Phoenix ATTRACTIONS See all

Montezuma Castle National Monument

The Montezuma Castle National Monument is one of the most well-preserved and accessible ancient dwellings in North America. Built amongst the limestone, these 1,000 year-old ruins were once home to ancient farmers known as the Sinagua Indians. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul was a great tour guide - very responsive to his guests.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a good trip and the area is beautiful and well worth seeing. If I had one complaint it was that it was a long day and having to climb in and out of the van was a bit much as the day went on.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour bus picked us up at JW Marriot on time. Guide's were very knowledgable and pleasant. Once in Sedona plans went smoothly and day was a success. This is my second time using Viator. I used them while traveling in Paris and now Phoenix, both times were definately worth the money. Would recommend!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A FANTASTIC trip! The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and flexible. We did quite a lot in one day. Sedona and Montezuma's Castle and Wall were great. I highly recommend this trip to someone who has
a day to spend seeing this part of the country.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Except for the weather, the trip was wonderful. My trip guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and a good driver, and, of course, the landscape was spectacular.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I highly recommend this tour! Sedona is a spot of incredible natural beauty, and the town itself boasts great shopping and food. Visiting Sedona is a must if you are traveling anywhere in Arizona. The service I received on this tour was top-rate. Everyone who was involved, from Julian who set up the tour to Bob our jeep guide, was so helpful, informative, and pleasant. They made sure that I - a single traveler - got to see everything that was important to me, even though it involved making some special arrangements that were above and beyond what I expected. The Sedona Red Rock Adventure was definitely the highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Our tour of the Apache Trail was interesting. We saw some beautiful country. The Montezuma Castle was fantastic. However, our tour was greatly diminished by the complete failure of the sound system on the bus. Our guide was frustrated by his inability to share information with us as he drove. He did well at the stops we made but the experience definitely left us wanting more.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was fantastic! Loved the trip. More than accommodating for me!

Doing what: Sedona Red Rock Adventure including Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! Fabulous guide with a wealth of information. Made the best of a bad situation with the National Parks system closed. It was a great introduction to the Red Rock Country. Will use the Detours on next visit out West

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed this trip Sedona is a beautiful town with friendly people. The scenary surrounding this area is awesome. On one side the desert and majestic red rocks and on another the green luscious creeks and tall pines. What a diverse landscape and incredible aura, love it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

Susan L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I loved this tour it was so amazing to be amongst the monuments, an experience to treasure, great tour guide, very informative and helpful.

Doing what: 4-Day Native American Cultures of the Southwest

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

City of Sedona was awesome. Trip to Indian "yard sale" was the pits. Would rather have stayed in or around Sedona! Sedona is as beautiful as expected!

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! Sedona is magical and very unique. This tour is worth the money.....loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Day Tour to Sedona Red Rock Country and Native American Ruins from Phoenix

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tours sound nice on the web site and they are, however if you are travelling from Sedona expect a god 10-12 hour day per tour. So stringing 4 of these in a row is extremely exhausting. Typical day: get up at 4:30 am to catch a 6am shuttle to flagstaff to pick up more people then a 3 -4 hour drive to your tour location. The vortex tour was uneventful, could easily be skipped. The best tour was the Grand Canyon tour.with Stevie. The trip to monument valley was the most exhausting starting at 6am and returning to hotel at 8:30 pm. It would be better to book your own tours individually and spread them out a bit rather than try and book 4 tours as a package.

Doing what: 4-Day Native American Cultures of the Southwest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message