Phoenix ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Scottsdale

The city of Scottsdale sits adjacent to Phoenix, attracting visitors by the bus-load to Scottsdale Old Town. This older section of town is also its main cultural hub, thronged with dining, drinking, shopping and nightlife options. Native ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa anne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very nice nice trip. Mark was very friendly and also very knowledgable.
I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Jacqueline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it. Tiffany was our leader and she was very patient and informative. Worth the money. I just wish we had gone on this tour our first day in Scottsdale.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Betty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was our first time on a Segway, and our entire group had a great time! If you've never done this, you must give it a try!!!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Segway was so fun!!!!!!!!!!!
I would do it again!!!!!!!
Our early morning tour got us through the are with little pedestrian or car traffic.
The tour guide was incredible

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Sirpa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mac was very pleasant, good driver and fun to be with.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Carl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had never done a Segway tour before, and Sam walked us through it well. It was engaging, fun, and provided a lot of insight about Scottsdale that we wouldn't have otherwise had for the rest of our stay. The other couple with us lamented that they wished they had done the tour first, rather than last on their vacation. Good time, good tour guide, good guidance and really enjoyed the Segway experience.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

gary t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver/guide was excellent. Very informative tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Paul, our driver/guide, was punctual picking us up, friendly, polite, enthusiastic and knowledgable. He did his best to keep the vehicle cool for us, gave us plenty of cold water, and answered a steady stream of questions while giving us a multi-faceted tour of Phoenix and Scottsdale.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Jo Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The sites and time spend were perfect. Our tour guide Mark was personable and very knowledgeable plus funny too. He enjoyed our questions and made you feel at ease.
I also enjoyed the choice of the restaurant for lunch.

I truly enjoyed my experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Delane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour and highly informative about the local area.
It was more than worth the effort, time, and cost.
Because the tour started at 9:00 AM, the day was not too hot even in the hot August month.
Our tour guide was informative and courteous at all time.
Her use of hand signals to designate the direction we were to go and the signals to identify bumpy areas and potential hazards was more than helpful.
I am considering another tour in downtown Phoenix in the near future.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent Tour Director/Driver - thorough, knowledgeable, interesting and well organized. . Overall great experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Quincy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jarrod was an awesome tour guide. If you're ever in Scottsdale, this is a must! Ask to ride with Jarrod as your tour guide, he's funny and full of information about the city as you tour. He took us through winding turns and taught us how to ride to get t he full effect. We will definetly go back!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Gail R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time with Dan. He showed us all the expected highlights, but since we are very interested in science he also took special care in showing us the dessert ecosystem. We learned about the plants, animals and geology of the local area. Couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Dave S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

David was a fantastic guide. Able to see miles of Scottsdale in a short period of time. David, our guide was very knowledgable and insightful. Would recommend!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

kate h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Devon made sure we were having fun and answered all our questions

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Mike Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A lot of difficulty finding the exact location by not only ourselves but the rest of the tour group, even after e-mailing Viator for more specific instructions.
Once we got going, it's the best way to see Old Town Scottsdale. You cover a lot of ground in a short period of time and you can note the locations you would like to re-visit later.
A must do event while in Scottdale.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Abraham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jared was a great tour guide. We had fun at our own pace and learned about Old Town Scottsdale while enjoying ourselves on a Segway. It was loads of fun and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Patty P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour provided a good overview of the area. The office staff and tour guide were all friendly and helpful.
I was picked up at my hotel on schedule.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul was an excellent tour guide. We could not have asked for anyone more knowledgeable and personable. From the time he picked us up at our hotel until he dropped us off, he entertained my daughter and I. Since she had never been to Phoenix, he made sure we saw plenty of sites. He also gave us information and maps about Sedona and the Grand Canyon since we were going to visit there later. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The segways and tour were great.

Your service on the other hand was 1 star. Your web site had the wrong address for the tour company.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Lori ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Bruce went beyond what was expected or necessary to show us around, taking extra time to allow us to see everything and spend time where we liked things the best. Service was friendly and safe, and it really was a good time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend, informative, great lunch

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Kathryn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

TERRIFIC BECAUSE OF THE TOUR GUIDE!

Doing what: Phoenix / Valley Area Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message