The snacks and drinks are priced like a movie theater.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2011

extremely disappointed with your
local provider of this tour. 1. local provider was
to provide a van for the tour; van not working so instead he showed up with a Honda Pilot and insisted he could cram 6 full grown adults (none of us a size 6) into this vehicle for the all day tour. We were cramped, uncomfortable for the duration. 2. tour guide was not savvy on
what amenities were provided at the sites we stopped at which resulted in the group's wasting time going to incorrect 'station' to
participate in an activity (i.e. the Gold mine / ghost town).
3. tour guide continued chatting with one member of the tour group about home repair instead of providing information about the places we would be stopping at; only after
pressing him with questions about what we would be seeing and how long we had to be crammed in the Honda Pilot, did he give us high level overview of the Apache Trail.
4. tour guide needs to have better time management capability: he was late arriving for resort pick-up due to van problems / securing the Honda pilot, he rushed us
through the Apache trail stop, he rushed us thru getting ice cream (which he should of passed on) and then we were rushed to get in/eat/get out of the lunch to get to the Steamboat; on the return trip, he said since
we were 'ahead' ot schedule we could spend an hour at the Gold mine / ghost town - but after 45 minutes, he had the Honda PIlot running / rushing us to leave.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

Enjoyed the scenery. It was quite a rough ride. The tour driver didn't seem to know much about the area.

Doing what: Apache Trail Day Tour from Phoenix

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2008

Driver was great but we spent the first and last 1 hour and 20 minutes picking up other passengers. Scenery was nice. OK tour but not great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

It was good not great. The driver was very good! The old mining town was preserved nicely. History of the cactus was fascinating.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message