Phoenix ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Scottsdale

The city of Scottsdale sits adjacent to Phoenix, attracting visitors by the bus-load to Scottsdale Old Town. This older section of town is also its main cultural hub, thronged with dining, drinking, shopping and nightlife options. Native ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jarrod was an awesome tour guide. If you're ever in Scottsdale, this is a must! Ask to ride with Jarrod as your tour guide, he's funny and full of information about the city as you tour. He took us through winding turns and taught us how to ride to get t he full effect. We will definetly go back!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time with Dan. He showed us all the expected highlights, but since we are very interested in science he also took special care in showing us the dessert ecosystem. We learned about the plants, animals and geology of the local area. Couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

David was a fantastic guide. Able to see miles of Scottsdale in a short period of time. David, our guide was very knowledgable and insightful. Would recommend!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Devon made sure we were having fun and answered all our questions

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lot of difficulty finding the exact location by not only ourselves but the rest of the tour group, even after e-mailing Viator for more specific instructions.
Once we got going, it's the best way to see Old Town Scottsdale. You cover a lot of ground in a short period of time and you can note the locations you would like to re-visit later.
A must do event while in Scottdale.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jared was a great tour guide. We had fun at our own pace and learned about Old Town Scottsdale while enjoying ourselves on a Segway. It was loads of fun and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour provided a good overview of the area. The office staff and tour guide were all friendly and helpful.
I was picked up at my hotel on schedule.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul was an excellent tour guide. We could not have asked for anyone more knowledgeable and personable. From the time he picked us up at our hotel until he dropped us off, he entertained my daughter and I. Since she had never been to Phoenix, he made sure we saw plenty of sites. He also gave us information and maps about Sedona and the Grand Canyon since we were going to visit there later. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The segways and tour were great.

Your service on the other hand was 1 star. Your web site had the wrong address for the tour company.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Bruce went beyond what was expected or necessary to show us around, taking extra time to allow us to see everything and spend time where we liked things the best. Service was friendly and safe, and it really was a good time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend, informative, great lunch

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

TERRIFIC BECAUSE OF THE TOUR GUIDE!

Doing what: Phoenix / Valley Area Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Chris did a great job and was very knowledgeable.
Great stories and history.
Highly recommend Chris.

Doing what: Phoenix / Valley Area Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour if you have just a day to see the highlights of Scottsdale and Phoenix , tour guide Mack was fun and knowledgable. The lunch stop at the Farm Kitchen was above average.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Paul really gave us a wonderful tour. He was patient,friendly and was a good driver This is our third viator trip and we learned so much Give him a raise/

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I took this tour in August 2013 and had a FABULOUS time! Our tour guide, Princely was amazing. When going on this tour, request tour guide - PRINCELY. He knows everything about Phoenix. Princely took us to many famous local attractions and pointed out great restaurants. He gave us plenty of time to walk around the shops, see a local museum and walk around Scottsdale. He also drove us up to South Mountain for a spectacular view of Phoenix. From local politics....to agriculture....and food Princely knows everything about Arizona. He works hard and provides TREMENDOUS customer service.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PRINCELY'S TOUR FOR TOURISTS OF ALL AGES AND......CORPORATIONS THAT ARE VISITING ARIZONA. You will learn everything there is to know about Arizona.

Doing what: Phoenix / Valley Area Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Phoenix is a tough town in which to get your bearings; this tour was very helpful to understand he history and growth of the city. We saw the Arizona Biltmore and Arizona Falls which my husband never saw even though he spent a couple years in Phoenix! Nice lunch at Farm at South Mountain and great stop enjoying the city panorama from the top of that mountain afterward. Wonderful friendly guide; he made us feel happy and at home.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved the tour, the guide was very professional, knowlegable and friendly, and the food was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The guide Mr.R was really friendly, kind and knowledgeable. I felt he really love his job and it seemed like everyone really enjoyed the tour.
We really enjoyed it. Thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our driver and tour guide, Will, was extremely knowledgeable. Our group turned out to be very small, so it was very personable. It is a great tour to get a highlight of the area and would highly recommend taking the tour early in your visit so you can go back to restaurants and attractions highlighted. There were so many recommended and interesting places!

Doing what: Phoenix / Valley Area Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Fantastic overview of the Phoenix area. The tour guide was great. He was friendly and personable.

Doing what: Phoenix / Valley Area Highlights

Ian C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The trip gave us a good introduction to Phoenix and the area. The driver was very friendly and had a great deal of knowledge about the area, both the city and the desert. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Phoenix / Valley Area Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message