Phoenix ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Scottsdale

The city of Scottsdale sits adjacent to Phoenix, attracting visitors by the bus-load to Scottsdale Old Town. This older section of town is also its main cultural hub, thronged with dining, drinking, shopping and nightlife options. Native ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Larry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed our Segway tour. Patrick was great!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fun tour!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Betty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to sport an overview of the area in a very comfortable setting with someone else doing the driving. Our guide was very knowledgable, friendly and an excellent driver. We learned so much more than expected and hit to ask other questions about the area and attractions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Beth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was our first time on a Segway and we had a blast. Our tour guide Sam explained in detail how to operate the Segway ensuring we felt comfortable before leaving the parking lot. Throughout the tour Sam did an excellent job explaining the environment we were rolling through. We will tell all our friends about our experience and we plan on a return trip. Thanks

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Reva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Knowledgable guide. Included rest stops, water stops, and picture opportunities at just the right time.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Elena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I just wrote a whole review and submitted but it disappeared! UGH, well i'll sum it up again. This tour was amazing. I was only spending about 1.5 days in Phoenix and would not have seen a quarter of what we did on this tour if i hadn't booked it. The tour guide Dan was knowledgeable, fun and enthusiastic. We saw so many different things and learned the history of the city. Well worth the money and definitely recommend for first-time visitors to phoenix.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Rod A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour and riding the Segway were really fun. Our guide, Tiffany, was super knowledgeable and fun. We had a great time.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was our first time out on Segways, couldn't believe how fast and easy these are to learn. Wasn't really interested in the tour so I acted like a kid in a candy store with just playing around, however wife tells me the tour was very informative. Was worth it and will definitely do this again. Thanks Patrick our guide and the Segway of Scottsdale team.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and willing to give us additional information and extra perks at every site!

Doing what: Phoenix / Valley Area Highlights

Chappgm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our Segway tour was our favorite day during our two week stay in Scottsdale! We saw historic sites, heard a little history do Scottsdale, and received some great tips of things to do and restaurants t o enjoy during our stay.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Melissa anne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very nice nice trip. Mark was very friendly and also very knowledgable.
I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Jacqueline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it. Tiffany was our leader and she was very patient and informative. Worth the money. I just wish we had gone on this tour our first day in Scottsdale.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Betty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was our first time on a Segway, and our entire group had a great time! If you've never done this, you must give it a try!!!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Segway was so fun!!!!!!!!!!!
I would do it again!!!!!!!
Our early morning tour got us through the are with little pedestrian or car traffic.
The tour guide was incredible

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Sirpa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mac was very pleasant, good driver and fun to be with.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Carl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had never done a Segway tour before, and Sam walked us through it well. It was engaging, fun, and provided a lot of insight about Scottsdale that we wouldn't have otherwise had for the rest of our stay. The other couple with us lamented that they wished they had done the tour first, rather than last on their vacation. Good time, good tour guide, good guidance and really enjoyed the Segway experience.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

gary t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver/guide was excellent. Very informative tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Paul, our driver/guide, was punctual picking us up, friendly, polite, enthusiastic and knowledgable. He did his best to keep the vehicle cool for us, gave us plenty of cold water, and answered a steady stream of questions while giving us a multi-faceted tour of Phoenix and Scottsdale.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Jo Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The sites and time spend were perfect. Our tour guide Mark was personable and very knowledgeable plus funny too. He enjoyed our questions and made you feel at ease.
I also enjoyed the choice of the restaurant for lunch.

I truly enjoyed my experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Delane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour and highly informative about the local area.
It was more than worth the effort, time, and cost.
Because the tour started at 9:00 AM, the day was not too hot even in the hot August month.
Our tour guide was informative and courteous at all time.
Her use of hand signals to designate the direction we were to go and the signals to identify bumpy areas and potential hazards was more than helpful.
I am considering another tour in downtown Phoenix in the near future.

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent Tour Director/Driver - thorough, knowledgeable, interesting and well organized. . Overall great experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Deluxe Phoenix and Scottsdale Day Trip

Quincy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jarrod was an awesome tour guide. If you're ever in Scottsdale, this is a must! Ask to ride with Jarrod as your tour guide, he's funny and full of information about the city as you tour. He took us through winding turns and taught us how to ride to get t he full effect. We will definetly go back!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message